128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

hbgoh57
post Apr 16 2013, 02:03 PM

804 posts

Anyone knows how much fuel reserve in preve when the fuel indicator lights up?
zgerm
post Apr 16 2013, 02:10 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:03 PM)
for what i know the car can still go 50km if lights up...
hbgoh57
post Apr 16 2013, 02:15 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 16 2013, 02:10 PM)
for what i know the car can still go 50km if lights up...
Ok.means about rm10 worth of petrol for cfe.
clrtout
post Apr 16 2013, 02:32 PM

hi guys.

anyone have installed voltage stabilizer?
any pic on how u guys install it?
need some ideas on how to do it...prefer if the VS is not visible. smile.gif
drifit
post Apr 16 2013, 02:37 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 15 2013, 11:49 PM)
absolutely,get vios better,problem free thumbup.gif
company not enough budget.

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 16 2013, 12:25 AM)
So have u gotten yours yet?anyway proton cars are like that...qc not so good but in exchange u get a good handling car for this price range.so if u are someone who enjoys driving then the choice is obvious.that's why i am still using a proton till now..just that there will be minor hiccups here and there
when all in order, shall get it this Thursday.
my current Persona, the 1st batch, some hiccups as you said. change 2 times of front disc during warranty period. aircond knobs, change once. rear left door rubber change once. car rattle at RPM2800. under warranty that time, just complain and ask for change. time consuming.

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 16 2013, 08:50 AM)
It is your choice, you want excellent car driving experience, ride and handling...take proton

You want problem and issue free car, get something else...best get the Completely Build Up (CBU) type car and not Completely Knocked Down (CKD) type car because our Malaysian car assemby workers have no passion in their work and our vendor give crappy parts.
true. that is our mindset problem. no pride for works.
even happen in MB factory here. paint spraying, hand too short and cant reach. what they do?? jump a bit.
neo1point3
post Apr 16 2013, 03:33 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:03 PM)
8 litre. Manual book got show
maverickng
post Apr 16 2013, 04:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 16 2013, 12:22 AM)
come, exchange now...time n date?
no need exchange liao...now limited red back in production smile.gif ,buy other spare red preve icon_idea.gif
alpayedo
post Apr 16 2013, 05:26 PM

230 posts

talking about the fuel light, last weekend i sent ma wife to upm for spa exam. At first the time diplay meter show distance left 60-50km, after sometime the km distance turned to "--" and fuel light was blinking made me panic! upm is too big and i was lost looking for exit and finding nearest petrol station. i turned off the a/c too afraid that fuel kering terus.

excelint
post Apr 16 2013, 05:35 PM

59 posts

the km distance will turn to -- when it drop below 50km.
alpayedo
post Apr 16 2013, 05:42 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Apr 16 2013, 05:35 PM)
the km distance will turn to -- when it drop below 50km.
any reason for that? i was totally relying on the mileage left at that time sweat.gif

I thought it will keep display until 0km biggrin.gif
excelint
post Apr 16 2013, 05:50 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Apr 16 2013, 05:42 PM)
any reason for that? i was totally relying on the mileage left at that time  sweat.gif

I thought it will keep display until 0km  biggrin.gif
i believe it was because the accuracy of that meter. it change to --km when it is below 50km, to avoid misleading people. the manufacturer/vendor feel too risky with the accuracy.

when we first pump full tank petrol, the meter normally show 700km, but as we used up full tank, the car nnormally move only about 450km only.
flex3x
post Apr 16 2013, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(excelint @ Apr 16 2013, 05:50 PM)
i believe it was because the accuracy of that meter. it change to --km when it is below 50km, to avoid misleading people. the manufacturer/vendor feel too risky with the accuracy.

when we first pump full tank petrol, the meter normally show 700km, but as we used up full tank, the car nnormally move only about 450km only.
Exactly, cannot depend on the last 50km since it is too risky,, better pump the petrol when it is closed to 50km smile.gif
fai79ruz
post Apr 16 2013, 07:19 PM

92 posts

I got 3 issue to ask u guys

1. when i reverse the car down the hill i accidentally choose to P mode and the car suddenlly like bumping up and down. After that i drove the car as normally with no problem. Anything i should check because afraid later car got problem.

