48 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries v2, Loan agents pls read the 1st post!

lifebalance
post Aug 3 2016, 08:35 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Biskut coklat @ Aug 3 2016, 08:29 PM)
dear bankers,

im looking for a housing loan for a house in bangi of rm470k for tenure of 30 to 40 years.

please quote me the necessery for both fully and semi flexi facility.
You'll need to furnish me the following

Nett pay
Rental income
Asb
Bonus 2 year total

Commitment
House
Car
Personal loan
Credit card outstanding
Ptptn

Any late payment in the past 12 months and how much you want to loan ?
lifebalance
post Aug 5 2016, 05:26 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(mcmak @ Aug 5 2016, 05:16 PM)
Wanted to know how much roughly i can loan, anyone can help me?

Basic Salary : RM6k

Commitment: RM620 Car
Credit Card: 8400/7500, 7000/4000, 8000/0
Hi

Max loan is 530k

Feel free to let me know how I can assist you further in ur loan application
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 09:12 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 01:45 AM)
Hi, I plan to buy a new property which cost around 600k. Wanted to know if I eligible to get the loan or not.

1. Joint name with GF
2. Nett income total 6000
3. Commitment car 240, credit card installment 1600 (6-24 month)
4. Ptptn wait for waive exemption(already six month still waiting), will this affect the approval?
5. Property price 600k

Sifus please give some advice/comment. Thank you.
Can loan up to 830k

Wait for exemption ? If there is no late payment then no need.

If got the you need to do settlement on your late payments and get the settlement letter will do.

Let me know if you have any other questions on ur application

lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 09:29 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 09:24 AM)
I just graduated last year, submitted the form for waive payment for first class, until now havent received any letter regarding the application nor payment need to start. How can I know if there is any outstamding?
Just go to PTPTN to check, they will inform you, you may also check with Bank Negara to see if there is any late payment on ur PTPTN.

No worries, it's a small matter
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 09:59 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 09:49 AM)
Alright. Thanks for your information. Because i waiting for the application of "Pengecualian Bayaran Balik", if i pay the monthly payment now, i wonder can i get back the refund after they approve my application. =.=
Oh.... I see, well it would be risky for your credit application as you might not know when they will exempt you from paying back, yet at the same time they're calculating ur repayment and you're not paying while you're looking to apply loan. So, my advise is make sure you check on how fast PTPTN can let you know the news to avoid complication in ur loan application.
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 10:34 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 10:32 AM)
Just called them and the application was approved since few month ago. I will still need to pay the amount that is overlapped. Is the ptptn will affect the loan application as well as failed the application directly? So worry as i am going to select the unit and send the application on next week.
Yes, it will affect, as I'm not sure if the bank will accept the exemption letter or not as this is the first time I would encounter using the exemption letter, I can try to submit this application together with the letter and see how it fairs. Should be okay.
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 11:13 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 11:05 AM)
The worst case is that i not receiving the letter by ptptn..lol..i think will need to go ptptn office and ask for more detail and see if can get any confirmation letter from them..Can i check the CCRIS on myself or someone behave on me?
Ya you can either go to bnm walk in or through website like www.mycreditinfo.com.my and pay rm10
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 11:27 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 11:24 AM)
Thank bro. i need to get the personal report PLUS or BASIC?
Plus report
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 11:52 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 11:50 AM)
Wait for verification now. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  after that only can get the report right?
Yeap, you may send me the report to have a look if you are not sure how to read it.
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 12:12 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 12:08 PM)
Okok. How long will it take to complete verification and get the report?
Should be within 10 to 30 minutes. If haven't get the report can call to check with them on what's the delay
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 02:09 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 8 2016, 01:34 PM)
Hi, guys I need some advise. Was thinking to buy a house to stay after marriage. Already have 1 house in the process of signing SPA.
Used my saving there, but I think it was a good buy. However, it is not really strategic for my own stay for now.

Now, I want to buy a house under both me and my fiance name. Prerabbly, one that can get some rebate/cash back.

I have a few questions :

1. How is our egibility to get a house loan? Max house price?
2. What's the legality of getting a loan more than actual sale price? (the purpose is to get cash - for marriage and other purposes)
3. Is it a good idea to go for new property with zero downpayment (only booking fees). Saw that a lot for new properties.

