Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

GreatFriday
post Dec 9 2018, 02:10 AM

Would like to check with Sifu here on mortgages loan. In case bank A is offering just 0.03% lower than bank B, but bank A has the following term “The minimum precribed rate applicable to the facilities shall not be less than 4% p.a. calculated on daily rest or such other minimum rate as may be prescribed by bank from time to time”. Question: Would you choose a bank which offered 0.03% higher rate, but without the above term? Currently d rate for Bank A is BR(4.03%)+0.44%=4.47% & Bank B is BR(3.77% + 0.73%= 4.5%.

This post has been edited by GreatFriday: Dec 9 2018, 02:14 AM
GreatFriday
post Dec 9 2018, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 9 2018, 02:15 PM)
chances of loan interest rate to go below 4% is highly unlikely.

If 0.03% doesn't matter much to you then choose whichever you have preference.
Thanks for your comment!
GreatFriday
post Mar 6 2019, 10:48 PM

Hi Sifu, may I seek your advice concerning Hong Leong Mortgage Plus (https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/loans/property-loan/mortgage-plus.html)?
Based on the info given, the credit balance in the assigned current account will automatically help to give us savings on interest.
I would like to clarify the followings:
(1)If we deposited certain amount to the assigned current account “during construction period”, will it help to give us saving on interest? (Reason for asking: Full Flexi from certain bank are Not allowed to offset progressive billing interest during construction period.)

(2)In case there is 70% capping on the principal amount.
Let say the total Loan amount: RM300K
70% of loan amount: RM210K
The property is still under construction
First disbursement from bank: RM30K
If we dump in excess money RM30K into the assigned current account, will bank offset RM30K or RM21K (70% x RM30K) from interest calculation?

(3) After deposited the excess money to the assigned current a/c, can we withdraw the excess money from the current account later (I mean before completion of building construction)?Any penalty?

Thanks in advance!
GreatFriday
post Mar 9 2019, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 7 2019, 01:23 PM)
1. if there is a clause stating not allowed to offset any progressive interest during construction period then you can't save on that interest for prepayment

2. yes it will be 30k x 70% = 21k offset only.

3. yes you can, no penalty
Since you have your calculation down, you can clearly see the difference, but decision is still up to you to decide whether you need to use the excess funds in the EPF. For me, I won't.
1. considered 1st time if you never own a house before

2. 2nd house

3. you have to ask lawyer for this, can't advise you.
GreatFriday
post Mar 9 2019, 03:00 PM

Thanks sifu!

0.0273sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:05 PM