125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V129, All time high!

SKY 1809
post Apr 1 2013, 10:08 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Apr 1 2013, 10:04 PM)
If based on historical chart, yes it is at high record.

But personally think, with current cheap interest rate, massive QE all around the central bank, I would argue some of the blue chips still in fair value.

The economy thingy  hmm.gif , heard from various expert..some say recovering, some say in fragile mood, quite mixing feeling.

Anyway I just put some % of my money in US now, so won't be hurt to own some stocks to hedge inflation. sweat.gif

Just my opinion , don't attack me if I indirectly guide some of you to holland  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
It is the herd behavior that decides the directions of the markets hmm.gif

If majority think US Boleh, chances it would move higher.

I remember many experts gave calls to park money into treasury last year , turning out to a big wrong.
SKY 1809
post Apr 1 2013, 10:10 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Apr 1 2013, 10:06 PM)
Bones Hai ??? Hmm.. what kind of Hai.. Hai got a lot of meaning one.. Haha.
Sea aka Ocean effect notworthy.gif
foofoosasa
post Apr 1 2013, 10:21 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:08 PM)
It is the herd behavior that decides the directions of the markets  hmm.gif

If majority think US Boleh, chances it would move higher.

I remember many experts gave calls to park money into treasury last year  , turning out to a big wrong.
Yea I could be wrong.But I always ignore those herd news

Yea sometimes herd behaviour decides the direction, but many of the times the herd found out it wrong in later. Having said that, the herd might be correct too, we probably going to enter another big bull for another 2-3 years ( Which I don't know).

If the overall company's net earning doesn't improve, no matter how the herd behaviour behave, it will be corrected if it is proved wrong. For example in China, the index goes down a lot recently because the herd proved to be wrong, Most of the companies fall in terms of net earnings.

But if overall earning getting improved, we can see another wave of bull run. ( due to cheap interest rate, some of the blue chips earning more and more brows.gif )

So basically in China, I am opposing the herd now...keep buying and buying. But in US, I probably agree with the herds.... buy a little bit.

my amateur opinion tongue.gif

SKY 1809
post Apr 1 2013, 10:29 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Apr 1 2013, 10:21 PM)
Yea I could be wrong.But I always ignore those herd news

Yea sometimes herd behaviour decides the direction, but many of the times the herd found out it wrong in later. Having said that, the herd might be correct too, we probably going to enter another big bull for another 2-3 years ( Which I don't know).

If the overall company's net earning doesn't improve, no matter how the herd behaviour behave, it will be corrected if it is proved wrong. For example in China, the index goes down a lot recently because the herd proved to be wrong, Most of the companies fall in terms of net earnings.

But if overall earning getting improved, we can see another wave of bull run. ( due to cheap interest rate, some of the  blue chips earning more and more  brows.gif )

So basically in China, I am opposing the herd now...keep buying and buying. But in US, I probably agree with the herds.... buy a little bit.

my amateur opinion  tongue.gif
How the economy going to improve or companies generate more profits if there are no herd lavish spending ?

U see Samsung S4 has 4X more pre orders than S3 ( herd behaviors again ), then u see company profits soar ?

If all prefer to hide money under their beds, then Samsung goes Holland ?
foofoosasa
post Apr 1 2013, 10:36 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:29 PM)
How the economy going to improve or companies generate more profits if there are no herd lavish spending ?

U see Samsung S4 has 4X more pre orders than S3 ( herd behaviors again ), then u see company profits soar ?

If all prefer to hide money under their beds, then Samsung goes Holland ?
If you're talking about very specific stock here, some blue chips stocks still improved in terms of earning. Don't forget, many of the blue chips in US such as consumer stocks still improved in term of earning. Many of their customer base are based on not only in US, but oversea. Some are daily spending which hardly to avoid no matter what.

If you say techno stock like Apple & Samsung, I have no expertise in these stocks. I rather trade with this stock instead of buy and pray for outcome.

So depends on which stocks I think.... sweat.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 1 2013, 10:56 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Apr 1 2013, 10:36 PM)
If you're talking about very specific stock here, some blue chips stocks still improved in terms of earning. Don't forget, many of the blue chips in US such as consumer stocks still improved in term of earning. Many of their customer base are based on not only in US, but oversea. Some are daily spending which hardly to avoid no matter what.

If you say techno stock like Apple & Samsung, I have no expertise in these stocks. I rather trade with this stock instead of buy and pray for outcome.

So depends on which stocks I think.... sweat.gif
Well, consumer goods from US are at times are just mere " junk " items. Of late is HerbaLife .

Honestly I do not see much values in McDonald, KFC, and many other junk foods.......

Though their packings could be " AAA" and well branded , but the contents are not far superior to Asian foods.....

Just my thoughts only.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 2 2013, 10:13 AM
Icehart
post Apr 2 2013, 01:17 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Apr 1 2013, 06:25 PM)
profit + shared issued + won court case...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks smile.gif
CP88
post Apr 2 2013, 01:28 AM

2,677 posts

Come & buy your posts! mad.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Apr 2 2013, 01:31 AM
Icehart
post Apr 2 2013, 02:00 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 2 2013, 01:28 AM)
Come & buy your posts!  mad.gif

If want to become Head of Umno need how much ya?
I know head of UMNO will become PM. ROI 100% within 3 months.
old_and_slow
post Apr 2 2013, 08:37 AM

1,602 posts

mkland round 2
TSyhtan
post Apr 2 2013, 09:00 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 2 2013, 01:28 AM)
Come & buy your posts!  mad.gif

That's a open secret laugh.gif

I know a division head cost around 7 figure
Boon3
post Apr 2 2013, 09:26 AM

15,942 posts

Ah Tan: Tipsy leh? tongue.gif

Apollo still moving up!

Good to see the market still reward a stock for the right reason.
wenqing
post Apr 2 2013, 09:35 AM

4,715 posts

power root so power.ah huat coffee really make it huat??
Icehart
post Apr 2 2013, 09:49 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Apr 2 2013, 09:35 AM)
Tongkat Ali. biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 2 2013, 09:57 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Apr 2 2013, 09:35 AM)
U have Cypark , seems to be doing well. hmm.gif

wenqing
post Apr 2 2013, 09:59 AM

4,715 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 2 2013, 09:57 AM)
U have Cypark , seems to be doing well. hmm.gif
I don have cypark cry.gif cry.gif
I only have deleum and oldtown......
SKY 1809
post Apr 2 2013, 10:16 AM

23,851 posts

Go Tambun go, see u at rm 1.
Kazaff
post Apr 2 2013, 10:17 AM

384 posts

Cypark finally awake....hope can keep going ..dont stagnant again...
KVReninem
post Apr 2 2013, 10:45 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kazaff @ Apr 2 2013, 01:17 PM)
Cypark finally awake....hope can keep going ..dont stagnant again...
hw much to hw much?
kuluuluk
post Apr 2 2013, 10:55 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:16 AM)
Go Tambun go, see u at rm 1.
thumbup.gif hopefully with some goodie soon.

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:10 AM