48 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

lifebalance
post Dec 5 2018, 11:15 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Flo_2010 @ Dec 3 2018, 11:26 AM)
help me to calculate my eligible maximum loan amount?

Age 28. Self employed. Monthly income rm8000.
Currently no other commitment/loan/debt
1.18m

QUOTE(oreomunchy @ Dec 3 2018, 01:59 PM)
1. Loan amount RM 450k+mrta rm 19k
2. loan tenure 35yr
3. Rate 4.5%
4. Bonding 3 yrs
5. Mrta 32yrs, 90%

hi all the experts,

I receive this quotation from uob banker recently,
is it ok?
anything to take note?

first time home buyer here

okay
lifebalance
post Dec 5 2018, 03:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Dec 5 2018, 01:32 PM)
age 29, nett 3348, current commitment is a rm260 per month finishing next year. what else should i give to get a approximate amount of loan i can take? thanks.
lifebalance
post Dec 7 2018, 05:32 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 7 2018, 04:28 PM)
hi everyone, i am looking to buy a house and since i am planning to take full loan the bank offered interest rate of 5.2? is it too high or common?
How much loan amount?
lifebalance
post Dec 7 2018, 06:35 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 7 2018, 06:19 PM)
200k more or less with MRTA
Okay high
lifebalance
post Dec 7 2018, 07:07 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 7 2018, 06:48 PM)
really? also the tenure is 35

whats the best rate for full loan that you know of?
4.6%
lifebalance
post Dec 9 2018, 02:15 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(GreatFriday @ Dec 9 2018, 02:10 AM)
Would like to check with Sifu here on mortgages loan. In case bank A is offering just 0.03% lower than bank B, but bank A has the following term “The minimum precribed rate applicable to the facilities shall not be less than 4% p.a. calculated on daily rest or such other minimum rate as may be prescribed by bank from time to time”. Question: Would you choose a bank which offered 0.03% higher rate, but without the above term? Currently d rate for Bank A is BR(4.03%)+0.44%=4.47% & Bank B is BR(3.77% + 0.73%= 4.5%.
chances of loan interest rate to go below 4% is highly unlikely.

If 0.03% doesn't matter much to you then choose whichever you have preference.
lifebalance
post Dec 10 2018, 09:56 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 10 2018, 08:55 AM)
Is it possible to negotiate profit rate for a house loan in Malaysia?
you can appeal for a lower rate before the letter offer is generated, not after.
lifebalance
post Dec 12 2018, 11:49 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(LTG @ Dec 11 2018, 11:57 PM)
any good house loan for refinance waived stamping fees?
stamp duty is compulsory.

You can offset it with zero moving cost packages
lifebalance
post Dec 17 2018, 10:34 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(juanlamb @ Dec 16 2018, 07:28 PM)
curious if i work oversea , but i wanna buy property in malaysia , how much loan can i get , roughly 18.5k rm monthly . i have no money coming into malaysia so far

thank you sifus
Malaysian ?

Country that you're working in ?

QUOTE(Lina94 @ Dec 17 2018, 10:08 AM)
Hi sifu, may i know what are the best interest rate for 90% of home loan for house price RM198,000?
4.6% - 5%
lifebalance
post Dec 17 2018, 02:03 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(juanlamb @ Dec 17 2018, 11:24 AM)
malaysian in uae
can

QUOTE(deckhand @ Dec 17 2018, 11:35 AM)
House in Kedah, my current location at KL
can
lifebalance
post Dec 18 2018, 10:51 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(yct2853 @ Dec 18 2018, 12:43 AM)
Hello, could you please help me to check how much can I borrow from banks to buy a house? And also how likely I can get the loan approved by the Banks?

Introduction
I'm 34 years old. I work for a company as an interior designer. (sdn bhd) about 4 years now and only taking allowance (usually at least can get RM2,000 per month), no basic salary, no EPF.
I am also a sole proprietor (10 years now, video editing business)

Latest 6 months income statement (rounded up for easy calculation)

Income from the company (sdn bhd) (got payment voucher given by the company)
Jun - 6000
Jul - 6000
Aug - 4500
Sep - 2000
Oct - 3500
Nov - 0

Income from my business (sole proprietor)
Jun - 3000
Jul - 4000
Aug - 2500
Sep - 8000
Oct - 8500
Nov - 6500

Monthly installment
RM1800 (car loan)

Extra info
- First time house buyer
- I don't have any credit card
- I do self contribute EPF: between RM600 to RM1000 (depends on how much extra cash I have in hand)
- Got RM25,000 in FD account
- Year 2017 borang B: Total Income 47,000 / Chargable Income 34,000
Thank you.
can only loan 170k
lifebalance
post Dec 18 2018, 11:59 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(yct2853 @ Dec 18 2018, 11:38 AM)
Thanks, can you please share a bit what is the main reason that the loan amount is so low...
income tax declared as 47k yearly only
lifebalance
post Dec 19 2018, 09:48 AM

10,162 posts

[quote=Lina94,Dec 18 2018, 03:12 PM]
4.6% - 5%

[/quote]

Hi sifu, if i want to take loan 80% only, the interest rate will be lower or between that range also?

