STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V129, All time high!
river.sand
Apr 12 2013, 02:19 PM
Chinese company gives sesame powder as dividend to the shareholders... BEIJING, April 11 (Xinhua) -- A renowned Chinese food maker's proposal to pay shareholders a dividend in the form of its own products has stirred great public curiosity online.
Nanfang Black Sesame Group Co., Ltd., known for its cereal-like sesame powder, decided to provide 12 cans of the stuff as a dividend for every 1,000 shares registered before Thursday. http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/90778/8203532.html Will CSL give away paper and pens to its shareholders
river.sand
Apr 12 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 12 2013, 02:22 PM) What a good way to clear inventories. But I would not mind if Airasia or MAS is giving in forms of air tickets. AirAsia never issue tickets. It may give the shareholders free seats for pre-dawn or late night flights, and then you must pay for baggage and other fees...
river.sand
Apr 16 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Apr 16 2013, 10:30 AM) Last year.. I transacted some place in Selayang. December 2012 is RM 1.1m Now people selling 1.08m and still subject to more tax (extra 5%) They thought holding it longer, property price will become 1.15m, 1.2m... So they end up paying more installment, and subject to another additional 5%.. More to come. Many places cannot get value, keep shouting the price so high up... And cannot be sold. Aih. They think no more property to buy already mer. Bukit Jalil Covillea i think also can drop de la The property you sold at RM 1.1m already renovated and extended. The one sold at 1.08m could be a 'basic unit'. How to compare lah?
river.sand
Apr 16 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Apr 16 2013, 02:29 PM) The biz type if cannot find biz to operate within a period it will end up returned back the ipo money back to shareholder..... In between the lost of interests and oppurtunity costs, somemore they still get their slalry or so called fees right? If they did not do their job well end up cannot find biz to operate then u happy with them to hold ur money tight and sit in the company bank account? I can offered myself to park interested party money in my account but in return i will write IOU letter as safety or as a certificate..... Mind u i was not scamming u ohhhh.... But i borrow ur money and i invest on ur behalf along the road i get paid....... More like fund managers ohhh.... Am i right,sky kor kor? If shareholders get back their IPO money, who pay for the salary of the management?
river.sand
Apr 16 2013, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(jy1905 @ Apr 16 2013, 04:31 PM) this one no need buffet write newton ald said so centuries ago i also wanna say property price in m'sia will fall  Properties cannot be compared to gold. Demand for properties will keep increasing, unless Malaysia becomes like Japan, i.e. population decreases. Demand for gold will only increase if more and more people fear inflation.
river.sand
Apr 17 2013, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 16 2013, 11:58 PM) Lai Lai free food, beers and lucky draws, fireworks..... 1st prize 2 motorbikes, microwave oven, fans, slow cooker.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3395820] [attachmentid=3395823] [attachmentid=3395825] Oh yea, buy more Carlsbg as they are supporting it with a truck load of it Discussion of GE13, please go here... http://forum.lowyat.net/MalaysiaVotes2013We will end up quarreling with each other if we talk election in this forum This post has been edited by river.sand: Apr 17 2013, 08:41 AM
river.sand
Apr 17 2013, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 17 2013, 02:05 PM) yes, I backpack surabaya - mt brono - mt merapi - yoja - borobudur. wow... now people talk about travel in this forum liao... I backpack Surabaya - Mt Bromo - Ijen Crater - Malang But didn't got time to go Borobudur
river.sand
Apr 17 2013, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Apr 17 2013, 02:58 PM) you bring 5 princess, the reason wasting time shopping and less site visting. I bring 5 Angelina Jolie. No BF one. If a woman with Angelina-look doesn't have bf, there are two possible reasons: 1) she broke up with her bf last month, and is going to get a new one within one month 2) she has a gf, i.e. she is a lesbian
river.sand
Apr 18 2013, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Apr 18 2013, 05:10 PM) Holy cow. look at maybank. Luckily i sold around 3pm liao Why do you say you were lucky to have sold Maybank? High is 9.76, close is 9.65. But its 52-week high is 10.00. Who knows it may breach 10.00 in a few weeks
river.sand
Apr 19 2013, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(shootingstars83 @ Apr 18 2013, 06:19 PM) how does one person decide which stock to buy?  From what I know: panasonic88 loves stocks with high DY; Bonescythe buys stocks when he has insider information; And I look for stocks with growth opportunity and ok DY This post has been edited by river.sand: Apr 19 2013, 08:42 AM
river.sand
Apr 20 2013, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Apr 20 2013, 12:47 AM) Wow. OT a bit. Free petrol » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3400728]
Bro, I have told you there is a special forum for GE13. It's here... http://forum.lowyat.net/MalaysiaVotes2013
river.sand
Apr 22 2013, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 22 2013, 11:29 AM) It is always good that company does not venture big into business or sector outside their core strength of business Just remind me Sime bank There are some exceptions, like Berkshire Hathaway and Nokia. Maybe Tunes Group/AirAsia too
river.sand
Apr 23 2013, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 23 2013, 03:50 PM) Underwear also sell if got value.  Ladies' underwear got value. Yours
river.sand
Apr 23 2013, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(shootingstars83 @ Apr 23 2013, 05:18 PM)  ya not that bad. Still bearable. You bought Green Packet? As a newbie, I suggest that you buy defensive aka old man stocks. Avoid stocks of companies which don't make money.