4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

hbgoh57
post Apr 16 2013, 12:25 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(drifit @ Apr 15 2013, 11:14 PM)
kind of scary experience getting this Preve.
So have u gotten yours yet?anyway proton cars are like that...qc not so good but in exchange u get a good handling car for this price range.so if u are someone who enjoys driving then the choice is obvious.that's why i am still using a proton till now..just that there will be minor hiccups here and there
hbgoh57
post Apr 16 2013, 02:03 PM

804 posts

Anyone knows how much fuel reserve in preve when the fuel indicator lights up?
hbgoh57
post Apr 16 2013, 02:15 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(zgerm @ Apr 16 2013, 02:10 PM)
for what i know the car can still go 50km if lights up...
Ok.means about rm10 worth of petrol for cfe.
hbgoh57
post Apr 16 2013, 10:12 PM

804 posts

Hi anyone knows which sc in kl/melaka that has ready stock for disc break so that i can claim my replacement in the same visit?

I noticed quite a number of sc do not have ready stock for some common spare parts.based on you guys experience which sc has ready parts for warranty claim/repairs?
hbgoh57
post Apr 18 2013, 01:59 PM

804 posts

Any sifus can share how to DIY engine mount to reduce dash vibration?its quite obvious especially when moving from stationary/uphill
hbgoh57
post Apr 18 2013, 05:39 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 18 2013, 04:45 PM)
PREVOC facebook got show how.
Till now still not approved to join..zzz..a lot of days already.can any members there help to put here in lyn so that other members can benefit as well..
hbgoh57
post Apr 18 2013, 07:03 PM

804 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif :re
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Apr 18 2013, 06:06 PM)
@arthur, kasi tolong tolong..
Yes King Arthur pls help..here also got many members..dun jaga facebook members only.....

This post has been edited by hbgoh57: Apr 18 2013, 07:51 PM
hbgoh57
post Apr 19 2013, 01:08 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2013, 08:43 AM)
Which is why i prefer to DIY all problems that can be resolved for myself because taking leave to go sc to fix the problem and then the problem recur again is a freaking waste of my leave and time.
Did u DIY your engine mount as well.
hbgoh57
post Apr 19 2013, 02:42 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2013, 01:52 PM)
I did DIY for the following

1) Engine Mount
2) Apply silicone at gaps at the front windshield plastic to prevent windnoise (apparently, proton use cheap stationery double sided tape which is crap and i had to reapply using 3M double sided tape)
3) Apply silicone at plastic garnish at rear left passenger side.(went to SC to change rubber lining once and still got wind noise, later found out it is because of broken connector inside the plastic garnish, thus got wind coming in).

Not confident to ask SC to do the rectification, technician memang tak mahir and best part you will see scratches and dents after they do the rectification. They do not have passion in their work.
Can't agree more on the bolded part..they even make more difficult now by not doing it own weekend or if u send your car in the afternoon.thats why we need to depend on ourselves to do it or by forums.why did u use for engine mount?silicone as well?
I noticed mine vibrates especially when moving on a slop at low speed..

This post has been edited by hbgoh57: Apr 19 2013, 02:43 PM
hbgoh57
post Apr 19 2013, 09:40 PM

804 posts

brows.gif
QUOTE(Sadru @ Apr 19 2013, 09:03 PM)
hi guys, it is possible to get 5k discount for preve cfe variant?
any good SA can recommend around KL area? thanks wink.gif
Look for vincent818 in this forum..u can get even more than that

hbgoh57
post Apr 19 2013, 10:33 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2013, 10:31 PM)
Buy 8mm fuel hose...forgot the length already...make sure enough to do four sides. It will stop vibration but can reduce a bit.
oh ok..so just slot in between the gap between the mount and the body?thanks
hbgoh57
post Apr 21 2013, 04:18 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Apr 21 2013, 03:01 PM)
summoning vincent818~ i had enquiries about preve cfe. please inbox me thanks! ;D
I think he overseas for 2 weeks..better u pm him
hbgoh57
post Apr 21 2013, 08:38 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Apr 21 2013, 07:07 PM)
aww.. too bad sad.gif
all i got was 3.5k discount for CFE.
was considering this to upgrade from MT persona elegance.

