University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

Darkmage12
post Mar 23 2007, 07:53 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

could be tough even with 4.0 cos the priority are the foundation students..... i heard from them that many STPM student took foundation lol
Darkmage12
post Mar 24 2007, 01:25 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Mar 23 2007, 08:15 PM)
haha, true or not? even got money but cannot enroll in aimst?
got money can go gif them some lo i also give some liao only they told me cannot confirm place..... just stop short of telling that person that i can pay up the entire fees immediately if they can guarantee that place laugh.gif
Darkmage12
post Mar 26 2007, 03:19 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(sujend @ Mar 26 2007, 12:30 PM)
DARKMAGE...I HAVE friend with 2a's and 2b's doing medical degree directly after stpm!! and a friend with 1'a's and 3b;s doing pre-med to qualify for the degree!!..
conclusion..AIMST MACAM2 RAGAM!!
1a 3b he doing foundation ah? i dun wan med le you wan med issit?
Darkmage12
post Mar 26 2007, 08:08 PM

17,053 posts

here all ppl wan take medic ah?
Darkmage12
post May 23 2007, 01:10 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(leone5680 @ May 22 2007, 12:03 PM)
haih..i kena rejected by aimst for this intake.when is the next intake for mbbs in aimst ar?
need to wait next year already.....cos their lecturer screw up
Darkmage12
post May 25 2007, 12:41 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(leone5680 @ May 24 2007, 03:16 PM)
huh?screw up? blink.gif
haih.
very long story..... you know they got foundation intakes right? the batch which just finish are taught by different lecturer from the batch finishing in July this year..... the current batch lecturer lower the standard alot until a huge amount of them get 4.00 so now there is not enough places for their July foundation students......we as outsiders even no more chance lo unless you got cable
Darkmage12
post Jun 4 2007, 01:27 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(csrulez @ May 28 2007, 07:32 PM)
hahaa.. guys.. i'm actually one of the student dat will be entering the january 2008 MBBS intake.. will be enrolling into the pre-MBBS this Sept.. i was from the April batch foundation.. just gotten my results.. got an A+.. 2 As.. 1A- and a B+.. actually what do u mean by lecturers screwing up? not to say all.. but i feel some of our lecturers was gd.. hahaa..FYI only 5% of the foundation in April batch get 3.8 and above.. and out of that.. less than 5 ppl get CGPA 4.0.. hahaa.. i guess i've got the better info? and leone.. if u haven been accepted for the Jan 2008 intake.. the next intake will be in June 2008.. =)
then you probably dunno anyone in there..... i only know that they should have allocated nicely so that all 3 batches get their places but then the places were fill up even before the third batch of foundation students finish their study.....now they are force to go elsewhere

QUOTE(wgy589 @ May 31 2007, 02:27 PM)
with Monash, UCSI, Cyberjaya, Allianz
cyberjaya? what school is that? got pharmacy?

0.5246sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:34 AM