Newbie in CSGO, Need some guide.
jezzabell
Feb 13 2014, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 17 2014, 01:59 PM) guys... CS Go is a standalone game right? I don't have to purchase the original CS to play this game, correct? sorry, the last time I played CS was 9 years ago is just RM20..  .got ppl sell in lowyat.net
ZRong223
Mar 5 2014, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(rbk1 @ Apr 14 2013, 08:15 PM) *Warning long and boring essay below. If too lazy to read get out* Hi, if you wanna be pro in CS:GO then you must practice everyday. If you have the time to do it then good for you. Anyway, first always look at the crosshair all the time. Never look away from the crosshair unless you are looking at the minimap. Remember, your minimap is your best friend. Also, look at your minimap every 7 seconds or so, unless in battle then focus on target. Always aim at the head. This is the most important part. When you are running around the map, aim at head level. Many beginners aim at the floor while running around. This is real bad. If you don't know what is head level, look at 1 of your teammate and aim at his head. Also, watch TheWarOwl's tutorial on youtube. His videos are really good. If you want, you can get a small crosshair like TheWarOwl's crosshair. I'm using his crosshair and I get a lot of headshots everytime I play. 80% of my kills are headshots. Here's a tip, don't use the Negev machinegun. That thing is expensive and hard to control. The Desert Eagle is OK but hard to use. Here is something you should do to improve your aim, go to deathmatch server and practice your aim there. Open your console ant type 'bind v kill' (without quotes of course'). Use the AK47 and always go for 1 hit headshots. If you don't get the headshot or end up spraying your gun press v to commit suicide. I did this and now my kills are always epic. I use to hang around the bottom of the scoreboard. Now I'm at the top. Good Luck And Have Fun.   EPIC! I LOVE THIS!
rbk1
Mar 6 2014, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Mar 5 2014, 10:31 PM) EPIC! I LOVE THIS!  No joke. That essay was epic. The writer deserves a Literary award for it. Just kidding. Still, I recommend to kill yourself (in game of course) if you miss your shot. Forces you to aim more accurately. You will go slow but over time you will get use to moving your mouse at high speed. Just make sure to turn off mouse acceleration so it does not change according to the movement speed of your mouse.
rbk1
Mar 6 2014, 03:40 PM
Forgot to say that make sure to turn off "Enhance pointer precision" in your Windows mouse settings.
This post has been edited by rbk1: Mar 6 2014, 03:42 PM
ZRong223
Mar 6 2014, 05:44 PM
Damn... I have played more than 8 years of CS but I'm get used to at least sensitivity of around 6 + things like mouse acceleration. With that my skill is OK. Maybe I should spend the rest of my life with low mouse sensitivity. XD
rbk1
Mar 7 2014, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Mar 6 2014, 05:44 PM) Damn... I have played more than 8 years of CS but I'm get used to at least sensitivity of around 6 + things like mouse acceleration. With that my skill is OK. Maybe I should spend the rest of my life with low mouse sensitivity. XD I only started playing cs in 2012 2012 - pirated cs cz and source (pirate extraordinaire) 2013 - CS GO 2014 - CS GO ( not so active anymore ) 1000+ hours What's your setting? Steelseries Sensei RAW Frost Blue I use 450 dpi Windows mouse setting 6th bar In game sensitivity 2.5 No enhance pointer precision In game acceleration off This post has been edited by rbk1: Mar 7 2014, 08:21 PM
ZRong223
Mar 7 2014, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(rbk1 @ Mar 7 2014, 08:19 PM) I only started playing cs in 2012 2012 - pirated cs cz and source (pirate extraordinaire) 2013 - CS GO 2014 - CS GO ( not so active anymore ) 1000+ hours What's your setting? Steelseries Sensei RAW Frost Blue I use 450 dpi Windows mouse setting 6th bar In game sensitivity 2.5 No enhance pointer precision In game acceleration off In CSGO (Less than 200 hours): Logitech cheapest mouse and keyboard set. Lol~ Default settings, except mouse sensitivity ~ 4.5 - 5.5 (I forgot). Temporary retired due to my current study (stopped for 2 weeks from now and counting). Will return in June.
SUStlts
Jul 4 2014, 08:52 AM
hi wanna to ask...do HUNTSMAN case KEY ever drop ingame while playing?or ONLY for BUY?
DarXnight
Jul 4 2014, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(tlts @ Jul 4 2014, 08:52 AM) hi wanna to ask...do HUNTSMAN case KEY ever drop ingame while playing?or ONLY for BUY? Never. You can buy in-game/on the community market or trade for it.
SUStlts
Jul 4 2014, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(DarXnight @ Jul 4 2014, 11:32 AM) Never. You can buy in-game/on the community market or trade for it. oic thx for da info. pandai betul cs cari makan hoho This post has been edited by tlts: Jul 4 2014, 12:12 PM
grey_m45k
Aug 6 2014, 02:30 PM

farming box everyday and sell it . till now still not get asimov / knife from box . darn it. -.-
mrlock13
Aug 7 2014, 12:13 AM
knife is hella expensiveeee
HateBlackOps
Aug 23 2014, 10:52 PM
the config doesn't work with competitive gaming right? i'm waiting for my unifi to come this monday, then install dy, then can competitive again!!!
Ayzad
Feb 20 2015, 08:08 AM

guys, I am also new to CSGO. May someone help me how to configure the crosshair to the best settings? TQ
freakenstein
Feb 21 2015, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Ayzad @ Feb 20 2015, 08:08 AM) guys, I am also new to CSGO. May someone help me how to configure the crosshair to the best settings? TQ There are plenty of pros configs if you googled for it. I'm using ScreaM's config for quite sometime now , but it really doesn't matter , try tweaking it yourself in the dev console.
ZR46
Apr 1 2015, 09:21 AM

I'm new here.. I'm always play at CC and when peak(many pipul play D2, Sudden Attack etc.) ping goes up to 6xx++, normally ping is around 60 - 70.So, how to keep the ping stays stable even may pipul play other online games
SUSneoFluidic
Jul 23 2015, 02:39 PM
hye, noob question here
in order to register for CS Go account , i must buy the game first ????
GabanGadget
Jul 29 2015, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(neoFluidic @ Jul 23 2015, 02:39 PM) hye, noob question here in order to register for CS Go account , i must buy the game first ???? If you dont buy you can only play with bot.
SUSneoFluidic
Jul 29 2015, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(GabanGadget @ Jul 29 2015, 01:17 PM) If you dont buy you can only play with bot. Do u know any third party selling it cheaper?
GabanGadget
Jul 29 2015, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(neoFluidic @ Jul 29 2015, 01:33 PM) Do u know any third party selling it cheaper?  have no idea. maybe they buy use steam credit. to cash it they create new account and buy csgo and send it to the new account as a gift. just guessing