48 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

lifebalance
post Aug 19 2016, 12:45 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Aug 19 2016, 12:42 PM)
Dear Sifus, i got housing loan offer as below:

A*bank
Loan amount: 643,083
35 years
interest 4.45%
Lock in 3 years

what u guys think?
Can be lower, 4.3%
lifebalance
post Aug 20 2016, 04:20 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 20 2016, 03:16 PM)
Hi, may I know what is the best rate could get in market now for loan amount 450K? Is 4.3% possible? Thank you.
Lowest is 4.3% but your loan amount didn't hit the criteria. Will need to look into ur loan profile first.
lifebalance
post Aug 21 2016, 09:55 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(allinbox2u @ Aug 21 2016, 09:39 PM)
Hi, I looking for a loan 391K  with 30 year, which bank product you recommend ?
Will need to assess ur profile first

Please provide me the info below

Nett pay
ASB
Rental Income
Bonus 2 years total

Commitment
House
Car
Credit Card Outstanding
Personal Loan
PTPTN

lifebalance
post Aug 23 2016, 09:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Aug 23 2016, 09:32 PM)
Need Sifu help for my friend, hopefully myself soon  biggrin.gif

Buying a 800,000 price house new
developer only include S&P, loan fees my friend must pay himself

1. What is the maximum amount my friend can loan? (first house) (want to take 35years)
2. He only want to pay 50k for downpayment with all the etc money have to pay, can he make it?
3. If 50k is not enough, how much actually he have to pay total including everything eg: downpayment, fees and etc

Details
Nett Pay: 9000
Bonus: No
Others income ( specific ): No

Commitment
Car: 666/month
House: no
Credit Card Outstanding: no
Personal loan: no
PTPTN: 200/month
Insurance: 380/month

Edit to include insurance
1. Your friend can loan 1.35 mil
2. Since purchase price is 800k then min need at least 80k for 10% downpayment, about 16k for loan agreement but can finance into the loan.
3. Need to factor in mrta as well. And any renovation for extra.
lifebalance
post Aug 23 2016, 10:43 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Aug 23 2016, 10:13 PM)
my friend thanks for the fast reply  smile.gif

1. That mean no matter what have to have 80k downpayment, the 16k loan agreement finance into the loan mean the loan will be 800k-10%=720k. 720k+16k=736k?
2. How much normally for mrta for this price of house?
3. So total need to pay is 80k to own the house, excluding renovation, i mean basic $$ need to pay to own a house.
1. Correct
2. If cover 736k at age 27 is about RM27,688 if financed in
3. Yeap need 80k, prepare 16k just incase cannot finance in the Loan Agreement
lifebalance
post Aug 24 2016, 11:54 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Aug 24 2016, 11:51 PM)
Thank you all for the info, it's really help alot. My friend say thank you for all.

If required any assistance will ask my friend to contact you all.  thumbup.gif

Welcome. Feel free to ask any question in the future
lifebalance
post Aug 25 2016, 12:45 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(henka123 @ Aug 25 2016, 12:33 AM)
what bank best offer for commercial loan ? can loan max how many % ? and can installment 35 year ? i am business  man , can use trading lesen and last 6 month company bank statement to apply loan ?  i dont have epf. and income tax , what bank can accept ? thx
Max 30 years and 85% margin only

Yeah can use company 6 months statement to substantiate.

Will need to know more about your company detail.
lifebalance
post Aug 26 2016, 01:19 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(henka123 @ Aug 26 2016, 01:15 PM)
how bank calculate my 6 month statement to my income ?
Yeap and use % based on your nature of business. Will need to know ur nature of business to find out your eligibility
lifebalance
post Aug 26 2016, 03:35 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Aug 26 2016, 03:33 PM)
If I want to buy this property, how much loan can I get? It'll be my second property.

I have only 1 commitment (which is the housing loan).

The link is here: https://www.facebook.com/events/548845878659854/

9 Seputeh Development. I'm planning to check it out on merdeka's day smile.gif
You'll need to provide me this detail to check for your loan eligibility

Nett pay
Rental income
Asb
Bonus 2 years total

Commitment
House
Car
Personal loan
Credit card outstanding
Ptptn

Any late payment in your loan ?

lifebalance
post Aug 26 2016, 04:09 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(henka123 @ Aug 26 2016, 03:59 PM)
let say  credit amout per month 100k , how many % ? for my income ?
It's not the matter of the credit amount. It's your industry. Nature of business.
lifebalance
post Aug 27 2016, 01:13 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(henka123 @ Aug 27 2016, 11:58 AM)
i want ask about miscc , i am business man
i dont have socso and epf n tax , how come rm6102? thx
If a person simply give you an estimate without doing a proper fact find then that info is not valuable. In fact it could mislead you to make a purchase based on that advise then turned out you can't get the loan with your documentation.
lifebalance
post Aug 27 2016, 09:22 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ Aug 27 2016, 09:18 PM)
May I ask, based on what judgement you are saying it was improper info, any evidence or documentation to support your statement?
improper in the sense that the person posed that he is earning x amount in his bank statement without declaring any income tax, he had yet to reveal what sort of industry he is in, hence we shouldn't assume a figure or percentage to use and derive his income until the industry is made know, otherwise, the loan eligibility will be under estimated or over estimated. I don't see why advised need to be rushed if it needs to be done properly.
lifebalance
post Aug 29 2016, 12:18 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(henka123 @ Aug 28 2016, 12:01 AM)
i have declaring income tax last year rm49000 only , so bank calculator my income from income tax 2015 or from my last 6 month company bank statement?
QUOTE(henka123 @ Aug 29 2016, 01:57 AM)
how can apply sme loan for business ?
SME loan you need the following

SSM Registration
Form 9, 24, 49
Business audit 2 years
Income tax
6 months bank statement
Nature of business
Booking Form
SNP
Title
lifebalance
post Aug 29 2016, 04:00 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(GreatEasternCaleb @ Aug 29 2016, 02:58 PM)
AIA insurance agent selling insurance while helping people get loan?

