Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 23 2013, 04:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(aloy88 @ Apr 23 2013, 03:30 PM)
just realign and balancing my car..
after consulting prevoc members , my car steering wheel vibrates above 80km/h..
LOL! Never knew any prevoc members would advise u to do something have a vibration on your car's steering dude. tongue.gif

Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 23 2013, 04:12 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 23 2013, 04:10 PM)
steering wheel vibrate after 80km/h? super nice to drive? something wrong? rclxub.gif
No laa. I think that fella mis-typed the thing.. Hehehehe...... laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 23 2013, 04:57 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 23 2013, 04:47 PM)
someone familiar here...
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
I'm always here King Arthur... wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Don't worry. Just PM me if u need help. Sorry for being almost complete MIA.

My wife has just delivered 1 healthy boy on 01.04.2013. So u can imagine the hectic life now i am in. Hehehe

Not trying to make excuses here, so happy Wubing to all.. Welcome new faces! Hope u enjoy ur stay here! thumbup.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 23 2013, 05:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:07 PM)
then u imagine i have two newborn niece...almost two weeks slept less than 5 hours everyday...
well, for u...langsung no need sleep...every 4 hour interval wake up feed milk..
change diaper...etc...etc...

anyway, Jerie need your help on ROS thing...going to plan AGM...setup date for AGM...
Mine however 2 hours interval though sweat.gif

Noted. I will look into it & email him then. Thanks for notifying me bro

QUOTE(rognales @ Apr 23 2013, 05:23 PM)
i thought you're a girl?
Ahahahaaha laugh.gif laugh.gif

I'm definitely a man bro. wub.gif wub.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 25 2013, 08:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 23 2013, 10:35 PM)
Congratz Bro! Become daddy now.. rclxms.gif
Thanks Rich bro! wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(rognales @ Apr 24 2013, 09:50 AM)
i thought he's a girl with all the wub wub wubbing and love love love.
anywhoo, congrats on your newborn.
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 24 2013, 10:28 AM)
He shares facebook with his wife hence the misunderstanding......
Ahahaha......... laugh.gif

Thanks Rognales bro!

The wub-wub goes way back a year ago. Those in Wub Division & old timer would know.. Ahahaha laugh.gif

And thank you for the explanation Gigabit bro. Long time no see..

Morning Guys! icon_rolleyes.gif

wub.gif-ing Rain we have today in KL. Hope everythings good to those in Penang, East Coast, Northern, Southern & Borneo!

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: Apr 25 2013, 08:48 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 25 2013, 08:47 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 25 2013, 12:36 AM)
10w-30 is thinner vicosity, hence suitable for short distance/city driving...
10w-40 is more suitable on 50% city/50% highway...
10w-50 is more suitable on 100% highway...
Btw Arthur bro, I like the 10w-30 the most as I felt the car is lighter to move. It's just however hard to find in my SC in Kuantan though. Most of the time it's 10w-40.
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 25 2013, 09:15 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 25 2013, 09:09 AM)
Ya.....busy working.....
Same bro.. flex.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 25 2013, 09:47 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 25 2013, 09:15 AM)
need to buy at petronas station...hardly got any sc got sell this vicosity of engine oil...duno why they only provide 10w-40...
Then it ain't that cheap if u ask me. Petronas station always sell it acording to the RRP stated behind the bottle. Unless there's a promotion going on.

Hmm... hmm.gif To buy it at local Engine Oil short kinda make me feel unsure. Or any of u here knows where is a trustworthy shop that doesn't sell fake product?
Saya_Dhuang
post Apr 25 2013, 10:54 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 25 2013, 10:15 AM)
need to go survey...cause near my place, i go several petronas station, amazingly got one petronas station selling engine oil way cheaper compare to nearby other petronas station...
but i didnt buy it though...that particular petronas station dont have 10w-30 semi that i want...
but that petronas station selling 10w-40 around RM80++...i was quite surprise to see that...but i dont see any promotion sticker or banner in that station...
Well then lucky those who live near that petrol station lor. Hehehe

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 25 2013, 10:24 AM)
btw, where is dares and his saber? brows.gif  whistling.gif
Me too long time no heard from Dares.. Maybe stuck with FOFI's thread with some serious issue maybe? hmm.gif Ken as well. Where did that boy go? sweat.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 3 2013, 03:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Apr 29 2013, 04:36 PM)
sorry, i'm a slowpoke.. just wanna bring this up..
congrats sis!! err... bro!! hihi.. long time not seeing u..  wub.gif
Damn it.. AHAHAHA

Same goes for u bro! wub.gif Thanks!

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 30 2013, 06:05 PM)
the tires are fine. One of my boat ride  sweat.gif
Rich, now in KL we ned to have life jacket stand by in our CAR.

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 2 2013, 01:02 PM)
they stated in where? YES website?

cause in the first month i get YES, i didnt use it at all.
supposedly first month i get RM68 and second month will be RM68+RM68, but instead of that, i get Rm68 only...
how i know, i checked thru YES website, after login.
I concur. Same goes for me!

QUOTE(deity01 @ May 2 2013, 04:53 PM)
my total usage add up not even 2 hours i think..

the yes thing can make phone call izzit?
I was made to understand that as well but till today stil didn't know how to..

Anybody can help clarify this? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ May 2 2013, 08:48 PM)
It supposed to be so but in Proton this is not a sure method.