2. Driver window got gluk gluk sound when press up n down, anybody have same issue.

3. Lastly when i acceleration increase the speed i got sound like "nyaring" sonorous, is that normal?
hbgoh57
post Apr 16 2013, 10:12 PM

804 posts

Hi anyone knows which sc in kl/melaka that has ready stock for disc break so that i can claim my replacement in the same visit?

I noticed quite a number of sc do not have ready stock for some common spare parts.based on you guys experience which sc has ready parts for warranty claim/repairs?
TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 08:38 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Apr 16 2013, 10:12 PM)
Hi anyone knows which sc in kl/melaka that has ready stock for disc break so that i can claim my replacement in the same visit?

I noticed quite a number of sc do not have ready stock for some common spare parts.based on you guys experience which sc has ready parts for warranty claim/repairs?
i also wana ask the same question...
anyone knows which sc in malaysia has read stock for Advanced Body Control Module and Gear Shift Control Unit?

saja trolling...haha icon_rolleyes.gif
TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 08:49 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Apr 16 2013, 07:19 PM)
I got 3 issue to ask u guys

1. when i reverse the car down the hill i accidentally choose to P mode and the car suddenlly like bumping up and down. After that i drove the car as normally with no problem. Anything i should check because afraid later car got problem.

2. Driver window got gluk gluk sound when press up n down, anybody have same issue.

3. Lastly when i acceleration increase the speed i got sound like "nyaring" sonorous, is that normal?
1. nothing serious...
2. everybody has the same issue...
3. CVT noise, normal..
Maapu
post Apr 17 2013, 10:29 AM

122 posts

So, yesterday i went to COSE and mentioned few problems :
1 ) Noise while applying brake more than 90kmh - the mech confirmed that front disc is warped
Solution : Have to wait for 1 week for the parts to arrive

2) Glovebox hard to close
Solution : They adjusted it and now no problem

3) Exhaust rusty
Solution : They cleaned the rusty part and sprayed antirust

Overall, im happy with result and service given. Only drawback is I had to wait for almost 4 hours +

But I dont blame them, because lot of customer was waiting for routine service...i went there at 8.30, at that time itself already about 30 customer sent their vehicle for servicing...

In my opinion, Proton is improving but only some SC is having troubled Service Agent/mech which in return giving a bad name for Proton...
TSarthur88
post Apr 17 2013, 10:52 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Maapu @ Apr 17 2013, 10:29 AM)
So, yesterday i went to COSE and mentioned few problems :
1 ) Noise while applying brake more than 90kmh - the mech confirmed that front disc is warped
Solution : Have to wait for 1 week for the parts to arrive

2) Glovebox hard to close
Solution : They adjusted it and now no problem

3) Exhaust rusty
Solution : They cleaned the rusty part and sprayed antirust

Overall, im happy with result and service given. Only drawback is I had to wait for almost 4 hours +

But I dont blame them, because lot of customer was waiting for routine service...i went there at 8.30, at that time itself already about 30 customer sent their vehicle for servicing...

In my opinion, Proton is improving but only some SC is having troubled Service Agent/mech which in return giving a bad name for Proton...
wait until u need to go to sc on weekdays and need to go more than 10 times...lets see what u gonna say about that...
Maapu
post Apr 17 2013, 12:38 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 17 2013, 10:52 AM)
wait until u need to go to sc on weekdays and need to go more than 10 times...lets see what u gonna say about that...
Hopefully no problem after this *touch wood* biggrin.gif

So far, the car is okay except for the braking sound...And after they change the disc brake, my car will be problem-free icon_rolleyes.gif
edwinkbs
post Apr 17 2013, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 17 2013, 10:52 AM)
Luckily i dont need so many times. Although that annoying power windows sound keep coming back. I heard got permanent solution need hammer it or something like that. Still waiting that solution LOL

128 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:23 AM