16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

University AIMST University Unofficial LYN Thread, New life. New beat. New Campus.

TScsrulez
post Mar 4 2009, 09:41 PM

Life is short, play hard.
1,114 posts

I think he means you and hypermax should live in peace la. Haha.

About the fees structure Ivangile,
Yup, all the fees will be credited to your AIMST account and they will automatically deduct your PTPTN money for the fees. Anything extra (if), you will need to settle it yourself.
TScsrulez
post Mar 4 2009, 10:05 PM

1,114 posts

They would first debit it into your CIMB account, the university then has the right to credit up to RM9000 each time into their account.
TScsrulez
post Mar 5 2009, 12:18 AM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(Ivangile @ Mar 4 2009, 10:49 PM)
The PTPTN loan only deduct RM9000 ? i though is RM10000 per semester, isn't it?
The max they can deduct from your acc is only 9000 plus, forgot the true amount but definitely not 10k. It's near to that amount. The other amount you will need to transfer yourself, preciously we bought bank drafts.
TScsrulez
post Mar 7 2009, 12:09 AM

1,114 posts

Yup, if the application is complete you'll get the full amount (150k) for sure. smile.gif
TScsrulez
post Mar 8 2009, 12:28 PM

1,114 posts

Yup, dentistry graduates do not have to do their housemanship. However, 3 years of service with government is compulsory.
TScsrulez
post Mar 10 2009, 04:40 PM

1,114 posts

Yes, you will. smile.gif Apply now, and you'll get the offer letter.
TScsrulez
post Mar 10 2009, 07:20 PM

1,114 posts

Dentistry i think you should, but i'm not sure how is the intake going this year. Previous year, yes definitely you'll get a place. Not recognised by MDC yet as their 1st batch is currently in their 4th year. It works the same for MMC recognition. Medicine is kinda competitive though, you can probably try since the intake has been increased to 200. Many external students has been on the waiting list since last year though. Hope these helps. smile.gif

And, edge85 could tell you more about the school of dentistry. wink.gif
TScsrulez
post Mar 12 2009, 01:09 AM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(kyys @ Mar 11 2009, 02:53 PM)
ok!no choice apply cucms lo.bb.thank u!
If CUCMS has such an entry requirements, then it should already reflect the quality of this medical school. Don't you think so? Medicine is supposed to be a very competitive course, ppl strive to get perfect results to enter med schools. Is it so easy to be a doctor nowadays?

QUOTE(nightkids89 @ Mar 11 2009, 09:19 PM)
i need to call which number if i wan to check out tat whether can tke the foundation exam directly or not?
No you can't. It's a course which include gradings for continuous term exams and courseworks. Finals only contributes 50%.

TScsrulez
post Mar 13 2009, 12:49 AM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(rav063 @ Mar 12 2009, 07:55 PM)
very funny

lol
heard about irvine stanley?
Hahaha. Shall i reveal about Mr. Irvine Stan?

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 13 2009, 12:14 AM)
the sort of cut off qualifications they accept will be telling.........
I truly agree with this point. However, aimst has really fallen into the first division already?

This post has been edited by csrulez: Mar 13 2009, 12:50 AM
TScsrulez
post Mar 13 2009, 11:32 PM

1,114 posts

The best of luck then. smile.gif
TScsrulez
post Mar 14 2009, 12:04 AM

1,114 posts

So far i heard that there were no limits for all the foundation intakes. They will take in as much as they can and eliminate those who could not make it. That's how they make money i guess.
TScsrulez
post Mar 23 2009, 08:02 PM

1,114 posts

Choosing a school based on their toilets is ridiculous. Don't you think so? LOL.
TScsrulez
post Mar 24 2009, 07:25 PM

1,114 posts

to qualify for any degree programmes in health sciences, you should not get a B- in any of your top 3 science subjects.

Sports attire? LOL. Cause you will need to get wet and dirty during your seniors orientation. wink.gif If you get what i mean. Hahaha.
TScsrulez
post Mar 24 2009, 11:44 PM

1,114 posts

yup, we called it a "seniors orientation" or "seniors get together session" here at AIMST. LOL. you seriously won't wanna miss it, only once/twice in your life you'd experience this. memorable. smile.gif
TScsrulez
post Mar 30 2009, 10:13 AM

1,114 posts

Do aimst do roadshows in korea? Haha.
TScsrulez
post Mar 31 2009, 09:12 AM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(darius777 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:25 AM)
SO to those tat dunno anythings,Pls too excited to the things tat unsure n who's care bout Korean or watever foreign student.They r juz same with us n dun need over SYOK by their appearance
LOL. Don't understand what you're trying to say. Get your english right before commenting. smile.gif
TScsrulez
post Apr 1 2009, 10:52 AM

1,114 posts

some canton with i dunno what language. Haha. Welcome to the kopitiam for aimsters.

Anywayz, you guys gonna come in for Batch 15? Gotten your results? Congratss! Heard the next intake's gonna be really big, around 200 students. Shall see you guys at FoM. wink.gif Any enquiries, seniors are here for you. Haha.
TScsrulez
post Apr 1 2009, 08:45 PM

1,114 posts

AIMST is quite famous for being slow in everything under the management. No worries on not getting a space in the foundation programme, there're no entry limits. You might even receive your offer letter days before the enrolment date, it has happened to us before.
TScsrulez
post Apr 2 2009, 06:26 PM

1,114 posts

Car, has became a basic necessity here in SP. If you want some life besides studying larh. Lol. Sp is however a good place for studies, less entertainment less distraction. You guys can travel down to penang once in a while though, it's only 40 mins away. smile.gif
TScsrulez
post Apr 3 2009, 06:12 PM

1,114 posts

8 to 5pm (class hour), formal shirt with tie and slacks. After 5 or during weekends, you can wear anything you like. It's partly good to have such a dress code in the campus act, at least you don't have to crack your head over what to wear each day. No comparisons of clothing style/brands among students. smile.gif

You guys from KL too? Haha. Me too, PJ. wink.gif Welcome KL-ians.

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.4303sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:41 PM