128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

V12Kompressor
post May 22 2013, 12:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kaifahalas @ May 22 2013, 12:33 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone ever experience this situation:-

During uphills I switch to S and press the oil pedal steadily to see the speed.
It seems it can only reach 80 to 85 km /h  max.

fyi the car is just 1 week and not yet go for the first service.
full pedal to metal only 80 to 85km/h max?
neo1point3
post May 22 2013, 12:52 PM

174 posts

Hi guys,

whats the rpm?

i know my EB cfe at L can go up to 120km/h max
rognales
post May 22 2013, 02:41 PM

442 posts

guise, i will be going oversea for 2 weeks. any precaution should i take before leaving the car?
kaifahalas
post May 22 2013, 02:45 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ May 22 2013, 12:52 PM)
whats the rpm?

i know my EB cfe at L can go up to 120km/h max
rpm near to the middle , feels like hard to go further. After slow down smell hangit.
kaifahalas
post May 22 2013, 03:00 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 22 2013, 12:34 PM)
full pedal to metal only 80 to 85km/h max?
not to the metal. I want to press further feels macam engine whine too loud and hard to release more power.
TSarthur88
post May 22 2013, 04:32 PM

1,070 posts

Hi guys,

maybe u didnt follow the thread.
previously mat79 got mentioned that every gear has its limits...
for example, gear 5 max can goto 110-120km/h, if u drag gear 5...

if u want to go faster, no matter how u pedal still is the same, this is because ECU will determine the power needed to move the car uphill..
in ur case, i assume ur car use gear 4 to push ur car uphill...it cant go faster cause if it change to gear 5, it will lose power to move ur car uphill..

i faced similar situation when i travel with my family, full load and luggage also full at the back, uphill at ipoh highway there, max can go 100km/h-110km/h at gear 5...

add:
not yet go first service and u torture ur car like that?! good luck to u...
i dont even dare to drive uphill when my car not yet first service..

This post has been edited by arthur88: May 22 2013, 04:34 PM
TSarthur88
post May 22 2013, 04:33 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ May 22 2013, 02:41 PM)
guise, i will be going oversea for 2 weeks. any precaution should i take before leaving the car?
ask someone to drive ur car regularly? 2,3 days interval?
sanadi
post May 22 2013, 04:34 PM

That is the result of the CVT. In "S" mode, it tends to stay at 5000 to 5500 rpm. Just pedal to the metal, and RPM *rapidly* increases to 5000 rpm. Then it will *slowly* increase to 5500 rpm. However the car speed will increase substantially. RPM has no direct correlation with car speed in CVT gearbox.

"S" mode is there to give max acceleration. But you have to bear the noise from the engine. Many have done max throttle in "S" mode to give best pickup to 190 kph, then "D" mode to further increase speed till 210 kph.

About the smell, it is normal for new cars. Everyone experienced them. But I don't really remember when it will go away. Perhaps after 1,000 km.
Gigabit
post May 22 2013, 06:08 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ May 22 2013, 04:34 PM)
That is the result of the CVT. In "S" mode, it tends to stay at 5000 to 5500 rpm. Just pedal to the metal, and RPM *rapidly* increases to 5000 rpm. Then it will *slowly* increase to 5500 rpm. However the car speed will increase substantially. RPM has no direct correlation with car speed in CVT gearbox.

"S" mode is there to give max acceleration. But you have to bear the noise from the engine. Many have done max throttle in "S" mode to give best pickup to 190 kph, then "D" mode to further increase speed till 210 kph.

About the smell, it is normal for new cars. Everyone experienced them. But I don't really remember when it will go away. Perhaps after 1,000 km.
If you are concerned about the smell, buy some charcoal, ionizer to remove the smell.....or buy an air cabin filter because our preve only have wire mesh as filter shocking.gif
dares
post May 22 2013, 06:10 PM

834 posts

Tekan til 5k RPM already drop out of boost range, max torque is between 2k RPM and 4k RPM hmm.gif

Assuming it's CFE.
sanadi
post May 22 2013, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 22 2013, 06:10 PM)
Tekan til 5k RPM already drop out of boost range, max torque is between 2k RPM and 4k RPM hmm.gif

Assuming it's CFE.
Max torque is at 2 - 4 k RPM. But max HP is at 5500 RPM. But anyway, that is the way the CVT3 is programmed.

