STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V129, All time high!
shootingstars83
Apr 10 2013, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 10 2013, 05:02 PM) 3 years ago I 1st started investing trading, 1st month profit like choy san, then 2nd month starts going down, all my trades went wrong. Cabut-ed and left my trading account idle til this year. Deja vu?  Choi choi choi. Just be careful now
shootingstars83
Apr 16 2013, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 16 2013, 01:41 PM) Market boring.. come join discussion on gold thread.. 
shootingstars83
Apr 17 2013, 07:26 PM

wow i see a lot of green today
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Apr 18 2013, 11:01 AM) Like this? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « gpacket ?
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:04 PM) Seriously, lot of cash damaging things happened in Bolehland. Cash tight could come to Malaysia sooner than expected........ I'm worried already
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 18 2013, 12:27 PM) I like your name.  Thanks  I talked to my friends about how our country's economy will be getting worst but they don't seem to be as worried as I am
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 18 2013, 12:48 PM) UBAH from worse to good.... If you don't UBAH, you have only yourself to blame for ...  UBAH-ing
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 18 2013, 06:34 PM) good question.  heh, sorry for being naive
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 18 2013, 06:43 PM) I thought of that and also using the scalping method but I am nervous to buy my first stock
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 18 2013, 07:00 PM) We all do, and actually I still do even today. Normally, be it short term play or long term play in mind when buying a stock, I'd prefer it must first pass fundamental check. Good luck!  Thanks QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Apr 18 2013, 07:01 PM) first stock? Lol... not im not laughing at you, just laughing at me, myself. haha... I still remember the first stock that I bought was KNM, it was priced at 1.37 when I first bought it. I monitored it every day, brought my laptop to here and there, and eventually it didn't shoot up but dropped until mother also can't recognize. LOL... wasted my time and but not effort because i just simply bought it without knowing anything about stock market. It was an unforgettable experience for me. btw, Im still learning.  Yup first stock. When I read your reply above it makes me  It's just hard deciding which one as my first one.  QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 18 2013, 07:14 PM) 1 time aliean, 2 time normal, 3 time get used trading....100 time become short term player - hold less than 1 hr. 0 time?
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Apr 18 2013, 08:37 PM) Find your preferred own rules, you will eventually find it out, but be prepared to pay "tuition" fee "Tuition fees" i understand what you mean
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 18 2013, 09:51 PM) If you want to learn to scalp as beginner then try scalping reits. If price goes down you keep for divvy, goes up a few sen you sell. You wont earn much but at least you pay minimum tuition fee. To scalp reit you must have cash upfront acct, low brokerage and some capital. There are people i know can earn few k a month through reit scalping, but they have very big capital.  My capital is definitely not big since I'm just starting however I think you have a good suggestion by learning to scalp in reits.  I will give it a try soon. Fingers crossed for me k?
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 18 2013, 09:59 PM) I used to read a sucessful reit scalper blog. Search google for i did it my way blog. Ok I think I found it. Thanks gark. I love reading these kind of blogs.
shootingstars83
Apr 18 2013, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 18 2013, 10:06 PM) The blog owner is great guy, will be happy to answer all your questions. Just make sure you have low brokerage account to maximise scalp earnings. Thanks gark
shootingstars83
Apr 19 2013, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Apr 18 2013, 11:20 PM) how good is ur cut loss? make 1 bid .. lose 4-5bids.... is call swing trader.... but swing another side la lol retailer is hard to scalp because of the fees is quite high... try to hold a longer while lo... intraday swing lo.. QUOTE(ekompute @ Apr 19 2013, 01:09 AM) I bet there's a lot of insider trading and stock price manipulation... I lost quite some money in the stock market and my advice is to stay clear, unless you have insider information. Insider information is not easy to get right?
shootingstars83
Apr 19 2013, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(hexen7 @ Apr 19 2013, 03:34 PM) Same here, a friend of mine ask for a stock tip, i gave him one told him you can earn 10-15% profit in 4 months. His Reply to me was " Do you know anything about the stock market? ppl makes tons of money overnight you know". Aiyo this kind of friend can cut
shootingstars83
Apr 22 2013, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(streetglow @ Apr 22 2013, 03:06 PM) any 1 in 0082 last week? drop again haih... patience patience
shootingstars83
Apr 22 2013, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(streetglow @ Apr 22 2013, 03:32 PM) been stopping frm share trading quite sometime actually...maybe my patience gone during the period... my entry price 0.39...  when was that?