Aircrack

Langiler
post Jul 20 2013, 01:48 AM

Lang-Iler not Lan Giler
544 posts

QUOTE(Lord Tiki Mick @ Jun 22 2013, 01:54 AM)
Why must the GPU be powerful?

I think Malaysian password pattern is different from other countries, so foreign dictionary is unreliable. But some people do use just alphanumeric for their password, some even uses their phone number. You can generate your own dictionary based on Malaysian phone number format, or birthday. hmm.gif
Wait, isnt aircrack-ng use to decrypt the wifi password?
this bring back memories, Btw, the GPU must be powerfull to execute alot of parallel wifi key attack, it will try every each kind of password combination.
indeed CPU is powerfull, clocked at gigahz, but a gpu just under GHZ but with many core will do better cracking.

anyways, is anyone know how to crack WPA password?
care to teach me?
Langiler
post Jul 20 2013, 05:27 PM

Lang-Iler not Lan Giler
544 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Jul 20 2013, 09:31 AM)
hi guys ,

after i reading this thread i also wonderig how does a GPU affect the cracking process using backtrap  ..  my opinion is better CPU instead of GPU

can you briefly elaborate it ??

btw ~ who put his/her internet security at home using WEP will be the easier one who will be hunt xD ..

but WPA/WPA2 is kinda hard because i dun have any idea how it work .. what kind of dictionary then we need ??
Yes, in term of speed CPU win,
but in term who can do lot of work at the same time, GPU is the clear winner,

for example.
the Core i7-3970X is 6 core processor- the price tag, i belive it somewhere near rm3k
and ATI HD 7990 is have 64 Compute Units (4096 Stream Processors) and the price is the same as i7.

when you saw the number of processor core,
6 against 4096, its clearly the GPU have the advantage doing parallel work,
not to mention, you could plug in more GPU in a single motherboard to stack the GPU power.

0.0155sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:30 AM