{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V2}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

sebastianX11
post Apr 9 2013, 09:45 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(duck v3 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:10 PM)
guess u dont know gsmarena is very biased towards samsung

there isnt a single bad samsung flagship. dig out all the reviews urself
i have to say this is the statement of the day... LOL notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
sebastianX11
post Apr 10 2013, 10:40 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Apr 10 2013, 10:19 AM)
Everyone has their own opinion and taste..

To me S4 is just another fone.. nothing new or impressive..
lol
htc one and s4 is also just a fone... nothing new nor impressive

sebastianX11
post Apr 10 2013, 11:02 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 10 2013, 10:45 AM)
note 3 will impress you
it is not even out yet and you say it will impress me? on what ground? from your imagination?

QUOTE(blugear @ Apr 10 2013, 10:45 AM)
I own both HTC and Galaxy S fones and I see HTC has improves alot with new ideas and innovation..

The Galaxy S series is all so similar and just minor upgrades or tweaks..
i own lotsa phone too
htc improves what idea that is better than the other esp s4? blink feed? the rest of it is sense 5 and sense 5 is not a major upgrade from 4. in fact i hate sense when i was using htc!

minor upgrades and tweaks on s4 ? haha, you must be kidding me. tell me what sense 5 feat that s4 dont have...
talk with facts bro, dun pluck some feat from the skies

sebastianX11
post Apr 10 2013, 11:12 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 10 2013, 10:46 AM)
for me ONE have more impressive in sense5 lolz tongue.gif

S4 err... UI is looks same with s3?  hmm.gif

in before i never consider htc phone haha..until they announce M7 then i straight like OMG wp8 design in android phone lolz
no doubt sense 5 is cleaner than the previous sense version
and yes s4 ui same like s3

but if you look carefully, sense 5 advantage is the blink feed.... i dont thnk that is what you called impressive, at least not to me

sebastianX11
post Apr 10 2013, 11:16 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 10 2013, 11:11 AM)
s4 upgrades those hover gesture,dual camera video chat, face detection scroll browser is err.... useful for certain people. but for me i think i prefer manual with my mighty finger tongue.gif

different people different taste, hence i go for ONE tongue.gif
yupe, totally understand that
wont go wrong with these 2 phones

the only thing that stop me from buying HTC phone again is the locked bootloader....i effing hate that part...

sebastianX11
post Apr 10 2013, 11:32 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Apr 10 2013, 11:20 AM)
You for getting HTC Zoe.. biggrin.gif

From what I read in some forums, the touchwiz is still bloated hmm..

When I use touchwiz and sense, from my experience I feel touchwiz is not very stable and gets me freaking annoyed at times. I feel sense is more stable. I am comparing on both stock and custom roms.

Sense might be hard to get used to at first but after that you will get used to it.

I have used these roms since gb time..
zoe like feat is too available in S4 la...
TW is memang bloated.... and it makes it laggy hence you will feel less stable. that is really the consensus of all TW users
but with 2gb ram, it is solved smile.gif
and other feat that is coded deep into tw launcher like smart scrolling, smart stay is something useful and i like smart stay as i read a lot

sense is definitely much more smoother..... i remember in sense 4 or 3.5
if you continuously scrolll it will like a globe rotating

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Apr 10 2013, 11:39 AM
sebastianX11
post Apr 26 2013, 10:36 AM

1,735 posts

HTC ONe for msia confirm with LTE right?
no variants like S4?
sebastianX11
post Apr 26 2013, 10:53 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 26 2013, 10:44 AM)
Yes , only one model all LTE enabled; it is either 32gb or 64gb only
QUOTE(idesmond @ Apr 26 2013, 10:44 AM)
Yup, 1000% confirmed is LTE version
great thanks!
decided to not go for samsung, need a change after so many samsung phone icon_idea.gif
sebastianX11
post Apr 26 2013, 11:10 AM

1,735 posts

so far i read correctly from here
the only way to get it during launch is via senheng and senQ
any other way?

0.0452sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:51 PM