Torque vs Horsepower: http://danielmiessler.com/study/horsepower/

I still haven't gotten my head around it completely after all these years.

This post has been edited by sanadi: May 22 2013, 06:51 PM
ZeneticX
post May 22 2013, 06:56 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

went and test drove cfe preve at the show room beside jalan sungai besi just now...

i'm unlucky to have a new salesman. bring me to the car like a boss, but end up he duno how to start the engine, he flip the key out and was trying to look for the key hole, in the end i have to teach him doh.gif

and he was trying to manually fold out the mirrors.... that time i was like shocking.gif lucky he didn't force it

then when i say the car have 4 airbags, he say have 6 doh.gif i just keep quiet and listen

overall i love the car... didn't notice the usual quality issues as reported by forumers here....btw the test car still quite new, only completed 200km+ on the odo.

looking forward to join u guys soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 22 2013, 06:56 PM
diadokmai
post May 22 2013, 08:47 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2013, 06:56 PM)
went and test drove cfe preve at the show room beside jalan sungai besi just now...

i'm unlucky to have a new salesman. bring me to the car like a boss, but end up he duno how to start the engine, he flip the key out and was trying to look for the key hole, in the end i have to teach him doh.gif

and he was trying to manually fold out the mirrors.... that time i was like  shocking.gif lucky he didn't force it

then when i say the car have 4 airbags, he say have 6  doh.gif  i just keep quiet and listen
overall i love the car... didn't notice the usual quality issues as reported by forumers here....btw the test car still quite new, only completed 200km+ on the odo.

damn...very shame la for that salesman..at least he need to do some homework la..aiya.
flip the key? damn..if he is my father i can forgive him..haha
diadokmai
post May 22 2013, 08:49 PM

941 posts

today i just smell somthing very smelly inside my preve cabin.
then i just realize
damn..the chicken meat last day forgot to take out from the bonnet...damn it.
need to spray fabreeze many time..sent to car wash..still have a bit of that smelly smell...aiya..yesterday im very tired..forgot that i just bought some chicken meat.
ZeneticX
post May 22 2013, 09:25 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 22 2013, 08:47 PM)
damn...very shame la for that salesman..at least he need to do some homework la..aiya.
flip the key? damn..if he is my father i can forgive him..haha
i think its the first time he experience preve.... he thought the car still use the traditional key to start and mirror is manually folded.

lucky i did my research before going for the test drive.... imagine if other customers who dunno anything
diadokmai
post May 22 2013, 10:31 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2013, 09:25 PM)
i think its the first time he experience preve.... he thought the car still use the traditional key to start and mirror is manually folded.

lucky i did my research before going for the test drive.... imagine if other customers who dunno anything
i mean at least he read the brochure... doh.gif
or he didnt know to read brochure?
or he lazy dont like reading?

langatian
post May 22 2013, 11:00 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 22 2013, 06:56 PM)

and he was trying to manually fold out the mirrors.... that time i was like  shocking.gif lucky he didn't force it

then when i say the car have 4 airbags, he say have 6  doh.gif  i just keep quiet and listen

if female SA it can be forgiven but its a male SA. He should know the basic thing about every car while appointed this job. vmad.gif vmad.gif
ZeneticX
post May 23 2013, 03:43 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 22 2013, 10:31 PM)
i mean at least he read the brochure... doh.gif
or he didnt know to read brochure?
or he lazy dont like reading?
haha... i requested for brochure in the end. the show room have none doh.gif just manage to take price list

QUOTE(langatian @ May 22 2013, 11:00 PM)
if female SA it can be forgiven but its a male SA. He should know the basic thing about every car while appointed this job.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i duno how new is him, probably first day. but he told me he never really studied anything about preve yet doh.gif
hbgoh57
post May 23 2013, 08:06 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 23 2013, 03:43 AM)
haha... i requested for brochure in the end. the show room have none doh.gif just manage to take price list
i duno how new is him, probably first day. but he told me he never really studied anything about preve yet doh.gif
Simple thing also tak tau.can he handle your sales later on?
What discount is he giving you at moment?

This post has been edited by hbgoh57: May 23 2013, 08:07 AM
stargate8
post May 23 2013, 11:13 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 23 2013, 03:43 AM)
better dont buy from him and that showroom... otherwise u sure regret

128 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 PM