128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

gkl83
post Jun 13 2013, 09:12 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(neuvas @ Jun 12 2013, 11:48 PM)
hi guys.. saw that 6k discount add.. anyone tried calling? is it based on the 72k or 70k price? sorry noob questions..

as info, RM6k discount based on 72k as a lot of car manufacturer claimed that the car price reduction wasn't permanent...
Gigabit
post Jun 13 2013, 09:21 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 13 2013, 09:12 AM)
as info, RM6k discount based on 72k as a lot of car manufacturer claimed that the car price reduction wasn't permanent...
Car price reduction news is pure Hyperbole...all hype...but no substance
wewanwang
post Jun 13 2013, 09:47 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:54 PM)
thanks bro will try it later

currently i check via normal method so i guess my map not updated yet, false claim by the sc

[attachmentid=3483889]
I checked the map info yesterday, confirmed is the same version 2012 v4...sigh. vmad.gif
KB1
post Jun 13 2013, 11:53 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 12 2013, 03:52 PM)
IMHO, the preve steering is just nice, it gives adequate response and feedback. Not too heavy and not too light.
i feel very heavy especially parking... shocking.gif
stargate8
post Jun 13 2013, 12:04 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 13 2013, 09:47 AM)
I checked the map info yesterday, confirmed is the same version 2012 v4...sigh.  vmad.gif
well that's considered up to date right, i mean 2012's map... where can go wrong? hee hee

i'll just pretend didnt see the error
vikneswaranc_17
post Jun 13 2013, 12:35 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(KB1 @ Jun 13 2013, 11:53 AM)
i feel very heavy especially parking...  shocking.gif
have to go gym lor then.. hehe.. biggrin.gif
kenlui
post Jun 13 2013, 12:54 PM

2,380 posts

Guys, goin for my 20k service next week.

Wanna ask syntium 3000 or 5000 more suitable? was using syntium 1000 given by sc last time, this time will be buying myself.

Hope to get some feedback from u guys. thanks!
maverickng
post Jun 13 2013, 03:09 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 13 2013, 12:54 PM)
Guys, goin for my 20k service next week.

Wanna ask syntium 3000 or 5000 more suitable? was using syntium 1000 given by sc last time, this time will be buying myself.

Hope to get some feedback from u guys. thanks!
i am using syntium 3000...ok also

syntium 7000 better biggrin.gif
CumP84
post Jun 13 2013, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(KB1 @ Jun 12 2013, 03:05 PM)
hey guys, the preve steering is quite heavy. any way to lighten it ???
have you check your tyre pressure? Preve's steering is not as light as Myvi.
maverickng
post Jun 13 2013, 03:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(CumP84 @ Jun 13 2013, 03:19 PM)
have you check your tyre pressure? Preve's steering is not as light as Myvi.
ya...thats day i drive viva for few days then i drive back my preve..suddenly...WTF...so heavy the steering blink.gif
but i like it smile.gif
gkl83
post Jun 13 2013, 03:44 PM

8,377 posts

you should compare to old car without power steering such as P2 Rusa, you will surprise how heavy is it...
anyway, i'm from non-power steering era... none of current power steering disappointing me... smile.gif
flex3x
post Jun 13 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 13 2013, 03:22 PM)
ya...thats day i drive viva for few days then i drive back my preve..suddenly...WTF...so heavy the steering blink.gif
but i like it smile.gif
Heavy steering is easier control when driving fast biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
vincent818
post Jun 13 2013, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 12 2013, 12:53 PM)
what is the latest serial number ah? already more then 30XXX?
3xxxx lor
SUSwongth7
post Jun 13 2013, 08:00 PM

440 posts

u called that heavy??..come on...unless ur a gal then u can be forgiven for this..have u ever driven a non-power steering car?..very obvious ur spoiled by EPS

kenlui
post Jun 13 2013, 08:53 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 13 2013, 03:09 PM)
i am using syntium 3000...ok also

syntium 7000 better biggrin.gif
Is there syntium 7000? haha.. i thought only up to 5000?
V12Kompressor
post Jun 13 2013, 09:03 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 13 2013, 08:53 PM)
Is there syntium 7000? haha.. i thought only up to 5000?
new one... developed in collaboration with merc AMG
mims utd
post Jun 14 2013, 07:44 AM

hi, currently planning to buy preve, i'm quite satisfied with the ride and all the spec during test drive, but just worry on the quality control right now, do you think now is the best time to buy or i should wait some more? do the latest batch already solve the window and dashboard rattling sound? thanks
KB1
post Jun 14 2013, 08:52 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Jun 13 2013, 08:00 PM)
u called that heavy??..come on...unless ur a gal then u can be forgiven for this..have u ever driven a non-power steering car?..very obvious ur spoiled by EPS
ya, i driven a non power steering, y r u comparing a non power steering to a power steering..
i understand y people like the steering to be heavy, but please do understand y some people like it to be light..thankyou.
KB1
post Jun 14 2013, 08:55 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(mims utd @ Jun 14 2013, 07:44 AM)
hi, currently planning to buy preve, i'm quite satisfied with the ride and all the spec during test drive, but just worry on the quality control right now, do you think now is the best time to buy or i should wait some more? do the latest batch already solve the window and dashboard rattling sound? thanks
mine is 2012 model , i don't have and dashboard rattling sound, but do have sound on the window ( driver side) overall i'm quite happy with it smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 14 2013, 09:54 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mims utd @ Jun 14 2013, 07:44 AM)
Some of the ppl said that...it's depend on your luck ..haha biggrin.gif

128 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0392sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:10 AM