{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V2}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

avanray
post Apr 2 2013, 09:32 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Blinque @ Apr 1 2013, 10:59 PM)
i don't think i believe my eyes but i saw someone using the silver color unit at a lift in Empire Subang today. Was in the lift and he was using it.

almost didn't believe it because I know it's only out in very few countries, and even then stock is limited. had to look twice to believe it

actually placed my order from Handtec 2 weeks ago (i order black color), every day checking my e-mail to see if it already shipped sad.gif

it looks blooooody thin bros..seriously..i wanted to ask the guy where he got it from
bro if import from uk kena tax by our custom ka?i want to order from clove but afraid got tax by custom
avanray
post Apr 2 2013, 09:42 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 2 2013, 09:39 AM)
No custom tax or duty for mobile phones into Msia. Most you pay RM 100 for SIRIM permit ( and is up to 3 phones you can bring in one time)
Hassle is you need apply permit at nearest sirim center ( can get it within an hour), pay RM 100 and submit in together docs to show arrival notice ( from courier) and a printout ( from web will do) of phone specs. Fill up 3 forms I remeber ( quite simple stuffs)
Or pay up to RM200 ( 1 year ago rate; now I don't know) to say DHL or Fedex  to do everything for you
ok..thanks bos..
avanray
post Apr 3 2013, 10:20 AM

124 posts

what a long wait..even considering getting butterfly.
avanray
post Apr 4 2013, 11:17 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(lordofvirtue @ Apr 4 2013, 11:09 AM)
Hmm...I'm really concerned about indoor performance as I will use it indoors a lot whenever there is no WiFi connectivity. What plan are you using for your phone again? I hope Maxis will provide more plans with the smartphone rebate thing rather than just sticking to SurfMore 75.
i have digi and maxis..digi is very poor no wonder i nvr finish my 3gb quota..sometime it will show H but actually there is no connectivity..possibly digi cheating? maxis i always use up my 12gb quota bcoz watch youtube in HD.
avanray
post Apr 8 2013, 05:16 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Meowman @ Apr 8 2013, 04:50 PM)
After two days in Subang, DHL has released my ONE

No kena tax, no kena SIRIM AP permit (form JK69). Total cost RM2133 from Clove UK

[attachmentid=3382823]
wow!jelly
avanray
post Apr 9 2013, 10:44 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2013, 10:23 AM)
Sure . No problem. I buy first n you can pay me later. U in ipoh right? My set I will also courier to my brother in ipoh
PM me your details n phone number. I supposed you want the 32gb unit
if me want tumpang oso can ka? but need to post to me to sabah la....huhu
avanray
post Apr 9 2013, 11:34 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2013, 11:27 AM)
Sorry guys, I can only help to buy one unit besides my brother's one. Space already booked by alfredtwl
huhu...too bad..actually i dont mind transfer money first..but mayb hard also for u to courier.. sad.gif
avanray
post Apr 9 2013, 12:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 9 2013, 12:15 PM)
Now I not sure still want HTC One or not, or shall I wait for Butterfly 2 instead.

After few days using Xperia Z, I more and more liking it. I know it is not perfect but it ain't bad also. smile.gif
but the washout screen doesnt bother u meh?
avanray
post Apr 9 2013, 12:31 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:25 PM)
You will get used to it
I felt same way too when I bought the Nexus 7. Similarly to the Xperia Z, you don't get to see stunning , vibrant colors with good contrasts. Their colors are more natural looking. And if you are used to , say HTC LCD displays, Samsung Amoled, iphone Retina, the Xperia display will initially turn you off. That was how I felt the first day I bought the phone and immediately expressed my point versus the much nicer display on the Butterfly
Washout is infact a wrong term to describe it ; only greyish color tones will give you this washout effect and Sony purposely choose a greyish theme for its main wallpaper , giving many potential owners a wrong first impression about the display.
Andrewtst initially also dislike the display but eventually succumb to buy it !!
hm...last time i always felt galaxy nexus screen is too dull..by any chance how do u compare galaxy nexus and xperia z screen? for me i feel they were pretty much the same..mayb this is down to personal preferences only..

avanray
post Apr 10 2013, 11:31 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 10 2013, 11:26 AM)
i hope it will be nice in the pocket too... i sold my xperia z because the squared shape makes it feels lot bigger in the pocket, compared to butterfly and even note 2.

now i'm using butterfly and blackberry z10 and it's actually kinda perfect as both are not that big.
so rich so many phone... brows.gif so how do you find blackberry z10?satisfied ka?
avanray
post Apr 23 2013, 11:38 AM

124 posts

punya lama mau launch...suffering...
avanray
post Apr 24 2013, 04:45 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:34 PM)
now with S4 reviews coming out that Touchwiz is bloated.. then most of the new features need touchwiz to work, htc one not up to my expectations.. seems like i gonna hold off and save money biggrin.gif
what phone u use now bro? so high class taste, htc one oso not up to expectation...mayb u should wait apple to come up with something. sweat.gif
avanray
post Apr 24 2013, 05:02 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 24 2013, 04:55 PM)
no lah.. using htc one x ma.. i go play the phone, like same same only those features i used. I shared my hands on experience few pages back. For me Sense UI not really changed alot, no revolutionary changes, the screen looks pretty much the same at distance i operate my phone, becos 720p u also cannot see pixel at a distance, unless u bring to ur eyes. Blinkfeed disappoints me. Camera, ok good, fun with Zoe. Love the moving pictures gallery. But aside from all this, is like the same, same phone book, maybe 70-80% same UI. I prefer something new, i owes skip between brands, becos i am not a fanboy of anything, i am only a seeker of technology and gadgetry. For me, Apple is the shittiest with less changes, when iPhone 5 launched, my colleague bought 1. then i ask him borrow me see see, the first thing i saw when i unlock the phone is like, damn, it looks like i am using my iPod touch 2nd generation, and i return to him already. I would like to try this Touchwiz UI after i used captivate last time for awhile, but S4 so mixed reviews.. Exynos also dunno good or not..
haha..true la if u using htc now..maybe dont feel much difference..i used hox before then upgrade to note 2 becoz cant tahan the battery life...honestly, touchwiz dont really feel polished enough for me..feels like cincai..u see all the samseng app all bikin muntah man...samseng always update their os but u dunno what they change..no changelog some more..like fake update only to give ppl hope..lol
avanray
post Apr 30 2013, 03:12 PM

124 posts

tried s4 just now...feels nice. but cant feel much diff from my note 2..so sticking with htc one..
avanray
post Apr 30 2013, 04:03 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Apr 30 2013, 03:56 PM)
OMG THIS WAIT IS KILLING ME.... That's y I usually grab from us first... Haish.. should  have done that la
haha..even directd also jack up the price by another 100 because of the mic issue.
avanray
post Apr 30 2013, 04:57 PM

124 posts

promote2 but dont want sell..bikin panas

0.0466sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:26 PM