Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

kingkhong2008
post Nov 9 2014, 06:43 AM

123 posts

Hi all. Would like to enquire.

1. Plan to buy subsale property at RM 450000. Deposit planned 10%

Am I eligible?

Am I eligible for the 5% extra margin for other loan cost.

My info:
Net salary:RM 4,300
Car loan: RM 600
Bonus pass 3 years: Average 7 month salary.

2. After getting the property, plan to get another property joined with father. Father however jz retired.

Info:
Property : RM 550,000
DP: RM 300,000

Am I eligible?

Thanks in advance
kingkhong2008
post Jan 17 2015, 06:50 PM

123 posts

The dsr for 3000 to 10000 is 85% now? Do banks take bonus in calculation for the net income?
kingkhong2008
post Jan 18 2015, 12:53 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 17 2015, 09:27 PM)
Yes, that particular DSR limit of 85% for net income of RM3000 to RM10,000 is for Hong Leong.

1. And yes, Hong Loeng does accept bonus income. However, with Hong Leong, they would like to see you 2 year EA forms (2012 and 2013 for now, since 2014 is probably not out yet for most people) to consider the bonus income. And they have all the right to accept or reject the bonus income.

2. OCBC accepts bonus income too, to verify simply show your payslip with the bonus income as well as the reflected bank statement to support it.

What are cimb and maybank dsr? Or any other banks.

kingkhong2008
post Jun 5 2018, 05:48 PM

123 posts

Dear Sifu,

Spouse A:
Salary-4700
Commitment-0

Spouse B:
Salary: 8000
Car Loan: 649 (ending in November this year)
House Loan 1: 2,000 (Joint with Mum) With rental income of RM 1500
House Loan 2: 2000 (planning to sell off this unit if can get the loan)
Credit card balance: 7000
Other balance transfer payment: 800 (ending September this year)

How much loan can I get. As this is technically my “3rd” house can I still get the 90% loan margin.

This post has been edited by kingkhong2008: Jun 5 2018, 05:56 PM
kingkhong2008
post Jun 5 2018, 06:09 PM

123 posts

Hi.

Personal
Name (or nickname): Spouse A

Income (RM/month)
Gross:4700
Nett (after deducting EPF, PCB, SOCSO):4,000
Variable income (OT, commissions, if any):
Rental:
Investment (ASB, Tabung Haji, Unit Trusts, FD):
Bonus for year 2017:
Bonus for year 2016:

Commitments (RM/month)
Mortgage:
Hire purchase:
Credit card outstanding:
Credit card balance transfer amount and repayment:
ASB loan:
Personal loans:
PTPTN:

kingkhong2008
post Jun 5 2018, 11:10 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 5 2018, 06:39 PM)
1. Rental agreement is split, since the unit is also a joint-unit

2. Spouse B is more leveraged, especially due to the RM2000/m mortgage and the credit card balance/transfer.

3. As mentioned above, your next unit can only get 70% margin. Are you staying in it? Are you planning to sell it off and buy a new one as an upgrade?

Spouse A had a raised today.

Gross is now 5300, take home should be around 4450.

What the revision?

3. Yes. Planning to sell off after acquiring this.
kingkhong2008
post Jun 9 2018, 09:48 PM

123 posts

Hi, found out today that if no commitment at all, such as credit card, car loan etc - the bank won't give 90% loan?
kingkhong2008
post Jun 9 2018, 10:31 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 9 2018, 10:04 PM)
While it is generally true, it depends on the situation

1. Usually people who do not have debts are fresh, young graduates. Without any (banking/financial-institution) debts it is impossible for the banks that you are applying for to gauge your repayment history/ability.

2. However, ZERO debt is not as bad as having bad debts OR defaults in your CCRIS, so you are still in good position here

3. If you are a freshie, you can try to apply for an ASB loan (if you are a bumiputra), a PL, and finally a CC in that order of the chances of approval. ASB loans are easier because it has an asset backing the loan (the ASB units themselves), followed by PL, which a term loan with fixed repayment schedule, and a CC which is a clean loan with no repayment schedules.

4. If you are a recent graduate with a degree, I can help with getting 90% as long as you can furnish your certificate - you can help get 90% loan this way

5. It is also possible for you to show your assets in the form of UT/ASB, cash, etc. Banks will allow you to get 90% if you can pledge your cash equivalent to 10% of the property value in their FD for 1 to 3 years. You can still earn interests with this

6. Finally, if you have been paying your PTPTN, you can furnish your loan statement to show your repayment discipline.
When it comes to a debt-free person, the rules are not black-and-white - there is no such thing as a "not a good sign" so to speak, because loan repayment history is not the only way to measure a person's credit worthiness. Different banks have different SOP when handling this matter, including considering the employment and future career of the customer (especially for professionals like doctors and accountants). The customer can also furnish his assets like fully-paid properties to show that he is a high-net-worth individual who didn't need to leverage.

You should know this by now if you had done enough cases, but being an insurance agent I understand where your focus lies.
4. What is the success rate of getting the 90% margin? I am not a fresh graduate, rather a PhD graduate from Australia. Recently came back with a job. Albeit for a few months and just had a raised recently upon confirmation.

5. I have some cash in the form of savers which have high interest rate in Australia. Around AUD 50k.

6. I had paid off all my PTPTN loan few years ago. not sure if it helps?

kingkhong2008
post Jun 10 2018, 12:17 AM

123 posts

E. Bank Loan with 90% Margin of Financing
1. Generally, banks may offer up to ninety percent (90%) margin of financing for your first and second home, though subject to your financing eligibility.

2. As a first-time homebuyer, you may only need to pay ten percent (10%) of the purchase price as deposit. If you are employed, you may consider withdrawing from Account 2 of your Employees Provident Fund (EPF) to pay the deposit.

3. Nonetheless, certain rules and conditions will govern your EPF withdrawal, where such withdrawal may only be made after your bank loan has been approved and the Sales and Purchase Agreement (SPA) has been signed by you and the seller. These documents must also be stamped. Further information can be obtained from the EPF withdrawal form.

(taken from propsocial)

How true is "2. As a first-time homebuyer, you may only need to pay ten percent (10%) of the purchase price as deposit"

0.0274sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:27 AM