Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

Pac Lease
post Jul 11 2013, 03:29 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(Teraju Utama @ Jul 11 2013, 02:48 PM)
Hi All,

I'm planning to purchase a sub-sale properties (RM330k) soon,

This is my situation,

1) Im 25 years old. Married.
2) My basic salary is RM4,500.00/month. Fix allowance RM500.00. Incentive & Claim average RM1,000.00/month
3) My wife basic salary is RM2,700.00/month.
4) I have no credit commitment at all. Car is cash, no credit card, no personal loan, nothing.
5) My wife got personal loan RM370.00/month and car RM600.00/month

The problem is, we dont have enough cash for 10% down payment. Our EPF account 2 is just around RM3k.

I was thinking to make a personal loan of RM30,000.00 for the down payment and all the fees.

Is that a good idea?

If anyone can guide me, I would greatly appreciated.

Thank You
Making a personal loan will adding more commitment into your financial status. Besides paying deposit of 10%, how about the sales purchase agreement fees and the loan legal fees? plus minus if you want to buy a subsales house at least need cash flow of 50k-60k.

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jul 11 2013, 12:17 AM)
Hi banker,
I'm 26yo.. Work at private company (sdn Bhd)
Planning to buy 1st house, but how to know my loan limit? My salary not fix coz depend on my allowance.. And some of the allowance not stated in my payslip (pay direct to my bank acc). Some fren told me bank will only give loan base on pay slip.  icon_question.gif  help me pls..
normally loan entitlement is your net income divided by the current commitment plus new installment amount can't more than 60-70%.

then you can use the mortgage calculator to calculate the installment amount.

QUOTE(shihowru @ Jul 9 2013, 09:55 AM)
I'm planning to refinance my apartment(nearby Seri Kembangan Equine Park), which currently is attached to AmBank. Current loan RM100k, current market value RM200k.

Prefer bank loan with withdraw facility and no lock in period.

Eugene
012-2170516
May i know this strata title has been issue yet?
Pac Lease
post May 1 2019, 04:10 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ Apr 30 2019, 05:54 PM)
Hello bankers,

I am purchasing a second home priced around 900K.
Got positive response from Alliance and CIMB. I am familiar with CIMB but not so much with Alliance. Can anyone share their experience with Alliance bank?
I'm from alliance bank. However, u can always check with the banker and ask him to explain to u the package in details.
Pac Lease
post May 2 2019, 12:40 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ May 1 2019, 07:02 PM)
Thanks bro. i know the base rate for Alliance is 4.07%. What is the spread ya?
Since ur loan has been approved, u may ask him or her to show u ur letter offer. The spread is depend ur margin of finance. The Lower margin the lower interest rate u will get it.
Pac Lease
post May 7 2019, 10:25 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(doce @ May 7 2019, 05:45 PM)
Say I have a sub sale landed unit to buy in coming December. However, I've already paid deposit to the owner to book the house. The owner wants me to start applying loan now, to ensure that I can obtain the loan, so that in december the owner can transfer the house to me without hiccup.

Can I start applying loan now despite I have't sign any S&P or relevant document?
Not advise to do so. now u already paid deposit to owner, should process the loan thereafter sign the spa to secure the purchase transaction. What happen if ur owner suddenly don't want to sell the house to u?
Pac Lease
post May 23 2019, 03:59 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ May 23 2019, 02:58 PM)
any best loan offer now? home & lease hold rm250k
how many margin of finance you plan to apply?
Pac Lease
post May 24 2019, 04:06 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(malcolm86 @ May 24 2019, 09:56 AM)
90%
so far lowest is 4.15%? full flexi?
if margin is 90% , alliance bank offer 4.65%
Pac Lease
post Jul 7 2019, 01:06 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Jul 5 2019, 05:11 PM)
Oh I see if income around 5k, which bank has high DSR? apart from HLB and CIMB
Alliance bank is 80% if ur salary is 5k and above. Seem like u looking for high DSR , isn't due too ur current commitment is high? If yes I can help u to do debt consolidation to lower down ur DSR.
Pac Lease
post Jul 19 2019, 10:27 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jul 8 2019, 02:50 PM)
Hi bankers,

I want to do refinance.
I have a home loan with CIMB started in year 2013 with the interest of 4.65%. The interest rate is high because the house is under master title (with a bankrupt developer) at that time. Only CIMB and Public Bank give loan at that time. Landed double storey terrace, now already get individual title. With the individual title, now the house price rises a lot.
The purpose I want to refinance is to get a home loan for lower interest rate. Please advice. I welcome agents to pm me.
Hi, I'm lee from alliance bank midvalley branch.noted that u r interest to do refinance, do u want me to do a loan proposal for u?
Pac Lease
post Dec 5 2019, 03:39 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(mental007 @ Dec 3 2019, 11:17 AM)
Hi, i have been informed by PBB that if the money not fully released to the developer, I can only pay the interest. Means I cannot pay more to reduce the principle before loan actually start?

thanks.
if the bank not allow to do so then you have to follow it.
Pac Lease
post Jan 6 2020, 10:34 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Dec 30 2019, 10:01 PM)
what is the whole procedure to get everything done for buying a house?

i signed house spa。
tomoro sign loan offer letter 。
then?
just wait?
then you should ask your banker who proceed your loan what is the next step. Normally client will ask the banker or the loan agent.

