Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards
khenghaw
Apr 15 2013, 02:12 PM
Hi All, just a questions for all the Sifus, i'm new to mechanical keyboards, just wanted to know your views on the Gigabyte Osmium?
I keep seeing, ducky, vortex and many other mec keyboards where it is just a simple layout, and the only 3 i see with macro keys is corsair, logitech and gigabyte, wanna go for something special so i choose this keyboard, any thoughts?
Thank you.
khenghaw
Apr 15 2013, 02:51 PM
been reading here and there, and do agree that mech enthusiast, would go for the brands you mentioned, however i was thinking in a line where the prices are roughly the same, and since all of us are using cherry mx switches, it should be roughly the same right?
Earlier i went to the PC fair to get a glimpse of mec keyboards, but i only see ducky, so hard to decide.
For CM storm trigger, i saw on youtube that the larger keys will "stick" so kinda discourage to try that brand.
So little choices for "gaming" keyboard, but for a RM385 price tag, Osmium, seems very good with USB3.0 pass thru and mic and headphone jacks
khenghaw
Apr 15 2013, 03:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kHwzru9nc8This was the review i saw where the keyboard sticks. The custom keycaps is also my concerns, thanks for the info, cause i will get bored of my keyboard soon  So hard to find review which clearly comment the osmium, maybe need to try out the board before buying it. Thanks for all the advice
khenghaw
Apr 16 2013, 12:41 PM
wow, this is cheap! but no warranty..unless you send it back to China