Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

Jie
post Jan 9 2019, 09:46 AM

60 posts

Hi Sifus, need some advice on housing loan for 90% of 522,000 for 35 yrs

Got options from few banks:

1. RHB - 4.45% My1 home full flexi
2. CIMB - 4.6 semi flexi
3. public bank 4.35% first yr and subsequent 4.45% semi flexi
4. Maybank haven't got yet but heard should be around 4.45 onwards

Which would be a good choice based on your experience?

Thanks!
Jie
post Jan 9 2019, 03:21 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 9 2019, 03:01 PM)
Seems pretty even on all giving 4.45, then choose the bank that you prefer.

My choice would be MBB or RHB
Oh okay, may I know why your choice would be MBB or RHB? PBB not recommended?
Jie
post Jan 9 2019, 05:19 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 9 2019, 03:22 PM)
PBB have stricter guideline compared to other banks
Stricter guidelines? care to share more? this is for their semi flexi home loan 10 package.

for RHB full flexi the downside is need to bank in multiples of rm1k to reduce principle. if do bank in extra below the 1krm it will only reduce the interest outstanding?

Jie
post Jan 11 2019, 10:09 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 9 2019, 05:21 PM)
for example for late repayment, they only accept (1) mth late which thereafter they will revise the interest rate, the other banks are more lenient, giving up to 2 - 3 mths before they revise it, may not imply to you if you're always paying on time, just feel that it's strict that's all. But shouldn't worry much if you're a prompt payer
Oh, okay noted, thanks for your input!

0.1180sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:43 AM