125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V2}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Claudio
post Apr 8 2013, 11:50 PM

167 posts

then still ok for me to trade off...
XeactorZ
post Apr 8 2013, 11:51 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 8 2013, 06:27 PM)
wao review of htc one
wanna know the real battery life and
is it got boot loader?
htc phone sure got bootloader one

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 8 2013, 11:10 PM)
hey guys, i am in dilemma over samsung galaxy S4 or HTC ONE ???

which one should i choose??

S4 has better camera 13mp vs htc one 4mp ultrapixel

but htc one has better audio BOOMSOUND LE! vs s4 nothing mediocre sounds

overall it seems s4 attracted me more althought some people say it has cheap design look but i dont care coz i will buy many cases for it as i did for htc butterfly

so guys  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  me!
wait them release in malaysia and go test both of them

yet higher MP doesn't mean better camera
see lumia 920, 8.7 MP pawn every android phone camera
is depends what the lens they use

and don't forget s4 come with wolfson audo chip although sure lose to boomsound
Something Else
post Apr 8 2013, 11:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 8 2013, 06:45 PM)
You order now n prepare to lineup n wait
Now cannot even fulfil orders placed till end march
Their website already shows 14 days for orders after 1april
That's true. Might as well wait for the local sets. If only HTC Malaysia gave an ETA
Agito666
post Apr 9 2013, 12:03 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:32 PM)
S4 mediocre sound, may I know your source? Htc boom is only loud not better quality. S4 using Wolfson chip whose audio I think  is better than HTC one
i thought both can't tell difference if both using loud speaker? i don't know how he judge the phone audio quality by loud speaker or with a same spec headphone/ear buds. hmm.gif

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 8 2013, 11:32 PM)
ಠ_ಠ both gonna come out end of april ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ
buy later than end of april you will stop breathing ar? sweat.gif
since you can't decide then wait for real unit out and test it la.
kind of bored to see this kind of question that really purely based on your personal preference, all of the forumer's answer actually all based on his own experience/ preference, they all have their own preferences ...in the end later on if you follow someone's advice and you get unhappy with the device then how? rclxub.gif
well money is yours maybe you can trade and sell it quickly.
Something Else
post Apr 9 2013, 12:05 AM

114 posts

HTC Singapore Hi guys, thank you for your patience! The HTC One will be available at the end of this week! Please do stay tuned for the announcement we will be posting on this page soon!
about an hour ago · Like · 3

HTC Singapore Hi Daren and Benjamin, the HTC One will retail at $968 for 32GB and $1068 for 64GB without contract.

Source: HTC Singapore's facebook page
benny888
post Apr 9 2013, 06:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

This email i recieved this morning from Handtec. I have order 1 unit on behalf my brother on end March. Email 2 days ago was shipping out expected this week. More n uncertain delays:

Handtec have been informed by HTC Distribution that there will be further delays affecting both Black and Silver HTC One pre-orders.

For all customers who have ordered the HTC One 32gb Black we have been informed that this will now be expected towards the end of April-Early May.

At this time HTC One 32gb Silver customers should expect delays until the 22nd/29th April.

Unfortunately no exact date has been given for either device but as soon as we can confirm this we will update the relevant product pages immediately.

The Batch that was expected for this week is no longer due to arrive.

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 9 2013, 06:37 AM
waveweaver
post Apr 9 2013, 07:24 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 8 2013, 11:15 PM)
According to http://www.chipworks.com/blog/recentteardo...de-the-htc-one/ The chip is the same as used in nexus 4/sgs III - Qualcomm WCD9310

Since it is not a Wolfson, I do not have high hopes for it.
It not what chip the phone have but how it's used. Though Samsung have better DAC..they always choke/gated the output. Always need mods to release the true audio out doh.gif
gmhafiz
post Apr 9 2013, 08:19 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 8 2013, 11:51 PM)
the exynos version will have wolfson.

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 9 2013, 12:03 AM)
i thought both can't tell difference if both using loud speaker? i don't know how he judge the phone audio quality by loud speaker or with a same spec headphone/ear buds.  hmm.gif
with practice, you can train your ear to differentiate the sound.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:36 AM)
This email i recieved this morning from Handtec. I have order 1 unit on behalf my brother on end March. Email 2 days ago was shipping out expected this week. More n uncertain delays:

Handtec have been informed by HTC Distribution that there will be further delays affecting both Black and Silver HTC One pre-orders.

For all customers who have ordered the HTC One 32gb Black we have been informed that this will now be expected towards the end of April-Early May.

At this time HTC One 32gb Silver customers should expect delays until the 22nd/29th April.

Unfortunately no exact date has been given for either device but as soon as we can confirm this we will update the relevant product pages immediately.

I didn't know we can already order one?

