Proton PrevĂ© V18, more and more on da roads!

Darkcloudz
post Jul 10 2013, 03:11 PM

940 posts

get lagoon blue man.
Darkcloudz
post Jul 18 2013, 01:45 PM

940 posts

After i send my email to jason, finally the SC officer call me and ask me bring back to inspect. It takes 2 weeks to respond but it's still better than nth. Thanks Jason. Will do all the inspect when i go for 5k service later.
Darkcloudz
post Jul 19 2013, 09:21 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jul 18 2013, 01:45 PM)
After i send my email to jason, finally the SC officer call me and ask me bring back to inspect. It takes 2 weeks to respond but it's still better than nth. Thanks Jason. Will do all the inspect when i go for 5k service later.
nobody response to my thread. Sadness cry.gif
Darkcloudz
post Jul 20 2013, 11:50 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jul 20 2013, 08:00 PM)
what happen to your car bro ?
1) brake noise
2) car boot water leaking
3) pzzzt pzzzt noise at side window's
4) shaking noise from behind ( its like sth not assemble nicely )

cry.gif cry.gif
Darkcloudz
post Jul 21 2013, 11:35 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jul 21 2013, 11:13 AM)
ic, already go sc complaint ?
any feedback from them ?
yeap. hope everything can settled on my 5k service later.
Darkcloudz
post Aug 5 2013, 10:25 AM

940 posts

for me, most of the time is city drive. max can go to 380+ KM full tank. sigh
Darkcloudz
post Aug 6 2013, 02:21 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 5 2013, 10:15 PM)
As far as I know, if your preve got rattling dashboard when doing pickup then yours is the original one. Mine still have but no door rattling sound. Many have tried to solve but the sound came back. Can the new owners confirm do you still have the dashboard rattling when doing hard pickup?

Yes, cfe is powerful, unfortunately I lost to a land rover evoque last week, but satisfied.  laugh.gif
yeap. i have the exact rattling sound when i try to pick up
Darkcloudz
post Aug 6 2013, 04:20 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Aug 6 2013, 04:04 PM)
guys, and girls as well,

any1 here use VS for their car. have any1 also test using v12kompressor product, the super ignition thingy. Just want to know what is the outcome
lol VS product. Firestorm u mean? Nope. I did not apply for that
Darkcloudz
post Aug 7 2013, 10:19 AM

940 posts

Guys, want to ask what if i keep changing the petrol for my car. Example : sometimes Caltex, sometimes Shell, sometimes Petronas.
Will it damage the car?
Darkcloudz
post Aug 7 2013, 10:20 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(f4hmi88 @ Aug 6 2013, 10:47 PM)
hello..i  bought preve cfe last week..i found that i need to press the start button twice to start the engine..is that normal?

then this morning when i wanted to start the engine, the hazard lights were on..i din press the button at all..!

anyone who have the same prob as mine?or any advise?
i have this issue sometime. But quite rarely happen
Darkcloudz
post Aug 7 2013, 10:22 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(Zenfyre @ Aug 7 2013, 12:06 AM)
There are two way to start the engine. 1 press or 2 press.

For 1 button press method,
1.Gear in P or N,
2.Press brake pedal and hold
3.Press Start button.

For 2 button press method,
1.Gear in P or N,
2.Press once on start button and let diagnostic finish (let ABS,ESC light turn off first),
3.Press brake pedal and hold.
4.Press start button.

Proton SC adviser recommends 2 button press method to me.
yeah. i saw the technician use 2nd method too.
Darkcloudz
post Aug 7 2013, 02:59 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Aug 7 2013, 10:19 AM)
Guys, want to ask what if i keep changing the petrol for my car. Example : sometimes Caltex, sometimes Shell, sometimes Petronas.
Will it damage the car?
anyone can give feedback on this? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Darkcloudz
post Aug 7 2013, 03:13 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Aug 7 2013, 03:07 PM)
Do not think got any tangible impact...it is petrol...lainlah if you mix and match engine oil...from fully syn to semi syn...or to mineral ohmy.gif

This is just a lay man reasoning.
cos i normally pump Caltex. But i saw ppl here said BHP petrol efficiency quite okay so i decided to pump BHP today.
Will check on the fc somedays later.
Darkcloudz
post Aug 7 2013, 03:36 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:27 PM)
I also beh ta han  laugh.gif

I use rojak petrol cos I always drive till bling bling then till bling bling no more bling.. sweat.gif
you are a RISK TAKER! Lol
Darkcloudz
post Aug 8 2013, 11:28 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(SoZa @ Aug 8 2013, 12:12 AM)
I wonder, if proton name preve hatchback with different name, will you guys combine preve hatch thread with this thread or there will be a different thread.

most of the mechanical part is similar though
i think make it different thread since the model also not same altho almost the same actually. smile.gif
Darkcloudz
post Aug 10 2013, 10:39 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 10 2013, 06:27 PM)
There will be new Preve limited edition. Only 100 units.  Probably have all the good stuff from Suprima-S.
sources from?
Darkcloudz
post Aug 16 2013, 11:14 AM

940 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Aug 15 2013, 11:36 AM)
eh, what is your variant? mine did at SC Mutiara Damansara cost me RM210. got raya rebate for RM200 and pay only RM10. I use full systhetic syntium 1000. Flashed ECU as well. mine is IAFM+ CVT Exec line
hey, how come i service my car a week b4 raya no raya discount ah?
Darkcloudz
post Aug 16 2013, 01:45 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(preveverp @ Aug 16 2013, 12:58 PM)
hi all ! going to receive my preve executive cvt soon, maybe next week! glad to join you all smile.gif hope this will be a good journey! peace!
welcome to the club. thumbup.gif
Darkcloudz
post Aug 18 2013, 07:11 PM

940 posts

Guys, a question. What you guys normally practise?
1. Slot in the key and start the engine. Then immediately remove the key
2. Slot in the key and start the engine. Remove the key when stop engine time? ( means stop driving )

Cos i myself using method 1. And when i took out the key, the steel part on the key itself is hot. Is this normal?

What i mean key is our car remote key. *cheers
Darkcloudz
post Aug 18 2013, 07:42 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Aug 18 2013, 07:28 PM)
Im usinG no2.no prob

buy now The prob is the same prob happen again to my preve.the hose connecting from radiator to turbo.leak again....sohai....
that sound serious! shocking.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0248sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:39 AM