I'm new here, may I join?
First of all congrats on the v4. Let's cut the chase. I found this last week:
EVENT TOMICA FIRST TIME IN MALAYSIA

Collectibles トミカ Tomica Fan Club -V4-, You Sell I Kick You Out!!!
Apr 10 2013, 05:08 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 11 2013, 02:31 PM
You guys completed the list, yet?
There are 140 TOMICA in total! Do take note on the TOMICA logo on the list, I wonder what car is it? ![]() ![]() |
Apr 11 2013, 03:00 PM
Haha just curious..Yeah I noticed it too..There are missing numbers in your Korea pamphlet
Wow, your TOMICA 39 is sure standing tall! |
Apr 11 2013, 03:40 PM
Eh, just realized..Your TOMICA 39 has Korean wording in front of it?
Curiouser, curiouser..Today is a curious day |
Apr 12 2013, 11:36 AM
So there are Japan, Korea and China variant?
Wow, so many I didn't realize it. Thanks for the info. So, Malaysia's TOMICA is direct from Japan? |
Apr 12 2013, 05:29 PM
Nice Haul!!
Err..Just curious, do u have trouble opening the TOMICA box? |
Apr 12 2013, 05:35 PM
Haha kinda..I pull it slowly afraid of ripping the box..Sometimes it leaves a dent marks..
But nowadays I just open it with no hestitate |
Apr 12 2013, 05:41 PM
Haha lucky u..I used to be soo neat & careful about it..I'm a fan of packaging ALSO..Mostly the reason I bought toys is because of it..
My trick to avoid any damages during opening the TOMICA box is; using a ruler |
Apr 12 2013, 05:43 PM
Apr 14 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:31 PM) Heard my friend know LT staff said Malaysia Tomica from HK but arrive Sg filter 1st then arrive here.. So, Malaysia's TOMICA is from HK, which means Malaysia TOMICA=HK TOMICA?So new model need wait around 2 -3 months to arrive here The route is: HK-SG-Msia Hmm..2-3 months is not that long; as long as they arrived Do you have any info on how/what is the wave for TOMICA? I have no idea what is latest/old wave is.. |
Apr 15 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Apr 14 2013, 06:51 PM) I already disappointed local wave as stupid local distributor. That's true..Even after few months, maybe year, some local toys dept still have the same TOMICAs..I just don't know what "TOMICA wave" is..Did they distribute it by the TOMICA No. etc?Sorry, I am long time don't check local wave as wave at Penang is after filter by KL Sometime 2-3 months still with old stock at AEON here. So I direct get from Japan or HK. more faster more easy & more guarantee stock Its a headscratch and almost feel nauseated to keep seeing the same thing over and over again..How can I grow my TOMICA collection (locally)..... On the other note, wow, u are a TRUE TOMICA collector, Loon |
Apr 19 2013, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(jep @ Apr 17 2013, 06:34 PM) I've been looking the other way since the past 5-6 months due to my frustrations of the lack if new wave..but recently I went to Parkson at a neighbouring country and tapau a lot of cars..some of it I buy extra for sale..I almost don't want to leave the toy section fue to the amount of cars abd varieties they have..maybe there's not much tomica collector there Lucky u Hmm..I'm interested to collect this type of TOMICA..But haven't seen it in any toys dept..Wonder if they will ever going to reach here.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 19 2013, 02:31 PM
You've seen the Food truck? Is it the regular TOMICA or event TOMICA?
Apr 19 2013, 03:22 PM
Early last year? Wow that is pre-historic. I guess I'll just Right click+Save the picture only
That Panda truck can find locally? Or is it border-locally.. |
Apr 22 2013, 12:08 PM
Wow..Love 'em all!
Apr 24 2013, 03:06 PM
I hope ALL TOMICA Dream reach here
Apr 27 2013, 11:02 AM
Last Wednesday I saw a TOMICA collectors @AEON Midvalley..He's so busy at the TOMICA section, I don't want to disturb him..If u read this, lets greet
Apr 29 2013, 10:44 AM
haha..Now I started to see the Taxis @most toys dept..it has 4colors is it?
May 4 2013, 08:45 PM
May 4 2013, 11:19 PM