You also can ask the both lawyer for the next proceed because you got pay the lawyer fees to them. smile.gif

Pac Lease
post Mar 10 2020, 11:04 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr91 @ Feb 24 2020, 11:49 AM)
According to LoanStreet.com, Bank of China offering 1st 2 years 3.80%, thereafter 4.00%, can anyone verify?

1st 2 years fixed rate or floating rate?
You can call to bank of china contact centre to verify on the rate due to 3rd party website info might not be updated.
Pac Lease
post Mar 17 2020, 11:02 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(treatotrick @ Mar 12 2020, 09:24 AM)
hi all sifu n bankers,

want to ask, just got my booking form signed ytd, purchase price 580k.
i'll be arranging a 230k down payment.
so essentially i'm planning to lend 350k loan.
but currently i'm still under probation in a GLC, 2 more months to confirm.

any ways i can get a mortgage loan?
and, which banks now give better rates for mortgages?
my ownself calculated DSR around 63% including new loan.
Well is depend ur on current income and ur current commitment.
Pac Lease
post Nov 20 2020, 09:41 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Danielwcy @ Nov 13 2020, 01:21 AM)
Hi sifus,

Im trying to finance an investment property (120k), my net 3700+, allowance not really fixed (at least 200), been working for 2+years. Credit card (clear off every month) left with PTPTN, no car loan.
Hoping for is a full flexi (no cap if possible), can foot the upfront 10%, roughly what % of interest rate am i looking at?
Im working for a SME so probably not much help, i just wanna to get a lowest rate possible to maximize my return on the property. (if co sign able to reduce the installment i can add a person in too)

I saw from the bank negara website listing the BR for maybank is 1.75 but curious why no ppl over here mentioned much about loan from maybank?
Thank you in advance.
Is depend on the property market value. If margin of finance is less than 80%, then ur loan interest offer to 3.22%.
Pac Lease
post Nov 23 2020, 11:06 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Danielwcy @ Nov 20 2020, 11:53 PM)
Fully flexi? 3.22? drool.gif  drool.gif
Is semi flexi loan, no cap on interest saving. No monthly fees charges.
Pac Lease
post Nov 29 2020, 11:56 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Nov 29 2020, 08:27 PM)
Do banks normally call your work to confirm employment or is the payslip and EPF statement enough?
Will call to employment for verification.
Pac Lease
post Mar 31 2021, 02:06 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(baka5817 @ Mar 31 2021, 12:25 AM)
Hi all

Would like to know what would be max loan value (and max monthly mortgage for a 30 year loan) that I can expect? Much appreciated in advance.

Gross income: RM 4750 monthly

Car loan rm900/mth until dec 2023

Thanks and feel free to reply here or DM me.
around 300k.
Pac Lease
post Mar 31 2021, 02:08 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(copterbandito @ Mar 31 2021, 01:28 AM)
Planning to get joint loan at 600K.

My salary at net 3.5K (with few days mandatory unpaid leaves every month due to covid)

Partner net salary at 3K

Age below 30. Both no other debts / commitments.

Any chance to get approval for 35 years tenure with 90% loan?

Will my unpaid leaves gonna looks bad for banker?

Thanks,
for calculation in debt service ratio, loan 600k for both of you should be ok. However, the unpaid leave might be affect the credit officer decision for loan approval.
Pac Lease
post Apr 1 2021, 03:32 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(copterbandito @ Apr 1 2021, 12:40 AM)
Sorry first time buyer. Zero experience. Going to meet a mortgage agent recommended by SA for a loan of 600K.

Usually how much the mortgage agent charge?

And anything that I should know / aware before signing his "service form" I assume?

Thank you.
apply loan is Free of charge.
Pac Lease
post Apr 21 2021, 10:15 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Apr 19 2021, 09:24 PM)
i had just changed to a new company (1 year contract) and started work on 15th of march.

previous job ended on 15th of feb. last drawn salary is 5.8k

the new salary is 7k

may i know is it very hard for me to apply housing loan ? plan to buy a house around 400k.

or need to wait at least 3month salary slip or totally no need to try at all ?

additional info : my commitment is a hire purchase, around 630. still left half year to settle.
U will need to provide letter offer and the new company payslip, salaried credited bank statement and new company epf contribution.
Normally epf contribution will take 1 to 2 month to reflect on the epf statement.

However, contact basis might be a concern for some of the bank to approve ur loan.
Pac Lease
post Apr 21 2021, 10:18 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(yunodie @ Apr 19 2021, 11:06 AM)
Hi looking for banks with less stringent lending requirements. Any Sales Exec from smaller banks are welcomed to PM.

It is for my buyer who got rejected by MBB. Property Price 640k. I dont know his current commitment but sure it doesnt look good given he is rejected by MBB.
There is few reject reasons by the bank.

1. Income document issue
2. High commitment
3. Property location
4. Profile , segment of client.
5. Past bad track record in existing bank

If possible, try to inform ur client to submit few bank.

0.0316sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:54 AM