5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V129, All time high!

TSyhtan
post Apr 5 2013, 10:13 AM

8,652 posts

Harta 5.2?

Market is so bullish sweat.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 5 2013, 10:38 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 5 2013, 10:38 AM)
MKland moves up liao.
Saw that, crazy market laugh.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 5 2013, 10:45 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 5 2013, 10:39 AM)
Kinda turnaround story.......
1st round, blue chip and Iskandar theme
2nd round, 2nd/3rd liner

So will the music chair stop after 2nd round? hmm.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 5 2013, 11:10 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 5 2013, 10:50 AM)
Beware of Murphy Law....

US is getting very serious with North Korea, no more main main liao.

And 2 ministers blacklisted by Bersih 2 for being nasty....
North Korea will be totally wipe off from the map if they decide to strike, their nuclear missile is a headless chicken without the help of GPS

TSyhtan
post Apr 5 2013, 02:21 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 5 2013, 12:24 PM)
Apa ini RM 600 mil??!!?!? Can build a lot of public infrastructure already... the price seems grossly inflated.
20-30% masuk someone's pocket, 50-60% cost and the rest are contractor profit laugh.gif

TSyhtan
post Apr 5 2013, 05:04 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 5 2013, 05:03 PM)
We shall have polling date & candidates name announce on coming Monday.

Wonder will we get another roller coaster ride like on 3/4/13.  rolleyes.gif
Election date still remain unknown sweat.gif
Most likely we will have another wave by next week
TSyhtan
post Apr 6 2013, 10:18 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Apr 6 2013, 03:23 AM)
Exactly the point I want to say.

Say you have 1 million for investment. Will you dare to put 1 million all in betting on those super undervalued low PE volatile cheap stocks? Ends up, maybe you will use 50k to play shoot and run short term game. Maybe you are lucky, they one day shoot up 100%, and you gain 50k from it.

Now, if you buy (good) blue chips stocks, put 1 million all in. They steadily and unsurprisingly gain just a small 10%. That will be 100k gain, which is actually double of that 50k gain. And you can sleep better at night holding some (good) blue chips.

Not saying this is a great method, just sharing some thoughts. I mix around steady growth stocks and undervalued stocks in my portfolio.  smile.gif
But for small capital like me, it is preferable to focus on 2-5 stocks, since bullet is limited.

Undervalue stock take time to unlock its value, mainly because of low liquidity and small capitalization, Cold eye approach way is spread his 1mil to 50 counter, each year 1 or 2 counter 100% up, plus dividend, i believe his report card will not lose to overall market.

Not necessary all blue chips will have constantly 10% gain, this year plantation blue chips suffer the most, mainly because of the drop in CPO. Investing in stock market is a place to test a person sight, gut and patience.

QUOTE(mopster @ Apr 6 2013, 07:11 AM)
Uncle Jeff asking for money... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Right issue at RM1.7, much much lower than market price tongue.gif

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 6 2013, 09:29 AM)
IMHO Not all cheap stocks (as in market cap) with low PE is volatile and dangerous to invest. If it is a speculative play then yes it's risky, but there are lots of them with good fundamentals. In fact there are quite a few which graduated to blue chips over time as well.

There is a difference in 'cheap' on valuation, market cap and price. Some of my 'cheap' (low PE) stocks have prices that rival blue chips.  laugh.gif

You can find safe, low PE, fundamentally sound companies with low market caps. Not all blue chips are wonderful companies, but you definitely pay higher price for it.  wink.gif My low pE, low market cap holdings let me sleep at night better, as it is less volatile and have good dividend to boot, so it lets me wait out all the ups and downs.

I like these range of stocks, no need to compete against those 'fun' managers. I am proud to say I never held a KLCI index stock before, as before i find their valuation appalling. If later the value shines, then I might buy some.  wink.gif

P/S Your post is 3.30 am.. no need to sleep ah brother yok.  whistling.gif
Any major storm in the market is your best friend to invest in blue chip laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: Apr 6 2013, 11:02 AM
TSyhtan
post Apr 7 2013, 01:26 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 7 2013, 10:09 AM)
yawn.gif ajib said PKR won, share market collapse, BN won share market up........