[/quote]
interest rate depends on loan amount

lower loan amount incurs higher interest rates
lifebalance
post Dec 20 2018, 10:02 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Proprop88 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:41 PM)
Hi would like to get some help from all sifu here.
Market value: 550,000
Balance owing bank: 250,000

Current situation:
1. 2 names in SPA, 2 names in Loan agreement
2. Intended Borrower income: ~RM5000
3. Expenses: current house installment :RM1300 (share by 2 name), no other expenses (recorded)
4. Current house is with MRTA

Would like to refinance under one name, with max cash out.

1. What is the cost of refinance? and break down?
2. Is it compulsory to buy MRTA/MLTA again ?
3. How to buy MLTA? can I buy separatelt from the bank?
4. what is the best rate for full flexi, dont care lock or not?

1. 12k
2. yes
3. yes
4. 4.5 - 4.6%
lifebalance
post Dec 27 2018, 07:26 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Dec 27 2018, 02:45 PM)
Hi, sorry im not sure if this is right place to ask.

I am on a semi-flexi conv laon of 500k and now bank has released 150k to the developer. so i would like to ask,

1) if i now transfer 100k from my saving to my loan account, does that mean i will only pay the interest of 50k moving forward ?
2) i can still withdraw the money from my loan account to my saving account right? need to call bank?
3) when can i start pay/deduct to the loan principal amount? need to wait the bank to release all 500k first?
4) will the 100k from no.1 automatically deduct to principal amount? or i need to instruct bank to do so?

many thanks.
1. Yes correct
2.You need to check if you're allowed to withdraw the prepayment during the construction period, if no restriction then you're able to withdraw it, if you have m2u, you can directly transfer the money back to your own savings account.
3. you can start paying now in full or just on the progressive interest alone, you'll save more money in the long term if you start paying the full amount rather than waiting until the money is fully released
4. you'll need to inform the bank if you're doing through the counter whether it's for advance prepayment or for installment purpose. You can directly deposit also via m2u as well without having to inform the bank. The amount will be treated as advancement prepayment.

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Dec 27 2018, 03:02 PM)
mine loan is with maybank, then in my maybank2u account i saw option for me to transfer money from saving to the loan account that assume i'm allow to 'capital pre-payment'?
answered above.
lifebalance
post Dec 28 2018, 10:55 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(BALAKAJENTHIRAN @ Dec 28 2018, 10:50 AM)
Just want to clarify. Im a fresh grad earning around 3k per month, no commitments planning to buy a house at Tpg. Which bank is recommended ? The house im planning to buy is second hand house which is selling for 230k but im not sure how much the bank will evaluate the house. which bank will provide higher evaluation price ?
1. Looks okay for your salary range to buy the property

2. That will depend on the valuation from the panel valuer. Need to check with them first

3. Do you have any CC and savings ?
lifebalance
post Dec 28 2018, 11:47 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(BALAKAJENTHIRAN @ Dec 28 2018, 11:15 AM)
yes i have FD in Maybank
That will help in your application

QUOTE(BALAKAJENTHIRAN @ Dec 28 2018, 11:20 AM)
Thx a lot for the suggestion. Is there anyone u know can help me to get the MV of the house ?
You can let me know the following info to check the market value

Full address
Type of property
Land area
Build up
Renovation cost and what is renovated

QUOTE(BALAKAJENTHIRAN @ Dec 28 2018, 11:41 AM)
In my case i have no broker. direct dealing with the house owner.
lifebalance
post Dec 28 2018, 08:55 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(zeroexz @ Dec 28 2018, 08:30 PM)
Not sure can ask here. I’m shopping for loan for a residential property and approached different bank. Some offered Islamic montage product, are these any different from the convention? Anything that being a non Muslim need to comply with if taking up such Islamic home financing product?
Nothing you need to comply if you're non Muslim to take up an Islamic loan

In term of difference, not much compared to non Islamic loan beside the ceiling rate offered by the Islamic loan facility.

Some terms you may not understand if you're a non Muslim signing for an Islamic loan offer because of the Islamic term, if you're not sure about that, it's best to take up a conventional loan.
lifebalance
post Dec 29 2018, 05:14 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 29 2018, 05:09 PM)
May I know why margin and rates will be concern?

So how do we build up our profile to get good rates and margin? Try to apply more credit card first? Or get a car loan first?

Trying to understand as this may be a chicken and egg thing ... maybe I am wrong but hope to understand a bit better here... cause I thought if no commitment and can show good salary history ...this is very good already right?
You’ll still need to build some credit profile like holding on to a credit card at least to show some track record, I know it sounds stupid to do so and you’ll prefer to be debt free and cash rich but that’s how the system is designed.

You can apply for a free for life card with no annual fee imposed
lifebalance
post Jan 1 2019, 12:01 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Jan 1 2019, 08:28 AM)
Hi guys,

Can check if the existing mortgage already out of lock-in from bank, possible to seek other banks for better interest rate?

Worth to do so?
depends on how much interest rate you're paying at the moment to know whether it's worth moving it out or not

48 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.1474sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:49 PM