48 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

lifebalance
post Sep 24 2016, 09:47 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(rdv8 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:20 PM)
Trying to get 1 15m. Any advice? Any bank takes into account fixed allowances on reimbursement basis? Which bank can give highest loan? Thanks.
Need to see your 2014 bonus

Reimbursement normally not considered as extra cash

Will need to look at ur document further
lifebalance
post Sep 26 2016, 09:46 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jasontung @ Sep 26 2016, 09:44 PM)
How much max can I loan?

Current Gross pay 7000
Car 1200
Ptptn 265.35

thx
About 700k with 35 years tenure

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Sep 26 2016, 09:46 PM
lifebalance
post Sep 29 2016, 02:51 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Sep 29 2016, 02:47 PM)
hi sifu, need some advice on max loan possible with below detail;

gross - 7800
car loan - 1000
housing loan - 1800

credit card - few cards with inconsistent amount hundreds to thousands), but fully paid monthly. Will this contribute to credit score in a positive or negative way?
What's the credit card outstanding?

Provide me the following info
Nett pay
Rental income 
Asb 
Bonus 2 years total 

Commitment 
House
Car
Personal loan 
Credit card outstanding 
Ptptn

lifebalance
post Sep 30 2016, 12:05 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:52 PM)
Any PBB agent here? Need to query on refinance my current shop loan that i have with PBB.
What would you like to know about?
lifebalance
post Sep 30 2016, 02:56 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(blu.sockz @ Sep 30 2016, 02:42 PM)
Age - 33
Gross pay - 7800
Nett pay - 6200
Rental income - 1200
Asb - 0
Bonus - 1 month contractual bonus

Commitment
House - 1800
Car - 1000
Personal loan - 0
Credit card outstanding - <2k, but cleared before due date
Ptptn - 0

Hi

Based on your details provided you can loan up to 800k

Loan eligibility will varies from different banks depending on your salary

Interest rates will varies from bank to bank also depending on your loan amount.

a. If your loan amount is 400k, the current interest is 4.35%.

b. If above 500k, you're entitled to the lowest 4.3%.

1. You need to consider legal fee cost and stamp duty to be paid when you purchase a property. Which is normally about 5% of the purchase price

2. You need to consider mortgage insurance when you obtain your loan to secure your property in the event you are no longer around or fallen critically ill. Your mortgage insurance will pay off your loan. There is MLTA and MRTA in the market.
- source from iMoney

3. I will need to analyse your personal document and check on your CCRIS and CTOS to make sure that your loan will not encounter any issue such as late payment, special attention account and bad repayment history.

4. Feel free to let me know if you have any further questions.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Oct 1 2016, 06:34 PM
lifebalance
post Oct 1 2016, 01:46 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(usermode @ Oct 1 2016, 01:40 PM)
Hello,

I want to make Home Loan to buy a sub-sale in Cyberjaya with price of 160K.
- Looking for 30 years commitment.
- Employed | Avg: 3,000/mth | 33yrs old

I'm a first time home-buyer. Plan to buy for my own stay (come on, a 33yrs old guy dun have house? loser oh!) and for that, I might need help with certain areas as well as:

- bank-valuation report (i need to know before I can sign for anything)

- My CCRIS is empty. I've finished my car loan and PL early of the year. Thought now since no hutang, can make new one la for house. Bad move. I dont use CC anymore because it have gave me a scary experience before (many years ago) but now regret not having one. More bad move.  so yeah. definitely might need help on this!! sad.gif

So any kind bank-sales ppl who can walk me through getting the loan i need, is highly appreciated. Please do PM me.

Thank you in advance smile.gif

p/s: I prefer OCBC > PBB > Other Bank as long can get it approve. LOL! (but I avoid MBB, Ambank and CIMB. personal preferences.)
With empty ccris it could be hard to apply for 90% loan, most likely margin might reduce to 80%.

How much do you intend to put in as down payment ?

You'll need to provide me the property as below to check for the valuation

Full address
Type of propety
Build up
Type of renovation done
Total cost of renovation
lifebalance
post Oct 1 2016, 04:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(tuanlam417 @ Oct 1 2016, 04:49 PM)
hi sifu,

i am currently working in sg, planning to get my first property real soon within 1 year or so.
does this hurt my chances of getting Housing loan?

1) Borrower info

Age - 26
Occupation - contact executive
No of borrower - 1
No of housing loan on hand - 0
2) income

A) Salary earner
Gross salary - 2300 sgd
Allowances - 200
- Contractual - 1 month
Ptptn loan - 250 myr
Credit card - 1000 myr
Hi

Based on your details provided you can loan up to 690k

Interest rates will varies from bank to bank also depending on your loan amount.

