13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V10, switches, keycaps, boards

kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 04:16 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 29 2013, 04:59 PM)
layout looks so weird :S
It's ISO layout. : )
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 06:21 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Apr 29 2013, 06:38 PM)
the keycaps i ordered from feng arrive today, to my suprise, after being release from custom on the 23rd it takes 6 days to arrive. damn slow. feng post it on the 17 so

17>23(enter malaysia)>29(arrive)
17-29 so long o.o
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 09:45 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Apr 29 2013, 08:55 PM)
your Raptor K1 get it from forumer name lytros?
yes boss! rclxm9.gif I'm currently loving it, but have to see if I'll actually get use to the layout or not. If cannot, then need to sell already. : (
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 09:47 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 29 2013, 10:17 PM)
Guys, which one better for blue led:

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=12231297972&tbpm=3#

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=14830835443

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=18218199608

And can navigate me to key puller and o-ring? Selling keyboard likely cancelled and proceed with changing keycaps.
Either way will shine through, and aren't you using brown switch? IIRC, if you use orings on brown, you'll be very likely to eliminate the tactile.
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 10:04 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:02 PM)
LoL. I'm not that rich man. Later regret. Huhu...
So do you mean no more tactile? Honestly, the tactile are not really noticeable.
Ya, somehow blue look really sexy. Maybe due to the gradient. I'm more to the side-print. brows.gif
Anyway guys, suggest me Taobao seller that sell o-ring and keycaps puller. Alang-alang membeli keycaps, biar sampai ke penarik keycaps.
the little tactiles is what defines the brown switch, it's like lubing it.. immediately defeating the purpose of brown switch. you might as well buy red switch liao. doh.gif
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 10:04 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 29 2013, 10:52 PM)
the top and the bottom one is just beautiful!!!!!  wub.gif  wub.gif
hmm... the board's layout looks like the cherry 1865 series.... but that layout is  doh.gif  doh.gif
it's one of those 186x series, just in ISO layout. : )
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 11:03 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:28 PM)
So, that's mean it's useless for me to get the brown when I'm unable to feel the clicky? Oh... I guess I should turn to red switch. But if red switch use o-ring, any effect?
it defeats the purpose of getting brown. reds are like brown, but smoother and without tactile. brown has a sandy tactile feeling when you're typing. i'm not sure, just dampens the sound i guess? i'm not a fan of using orings. lol
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 11:16 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 30 2013, 12:06 AM)
At least when u using brown switch you know that you already actuated a switch.

While red is linear u couldn't feel anything at all sweat.gif

brown and red not really same feeling tbh
quite a bit especially when the bump is there.
yes, that's the thing that i'm trying to say, you get brown because there's a tactile. if you remove the tactile, what's the point of getting it?
kyrmian
post Apr 29 2013, 11:16 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 30 2013, 12:12 AM)
Thank you... notworthy.gif
Okay, thanks... But why they are different prices? I mean why some are 8, 10, 16? So, what is the package? How much do I get? And if you're given choice, which one will you take? Because I don't know how to read Chinese so I just ask your opt. Hehe... laugh.gif
I do feel sandy but no tactile as front page claim. Hehe... sweat.gif
Then your brown got problem already. : x
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 01:01 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Apr 30 2013, 01:43 AM)
Why no1 come out a keyboard with win8 logo?
I like the new windows logo haha
soon lah, lol. you think so fast got people make win8 logo meh? everyone still digging old one. : p
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 06:41 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Apr 30 2013, 07:34 PM)
guys, i just spill some water in my kb this afternoon before l left my room. I didnt clean it up,

Now, a few of my keys cant work. The area spilled with water. Can i still save my kb? mine is a coolermaster storm blue keys.. I have open up all the keys. only left the switches out now to dry..
take out all the keys, and dry with dryer (not so hot), then put somewhere for it to dry for a week or 2, and try again.
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 09:20 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:06 PM)
LOL, I thought the boards' RRP is RM200?

BTW, the board is perfect

Back on topic, I wouldn't recommend the board since there are many more better choices out there.
RM 200.. add about RM100 can get good keyboards already. icon_idea.gif
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 09:27 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:25 PM)
In fact, with RM200, you already can import pretty decent boards from taobao. sweat.gif

But as I mentioned, if you plain for switch harvesting, the board is certainly perfect for being 104keys and PCB mounted.
"good" "decent" ! icon_idea.gif

well yeah, 200 for 104 switches sounds good.
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 09:43 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:41 PM)
And not to mention that those are 5pins switch for PCB mounted board, which is harder to be found compared to 3pins plate mounted board.
I wonder if I should take all the switches out of my K1, never done that before, it's a really good keyboard though.. despite being ISO and all, but I'll probably be selling it away because I can't seem to get use to it. Back to using my ducky now.
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 10:18 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 30 2013, 10:46 PM)
Wondering does it having a same PCB to the ANSI counterpart or not? Because modern boards like Razer and so on, they make only a PCB but with different holes to mount both type of layout, depending on the selected market.
not sure about that, but i was told by someone to buy a g80 186x ansi, and replace the pcb with the k1 pcb and it'll work.
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 10:19 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Apr 30 2013, 11:03 PM)
Ya smile.gif been looking for this for quite sometime.
haha
Burn them all  blush.gif
DUCKY SUPPORTER

WHOOOOOOSAHHHHH rclxm9.gif

i dont really like ducky brand, but i really like my keyboard for some reason. @_@
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 10:38 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 30 2013, 11:36 PM)
I planning to ditch my 2-week-old ducky liao.
9087 MX Brown Red LED.
After using LED board found out only not really liking it.

Siapa mau ? laugh.gif

Also to keep my board simple.
Will move my imsto grey+white back to filco.
ccng will move to another board, perhaps another filco
im selling mine as well, except no keycaps. 9087 ducky with black switch.

my modded one might be coming soon.
kyrmian
post Apr 30 2013, 10:53 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 30 2013, 11:48 PM)
This thread may be the shortest life MK thread we ever had, barely a month and almost reach the end of thread dy, LOL.
it's a good thing, mean malaysia more people into mech keyboard already. more family! icon_rolleyes.gif
kyrmian
post May 1 2013, 03:18 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

I think I left my wire keypuller back in Australia.. if not can give you for free. happy.gif
kyrmian
post May 1 2013, 03:49 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ May 1 2013, 04:33 AM)
What's the difference between both key puller beside than the ordinary one can scratch the key caps? I'd been googling but my eyes are quite blur, damn the Heineken and the liquor. doh.gif BTW, is the one in Taobao link that I attached is wired or ordinary one?
wires are easier, and doesn't scratch keycaps. the plastic ones are harder for me, and scratches keycaps, i actually broke 1 of those plastic key puller too. whenever i get a new keyboard and there are those keypuller in there, i will throw away. i have my own trusted cherry key puller ! ^^

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0407sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:30 PM