7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

ainuddin
post Apr 13 2013, 09:09 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 13 2013, 08:55 PM)
ah confusion, i mean the g2pro i selling also ducky branded mah laugh.gif
the pic is shine 2 9087 !
cant wait to receive mine. drool.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 02:11 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Apr 14 2013, 10:49 PM)
Kinda dulan now.....  mad.gif

WTH, I offer selling my Leopold, PM say interested, then say courier express shipping too high,
I share half of the courier express shipping, the he say other people offer him lower...
I reduce again then he say other people also reduce, want me to reduce also...
what the heck? low baller? want we seller to lower price around and start a price war??

You think this is pasar malam ah? Walk here say that place lower price,
walk there say this place lower price?

When I guess the seller is someone in the Mech KB topic, so I went to ask that another seller,
he also use same technique there, say I reduce price, ask him reduce price also,
he lower price then he say don't want ..... really WTH doh.gif

Waste my time take photos, quote price, bargaining and offer gifts some more....zzzzZZZ

User: "kingdomdemon" are on my black list now! I will Not selling to you any lower price now!
and you will be banned from all my future sales or bulk orders!

PM to apology and I might forgive you!

Here I urge every one, don't start a price war, that will only hurt ourself at the end.  rclxub.gif
obvious lowballer. sometimes need to give face since might be truly a noob, other times just give them the boot. brows.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 09:24 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 15 2013, 08:00 AM)
I believe everyone's a newbie to the bargaining game before. I offered him my kb too, but no hard feelings since it didn't take me really much effort.

On a side note,  I plan to do kb servicing. Also changing switches and so on.  Any advice on where do I get cheap switches? My dad suggested that I buy a spare kb to cannibalise it.
So hard to find switches in Malaysia,  might need to resolve to taobao.
1- u need the standard working tools, soldering iron, etc. can google for which ones good for the job.

2- buy switches, springs, parts etc. on taobao. much cheaper.

3- buy some keyboards to practice. get those cheap boards from taobao.

4- hang around geekhack forum to learn more about mech keyboard assembly and disection.

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Apr 15 2013, 09:31 AM
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 10:16 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 15 2013, 09:31 AM)
Take a look at CM Storm too, really cheap and good. I shifted from the keyboards from my siggy. The fav is currently the CM Storm.
The tools isn't a problem, just getting the switches is.. I really want a green switch for my spacebar. Gotta learn on how to do the LEDs for a backlit kb too.
Anyone around here does this kind of stuff?
pm kai. he is the resident pro with uber-rare keyboards in his collection. he does assembling too. go check his GH60 bulk, you can order all the cherry switches in the market; even those clears/grays he also got.
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 01:32 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 15 2013, 12:57 PM)
Rm5.90 is for each.
I got my switches from armygroup.com.tw
They have since run out of clear switches.

For low amount of switches, I suggest you getting them from Taobao/element14/Rs component.
Greens can be made by combining black springs with Blue stems.
kai, need some help regarding purchasing from pchome.
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 02:40 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(khenghaw @ Apr 15 2013, 02:12 PM)
Hi All,
just a questions for all the Sifus, i'm new to mechanical keyboards, just wanted to know your views on the Gigabyte Osmium?

I keep seeing, ducky, vortex and many other mec keyboards where it is just a simple layout, and the only 3 i see with macro keys is corsair, logitech and gigabyte, wanna go for something special so i choose this keyboard, any thoughts?

Thank you.
the 'gaming' mech keyboards do have cosmetics here and there, but they are consistent and well-known to have short life span. so many problems happen quite early in their usage, so proper mech keyboard users/enthusiast wont really recommend them except for a very few certain models.

other than that, to really feel and enjoy mech keyboard goodness, you need to get those ducky/filco/vortex/rosewill branded ones. you will never regret buying them.
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 03:05 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(khenghaw @ Apr 15 2013, 02:51 PM)
been reading here and there, and do agree that mech enthusiast, would go for the brands you mentioned, however i was thinking in a line where the prices are roughly the same, and since all of us are using cherry mx switches, it should be roughly the same right?

Earlier i went to the PC fair to get a glimpse of mec keyboards, but i only see ducky, so hard to decide.

For CM storm trigger, i saw on youtube that the larger keys will "stick"  so kinda discourage to try that brand.