1. You need to consider legal fee cost and stamp duty to be paid when you purchase a property. Which is normally about 5% of the purchase price

2. You need to consider mortgage insurance when you obtain your loan to secure your property in the event you are no longer around or fallen critically ill. Your mortgage insurance will pay off your loan. There is MLTA and MRTA in the market.
- source from iMoney

3. I will need to analyse your personal document and check on your CCRIS and CTOS to make sure that your loan will not encounter any issue such as late payment, special attention account and bad repayment history.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Oct 1 2016, 06:33 PM
lifebalance
post Oct 4 2016, 06:33 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(engtat @ Oct 4 2016, 06:17 PM)
Question,

1. Nowadays, home loan still imposed early settlement fee outside lock-in period? Let say my tenure is 30 years, lock-in period 5 years, one still need to pay penalty if finish the loan in 10 years?

2. If penalty based on outstanding amount, does it mean outstanding amount on the scheduled balance from 11th to 30th year?

3. What if I left 1 ringgit remain unsettled until end of contract?
1. Nope no such clause for the new loans not sure about what you signed in the past. If you got a photo can show me to read

2. If it'd explicitly mentioned base on outstanding then ya

Some is based on original loan amount

3 . You will need to inform the bank you intend to settle the loan, otherwise the account continues to charge interest on the RM1 which will be compounded further on daily rest
lifebalance
post Oct 4 2016, 07:11 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(engtat @ Oct 4 2016, 07:03 PM)
Thanks for quick reply.

We are considering a home loan, all the while we thought it was done under conventional, but when the LO came out, it was Islamic Murabahah (Maybank).

The agent keeps saying this is good, no early settlement penalty, no lock-in period. We told her, we don't mind lock-in and nowadays there won't be early settle penalty after lock-in period, but the agent insists all banks do have, 30 years is 30 years, early settlement, penalty, I laughed.

We have a feeling Murabahah concept is old product, and if Islamic home loan, MM is better. Going to read through all LO terms tonight.
That's weird to have lock in period for 30 years

Better read the LO than to depend on the agent

Let me know again on your findings
lifebalance
post Oct 4 2016, 07:35 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(painkillerz @ Oct 4 2016, 07:33 PM)
Hi all sifus

I would like to know my eligible max loan

Age - 28
Gross pay - Rm 5700
Nett pay - Rm 4800
Performance Bonus in 2yrs - Rm 7200

Commitment
House - 0
Car - 0
Personal loan - 0
Credit card outstanding - 0
Ptptn - 100 per month

Thanks! smile.gif
Hi there!

Based on your details provided you can loan up to 760k

1. You need to consider legal fee cost and stamp duty to be paid when you purchase a property. Which is normally about 5% of the purchase price.

- source from iMoney

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Oct 5 2016, 04:04 AM
lifebalance
post Oct 5 2016, 01:08 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 4 2016, 11:15 PM)
if 2 banks offer same effective interest rate 4.3% and both bank branches are easy access, should I choose the higher Base Rate or lower Base Rate? Any reason?

One of the bank agent said Base Rate lower is better but I am not sure is it true?
if both bank offer the same 4.3% then just choose whichever bank you're more comfortable in or lower charges in overall facility. Otherwise if you still can't decide just close your eyes and flip a coin cool2.gif.

Once an offer is made by the bank to you, the only thing that changes in the future will be your base rate. You should only be looking at the total ELR which is BR + SR = ELR.
lifebalance
post Oct 9 2016, 08:03 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(AccO2324 @ Oct 9 2016, 07:03 PM)
Hi sifu..
Today I went to a completed condo project and there are still developer units available.
Loan amount after developer discount will be approximately RM550k (85% of selling price).
The sales agent mentioned that the gross salary needed is approximately RM8k to have the loan approved.
My current details are as follow, please guide me on the max. loan amount I will be able to undertake:

Job : Sales Exec with commission
Gross pay : RM4700 (Basic Salary RM3700 & Transport Allowance RM1k)
Nett pay : RM4100 without commission (Avg commission/mth = RM2000 - Based on 9 months data)
Rental income : None
Asb : None
Bonus 2 years total : None

Commitment : Insurance : RM500
House : None
Car : RM750
Personal loan : None
Credit card outstanding : None
Ptptn : RM300
Thank you!!
Hi there!

Based on your details provided you can loan up to 820k so purchase of 550k should be okay

Things you need to consider when buying a property
1. You need to consider legal fee cost and stamp duty to be paid when you purchase a property. Which is normally about 5% of the purchase price.
a. Determine who to include in Sales and Purchase Agreement and Loan Agreement.

