Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

farghmee
post May 14 2013, 01:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ May 11 2013, 11:41 PM)
any idea how to enhance the rear look of preve? plz provide some pic if possible. i think the rear side of preve looks very dull compare to the sporty front look. im thinking to add something on the rear side to make it look more interesting.  smile.gif

feels like rear and front side is being designed by different person. somehow it looks like rear kia forte suit to replace current preve rear style. hmmm  rolleyes.gif
have a look smile.gif

http://farghmee.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/s...-kereta-p3-21a/
farghmee
post Jul 10 2013, 05:46 PM

91 posts

i'm following this thread sometimes.

waiting for launching of preve hatchback.

farghmee
post Jul 24 2013, 12:51 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 22 2013, 08:05 PM)
CFE is 7 speed, expected it to extend to the hatchback of course. No reason why hatchback would revert back to 6 speed or lesser.
current preve 7 virtual speed of CVT vt3 transmission
rumour of 6 speed MANUAL gearbox for preve hb.
farghmee
post Jul 25 2013, 11:08 AM

91 posts

hi all,

can everyone share with me their experience on:

1. how the cabin noise in preve cfe compared to 1st gen myvi at these car speed:
a. not moving/idle,
b. 60 km/h,
c. 120 km/h,
d. 170 km/h.

2. excitement of driving preve cfe compared to gen2 thru Ayer Hitam-Mersing road. (if any)

3. it is true that normal servicing of a proton preve cfe is costlier than honda city/toyota vios?

-i haven't driven a preve cfe before. exora bold cfe, yes.
-once a month i'll go to mersing.
-i'm interested to know the running cost of these 3cars. inb4 -their in different class.
farghmee
post Sep 17 2013, 11:52 AM

91 posts

i've test driven preve cfe on last wednesday & saturday.

wednesday-noon-jln ampang-jln u-thant.

saturday-afternoon-near PJ state.

jln ampang-uthant.
low speed only (max 60km/h),
traffic ok.
cabin noise is on par with last gen myvi. i like.
whirring of CVT is audible during gear engaging from P to D,
also during kickdown.

jln near assunta PJ state.
achieve 90km/h,
traffic ok.
i drive like uncle only, suddenly realize almost 90km/h!
during entering a junction, i heard "kreok kreok"..may be loose panel? i dun like this.

+
great space for the rear passengers.
cool aircond.
less body roll.
good seats.

-
fit&finish

i always drive my mom's gen2 Hi-line, my waifu's myvi premium.
preve above all, except CVT whirring and fit&finish.

my rants on suprima S: http://farghmee.wordpress.com/2013/09/13/s...chop-suprima-s/

earlier, i test driven JazzHybrid, initialCVT noise is very low compared to Preve's.

farghmee
post Sep 17 2013, 02:20 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 17 2013, 01:18 PM)
You lost one thing not to floor this car. Experience at 150km/h should be able to amaze you for a car with this price tag.
cuak already.

last time when test drove ExoraBold CFE, front wheel wheel spin woh.

belakang xde bunyi pelik2. boleh cakap loud n clear.

This post has been edited by farghmee: Sep 17 2013, 02:22 PM
farghmee
post Sep 19 2013, 09:54 AM

91 posts

@vikneswaranc_17

bro,
i see ur average FC is 7.9L/100km.
the best ws 4.1L/100km. impressive!

do u mind to tell me ur normal route & time?
& ur driving method?
farghmee
post Sep 19 2013, 11:31 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:18 AM)
i rarely bring the car to work.. only sometimes, cruising at 80-90 works the best actually.. i got the 4.1L/100km when i filled up full tank, set the cruise control at 80km/h and i filled to brim again after around 120km, i got the result.. that was done at PLUS highway purely.. normal routes also, i would try my best to avoid traffic jam, even if going abit further (which i dont mind). if i bring my car to work, in klcc, i would actually leave very early in the morning to avoid traffic jam.. and i believe that the 4.1L/100 km can be bettered if i use a lighter grade engine oil as im using 10w-40 now..
ic...

from my experience, setting auto cruise on hiway at 110km/h can give us better FC. (gen2 1.6 HL)

thanks! smile.gif

farghmee
post Sep 19 2013, 02:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Sep 19 2013, 12:18 PM)
correct.. smile.gif.. but the satisfying feel when u see the SID average fuel consumption is low.. its different too..
so true~

KL-AyerHitam autocruise
AyerHitam-Mersing layan corner

wahahahaha

farghmee
post Sep 20 2013, 03:38 PM

91 posts

tolong bg pencerahan,

servis interval utk preve cfe ni berapa, 5k km atau 10k km?

dr web PE, http://proton-edar.com.my/pdf/procarePacka...A)Preve_CFE.pdf
5k km.
farghmee
post Sep 20 2013, 05:14 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:25 PM)
Semi-synthetic =5,000 km
Fully-synthetic = 10,000 km
thanks man.

so if skipping 5k interval "BASIC" & opt for 10k interval "REGULAR",
the warranty still valid?

sorry guys for asking so many questions.

i'm tabulating a service schedule for preve cfe as to monitor expected preventive maintenance cost.
two other cars are jazz i-vtec & vios. unluckily, the other two do not offer detailed parts as of preve cfe as can be found in the official website.

farghmee
post Sep 20 2013, 07:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Sep 20 2013, 06:21 PM)
10k service interval is recommended by proton itself
that's a relief smile.gif

for 240k km servicing, with 5k interval, total cost estimated is rm16k++.
for 240k km servicing, with 10k interval, total cost estimated is rm11k++.

but these are only estimate.

what is roughly price of full-synth, so that i can recalculate?
thanks.

0.0507sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:49 AM