126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLVI?-+♠+-, Persona the Besi Buruk

Nashraf
post Apr 12 2013, 11:03 PM

253 posts

I just send my car for 45k service at normal workshop. (Stopped sending to Proton SC since 30k; the labour charge is killing me.)

I changed the power steering fluid since its quite dirty. The shop used Castrol Dex 3 ATF for the power steering. I read once Dex 3 will worn out the seal.

I also noticed the mechanic PUMPED out the engine oil instead of draining it. He used the same method for the power steering oil. He told me that by using draining method, one will have to replace the drain plug. Repetitive tightening of drain plug, according to him, will crack the oil sump in the long run since Campro oil sump is made from aluminium and can easily crack.

Anyone can confirm the two issues above ar?

Btw, Castrol is having a promotion right now. Free EO on the fifth change interval provided u changed at the same authorized Castol outlet five times in a row.
Fubar20
post Apr 12 2013, 11:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 12 2013, 11:00 PM)
next week  brows.gif 

if i successfully prove i am innocent

thn i belanja

minum air mani.
whistling.gif
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 12 2013, 11:00 PM)
Personally I find PE's gauge more pleasant to look at. laugh.gif
Memang la itu macam. We see PE gauge until sien d ma. LoL

QUOTE(Manlet @ Apr 12 2013, 11:00 PM)
next week  brows.gif 

if i successfully prove i am innocent

thn i belanja

minum air suam
Wahhhhhhh.... Ayer Suwammmmmm!!! Damn sibeh high class hor ur ayer suwam? God's ejaculate kah?

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 12 2013, 11:03 PM)
You apa number already? Later have to check back. sweat.gif
Saya kasi pm u number. You give me a misscall or whatsapp msg lah.
TDUEnthusiast
post Apr 12 2013, 11:11 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Apr 12 2013, 11:03 PM)
I just send my car for 45k service at normal workshop. (Stopped sending to Proton SC since 30k; the labour charge is killing me.)

I changed the power steering fluid since its quite dirty. The shop used Castrol Dex 3 ATF for the power steering. I read once Dex 3 will worn out the seal.

I also noticed the mechanic PUMPED out the engine oil instead of draining it. He used the same method for the power steering oil. He told me that by using draining method, one will have to replace the drain plug. Repetitive tightening of drain plug, according to him, will crack the oil sump in the long run since Campro oil sump is made from aluminium and can easily crack.

Btw, Castrol is having a promotion right now. Free EO on the fifth change interval provided u changed at the same authorized Castol outlet five times in a row.
As long as he gets the old goo out of the system, I don't see it as a problem really. And yuh, apparently the washer of the drain plug has to be changed every oil change to prevent oil leakage, so does the nut if it the threads are worn out hmm.gif. Another thing if you tighten the nut too much for the oil pan it could apparently cause problems like cracking hmm.gif.
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Apr 12 2013, 11:03 PM)

Yes, thats true (the oil sump cracking part). If the vacuum draining method is done well, shouldn't be a problem. But once in maybe a couple of services, try to replace the drain plug as there may be wear on the rubber seal as well after being exposed to heat for too long.
Nashraf
post Apr 12 2013, 11:13 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 12 2013, 11:11 PM)
As long as he gets the old goo out of the system, I don't see it as a problem really. And yuh, apparently the washer of the drain plug has to be changed every oil change to prevent oil leakage, so does the nut if it the threads are worn out hmm.gif. Another thing if you tighten the nut too much for the oil pan it could apparently cause problems like cracking hmm.gif.
I am ok with the pumping out method. Just a bit terkejut since first time seen it. And first time heard about the oil sump thing although it makes sense to me.
Nashraf
post Apr 12 2013, 11:15 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2013, 11:13 PM)
Yes, thats true (the oil sump cracking part). If the vacuum draining method is done well, shouldn't be a problem. But once in maybe a couple of services, try to replace the drain plug as there may be wear on the rubber seal as well after being exposed to heat for too long.
How about the Dex 3 ATF oil they used for the power steering?Any long term damage to the seals?
shelby_yong
post Apr 12 2013, 11:18 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2013, 11:13 PM)
bro, at last saw u...
mana u pergi,
what ride u riding now?
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Apr 12 2013, 11:15 PM)
How about the Dex 3 ATF oil they used for the power steering?Any long term damage to the seals?
Long term damage? Well if you would consider increased wear and tear on the gearbox, then yes. The seals will give way earlier and your gearchanges may feel more sluggish than before. SPIII & Dexron III is very different my dear.
drifit
post Apr 12 2013, 11:19 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Apr 12 2013, 11:00 PM)
Personally I find PE's gauge more pleasant to look at. laugh.gif
how is the look now?
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 12 2013, 11:18 PM)
bro, at last saw u...
mana u pergi,
what ride u riding now?
Naik basikal lo. No need petrol, jimat minyak, can keep fit samore. Ok mah!
shelby_yong
post Apr 12 2013, 11:22 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2013, 11:21 PM)
Naik basikal lo. No need petrol, jimat minyak, can keep fit samore. Ok mah!
bagus,, i jalan kaki saja...
persona sudah jual?
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 12 2013, 11:22 PM)
bagus,, i jalan kaki saja...
persona sudah jual?
Inspira dont talk cock pls.

PE sold long time d la. But still park depan rumah saya.
shelby_yong
post Apr 12 2013, 11:25 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2013, 11:23 PM)
Inspira dont talk cock pls.

PE sold long time d la. But still park depan rumah saya.
haha, ur relative buy ma...
now on audi r8 ka????
inspira sucks la...
QC like shit
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 12 2013, 11:25 PM)
now on audi r8 ka????
inspira sucks la...
QC like shit
Far away from R8 la. Baru B8 saja. Lagi 16 alphabets to go. ph34r.gif

Aiyah under the skin still Japanese fansi mah. Ok lah.
shelby_yong
post Apr 12 2013, 11:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 12 2013, 11:26 PM)
Far away from R8 la. Baru B8 saja. Lagi 16 alphabets to go. ph34r.gif

Aiyah under the skin still Japanese fansi mah. Ok lah.
u change car like tukar motor de ho..
lastime is porsche...
now audi pulak
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 12 2013, 11:28 PM)
u change car like tukar motor de ho..
lastime is porsche...
now audi pulak
ph34r.gif Next kancil 660 manual lah. Save petrol. The other day I was driving kancil for 1 week. Petrol money 1 week travel damn a lot only RM 40. RM 20 already 3/4 tank.
ckdenion
post Apr 12 2013, 11:29 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Apr 12 2013, 11:25 PM)
now on audi r8 ka????
inspira sucks la...
QC like shit
y no buy genuine lancer... yawn.gif
xandras
post Apr 12 2013, 11:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 12 2013, 11:29 PM)
He secretly saving for Aston Martin. You blow ah?
shelby_yong
post Apr 12 2013, 11:31 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Apr 12 2013, 11:29 PM)
cause smart guy gets it...
haha...
lancer too expensive..
the inspira i buy around 79k++ on the road..
ori need 120k leh

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:09 AM