- source from iMoney

lifebalance
post Oct 10 2016, 07:54 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(janice200 @ Oct 10 2016, 07:21 PM)
Hi Sifu,

I just kena big problem... CIMx Islamic Flexi Loan!

Get the loan 2 year ago, I start put in $ during VP, whenever bank release progress payment to developer, I deposit almost similar $ to the current acc which link to loan acc.
So i got 2 acc for the loan, 1 is housing loan, 2nd is current acc "Wadiah CA-i"
In theory, as my experience with UOB, interest charge on loan acc = interest earned in linked current acc (if i deposit and maintain same amount)
Problem 1: NEED TO OPEN NEW INVESTMENT ACC (Wadiah CA-i not longer use for the purpose)
CIMx just tell me, a few month ago, they sent me a mail to request me to open new "INVESTMET" acc, Since i not receive the mail nor reply, I cant enjoy high % interest earn (only 0.03%pa instead of 4%+ pa charged on loan account)

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

Problem 2: During VP, the current acc cant earn high interest as loan charge??
Sifu, pls advise the excuse given is true? Teach me how to get back my hard earn $  :confused:
Better check with CIMB on this and also your offer letter during that time that you signed with. Normally the bank will send you a posted mail instead of email.

Dont think you can recover the money unless you can pin point the fault was from the bank for unable to give you sufficient notice of such changes.

But normally these kind of accounts things should be highlighted in the letter offer and upon opening your current account. Probably you've forgotten about it?
lifebalance
post Oct 11 2016, 08:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 11 2016, 08:15 PM)
hello, what is current best home loan rate? from which bank? loan amount >500k. please suggest...thanks!
Most banks overall will give 4.3 to 4.35% now for that loan amount subject to your loan profile

lifebalance
post Oct 12 2016, 11:15 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sapphist @ Oct 12 2016, 11:12 AM)
Hi I would like to know whats the max I would be able to borrow from the bank

Net pay after deduction : RM 4,344.65
Bonus: 1 month Yearly bonus
Commitments:

Car : 450 (finish in 2018)
Credit card : RM 8000 credit limit (Fully Paid)
Thank you smile.gif
Hi

Based on your details provided you can loan up to 600k

- source from iMoney

lifebalance
post Oct 12 2016, 03:17 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(sapphist @ Oct 12 2016, 03:15 PM)
Hi , I did not use my credit card in Sept at all.
Another question for everyone is, is it ok if I submit my loan application to a few banks at once or must I do it one by one ?

Thank you smile.gif
Submit multiple banks is fine as long as not too many, around 4 - 5 is fine.

More bank application = more choices and you can choose.

Let me know if you have any further questions.
lifebalance
post Oct 16 2016, 10:58 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(bluegreen8 @ Oct 16 2016, 10:10 PM)
Hi Madgeniusfigo,
I would like to know what is the max I still be able to borrow from bank

Gross salary: 6500
Rental income: 1600 + 1300
Commitments:
Housing loan: RM 2364
Commercial loan: RM 1605
Credit card : 3 cc (clear every month)

Thank you
Hi there!

Based on your details provided you can loan up to 590k for another housing loan. Based on 35 years tenure since ur age is below 35

- source from iMoney

lifebalance
post Oct 17 2016, 09:12 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(kent1105 @ Oct 17 2016, 08:52 PM)
Hi Sifus,

I'm a first time home buyers.
Noticed that there is this fortnight payment thing rather than a monthly loan repayment.

Since i have a acc with C*MB and my loan is with them as well. So i've been transferring straight from own acc to loan acc on one time basis(end of month).

So i was wondering how should i transfer with fortnight payment method ?
So i just transfer half of the amount @14th of each month and another half @31st ?

Also anyway to know if my loan interest is calculated on daily-rest basis or monthly?

icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif Thanks in advance.
Actually there is not much difference, in a 1 year period time if you've been paying on 14 days basis you'll noticed that you've paid extra 1 month installment this method.

If you are discipline to practice this throughout the year then good for you. Otherwise you'll need to monitor closely.

If that's a trouble for you, why not pay off 1 month extra upfront and continue paying monthly?

Haha
lifebalance
post Oct 19 2016, 01:46 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jeffy9292 @ Oct 19 2016, 01:33 PM)
Is mrta is necessary to get together with house loan?
Yes some banks put it as compulsory. Some request to waive if possible
lifebalance
post Oct 19 2016, 02:09 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jeffy9292 @ Oct 19 2016, 02:04 PM)
How about C**B

For homeflexismart and homeflexismart-i

Is insurance compulsory on it?

and usually there is option to choose insurance in

Application form, should we tick apply through the bank or can we just tick buying own ?
Just inform the banker

48 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:02 PM