Pantech Vega No 6 Official Thread V1, IM-A860K - Kitkat updated on 1/9/2014

hazard_puppet
post Apr 20 2013, 09:12 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Apr 20 2013, 08:06 PM)
Best phone i've ever have..the camera and screen are superb..bought it from dynamic g for rm2050..
how about perfomance and battery life??
hazard_puppet
post May 4 2013, 01:49 PM

561 posts

benny888

can u tell us more about the battery life? how about screen on time?? i am really considering to buy this phone

and one more thing, can we hide the on screen button? is there any options to do so? im a fan of capacitive button because it will not interupt the display size smile.gif

This post has been edited by hazard_puppet: May 4 2013, 02:24 PM
hazard_puppet
post May 4 2013, 08:42 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 4 2013, 07:56 PM)
Battery life - my assessment is not that accurate 'cos the phone being used only a day+ only
However I did a test and this is on 3G ( NO wifi ) . Screen on time I have hit 3.5 hours with 5% battery left.. i started the test at 98 % battery level
The first 8 hours was phone idle and I see a drop of 8% ( which is high) and that is solely because I have yet to tweal most of the apps settings from actively refreshing data. I should be able to achieve the most 2-3 % drop with tweaks done
I deem this as satisfactory ; it can never match Note 2 ( SOT 7-8 hours is commonly achieved with its 3100 mAh battery)
This Pantech has a slight higher battery at 3140 mAh but with its more powerful chip and full HD display and comparatively higher operating temperature ( average 5 degree C higher than Note 2) do affect its battery usage
One consolation, the phone comes with an additional battery
With wifi being used mainly, I guess you could get another hour on its usage

My usage is 80 % on internet related stuffs ( browsing, email, RSS feeds, tweeter, Newsfeeds, Facebook ) and the rest EBook reading, some youtube videos ( mainly from Facebook), few calls, about 30+ whatsapp messages, few SMS

[attachmentid=3424390][attachmentid=3424391]
thanks alot, i already ordered it just now, cant wait to have it!
hazard_puppet
post May 9 2013, 05:59 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(realgheart @ May 9 2013, 04:54 PM)
i'm root my phone using adb method.tried to solve 80sms limit by copy the framework to system.no luck.did i miss something? please benny.huhu
did u set the permission correctly?
hazard_puppet
post May 18 2013, 04:41 PM

561 posts

im having trouble to check balance using the mmi code, *122#

cant subscribe to internet plan too, *100#

using maxis hotlink prepaid, anyone having the same problem?

this phone really big! haha

summoning benny888, realgheart

This post has been edited by hazard_puppet: May 18 2013, 05:44 PM
hazard_puppet
post May 19 2013, 09:09 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 18 2013, 06:54 PM)
Get it from Korea gmart . Choose English version n search . Payment via Paypal as usual . Got this last week , take 4 days to receive it at my end upon getting shipping confirmation from them . However , was told Taobao is cheaper ..
bro, u selling that case? how much?
hazard_puppet
post May 19 2013, 05:55 PM

561 posts

hi benny888

does ur phone comes pre rooted?

what is ur firmware version?

i want to try root mine but scare wont work and brick d device

mine after update is v1.38

hazard_puppet
post May 19 2013, 06:05 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 19 2013, 06:02 PM)
In all my experience rooting phones from Samsung , HTC, Sony, CSL etc yet to even hear phone kena brick due to rooting. Flashing firmware possible but is usually user fault for failing to use right firmware or shortcut procedures
Rooting will either succeed of fail. It won't brick as no data is ever deleted from your phone
Try the CWM than root method I posted earlier
so what is ur firmware version?

ill try it tonite and report here smile.gif
hazard_puppet
post May 20 2013, 06:08 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 20 2013, 12:46 PM)
Nope , not selling
how much did u buy + shipping? saw in aliexpress 30usd
hazard_puppet
post May 20 2013, 06:10 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ May 20 2013, 05:32 PM)
Let me check with her..

My friend also mention that different version (K,L,S) will have different time for firmware update? Anyone realise this?
K version is fastest.. Not sure where she get this source..
they also have different network support, i think only K and S will support LTE in malaysia
hazard_puppet
post May 20 2013, 10:23 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 20 2013, 09:34 PM)
So far only dpower,lumleehong and dynamicg selling it here..i bought mine from dynamicg..that time got ready stock so deal is cod.with limleehong and dpower,full payment for pre order..
i bought from either dpower or lumleehong, take around 2 weeks to arrive
hazard_puppet
post May 23 2013, 11:00 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 23 2013, 09:32 AM)
I just found out from a youtube demo n reconfirm it at xda ( pm from 2 present users) the huawei ascend mate offer you option to install apps directly to external sdcard. This is a departure from standard google practice. So its 8gb internal memory seems not a disadvantage than. Hopefully is true
even some cheap mtk6589 phone have this features, hope in d future all smartphone have this especially branded one
hazard_puppet
post May 26 2013, 06:55 AM

561 posts

i found an interesting features on vega n6, apparently we can choose
default installation location?! either micro sd or internal!!

found on vega station app, but i didnt try it yet

or am i the only one found thiss late?? haha

This post has been edited by hazard_puppet: May 26 2013, 06:56 AM
hazard_puppet
post May 29 2013, 12:27 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(bybeats @ May 28 2013, 10:58 PM)
That mate kinda attract my attention with the design which is not plastic at all.. hurmm should i go with mate? vega looks nice though
my n6 bro..haha
hazard_puppet
post May 29 2013, 11:54 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ May 29 2013, 08:51 AM)
come to kl la~swap with my s4~~ biggrin.gif
haha..too far bro biggrin.gif

btw i just downloaded the 138 firmware, will try to upload to hotfile maybe, but i dont know how to use the file tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hazard_puppet: May 29 2013, 11:55 AM
hazard_puppet
post May 29 2013, 01:30 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(realgheart @ May 29 2013, 01:26 PM)
138 firmware?do you use custom ROM?
stock rom bro, S0838138 for K version, just in case brick can use this file to restore maybe
hazard_puppet
post May 29 2013, 02:48 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(realgheart @ May 29 2013, 02:41 PM)
i'm planning to flash custom ROM.hehe
which one bro??

and can make a guide if u succesful in doing so? too scared to do anything yet to the phone biggrin.gif
hazard_puppet
post May 30 2013, 09:56 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(ice-green-tea @ May 30 2013, 03:21 AM)
Waiting to get my hands on the N6...2 more days rclxms.gif

Regarding the 80sms limit, is it only the default SMS(Messaging) app or inclusive of other alternative chatting apps such as whatsapp, wechat etc? Because I see other user in HK and China also get annoyed by this 80sms limit.
only sms service bro, personally i dont think its a big problem since nowadays ppl use other instant message service, whatsapp, line, wechat, etc
hazard_puppet
post Jun 3 2013, 08:42 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(DynamicG @ Jun 3 2013, 07:03 PM)
https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=3ae005c53367...APGAVu4NGPDcyqY, here the easy way to update to the original rom, put this zip file into your sd card, get into the official recovery mode, (not cwm mode), choose install from external storage
how to enter official recovery? tongue.gif

btw i already update to 138...
hazard_puppet
post Jun 3 2013, 08:46 PM

561 posts

http://choimobile.vn/threads/rom-a860k-jb-v3.5283/

anyone tried this ROM?

i dont even know how to install it...haha

would like to try if i fail to sell mine this week..

0.0363sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:02 PM