Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

Saya_Dhuang
post May 16 2013, 03:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 16 2013, 03:35 PM)
kesian.... tentu kesunyian.  sad.gif
Ya lor.. Nobody to touch it, and no hand to rub its Steering Wheel for a while edy... He must be really sad.gif due to lack of wub.gif-ing in these few weeks time...
Saya_Dhuang
post May 16 2013, 03:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 16 2013, 03:40 PM)
sebab tu lah keluar battery icon. merajuk. laugh.gif
Ahahaaa. laugh.gif

Then what happened to Rich's Preve then? 30k KM it has been driven around, every morning he started it, stroke the steering wheel here & there, yet the car sulk anyway...

Wait, maybe another kind of stroke needed eh? tongue.gif laugh.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 16 2013, 03:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 16 2013, 03:50 PM)
Dhuang, bring your car back home, my office nearby only...let me stroke your car for you!  brows.gif
Ahahaha.. laugh.gif

No, dun wan.. Yours got stroke everyday oso battery low every morning.

Mine once a week got stroke but when it does been stroke the next morning no more low batt sign..

So I'll pass.. icon_idea.gif

Ahahahaaa.. rclxms.gif

Just kidding Rich bro... Here's a wub.gif for u!
Saya_Dhuang
post May 17 2013, 02:25 PM

19 posts

Agreed with Gigabit bro, this ain't trolling. Just sharing the thought on our beloved preve. Several Comments from the same webpage: Preve In Aussie

"Even when reversing on light throttle, vibrations stream through the steering wheel, pedals and dash – and the CVT even made the engine stall once. On coarse chip bitumen, particularly, road noise fights with the thrashy engine."

Seems like the "stalling during reverse" ain't Malaysian problem only... sweat.gif

The Proton Preve should be priced at least $4000 cheaper, to be reasonably competitive against light sedans such as the Holden Barina and Nissan Almera. It is better than the Chery J3 that sells for $6000 less, but the Proton isn’t necessarily 35 per cent better, and it certainly shares some of the Chinese-made hatchback’s quality and refinement shortfalls.

Well, we still have a long way to go then.

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 17 2013, 02:26 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 17 2013, 03:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 17 2013, 03:04 PM)
i think they don't want to replace our lousy quality battery, so after 1 year when battery died, then we got to buy good quality battery that can at least last for 2 years.

by the way, our cfe gear knob cover always comes out, even if they replace with the same design, it will still be the same right.
so anyone knows latest batch gear knob the same or new design already?
I believe the design would just be the same but in term of quality i dono. Need to ask recent owner of preve to know though hmm.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 20 2013, 07:16 AM

19 posts

[quote=Gigabit,May 17 2013, 06:06 PM]
Along the way, maybe cost went up, local vendor cannot do what is required in large numbers? trying to keep the selling price below RM75,000 maybe a factor...? crony companies?..many things....
Where is mat79??? Maybe he can share some light on this, i think QC from Proton is c**p, no audit on parts supplied by vendor.
From my point of view, Potong still have lots to improve in terms of service quality, car quality...maybe protectionist policy is preventing Potong to UBAH...haha...

[/quote]

Agreed. My Gear knob finally gave in last week.. Haihhhhhhh mad.gif

[quote=dares,May 17 2013, 07:48 PM]
Cina wants the same thing as every Melayu, Indian, Khadazan, Iban etc. etc. (aka Malaysians), which is....

[/quote]

[quote=ben3003,May 18 2013, 12:25 AM]
i even put my car at SC for service with firestorm on, they say nothing lol, still free labor charge and change seat+window tat i complained, do recall and fix front passenger power window. But my driver side still gluk gluk abit but i CBF to let them kacao my soundproof.

[/quote]

Yours is forever special case one Ben bro! laugh.gif I'm sure the Miri SC will remember u & ur car forever.

[quote=G K Lai,May 18 2013, 01:31 AM]

[quote=drinity,May 18 2013, 05:08 AM]

[/quote]

So it's either

A) New Persona
B) 2nd Preve

I take it that it seems like budget is truly ur concern. Preve got a lot still issues that is not yet settle by Potong and mind u those 2nd hand Preve out there might be 'there' due to these problems in the first place.

Go for Preve if:

1) U have time to come back & forth to the SC to rectify small problems or
2) U can stand these minor2 flaws2 until u service ur car then only complaint of it.

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 20 2013, 07:21 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 20 2013, 07:20 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ May 18 2013, 11:37 AM)
Hi. Im Jonathan. Interested to get preve premium cfe. Anyone knows anywhere i can get a good bargain with good discount?
QUOTE(vincent818 @ May 18 2013, 09:40 AM)
LOL! laugh.gif

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ May 20 2013, 02:57 AM)
Manual Preve is already known for disappointing stick shifters due to it's clucth settings if not mistaken. IMHO if your a pure stick shifters, I believe many who already bought Manual Preve will not recommend u so.

