128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V18, more and more on da roads!

gkl83
post Jun 10 2013, 10:16 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:31 AM)
tint with solar tint...front and rear tint will NEVER be security film...if any tint shop said they can tint security film for u for both front and rear windscreen, that shop u better stay away..

meaning the preve dont have any tint for front and rear by default?

QUOTE(excelint @ Jun 10 2013, 08:08 PM)
it is the most heart-wrenching looking at my new car on the poor workmanship and the damage on the car. it hurt!

maybe get the car detailer to help you handle it instead with proper products instead without harming ur paint...
WoodStock
post Jun 10 2013, 10:22 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Jun 10 2013, 08:08 PM)
i went to a shop to make the car plate on last saturday.
i know the price is relatively more expensive there, but based on good review on LYN, i am willing to pay more to get better workmanship.

when installing the car plate, i saw the malay/indo worker make a dirt on my car bonnet as shown picture. it is the blue marker pen ink! ok, may be he is just careless, just accidentally make it dirty. i am still considerate and tolerant on this one. i tried to remove the dirt blue mark, it is impossible to remove. after this he tried to clean with the thinner!! yes, clean by the thinner in those rectangular iron container (yes, the shape is like a retangular iron box, with outlet at top). this is totally unacceptable, i thought the professional car accessories shop should know better than me, how serious can the thinner damage the car paint!! i stopped him immediately, and told him i will clean up myself.

[attachmentid=3481026][attachmentid=3481027]

i spent 2 hours to clean on the blue marker pen mark on my car bonnet with the liquid given by my car coating dealer. ok, i am still happy to have the new car plate.

however, this morning when i open the bonnet, i saw these marker pen mark hide underneath as shown in picture. i really feel extremely disappointment because this is definitely marked on purpose, not by careless or accident. how can a reputable car accessories do thing like this? do this what we call good workmanship? he never intend to take care of the car at all! simply make measurement and draw with blue colour marker pen, dont even care to avoid mark on the car at all. looking at the mark, this is definitely not by accident or careless, but it is by "dont care" attitude, simply draw the line even it mark on the car also. may be he intend to clean it up with the thinner after the installation, but this is far far from what i understand on good workmanship lo. and how he intend to clean up is another big question mark, with the thinner in rectangular size iron container!

[attachmentid=3481028][attachmentid=3481029][attachmentid=3481031][attachmentid=3481032][attachmentid=3481033]

RM140 for 2 normal black car plate without frame, with simple crystal letter (i prefer JPJ compliant, no headache when see JPJ police), is definitely not a cheap price, but i am willing to pay to get better workmanship based on LYN member recommendation and comment. but seeing the workmanship and damage to my car, this is really an extremely regretful deal / paying a premier price to get more headache.

all sifu, brother sister here, please advise how could i remove this blue colour marker line? it is at the edge, hard to clean up.
it has been 2 days, i really worry it might suck in to the body already..
please advise.. icon_question.gif

it is the most heart-wrenching looking at my new car on the poor workmanship and the damage on the car. it hurt!
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

thank you.
i am sorry to see that..

think you can try to use some alcohol to swipe and see. it should be able to come out.

the internet review might some time misleading actually.. or the owner himself actually give the good review to himself.. sweat.gif
since you are saying the LYN forumer recommendation, is the shop forumer here also?
think you should share out the shop name here so that there will not be another victim for this case

god bless you smile.gif
gkl83
post Jun 10 2013, 10:40 PM

8,377 posts

preve price reduced? afraid just another gimmick as part of the "discount" provided by P1... sweat.gif
kaifahalas
post Jun 10 2013, 11:50 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 10 2013, 10:40 PM)
preve price reduced? afraid just another gimmick as part of the "discount" provided by P1...  sweat.gif
@Wood

Try a product name "G3". There are many type and use. One of them is paint remover and another is scratches remover.

Paint remover might worker and very fast.

They come in many shape and bottle , whichever they are it could be the answer to this problem.

try search in youtube " G3 paint remover "

isHistory
post Jun 11 2013, 07:10 AM

When driving from 15-55km/h, can hear some kok kok noise inside the car..it only happen after sent the car for windows tint.. Anyone has this issue before?
Strike
post Jun 11 2013, 08:36 AM

51 posts

i set appointment with proton COSE on 15th but i got sms my appointment on 12th rclxub.gif is it ok or i have to contact them? how to contact them? (aside from the toll free number) icon_question.gif
TSarthur88
post Jun 11 2013, 08:56 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 10 2013, 10:16 PM)
meaning the preve dont have any tint for front and rear by default?
dont have security tint for front and rear windscreen by default...
CFE have solar tint for front and rear windscreen by default
clrtout
post Jun 11 2013, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(deepkl @ Jun 10 2013, 06:39 PM)
Why is that? I assumed it's possible to do so.
it is impossible to use safety tint on windscreen since windscreen is curvy and the tint is thicker.
if u still insist, the tint might come off suddenly.