73k discount 3.5k means after discount OTR is 69.5k.
really looking around for SA that can offer better deal.

*are those deal means i'm going to get old preve stock? what is the latest car chassis number now..?
New stock..cn shud be above 30k now..i suggest u go straight to his dealer in SEA park.i am sure u can get similar offer there if u cant wait for him..2k is a lot of money plus the bos there is also a second hand car dealer..he manage to get me higher trade in price also..so the difference might be more..plus freebies..

This post has been edited by hbgoh57: Apr 21 2013, 10:01 PM
hbgoh57
post Apr 21 2013, 10:13 PM

804 posts

Finally finished my first full tank of petrol..calculated my fc using manual refill method and it was around 18.5cents/km or 9.7L/100km.my previous waja cps fc around 15.5c/km or 8L/100km..

driving condition fully in melaka town.start stop traffic mainly at traffic light or road bumps.top speed at about 90km/h at short streches.seldom rev above 2k and allow the car to start rolling first when moving from stationary then apply pressure on throttle

Luckily its much lesser than i expected as the fc meter was showing 11 to 12L/100km sometimes..

Car if very responsive as it tend to surge forward if step on the accelerator too much..feels similar to a vios i must say

hbgoh57
post Apr 21 2013, 10:16 PM

804 posts

Finally finished my first full tank of petrol..calculated my fc using manual refill method and it was around 18.5cents/km or 9.7L/100km.my previous waja cps fc around 15.5c/km or 8L/100km..

driving condition fully in melaka town.start stop traffic mainly at traffic light or road bumps.top speed at about 90km/h at short streches.seldom rev above 2k and allow the car to start rolling first when moving from stationary then apply pressure on throttle

Luckily its much lesser than i expected as the fc meter was showing 11 to 12L/100km sometimes..

Car if very responsive as it tend to surge forward if step on the accelerator too much..feels similar to a vios i must say

Overall very happy with the car performance for the fc i am getting and my car mileage is only 500km ..my friends fd2 2.0 can only get 20cents/km in the same driving condition
hbgoh57
post Apr 21 2013, 11:22 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 21 2013, 10:45 PM)
if ur topspeed at town driving is less than or equal to 20km/h average...you will be crying at ur fc...
My average speed on the meter is 27.If i drive in kl i think its gonna be worse.somehow the difference in fc in jam and highway its a lot..dunno why..my previous waja doesnt deviate much..at most 2cents/km but for this car it can be up to 6 7 cents/km.

Anyway did anyone of you buy jumper cable for emergency as i realized it doesnt come with one...where to get it?
hbgoh57
post Apr 21 2013, 11:25 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 21 2013, 10:45 PM)
for problem 1, my solution is put DIY rubber at [refer attachment]
after that, i speed at 140km/h no more wind noise from there...just wind noise from everywhere...well not so loud from that area anymore....

for problem 2, keep bugging sc...
Wah finally got some pics from our sifu here..if dun mind put in engine mount DIY pics as well..cant seem to find which to put the rubber
hbgoh57
post Apr 22 2013, 07:39 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 21 2013, 11:29 PM)
adui.... sweat.gif
bro, u just got ur car...some more first tank nia...
wait after 20k mileage or so la....
go Automotive Garage....
Was reading the manual and came across the part in jump start..thats why i asked.if not later sure drive till forget
hbgoh57
post Apr 22 2013, 09:29 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 22 2013, 08:16 AM)
bro, i was referring to ur your fuel consumption la... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Ok..early morning blur
hbgoh57
post Apr 22 2013, 11:40 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(Zenfyre @ Apr 22 2013, 06:38 AM)
It's a heavy car. Need more fuel to move from stationary. But once moving it feels lighter and with cvt, at high speed it saves fuel.

Before remap i can go max 700km on highway. After remap max i can do is 640 km on 1 full tank. KL traffic i can get about 9.5l/100km before remap. After remap probably 11/100 km. Probably. 20k mileage.
640km for full tank is still a lot.KL traffic traffic is bad for all cars except hybrids

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0274sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:48 PM