Me
Job : Software Engineer/Developer

Income
Basic : RM3,800
Fixed Allowance : RM500
After deduct : RM3,800

Commitment
Hire Purchase Car: RM484
Hire Purchase Bike : RM300
Credit card = RM4,000/RM5,000

To add soon (currently waiting for SPA signing)
No of Housing loan : 1
Housing Loan : RM420 (RM80,000 Low Cost Apartment) - Ambank
Rental income : RM600
Fiance'
Job : IT Executive

Income
Basic : RM2,300
Fixed Allowance : RM500
After deduct : RM2,500

Commitment
MARA Study loan RM200-100 (I'll ask her later)
Nothing else (She uses my car for work)
Hi

1. How is our egibility to get a house loan? Max house price?
2. What's the legality of getting a loan more than actual sale price? (the purpose is to get cash - for marriage and other purposes)
3. Is it a good idea to go for new property with zero downpayment (only booking fees). Saw that a lot for new properties.

1. You are eligible to loan up to 690k with ur joint loan with ur fiancee
2. I can try to see if the purchase price can be mark up so that you can take a higher loan to offset the 10% deposit.
3. If the developer does offer then it's fine, otherwise the usual process is to pay the 10% deposit. Since this is no longer ur first house, you can't get 100% financing with the bank anymore, so you'll have to rely on the developer giving heavy discount.

Feel free to let me know if you need any assistance on the loan application

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Aug 8 2016, 02:12 PM
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 03:38 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(jacklok @ Aug 8 2016, 03:33 PM)
Hi, thanks for your reply.
1. My creditcard breakdown as follow:
    a. Maybank 4000 limit / 0 outstanding (pay every end of month)
    b. UOB 6000 limit / 0 outstanding (pay every end of month)

2. PTPTN Waiver: Just called their office, they told me that the approved letter has been issued since months ago, but i did not received it, and i need to pay overlap amount around 7k. Anyway i can convert it to monthly payment as i not able to pay in total amount at the moment.

Thank you.
Alright, looks like I've sorted out the issue for you
lifebalance
post Aug 8 2016, 09:21 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 8 2016, 09:18 PM)
i receive ocbc stattement that now my rate is 6.6%... is that too high? not below 4.6% ? throw the letter away already....
6.6% is very high. You can get about 4.3% to 4.4% now depending on ur loan amount. Let me know if you need to know more about refinancing
lifebalance
post Aug 9 2016, 07:39 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 9 2016, 06:00 AM)
i left around 140k loan, can i refinancing, whats the best rate i can get . currently it ask me pay for 1200++ monthly but i always pay for around 1800.
If you refinance the same amount then it'll be around 600 - 700 per month. Rate will be around 4.5% to 5%
lifebalance
post Aug 9 2016, 01:28 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 9 2016, 01:25 PM)
oh no...i still paying so much...can you guys pm me detail ? lock in period (prefer no) ? current bank is ocbc, maybank maybe ?
You will need to let me know more detail so I can plan ahead for you.
lifebalance
post Aug 12 2016, 10:14 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 12 2016, 10:06 AM)
Hi guys,

when do we start paying for mortgage loan for new property under construction?
Once it is completed or right away when SNP is signed?

How about subsale?

Sorry, first time home buyer here.
Once you've signed the SPA, then it will depend on the % completion the undercon property is at.

For undercon it goes by stages of completion 10%, 20%, 30% and so on.

You will start serving the interest as the bank disburse the loan amount in stages to the developer. The bank will also notify you about this.
lifebalance
post Aug 12 2016, 10:25 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 12 2016, 10:24 AM)
I see, so commonly, when the property reach 10%, I will start servicing the loan, is this correct?

If the property is already passed 10% completion, that means I'll be serving the mortgage loan as soon as the SPA is signed, is this correct?
you'll start serving the loan when the lawyer had instructed the drawdown from the bank to pay to the developer, not when the SPA is signed.
lifebalance
post Aug 12 2016, 11:32 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 12 2016, 10:36 AM)
Thanks guys for the clarification. Understood now smile.gif
No problem. Feel free to ask me again anytime
lifebalance
post Aug 16 2016, 06:25 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 16 2016, 06:08 PM)
Hi guys

Whats the legality of 0% downpayment for buying subsales house?
Only pay booking and the legal fees.
If the property value is higher in the market then you can perform a mark up loan to borrow higher than the selling price.

E.g 500k is the purchase price but you take a loan based on valuation of 560k thus you are able to loan 500k without a down payment
lifebalance
post Aug 17 2016, 04:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 17 2016, 04:17 PM)
Hi just to clarify, I understood the process. I would like to know if this is legal?
Valuer usually from the bank itself right?
No, you don't have to inform valuer of this arrangement, only your lawyer and the seller & their lawyer.

48 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1275sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:44 PM