QUOTE(excelint @ Jun 10 2013, 09:08 PM)
i went to a shop to make the car plate on last saturday.
i know the price is relatively more expensive there, but based on good review on LYN, i am willing to pay more to get better workmanship.

when installing the car plate, i saw the malay/indo worker make a dirt on my car bonnet as shown picture. it is the blue marker pen ink! ok, may be he is just careless, just accidentally make it dirty. i am still considerate and tolerant on this one. i tried to remove the dirt blue mark, it is impossible to remove. after this he tried to clean with the thinner!! yes, clean by the thinner in those rectangular iron container (yes, the shape is like a retangular iron box, with outlet at top). this is totally unacceptable, i thought the professional car accessories shop should know better than me, how serious can the thinner damage the car paint!! i stopped him immediately, and told him i will clean up myself.

i spent 2 hours to clean on the blue marker pen mark on my car bonnet with the liquid given by my car coating dealer. ok, i am still happy to have the new car plate.

however, this morning when i open the bonnet, i saw these marker pen mark hide underneath as shown in picture. i really feel extremely disappointment because this is definitely marked on purpose, not by careless or accident. how can a reputable car accessories do thing like this? do this what we call good workmanship? he never intend to take care of the car at all! simply make measurement and draw with blue colour marker pen, dont even care to avoid mark on the car at all. looking at the mark, this is definitely not by accident or careless, but it is by "dont care" attitude, simply draw the line even it mark on the car also. may be he intend to clean it up with the thinner after the installation, but this is far far from what i understand on good workmanship lo. and how he intend to clean up is another big question mark, with the thinner in rectangular size iron container!

RM140 for 2 normal black car plate without frame, with simple crystal letter (i prefer JPJ compliant, no headache when see JPJ police), is definitely not a cheap price, but i am willing to pay to get better workmanship based on LYN member recommendation and comment. but seeing the workmanship and damage to my car, this is really an extremely regretful deal / paying a premier price to get more headache.

all sifu, brother sister here, please advise how could i remove this blue colour marker line? it is at the edge, hard to clean up.
it has been 2 days, i really worry it might suck in to the body already..
please advise.. icon_question.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

thank you.
bro, can share the shop name and location?
vikneswaranc_17
post Jun 11 2013, 03:59 PM

58 posts

hey there. newbie here. got an offer for preve cfe rm6350 discount. with interest of 2.55% from kfh
diadokmai
post Jun 11 2013, 05:37 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 11 2013, 03:59 PM)
hey there. newbie here. got an offer for preve cfe rm6350 discount. with interest of 2.55% from kfh
wow nice offer there bro..plus with very interesting loan rate too.
sure 2013 model? and is that discount for new price Rm70k+ or the old price RM72k+?

btw, just asking some of u guys experiences. this coming july, my preve road tax and insurance will expire. which insurance is best so far? since im dont have experience claiming from insurance company...which one provide the best service..like free towing, easy claiming prosedure, fastest claiming process,. etc etc

currently im using ETIQA Takaful tongue.gif

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jun 11 2013, 05:39 PM
vikneswaranc_17
post Jun 11 2013, 05:51 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 11 2013, 05:37 PM)
sure 2013 model? and is that discount for new price  Rm70k+ or the old price RM72k+?

btw, just asking some of u guys experiences. this coming july, my preve road tax and insurance will expire. which insurance is best so far? since im dont have experience claiming from insurance company...which one provide the best service..like free towing, easy claiming prosedure, fastest claiming process,. etc etc

currently im using ETIQA Takaful  tongue.gif
salesman guaranteed me that it is the 2013 batch. he told that he would get 28xxx and above. i am not very sure about the price as even proton website not showing the new price of 70k+. shoot email to them, no reply yet. salesman mentioned that will refund back to me if really the price goes down.
deity01
post Jun 11 2013, 06:09 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 11 2013, 05:37 PM)
sure 2013 model? and is that discount for new price  Rm70k+ or the old price RM72k+?

currently im using ETIQA Takaful  tongue.gif
errrm....which insurance is best so far? dunno...

so far I am using AIG? claim fast? I dunno...

if send to panel shop to fix then quite hassle free la...tats all I can tell based on my old car experience...it got free tow also...long distance tow I dunno got extra charge or not la...
diadokmai
post Jun 11 2013, 06:38 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 11 2013, 06:09 PM)
errrm....which insurance is best so far? dunno...

so far I am using AIG? claim fast? I dunno...

if send to panel shop to fix then quite hassle free la...tats all I can tell based on my old car experience...it got free tow also...long distance tow I dunno got extra charge or not la...
oohh..okey.
AIG ya..so far..AIG reputation is quite high now.. smile.gif

diadokmai
post Jun 11 2013, 06:40 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:51 PM)
salesman guaranteed me that it is the 2013 batch. he told that he would get 28xxx and above. i am not very sure about the price as even proton website not showing the new price of 70k+. shoot email to them, no reply yet. salesman mentioned that will refund back to me if really the price goes down.
if indeed 2013 then very nice bro.
thumbup.gif plus with 2.55% loan rate.. nicezzz
indeed kuwait fh is the best offer one.
DaBestOne
post Jun 11 2013, 08:27 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(isHistory @ Jun 11 2013, 07:10 AM)
When driving from 15-55km/h, can hear some kok kok noise inside the car..it only happen after sent the car for windows tint.. Anyone has this issue before?
Kok Kok noise came from doors? hmm.gif
maestro1
post Jun 11 2013, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 11 2013, 03:59 PM)
can PM me SA detail?
gkl83
post Jun 12 2013, 07:54 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 11 2013, 08:56 AM)
dont have security tint for front and rear windscreen by default...
CFE have solar tint for front and rear windscreen by default

thanks for info... smile.gif

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:51 PM)

i believe the car price reduction is the manufacturer discount... believe just a gimmick from our government is their efforts... refer picture as below...
vikneswaranc_17
post Jun 12 2013, 09:45 AM

58 posts

Even the salesman that i went to, reduced the discount to rm6k already.. there is no such thing as permenant price reduction in car price.
wewanwang
post Jun 12 2013, 10:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 6 2013, 07:39 PM)
what version ur map now?
vikneswaranc_17
post Jun 12 2013, 12:53 PM

58 posts

what is the latest serial number ah? already more then 30XXX?

128 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:05 PM