Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!
zgerm
Jun 7 2013, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(acwatzzup @ Jun 7 2013, 08:31 AM) yea.. mine full of swirl already  it's very hard to maintain especially always park under hot sun / rain.. my next definitely will be silver!!! go and polish or do coating, improper use of cloth or car wash outside cause swirl mark, they use same cloth wipe whole car, very ugly..
zgerm
Jun 8 2013, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 8 2013, 05:26 PM) Is that a real club or what? Cant seem to find it on google it is real, preve chinese club...they are more active in fb and also Cari website
zgerm
Jun 8 2013, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 8 2013, 05:33 PM) Can give me links to that? there you are https://www.facebook.com/groups/prevePRclub/
zgerm
Jun 12 2013, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:02 PM) thanks bro for sharing. how to i check this? i normally just go to map / setup to view map info press and hold the SETUP for 3 secs, then turn the knob (Z+/-) left, right and left... This post has been edited by zgerm: Jun 12 2013, 03:18 PM
zgerm
Jun 12 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:32 PM) ha???????? macam play street fighter try to call special character....  , this is true..i tried before..
zgerm
Jun 12 2013, 05:43 PM

but sometimes i can do it but sometimes don't...got pattern one...haha
zgerm
Jun 26 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 26 2013, 10:12 AM) CFE - CONFRIM FUEL EFFICENCY NFE- NOT FUEL EFFICENCY
zgerm
Jul 17 2013, 08:12 AM

Preve not rare anymore, more and more on the roads...
zgerm
Jul 19 2013, 11:00 AM

design is ok but the quality really needs to improve especially interior...
zgerm
Jul 21 2013, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jul 21 2013, 09:30 PM) I have a question about air filters and the CFE engine. Since the torque/power delivery is the same from 2-4k RPM. Will changing the stock air filter to a better air filter change anything? Does anyone have any dyno results? If I am not mistaken changing good air filter improves performance at the high RPM range. Low to mid-range RPM stays the same due to the same performance between the stock and the high end air filter. So for the Preve it is slightly pointless since the engine has a lower RPM, so you will not see the effects of the performance air filter? Also, will changing air filter (yourself) void the car's warranty? Maybe it is better to do this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQ88aHHbD7sThanks Maybe you can check on this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PAIxeQUSg-QThis post has been edited by zgerm: Jul 21 2013, 11:25 PM
zgerm
Jul 23 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jul 23 2013, 10:26 PM) new air filter also they want to change? i thought its at 20k? typo, oil filter...
zgerm
Jul 24 2013, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 24 2013, 07:05 AM) Typo indeed, it's oil filter  I like the good services at my local SC. There are many SC who would just straight away do their things without explaining or breaking down the cost  Actually you can ask them to show you how much is the cost of services, so that you know what they service and using what oil...
zgerm
Jul 31 2013, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 31 2013, 05:46 PM) when tires about to change, can look for HB owner who want to sell their rims + tires... nice rim indeed... is it 17inch? or same as ours? i believe is 17 inch, if future owner hatchback want to let go, let me know
zgerm
Sep 18 2013, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 18 2013, 07:34 AM) Anyone experience these issues as below for the Preve Turbo :- 1) When the engine and lights are switched off, you go shopping for 1-2 hours and when you come back you see the strip of white lights on the car is switched on. It's not the main (yellow) headlights but the strip of (white) lights below the main head lights. Why these lights are automatically on sometimes? On the light switch, everything is already "Off". 2) When you insert the key and press the start button, the engine takes a longer time, say 3-4 seconds to start(usually just about 1 second). Before the engine starts there is a message "Battery Low". 1) that one is called position light, it is normal when you unlock the car it will switch it on itself. 2)Battery low better go claim for a new one.
zgerm
Sep 18 2013, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 18 2013, 10:10 AM) Thanks for the response. So (1) is normal. As for low battery, I have only used the car for about 2 months only. Mileage is still below 2,000km. Will monitor and see how it goes. Sometimes the electronics of the car just goes haywire. I suspect the battery is still strong, and it is just that the message just comes up sometimes when the engine takes some time to start itself. see your battery bloat out or not? If yes, that means need to change a new one..
zgerm
Sep 19 2013, 08:46 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 19 2013, 08:43 PM) just using a consumer DSLR... after bought preve, no money go for professional DSLR... My preve's "virgin" broke...  kena stone chip?
zgerm
Sep 20 2013, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 20 2013, 12:22 AM) When you open the fuel cap (that plastic cap), for refuelling, is the fueling hole supposed to be completely open or closed with some sort of rubber/plastic lining which will only open once you push the pump nozzle to refuel the car? it is open..
zgerm
Sep 22 2013, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Sep 21 2013, 09:08 PM) I couldnt start my car earlier it stated low battery and i tried numerously until i open my hood and then close it without doing much..then my car can start edi i didn left my light open and even if i does i only go eat for about 15mins another thing is, after i turn off my engine i open my hood and i realise there still some sound going on... is tat normal? please enlighten me preve auto the low spec one...60k... u guys called it cvt rite? 3months old car if cant start the car and show low battery, go change new battery. what sound? like a fan spinning? its normal for cooling down the car.