Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

SUSMNet
post Sep 1 2013, 06:31 PM

11,954 posts

Dear mortgage officers,
i 'm looking for someone who could provide me the current market value of property after i provide those necessary information. please PM me, thanks in advance.
SUSMNet
post Sep 8 2013, 10:02 PM

11,954 posts

Islamic mortgage, there are more document involved compare to conventional.

How much is the cost different?

For an indefinite amount of time, there will be a 20% stamp duty discount for Islamic Loan Agreement documents. Note: In conventional financing, there are only 2 legal docments necessary - Facility Agreement and Charge documents. But for Islamic financing, there are at least 3 (for some products 4), which brings up the total legal costs.

SUSMNet
post Sep 10 2013, 08:13 PM

11,954 posts

Islamic mortgage, there are more document involved compare to conventional.

How much is the cost different?

For an indefinite amount of time, there will be a 20% stamp duty discount for Islamic Loan Agreement documents. Note: In conventional financing, there are only 2 legal docments necessary - Facility Agreement and Charge documents. But for Islamic financing, there are at least 3 (for some products 4), which brings up the total legal costs.
SUSMNet
post Sep 11 2013, 10:19 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 11 2013, 06:29 PM)
Hello!

You are correct in that Islamic Loans have a little more documentation needed than conventional, but the number of extra documents required depends on the banks and products.

1. This is the typical list of documents required for conventional housing loan:

For Master-title property:
a) Facilities Agreement
b) Deed of assignment
c) Power of Atoorney

For Individual-title property:
a) Facilities agreement
b) Charge annexture

2. Islamic housing loans documents differ from one bank to another. For example, RHB Islamic requires up to 6 documentation.

3.  Now, this is why OCBC Al-Amin is quite awesome (according to the lawyer that I deal with). For OCBC Al-Amin, everything is the same as conventional except for one document:

For Master-title property:
a) Facilities Agreement
b) Deed of assignment
c) Power of Atoorney

For Individual-title property:
a) Facilities agreement
b) Charge annexture
c) Asset purchase agreement <--- the only extra document required for OCBC Al-Amin's Islamic Housing Loan

4. The Asset-purchase-agreement only cost an extra about 5% of the legal fees. For example if your legal fees is RM4000, the Islamic loan is only merely RM42000. But the fees differ from one case to another (is it Master/Individual/Strata title, Lease/Freehold? etc.), to get the exact fees need to do quotation.

5. I hope this helps EVERYONE reading this. Also if you need recommendation for a lawyer, just ask smile.gif That guy is panel to most banks in Malaysia, and work super-fast (according to my housing loan clients, and they are happy!)

Have a good day everyone! I'm off to my honey moon! Flight is tomorrow morning!
Can reach u during honey moon?
u dah hit target to go honey moon
SUSMNet
post Sep 26 2013, 11:07 PM

11,954 posts

How stanchart count allowance?
100% of allowance or 1% of allowance?

How hsbc count allowance?
100% of allowance or 1% of allowance?
SUSMNet
post Sep 27 2013, 10:08 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(stabella @ Sep 27 2013, 12:22 AM)
100% if it was fixed allowance for every months
If not fixed allowance?How many % considered?
SUSMNet
post Jun 8 2014, 07:14 PM

11,954 posts

Will ya push the bank that give u highest commission to client even though its not at the best interest of customer?

If pay only min amount for CC every month, how will the CCRIS, CTOS affect the loan approval?
SUSMNet
post Jun 9 2014, 07:20 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 8 2014, 11:18 PM)
It will still look good on your CCRIS as in you will not have a late payment. But the outstanding balance will be reflected in your record and the CC commitment will be calculated as 5%of the CC balance
If I dont declare the cc debt upon apply the loan, will the bank find out?
SUSMNet
post Jul 3 2014, 01:05 PM

11,954 posts

now refinance can max how long tenure?

Now I using bank H but already pass the bond period, if i want to change to other bank.

what fee need to paid to change bank? stamp duty?
SUSMNet
post Jul 19 2014, 03:58 PM

11,954 posts

If during the loan period, I have extra $$, I can use the extra $$ to pay off portion of the home loan principle.

Any bank got this kind of feature?
SUSMNet
post Mar 28 2015, 11:24 PM

11,954 posts

Do bank look at gross income(after minus epf, include claim+ OT etc)

or only look at basic(net after minus epf) ?

SUSMNet
post Jul 19 2015, 09:34 PM

11,954 posts

Contract position easy to take loan?
SUSMNet
post Oct 10 2016, 07:32 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(janice200 @ Oct 10 2016, 07:21 PM)
Hi Sifu,

I just kena big problem... CIMx Islamic Flexi Loan!

Get the loan 2 year ago, I start put in $ during VP, whenever bank release progress payment to developer, I deposit almost similar $ to the current acc which link to loan acc.
So i got 2 acc for the loan, 1 is housing loan, 2nd is current acc "Wadiah CA-i"
In theory, as my experience with UOB, interest charge on loan acc = interest earned in linked current acc (if i deposit and maintain same amount)
Problem 1: NEED TO OPEN NEW INVESTMENT ACC (Wadiah CA-i not longer use for the purpose)
CIMx just tell me, a few month ago, they sent me a mail to request me to open new "INVESTMET" acc, Since i not receive the mail nor reply, I cant enjoy high % interest earn (only 0.03%pa instead of 4%+ pa charged on loan account)

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

Problem 2: During VP, the current acc cant earn high interest as loan charge??
Sifu, pls advise the excuse given is true? Teach me how to get back my hard earn $  confused.gif
CIMB have few islamic plan.
which one u using now?
SUSMNet
post Oct 11 2016, 07:53 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(janice200 @ Oct 11 2016, 11:55 AM)
Flexi Home Financing - i
I heard that there a lot of problem with islamic loan such as the if wanted to make full settlement after the lock in period.
u need to beg them for rebate.
SUSMNet
post Feb 3 2017, 12:07 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ Feb 2 2017, 11:06 PM)
CLTA is actually a hybrid product of MRTA and MLTA.

It has given a fixed protection over the loan tenure without any cash value accumulation.

Premium will be higher than MRTA.

Beneficiary will be the bank as bank holds the policy until settlement of loan.

It's non transferable, unlike MLTA. If you request for early settlement, the policy will be lapsed.

Alternatively,

MLTA has cash accumulation, transferable, change of coverage tenure and nominate anyone as beneficiary.

Therefore, MLTA will have better perks in long time
For the CLTA, if borrower finished pay the loan early that the normal schedule.
What will happen with the CLTA? Refund?
SUSMNet
post Sep 30 2017, 07:20 PM

11,954 posts

rhb better can link to saving acc
SUSMNet
post Oct 2 2017, 10:16 PM

11,954 posts