Don't exactly know how the latest batch of these Manual Exec Preve fare as it has been a while since I saw ppl come in here annoucing they have bought the Manual one bro
Saya_Dhuang
post May 20 2013, 07:21 AM

19 posts

Ooh wait, good Morning fellas! wub.gif wub.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post May 20 2013, 02:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ May 20 2013, 01:39 PM)
ouch.... so either i up to cvt or i dont get at all  shocking.gif
nvm, go to forte then hahaha or mybe satria neo r3 teehee
Well, it won't hurt if u try asking Manual iAFM+ around who got theirs just recently to see how first bro. Huhu
Saya_Dhuang
post May 21 2013, 10:45 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 21 2013, 09:23 AM)

Hi there kiapreve.. Long time no see. Hehehe.. So long u took ur time to honeymoon.. tongue.gif

2 times in a year can be considered lucky. Got some member that have changed 3 times in 6 months if not mistaken. Hehe

Good to know that bro. Thanks for sharing.

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 21 2013, 09:50 AM)
bro, did you made any modification?
mine gonna be 1 year old in july, not yet having burnt bulb
i don't use auto light, and mostly drive during daytime with led positioning light switch on most of the time and only in the evening switch on and inside carpark.
Me use auto light quite a lot stargate bro, with a tinted headlamp summore.. sweat.gif Thank God still no burnt bulb. Hehehehe
Saya_Dhuang
post May 21 2013, 04:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 21 2013, 04:17 PM)
Yo...Dhuang....long time no see ... life still ok la.... spend more time to "Cari Makan mar"  lol....

Yeah, im consider lucky since it almost can last for 1 year...

Hopefully, it can be last longer after change this round. smile.gif
wub.gif wub.gif

Hahaha.. laugh.gif Ya lor, i just remembered that maverick is among those who changed his bulb a few times edy.. sweat.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Jun 17 2013, 02:27 PM

19 posts

Hi Guys.. thumbup.gif

Sorry for being away too long. Here lurking around to see whether you guys naugthy or not.. Hehe brows.gif

Ok, straight to my question, a simple one at it summore.

As you all are aware of, our first Annual General Meeting is coming closer and closer to us all (It's on 29.06.2013, KGNS 8.30AM to those who didn't know it yet), i have just 1 quick question.

About lunch, u guys want to have it inside the club or after the AGM we all convoy to somewhere near Subang area there for makan2? Any idea/suggestions where?

That's it.

Thanks! wub.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Jun 18 2013, 01:28 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Jun 18 2013, 01:15 PM)
Why ar my headlamp bulb always burn.. now I suspect is wiring problem... how can 4 times burn in little more than 1 year  vmad.gif
left then right then left then right.. I see on the road some preve same fate as me also... and the bulb not cheap.. rm18++ satu biji.. sad.gif
Need to ask SC check it out when next service. Btw I rekomen Melaka proton edar service center. Good service and courteous in following up complain. And near it got warung for roti canai, nasi lemak, lontong when waiting thumbup.gif
Have u tried intsalling any kind of VS torres bro? Heard installing VS help a bit.

RM18 is the cheapest one iianm. Got members who installed Phillips Extreme Vision but also burnt both of them nowadays.. shakehead.gif
Saya_Dhuang
post Jun 29 2013, 08:56 PM

19 posts

Dear Fellow Preveians,

As at today, 29.06.2013, PREVOC CM (2012-2013) has been officially dissolve. I hereby would like to personally apologize for any of the shortcoming on my part previously as your Secretary.

Moving forward, congratulations to Arthur and Allen Lim to be elected among the CMs today! rclxms.gif

Thank you all for your support. Please continue your support to this new line of CM as well. Without you guys this thread would be dead long time edy. So again, thank you!

wub.gif wub.gif

Saya_Dhuang
post Aug 29 2013, 12:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Aug 28 2013, 01:47 PM)
common issue for al preve i guess..
It is common but check the frequency. Sometime's it's because the unit recognize a channel but with a wrong number. Like in Klang Valley the Fly.Fm is 95.8 but the other day found out tat my unit is playing fly.fm for Seremban eventhough i'm in teh middle of KL (in front Sogo!)

QUOTE(ToGoodToBeGood @ Aug 28 2013, 06:01 PM)
IMHO It's a big no. All those discounts may one day end u up going to SC every week or worse, everyday..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 08:48 PM)
I still remember vividly when I was test driving an Inspira the SA told me...

"Cuba masuk lubang tu, boleh test absorber sedap ke tak".
Nice.. Which SA is this? Should give him "Employee of The Month" award.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 29 2013, 08:58 AM)
Just spend some money buying tools and ingredients to solve the minor issues. Knowing the SC quality service, sometimes it is better to solve by ourselves.
Agreed! nod.gif

Anyways, hi guys, long time no see. Hope everybody's good here. thumbup.gif

My Preve is doing well towards its 30K Mileage. No big issues so far (Thank God).

Hope u guys been enjoying ur car! wub.gif

0.0376sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:14 PM