Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

mushroom0320
post May 27 2013, 11:20 PM

71 posts

Hi all,

I need some advise on this

Me and my gf decided joint name to purchase a sub sale apartment in Puchong and the price is RM 270k.

My
Gross Salary - RM 3500
28 yr old bachelor Engineer.
Current committment - None

My gf
Gross Salary - RM 2800 (Just change job recently, working in new company for 2 weeks)
26 yr old.
Current committment - None

Both of us do not own credit card and not borrow any loan before. Mean we don't have any ccris record. Can we still get a home loan of 90 % from bank ?

Appreciate if anyone can help on this matter. Thanks
mushroom0320
post Jul 11 2013, 07:31 PM

71 posts

What is the bank that can offer loan margin at least 85% where I have no credit commitment at all. Car is cash, no credit card, no personal loan, nothing ?
I have already try cimb, rhb, allianze, public bank, citibank, uob, hong leong.
So far, citibank already inform me that the max loan margin they can give is 75% only.
mushroom0320
post Jul 11 2013, 08:21 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Jul 11 2013, 07:37 PM)
Actually OCBC can offer 90% margin but based on what u're saying I think all those banks slashed your margin because you DON'T have any record in CCRIS AT ALL.

How old are u? How long have u been working?

Never borrow any loan from bank before? Never had a credit card?

My advise is go apply a credit card first...and use it on petrol..
Yes. I know about it. But now the world has changed right ? Last time the convenience point of credit card is cashless. everything can pay by a small plastic card. But now we have internet banking and debit card which can replace the role of credit card, what for we need to apply credit card if we dun think is necessary ? For car, why must buy a new car if i can use an old car from my parents ??

I'm 28 years old. Working for almost 4 years.

But now i wish to purchase my first home and i need to get the loan. Anyway to solve this ?
mushroom0320
post Jul 12 2013, 08:04 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(DreamChaser85 @ Jul 11 2013, 11:40 PM)
Well think of it like this la, you get a credit card use it for petrol and get REBATES/ POINTS to redeem gifts. Nowadays the credit card benefits is really good if u use it wisely...
+
when you have CCRISS record already and your payment conduct is good and prompt. you will get your 90% loan  nod.gif
Thats y i'm facing problem now when i want to apply loan. So many stages that need to pass. I just wanna get a small home also so difficult.

0.1317sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:26 PM