I think you are just trying to cross sell your insurance products.

I hope people get expert advises from an actual mortgage consultant, instead of a half baked self claimed expert who provide so so service, while main objective is closing AIA insurance on their clients.

I came across insurance agent helping me with my mortgage loan before, promising everything will be alright and will get my loan approved. In the end it fails, and gave alot of stupid excuses. In the end, trying to sell me huge sum insurance, though they failed in approving my loan. I would never listen and believe insurance agent whom proclaim can get my loan done.

If you sell insurance, just focus on your product line. Don't try to be expert in two line.

my5c vmad.gif
Sorry if you didn't notice. AIA provides housing loan as well and the agents are well trained to provide such service. Your allegation is invalid.
lifebalance
post Aug 30 2016, 03:47 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(VWXYZ @ Aug 30 2016, 03:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Need islamic housing loan for under con property. total around 240k-250k.
Anyone can recommend me a banker?
You may share with me more on your detail and I'll try to see whether you're eligible to borrow or not first

Nett pay
Rental income
Asb
Bonus 2 years total

Commitment
House
Car
Personal loan
Credit card outstanding
Ptptn

Any late payment in last 12 month
lifebalance
post Aug 31 2016, 09:21 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Aug 31 2016, 09:15 AM)
hello all,

need some sifus advice here.

Question1
im aware that banks are offering flexi and semi flexi whereby extra lump sum payment is treated as a CAPITAL REPAYMENT thereby reducing interest rate charge and years outstanding. i.e. after lump sum payment, im still paying the same installment amount, but now its shorter. but what i dont understand is how much of interest will it save and exactly how many years outstanding it will reduce. anybody here can share the calculation method please?

Question2
instead of treating my lump sum payment as a mean to reduce year outstanding and interest rate charge, can i opt to still repay the capital portion and reduce monthly installment paid?

e.g.
loan 800k
interest rate 4.35%
30 years loan
4000+ montly installment
after 3 years make capital repayment of 300k and request to lower monthly installment.
is this equivalent to now taking loan of 500k over 27 years?
how about the interest paid earlier on the loan of 800k? will it bring forward?
is this repayment considered as loan refinancing?
how does it affect lock in period?

thanks guys
1. You may use the amortization table to calculate e.g once you put in X amount of money starting from a specific period, how much you'll save.

2. Yes you can still choose to upfront pay off the capital portion. For reduction of monthly installment, only MBB full flexi can do that at the moment.

In your example, yes it's something like that, however, your installment will remain the same at 4000 per month but interest will calculate as 500k, 27 years.

Interest paid earlier already goes to the bank, less amount were paid to the principle, e.g 4000, maybe 3600 went to interest and 400 goes to principle.
No, this kind of repayment is standard among flexi loans.
No it will not affect the lock in period.
However, some banks will not allow you to put more than 70% of the loan amount into the flexi account otherwise they will penalise you by charging extra interest.
lifebalance
post Aug 31 2016, 09:43 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Aug 31 2016, 09:36 AM)
thanks bro.

do you have further details on MBB full flexi for reduction of monthly installment given upfront partial capital repayment?
Not much actually, it's their product feature, the repayment will be different every month if you opt for it.
lifebalance
post Aug 31 2016, 10:13 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Aug 31 2016, 10:09 AM)
on the 2nd example, for other banks that does not offer a lower monthly installment, is it true that it will be considered as a loan restructuring?
Yes, if you are paying 4000 now and you put in 300k DP, then you tell the bank to lower down the installment per month, they will consider it as loan restructuring, it will affect ur CCRIS.
lifebalance
post Sep 2 2016, 06:58 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Sep 1 2016, 11:04 PM)
i got a lil doubt. For semi flexi and full flexi loan. Lets say if i make a loan of 300k for 30 years with monthly installment of 1.5k. Then i put in a lump sump of 300k in my current acc that link to the loan. Will my monthly installment of 1.5k straight away deduct principal repayment with no interest for the rest of the loan period?
In your theory. It's correct but banks will not allow you to do so as they will penalise you for putting in the full amount back to the loan account as the purpose of the bank is to earn your interest. Doing so would trigger them as you intend to fully settle off the loan or they will have clause that will not allow you to put more than certain % of the loan amount.
lifebalance
post Sep 2 2016, 11:22 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Sep 2 2016, 10:29 AM)
Oh i see, in your opinion what is the best way to do this? to pay the least interest as possible and settle the loan at the soonest without getting penalise or being harassed by income tax  rclxub.gif
Yes you're right

48 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:47 PM