This might have been posted.....but still, Absolute Owanage of a Lian Li V2000B

TSbOoEsT
post Apr 12 2006, 04:02 PM, updated 20y ago

2,115 posts

Link HERE

from his spare parts you already can tell how intense this is going to be.

knn cannot believe.. I really wonder how long it too him to do that man..

This post has been edited by bOoEsT: Apr 12 2006, 04:04 PM
ikan_semilang
post Apr 12 2006, 04:07 PM

4,504 posts

Nice item for watercooling. How much u bought it or got free? tongue.gif
TSbOoEsT
post Apr 12 2006, 04:09 PM

2,115 posts

its not mine.. it belongs to a German I believe..
or someone in US or Europe
SUSAllnGap
post Apr 12 2006, 04:21 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

damn hardcore modder....plan everything nicely and really spent so much time in perfecting it
sukhoi37
post Apr 12 2006, 04:42 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

the modder is really professional.
look at the tools he has.... shocking.gif
i can't wait to see its final assembly drool.gif
TSbOoEsT
post Apr 12 2006, 05:11 PM

2,115 posts

aquacomputer.... totally $$$$
ianho
post Apr 12 2006, 08:44 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

U all never read properly man. The amazing thing is that he is not a man. It's a woman. Top Nurse is a WOMAN! Amazing eh. Read on n u'll even c her pix.
I read this a long time ago from last year till now. This 1 n the worklog by Tribal Overkill r my 2 favorite worklogs of all. Tribal did it with a V1200 n Top Nurse did this with a V2000.
What I dont like bout Top Nurse is her attention to detail is nowhere near Tribal. I hate the way she butchered up the case. Her cuts look like shark bite. Though they're covered up by grills n plates but still. I wud never ever settle for cuts like that. Horrible, horrible cuts.

This post has been edited by ianho: Apr 13 2006, 02:38 PM
TSbOoEsT
post Apr 12 2006, 11:35 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 12 2006, 08:44 PM)
U all never read properly man. I read this a long time ago from last year till now. This 1 n the worklog by Tribal Overkill r my 2 favorite worklogs of all. Tribal did it with a V1200 n Top Nurse did this with a V2000. The amazing thing is that he is not a man. It's a woman. Top Nurse is a WOMAN! Amazing eh. Read on n u'll even c her pix.

What I dont like bout Top Nurse is her attention to detail is nowhere near Tribal. I hate the way she butchered up the case. Her cuts look like shark bite. Though they're covered up by grills n plates but still. I wud never ever settle for cuts like that. Horrible, horrible cuts.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif thumbup.gif

you got to be kidding me... doh.gif
pizzaboy
post Apr 13 2006, 12:34 AM

9,495 posts

can't say i agree with ianho, they're real tight if you ask me

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a225/Top...HD_Power_12.jpg

now this, is something we all gotta learn to do.
TSbOoEsT
post Apr 13 2006, 09:18 AM

2,115 posts

I had wanted to do the same .. for Power is ok..
but the SATA cable... I will not... SATA cable do not last as long....
r4ydc24
post Apr 13 2006, 01:36 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

my current SATA project.. all thx to the brilliant idea from Top Nurse notworthy.gif
ianho
post Apr 13 2006, 02:37 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(bOoEsT @ Apr 12 2006, 11:35 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  thumbup.gif

you got to be kidding me... doh.gif
Look at the cuts in post#3,4,6. All jagged edges. What kinda cuts r those man. Such a wonderful project screwed up by a lack of attention to the cuts.
SUSradical85
post Apr 13 2006, 04:55 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 13 2006, 02:37 PM)
Look at the cuts in post#3,4,6. All jagged edges. What kinda cuts r those man. Such a wonderful project screwed up by a lack of attention to the cuts.
unbelieveable since she emphasize so much on aesthetic view...
Mavik
post Apr 13 2006, 07:23 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 13 2006, 02:37 PM)
Yeah the cuts look horrible but it's view has been blocked by at least something, either a fan grill or part of the water cooling part. But it is a massive project.
TSbOoEsT
post Apr 14 2006, 12:22 AM

2,115 posts

some other inspirations thtat drove me nuts on the details and ideas that these people have..

ssee liaoz not nice.. he added these...

blink.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bOoEsT: Apr 14 2006, 12:22 AM
LittleLinnet
post Apr 14 2006, 09:09 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 12 2006, 08:44 PM)
U all never read properly man. The amazing thing is that he is not a man. It's a woman. Top Nurse is a WOMAN! Amazing eh. Read on n u'll even c her pix.
I read this a long time ago from last year till now. This 1 n the worklog by Tribal Overkill r my 2 favorite worklogs of all. Tribal did it with a V1200 n Top Nurse did this with a V2000.
i have to agree with you for the cuts, those are really horrible since the other cutting aren't that bad.
Maybe it is because she thinks that those will be covered up by grill so that she din cut seriously ?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
anyway, i think this is posted before
TSbOoEsT
post Apr 20 2006, 01:43 PM

2,115 posts

it takes patience to do what they do, but they DO take their time.
but it takes ALL your patience to really finish up a cut to make it REALLY good. .... neddle file and needle file...
SUSHaM7
post May 3 2006, 07:51 PM

Team Eclipse = Geng Team!!
39 posts

I agrre hardcore modder....moder hardcorer if you can haha

0.0191sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:49 AM