{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V2}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

MsiaqweR
post Apr 2 2013, 01:45 PM

642 posts

This is the slowest most bloated phone ever, and the battery is draining like the Niagara Falls, design and build quality is the worst ever from HTC.

Yep all this if we put everything upside down. tongue.gif
MsiaqweR
post Apr 2 2013, 05:27 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Apr 2 2013, 04:07 PM)
Imma cant brain what you talking all about ???
That's mean direct opposite what I mentioned, in summary a superb phone!

Just tested one of the three demo units last week! My first impression was WOW rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by MsiaqweR: Apr 2 2013, 05:28 PM
MsiaqweR
post Apr 2 2013, 05:36 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 2 2013, 05:31 PM)
how about the finger print on the black unit at the back side? is that really looks bad like in the video?
i not too sure bout that as I din have much time to see whether this phone attracts finger-prints onot...
I only focus on the features, build quality and camera...

Keyword: Amazing

MsiaqweR
post Apr 2 2013, 05:43 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 2 2013, 05:34 PM)
Still black nicer, hmm.... can't really decide...
Both also great I must say... black and white

Regardless of whether it is a black cat or a white cat, as long as it can kills rodent, it is a good cat.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 2 2013, 05:47 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Apr 2 2013, 05:42 PM)
Where u try the demo?
In Ang Mo Kio hub.

The salesperson told me KL demo units should arrive next week also. Most probably at HTC Concept Store.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 15 2013, 12:00 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 15 2013, 11:46 AM)
in some spec i guess like :

IPX5 rating

bigger screen size

lesser heating problem with 3G on

design nicer (subjective)

hmm.gif
got both la hmm.gif

you mean you called digi?  laugh.gif 
only got black?  drool.gif
It's total crap i means ur justifications.

the only advantage XPZ over HO is only IPX5 rating

U call that bigger screen is an advantage? LOL

Lesser heating? Go watch more reviews please.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 15 2013, 12:15 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 15 2013, 12:09 PM)
i assume the heating pretty hotter than XZ from the uncle benny's comment.

Just because of one comment, you think I will conclude an assumption like tat?

I have been following xda thread of HTC ONE users, and so far I seldom see ppl reporting on heating issues.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 15 2013, 12:35 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Apr 15 2013, 12:26 PM)
But one review doesn't conclude anything, sir smile.gif
+1

Why not refer to other users comments?
There are dozens and dozens of real life user comments around and I see many are quite satisfied with their phones.

Many are commenting this is the best android phone they have used so far.

Go visit xda website.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 15 2013, 03:07 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 15 2013, 02:13 PM)
Why debate on XZ vs HTC1
As said decide yourself which suits you better
Both have its pro n cons
I think it is ok for ppl to compare, just like ppl compare:-

BN vs PR
Malaysia vs Singapore
BMW vs Audi
Your classmates' results vs your results

Only by comparing, one may able to aim higher and be motivated.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 17 2013, 10:34 AM

642 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Apr 17 2013, 08:17 AM)
Damn, I must say a foolish and irresponsible act from Samsung knowing their S4 sales this time round could not sell well with the highly anticipated HTC One in the race.

Just like BN accusing PR on non-factual issues just to win votes.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 17 2013, 02:13 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 17 2013, 01:03 PM)
Sure is htc one liao coz htc one has 2300 mah but butterfly has 2020 mah only

but dunno liao, because htc one has 1.7 processor, butterfly 1.5 only, which one uses up more battery??
Go and Google for GSMarena battery test review and read for yourself.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 28 2013, 01:33 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(daceman @ Apr 28 2013, 01:31 PM)
Can anyone confirm if the video player in HTC One can read subtitle files?
No stock player can read subtitiles and play rmvb files smoothly.. even in S4.

Go and download diceplayer.
MsiaqweR
post Apr 28 2013, 02:05 PM

642 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 28 2013, 01:40 PM)
Stock video player can read subtitle eg in the S4

[attachmentid=3414600]
loading srt files no problems at all?