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 9 2013, 07:24 AM)
It not what chip the phone have but how it's used. Though Samsung have better DAC..they always choke/gated the output. Always need mods to release the true audio out doh.gif
True. s4 wolfson output is at 48kHz which is a joke.

alfredtwl
post Apr 9 2013, 08:32 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:36 AM)

hmm.gif , now only hope is S'pore. rclxub.gif
alfredtwl
post Apr 9 2013, 08:37 AM

2,013 posts

Update 8th April: Silver units currently have an approximate dispatch time of 14-21 days from date of order. All orders are being shipped in chronological order as soon as we have stock available. Black units delayed until early May. Exact shipping date to be confirmed. - from Clove. blush.gif
benny888
post Apr 9 2013, 08:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 9 2013, 08:32 AM)
hmm.gif , now only hope is S'pore.  rclxub.gif
Wonder whether we will get the 64gb here? It is available in spore for s $1068, probably can even be cheaper by say s $100+ from retailers such as MobileSquare
I have emailed handtec to cancell it since too late. Will get the 64gb instead in spore next week

johnny82
post Apr 9 2013, 09:04 AM

831 posts

hey guys..sorry if this is a noob question...but is it possible to install htc blink feed on like samsung s3?
alfredtwl
post Apr 9 2013, 09:04 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2013, 08:44 AM)
Wonder whether we will get the 64gb here? It is available in spore for s $1068, probably can even be cheaper by say s $100+ from retailers such as MobileSquare
I have emailed handtec to cancell it since too late. Will get the 64gb instead in spore next week
seriously Uncle Benny, boleh tumpang ?? Of course i can't go with you but i can pay you money first. tongue.gif
Blinque
post Apr 9 2013, 09:05 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2013, 08:44 AM)
I have also cancelled my unit from Handtec. So disappointed, expected to see e-mail saying unit has been shipped end up delay again.

Will just get from local or SG once it arrives. If got the developer edition even better
jloi
post Apr 9 2013, 09:29 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(SnailWithFingers @ Apr 8 2013, 11:10 PM)
hey guys, i am in dilemma over samsung galaxy S4 or HTC ONE ???

which one should i choose??

S4 has better camera 13mp vs htc one 4mp ultrapixel

but htc one has better audio BOOMSOUND LE! vs s4 nothing mediocre sounds

overall it seems s4 attracted me more althought some people say it has cheap design look but i dont care coz i will buy many cases for it as i did for htc butterfly

so guys  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  me!
i tod earlier u already eye-ing on One and praise it like heaven and earth why so fast change mind?? Wait until it release and test urself la see which 1 better. No point asking here and there and if u r asking at this forum of coz everyone will be replying u with the One
duck v3
post Apr 9 2013, 09:54 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 8 2013, 11:51 PM)
htc phone sure got bootloader one
wait them release in malaysia and go test both of them

yet higher MP doesn't mean better camera
[B]see lumia 920, 8.7 MP pawn every android phone camera [cool.gif
is depends what the lens they use

Is this a joke? Lumia phones are nothing but pure software. The lighting at night are overblown, the colours during daylight are oversaturated, not a hint of natural feel at all.
Proof? Try recording a low light video, see if its as good as the stills. LOL

guess its trash tier hardware cant process the software rendering during recording

This post has been edited by duck v3: Apr 9 2013, 09:56 AM
duck v3
post Apr 9 2013, 09:59 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 9 2013, 07:24 AM)
Again wrong, despite the dac, samsung tend to bog down the hardware. The dac is nothing but a piece of useless IC on the pcb without mods. We're talking about stock here because 90% consumers stay on stock.

While qualcomm devices has a good dac but not on par with a full power wolfson, with alsa drivers n such qualcomm's dac can be better.

But right now, qualcomm's dac is leagues ahead of samsung's wolfson.

Did i mention the one has a dedicated amp?
Agito666
post Apr 9 2013, 10:06 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Apr 9 2013, 08:19 AM)
with practice, you can train your ear to differentiate the sound.
my dad can tell, i no practice i can't tell tongue.gif

but then again, i mean both using loud speaker can tell ar? laugh.gif
i thought stock loud speaker quality is err... good enough to hear people speech only? hmm.gif
jloi
post Apr 9 2013, 10:08 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

someone mod his silver HTC One tongue.gif Look nice

benny888
post Apr 9 2013, 10:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 9 2013, 09:04 AM)
seriously Uncle Benny, boleh tumpang ?? Of course i can't go with you but i can pay you money first.  tongue.gif
Sure . No problem. I buy first n you can pay me later. U in ipoh right? My set I will also courier to my brother in ipoh
PM me your details n phone number. I supposed you want the 32gb unit

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 9 2013, 10:25 AM

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:51 PM