Some got the car in early May 2012 with 4K chassis no. while to some also got the car with 800 CN but got their car at the same time with the former

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 3 2013, 03:57 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 7 2013, 09:58 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ May 7 2013, 08:59 AM)
got blackout or not...it is already history....let's us move forward and commit to a better malaysia.
Agreed.. The past is the past. Since now black out is their way of playing, then damn them for being so coward.

TNB Careline has officially replied that NO BLACK OUT WHATSOEVER reported on 05.05.2013. The Screen Shot was acidentally left at home this morning but hell.. What good would that do now..

However, driving my White Knight around the polling areas still makes ppl turn and have a look. Got 1 police who's on stand by came and asked, where did u get that bodykit cos still cannot find in Terengganu.... I smiled and reply go to mudah.my and u'll find it.

(Still not OOT right?) tongue.gif

Good Morning fellas! wub.gif

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 7 2013, 09:58 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 8 2013, 09:11 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 8 2013, 09:04 AM)
Polis also wan 4WD sidestep for his kid on his Preve huh...
CHABUTZZ~~!!  tongue.gif
Oit!! mad.gif

Hahahaaha...

LoL. Long time no see suddenly u come and said like that dares.. tongue.gif

Morning Guys! thumbup.gif

To those taking AKLEh to come to work, know that Jalan Ampang near the Dang Wangi LRT Station is close due to land slide.

Thank you
Saya_Dhuang
post May 8 2013, 10:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ May 8 2013, 10:26 AM)
no idea... maybe preve owner can go to SC have a ask instead?
Well IMO it does look neat compared to standard OEM rvrs cam.. I wonder how is it's quality though.. hmm.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 8 2013, 11:42 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 8 2013, 10:46 AM)
Long time indeed, hows your newborn?  wub.gif
He's superb as far as he's kicking now. Hehehe laugh.gif Thanks for asking.

He just loved to be in Preve that once u brough him in, he directly fell asleep. Hehehe
Saya_Dhuang
post May 8 2013, 04:19 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 8 2013, 03:43 PM)
Ya dhuang..kasi drilz la..
Also drilz on baby chair n stroller with body kits..
QUOTE(deity01 @ May 8 2013, 04:04 PM)
drilz on baby chair n stroller with body kits? rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
when push can more stable? and when push to turn corner can smoother? when take picture cun-ner? icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha........

SO Rich, being the most funniest guy in Prevoc LYN can share with us an picture ar? Might as well consider to have it drilled... tongue.gif rclxms.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 9 2013, 08:51 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ May 9 2013, 02:11 AM)
starting to hear some wind noise in my car at 150km/h from passenger side B pillar.

I never had this issue before.. could it be caused by the door being shut too hard many times?  Most passengers accidentally slam the door shut if i forget to tell them to close it gently(its heavier than usual due to sound proofing)
Mine got this wind noise after the SC changed my power window during the silent recall few month's back. Good for u that u hear it at 150km/j. Mine can be heard at 90km/j. Damn.. sweat.gif

Anyway, good morning fellow Preveians! thumbup.gif

Happy Thursday to y'all! wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 9 2013, 08:51 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 15 2013, 10:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 15 2013, 09:03 AM)
i dont see these issues are severe... sweat.gif
except for oil leaking...
Troll maybe? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Strike @ May 15 2013, 10:18 AM)
what is the noise? is it too loud? suppose to be softer??
Wondering that too..

Good MOrning Guys! thumbup.gif

Happy wub.gif-ing Wednesday!
Saya_Dhuang
post May 15 2013, 10:59 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 15 2013, 10:51 AM)
i want trollers!!!!
trollers pls come in...so damn boring without you guys...

bashers also come in...i want to create v19...

hahaha thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hahahaha...

LOL Arthur.. Be careful of what u wished for.. As u ur wish might come true..

icon_idea.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 16 2013, 12:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ May 16 2013, 12:18 PM)
biasa la...
i mimic najibai~k....before GE, gong xi fa cai....after GE, apa cina mau...

so..
too much trollers...damn, the trollers aint going to learn their lesson...
no troller at all, damn, where are the trollers gone to...

Hahahaha..... LOL!

Well anybody who's concern enough with our current petrol price is already well seasoned with our beloved 1 Malaysia..

Just like this:

QUOTE(G K Lai @ May 16 2013, 12:29 PM)
I just noticed my left side mirror is touching the window glass when it is closed. It was not like that when new, only happen not more than 1 month I believe. Anyone know how to DIY to fix this? I have 5K more KM to go before next service, hope can fix it myself sooner.

Thanks! smile.gif
I recalled last time got 1 member forced pull it out until got some "Kraak kraaaaaaak" sound. Then it's ok edy. It's like the Side Mirror 'terlajak keluar' from it's track a bit.
Saya_Dhuang
post May 16 2013, 03:33 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 16 2013, 02:56 PM)
My pr3ve battery dying liao..showing 'LOW' very morning...after servicing me for 30K km and 1 year and 1 month... cry.gif

Will get it change today or I will call all you guys to send me the battery tmw.. laugh.gif

At least my previous Hero battery can last averagely 1.5 year.... nod.gif

Apa lagi saya mau??    battery lor...
I've been facing with this thing too.. Now left my car in homewtown, once a week only start. Everytime the low battery appeares.. sweat.gif

So lazy to open the battery cord then re attached it again even though some admit that will solve it...

0.0432sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:30 PM