I hate that the RM1200 BRIM policy, kind of wasting money (unless i eligible) mad.gif
All the manifesto by BN of lowering income tax and corporate tax wil be implement after introduction of GST, by this way government revenue will goes up, not going down whistling.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 7 2013, 02:05 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Apr 7 2013, 01:52 PM)
Big bad news for the high and middle class family.........no BRIM for them, but inflation strike in

I totally disagree of the money giving policy.
They should take the money and invest in intellectual of citizen, help them to be competitive in the workforce market. Giving out free money is not sustainable in long term
TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 02:35 PM

8,652 posts

April is the month of big bull? hmm.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 02:47 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:37 PM)
it's super bulllll
i saw some abnormal surge on my portfolio counter, almost half of it sweat.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 03:28 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:51 PM)
Maybe desperate bulls  hmm.gif
Maybe hmm.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 8 2013, 03:06 PM)
Why you no like bull?  rolleyes.gif

tongue.gif

Why no more tips?
My tip for the day, week and month is

TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 03:47 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 8 2013, 03:41 PM)

laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(jy1905 @ Apr 8 2013, 03:42 PM)
hah! so this is the reason apalan pun naik today
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...06&sec=business
I don't feel any good with their manifesto whistling.gif

QUOTE(wenqing @ Apr 8 2013, 03:43 PM)
Market super bull....but me holidaying at pulau redang...sienzz....
It is a good time to relax and wait for "durian runtuh" icon_rolleyes.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 04:14 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Apr 8 2013, 03:44 PM)
doh.gif

Keep cash where?
Under pillow?

KSL ok to buy?  sweat.gif
Keep under FD @ 3% (1month rate) or Trade a/c @ 2.5%

QUOTE(wenqing @ Apr 8 2013, 03:51 PM)
Then lets wait for durian runtuh together.i believe should be no long liao....
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 05:05 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 8 2013, 04:59 PM)
Wow , so much insider info about Johor Land Deals

http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.ph...g-time&Itemid=2
But the article didn't mention someone behind the scene, many old Johoreans i've known are unhappy with the new ruler of Johor.

Everything under his area, 30% must give to them, that Lim Kang Hoo is his favorite crony, JJJ 1 car plate was a gift given by him
TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 05:17 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:08 PM)
Is he the guy bought over KFC  hmm.gif

The proxy.......

That is the reason why Malay Equity is getting less . cos people like DR M like to put his assets under china man. laugh.gif
KFC is under Kulim, Kulim is under JCorp, owned by Johor Royal Family. If i'm not mistaken LKH has nothing to do with KFC

SAJ is under Syed Mokhtar if not mistaken, but the water charges is freaking high doh.gif

Those kampung Malays do enjoy some benefit as well, they receive free land from state government (Around 4-6 acres), provide free finance to plant oil palm, free fertilizer etc. This is the reason why Johor remain as stronghold for them all the while, but i'm not sure whether current price is sustainable for them or not laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yhtan: Apr 8 2013, 05:19 PM
TSyhtan
post Apr 8 2013, 05:26 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:22 PM)
500 acres of palm oil plantation land acquired to build University branches in Pagoh, u know who is the Taikor there. yawn.gif
In return get cash rich SAJ, Tanjong Pelepas Port and revival of Gemas - JB railway track

Still untung mah laugh.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 9 2013, 07:19 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(5w4tch @ Apr 9 2013, 05:53 PM)
Dear sifus,

Is it a good thing that on the balance sheet of the quarterly report property development costs decreased and it's inventories increase ? Does it mean that the project has been completed and ready to be sold ? Need your advise. Thank you.

Inventories deemed as properties completed but not sold yet (Could be interpret as many vacant unit)

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 9 2013, 07:17 PM)
Adoi... what is this stupid TDM trying to do...

Share split 1 share to 5 shares, plus bonus issue of 1 share for 5 shares....banyaknya shares..  rclxub.gif

So hold 1 share later get 6 (5+1) shares....

What for ah? doh.gif
QE x6 times laugh.gif

or increase liquidity by 6 times laugh.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 9 2013, 07:23 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 9 2013, 07:22 PM)
Wait wrong calculation.. bonus issue first then share split.. (1+1)x5, means 1 shares become 10... vmad.gif
Penny stock easier goreng icon_idea.gif laugh.gif
TSyhtan
post Apr 10 2013, 07:54 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 10 2013, 06:33 PM)
Infrastructure player. Thats all I can tell without risking my identity laugh.gif
Malakoff? brows.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:49 PM