241 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

stevenX
post Oct 23 2017, 04:07 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 23 2017, 04:03 PM)
It's best for you to wait for the other bank offer before signing any Bank Letter Offer because it may subject to a cancellation fee if you decide to sign and take another bank offer subsequently.
Thanks for the advice.
ngph988
post Oct 23 2017, 04:42 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 04:02 PM)
I got an offer from bank A, should i take it and sign it first ?

Or wait for bank B offer first and compare ?

If i had sign the letter offer, is it a must i have to take the offer ?
QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 04:07 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
Hi stevenX,

You may wait for another bank LO first only decide further. Some bank like MBB & HLB, you will need to bear cancellation fee RM 2,000 + 6% GST once you have signed LO and request to cancel later on.
Jo_da48
post Oct 23 2017, 05:12 PM

1,529 posts

Unbelieved...after signed the letter of offer and document mid process. HLx making changed on the T&C that during constriction time any advance payments in the account are not allow to withdrew instead of so called Flexi...
How this possible... mad.gif
stevenX
post Oct 23 2017, 05:19 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 23 2017, 04:03 PM)
It's best for you to wait for the other bank offer before signing any Bank Letter Offer because it may subject to a cancellation fee if you decide to sign and take another bank offer subsequently.
QUOTE(ngph988 @ Oct 23 2017, 04:42 PM)
Hi stevenX,

You may wait for another bank LO first only decide further. Some bank like MBB & HLB, you will need to bear cancellation fee RM 2,000 + 6% GST once you have signed LO and request to cancel later on.
Hi sifu.
1 of the banker said its not need to wait for another offer, as maybe all starting offer may not same, but most of it are not flat rate, so the interest later might be mote expensive.

And we wont know if they offer low interest now, maybe later charge higher.

Is this correct ?
lifebalance
post Oct 23 2017, 05:23 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,028 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Oct 23 2017, 05:12 PM)
Unbelieved...after signed the letter of offer and document mid process. HLx making changed on the T&C that during constriction time any advance payments in the account are not allow to withdrew instead of so called Flexi...
smile.gif it's bank right to make changes since you're bound by their T&C once you sign the LO

QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 05:19 PM)
Hi sifu.
1 of the banker said its not need to wait for another offer, as maybe all starting offer may not same, but most of it are not flat rate, so the interest later might be mote expensive.

Is this correct ?
Well that will be incorrect unless the offer you're getting right now is already the lowest among all the other bank.

This is unless you're applying for fixed rate loan then it's on a different level.
stevenX
post Oct 23 2017, 05:26 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 23 2017, 05:23 PM)
smile.gif it's bank right to make changes since you're bound by their T&C once you sign the LO
Well that will be incorrect unless the offer you're getting right now is already the lowest among all the other bank.

This is unless you're applying for fixed rate loan then it's on a different level.
Hmm .. banker A told me that there arent fixed rate anymore, as the market is not stable bla bla bla ..

Ok, will check banker B offer first.
lifebalance
post Oct 23 2017, 05:34 PM

10,028 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 05:26 PM)
Hmm .. banker A told me that there arent fixed rate anymore, as the market is not stable bla bla bla ..

AIA is the only fixed rate loan offer left in Malaysia.
ngph988
post Oct 23 2017, 07:46 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Oct 23 2017, 05:12 PM)
Bank reserved all rights to change terms and condition from time to time. Did your banker inform you that?

QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 05:19 PM)
Hi sifu.

Is this correct ?
QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 05:26 PM)

Base rate will adjust according to market condition and bank's direction. Well, very easy question. Will you rather take a 4.5% housing which will fluctuate some period of time or a 5% fixed rate offered by AIA?
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 24 2017, 05:26 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 05:02 PM)
I got an offer from bank A, should i take it and sign it first ?

Or wait for bank B offer first and compare ?

If i had sign the letter offer, is it a must i have to take the offer ?
Dear

once u sign, they are ur creditor, to cancel the letter offer. You would need to pay 2-5k

Cheers

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 23 2017, 05:03 PM)
QUOTE(shinoxun @ Oct 23 2017, 05:07 PM)
I have the same questions too regarding on refinancing. you can pm me for more details. Thanks.
PM... haha just jk biggrin.gif

QUOTE(stevenX @ Oct 23 2017, 05:07 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Oct 23 2017, 06:12 PM)
They need to issue u the new LO if it's a new policy, else it's banker misinformed and trying to dig his way out

usually consstruction period, mostly the money to park into capital account wouldn't be allowed to be withdrawed, but during cinstruction period

Cheers

Jo_da48
post Oct 25 2017, 01:28 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Oct 24 2017, 05:26 PM)

usually consstruction period, mostly the money to park into capital account wouldn't be allowed to be withdrawed, but during cinstruction period

Cheers
thanks man
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 29 2017, 05:29 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Oct 25 2017, 02:28 AM)
thanks man
No problem, need help just come back to lowyat thread to inquire more! biggrin.gif
taobaomojito
post Oct 31 2017, 09:56 AM

81 posts

Hi any banker here pm me please. I need some 1 from JB because I'm working in sg. Looking for house loan around 480k. Public quoted me 4.1 first year and 4.2 year after..
lifebalance
post Oct 31 2017, 09:58 AM

10,028 posts

QUOTE(taobaomojito @ Oct 31 2017, 09:56 AM)
Hi any banker here pm me please. I need some 1 from JB because I'm working in sg. Looking for house loan around 480k. Public quoted me 4.1 first year and 4.2 year after..
Seems pretty good already for pbb.

Is 4.22 onwards on 2nd year actually
ngph988
post Oct 31 2017, 12:00 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(taobaomojito @ Oct 31 2017, 09:56 AM)
It seems you have best rate in town. I suggest you accept the offer.
ilovestitch
post Oct 31 2017, 10:45 PM

554 posts

I have the housing loan with maybank, and maybank just did the first imbursement , now i receive the letter from maybank regarding the first imbursement and i visit maybank2u it shows payment due date as N/A. may i know when is the date i need to start to pay for the first imbursement interest?
lifebalance
post Oct 31 2017, 10:48 PM

10,028 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Oct 31 2017, 10:45 PM)
I have the housing loan with maybank, and maybank just did the first imbursement , now i receive the letter from maybank regarding the first imbursement and i visit maybank2u it shows payment due date as N/A. may i know when is the date i need to start to pay for the first imbursement interest?
You can call up maybank to check when is your first installment due if you're not sure
Madgeniusfigo
post Oct 31 2017, 11:26 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Oct 31 2017, 11:45 PM)
Dear

1. Best to ask the maybank service hotline, they will have that info in their system!

Cheers
stevenX
post Nov 7 2017, 11:13 AM

1,244 posts

Greeting,

How much bank will charge in legal fees and stamp duty ? Does that normally finance into loan as well ?
lifebalance
post Nov 7 2017, 11:35 AM

10,028 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Nov 7 2017, 11:13 AM)
Greeting,

How much bank will charge in legal fees and stamp duty ? Does that normally finance into loan as well ?
Depends on ur loan amount.

Not normally financed in, will depend on your loan amount as well as part of the criteria.
ngph988
post Nov 7 2017, 05:13 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Nov 7 2017, 11:13 AM)
Greeting,

Greetings,

It depends on your loan amount. The legal scale fee as below. Loan stamp duty will be 0.5% of your total loan amount.

First 500k ...............................1%
Next 500k ...............................0.8%
Next 2 mil ...............................0.7%
Next 2 mil ...............................0.6%

241 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:11 PM