So little choices for "gaming" keyboard, but for a RM385 price tag, Osmium, seems very good with USB3.0 pass thru and mic and headphone jacks
if it fits your need, go ahead, no worries. there are cheaper and much better options in Rosewill, plus the osmium modifier bar keycaps are different sizes from normal cherrys. if you want to change them to custom choices, it will be very hard to find.
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 04:34 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 15 2013, 04:30 PM)
is it ? gosh prices must have fallen since last i checked  hmm.gif

guess my mk poison did help increase interest/distribution/availability of mk in malaysia  laugh.gif
i'm still using my ducky keyboard. it's still good even now  nod.gif but back then i had to import mine from overseas, cauz they didn't have reliable distributors back then in Malaysia  sweat.gif
we have a superb mech kb distro in Cyntrixtech. ducky, rosewill, vortex under him. all sell like pisang panas. later hi might bring topre also. brows.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 15 2013, 04:42 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 15 2013, 04:39 PM)
i'm a bit stingy. my ducky was meant to last me for 20 years or more. If a switch dies (they usually last millions of actuations) i can simply just buy the switches from places like Taobao or geekhack forum, and just replace the old switches.

Although because my ducky keyboard is uses an aluminium backplate, the process is a bit more tedious compared to say a pcb backplate like the classic Cherry keyboards, which you can replace switches without having to resolder. But i think the metalic backplate paid off for a more durable build. And it's not often you got to remove it, to resolder on new switches anyway :}

Anyway if they offered me one to review, i wouldn't mind  laugh.gif
you know kai right? go rob him; he got all those custom korean limited edition keyboards. brows.gif

QUOTE(mrteeheetummytums @ Apr 15 2013, 04:39 PM)
Just got a rosewill rk9000 at pc fair and I already feel like changing the key caps haha. The WASD is already a little darker than the rest, like smudged by my oily fingers. Where can I start looking for cool keycaps ?
taobao.com later go find an agent in service noticeboard thread, they proxy you for purchase.
ainuddin
post Apr 16 2013, 09:43 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Ireferno @ Apr 16 2013, 09:00 AM)
Bought this yesterday night..

I should not include my leg next time doh.gif
DAT LEG... brows.gif

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Apr 16 2013, 09:43 AM
ainuddin
post Apr 17 2013, 05:59 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

so, just received my red switch tkl. damn, so easy typo. lulz.
ainuddin
post Apr 17 2013, 07:07 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 17 2013, 06:02 PM)
Which model??

Welcome to red! rclxms.gif
9087 shine 2. quite nice as expected. still practicing the lack of the numpad especially the enter. brows.gif

anyway, anyone else with the 9087 shine 2, do you guys got the ducky cloth bag that covered the keyboard in the box? hmm.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 17 2013, 09:13 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

gonna be selling my mx blue shine and rainbow keycaps. cry.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 17 2013, 09:22 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 17 2013, 09:20 PM)
Bila nak jual?
already bungkus siap. laugh.gif making wts thread right after i dinner first. brows.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 17 2013, 09:58 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 17 2013, 09:31 PM)
why selling??? going to get new board?  hmm.gif
got a red tkl. kinda nice. brows.gif

QUOTE(am3rr @ Apr 17 2013, 09:33 PM)
only keycaps kah
kb got, keycaps got. wait aaa...
ainuddin
post Apr 17 2013, 11:14 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Apr 17 2013, 11:13 PM)
After typing playing my shine 2 , really want to save money to get 1 tkl for blue switch biggrin.gif
So fun & poison ....
you wait for poker 2, sure poison insecticide level. laugh.gif
ainuddin
post Apr 18 2013, 09:14 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

edit.

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Apr 18 2013, 09:15 AM
ainuddin
post Apr 18 2013, 10:55 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 18 2013, 10:26 AM)
Can fit my qfr? Btw white blanks will it turn creamy or yellowish over time?
try search keyword 'kbc pbt'

got many blank whites.
ainuddin
post Apr 18 2013, 12:17 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

need a very good bulk leader. need to handle all the peoples whines and wishes, not easy to do. ask kaysa. lulz.
ainuddin
post Apr 18 2013, 12:23 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:20 PM)
I think the reason people doesn't want to be a bulk leader is due to the discipline and whines/ complain etc.
sure la. later last minute got people disappear, bulk leader need to re-pack items and post out, etc. icon_question.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:49 PM