The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v4, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM148

peri peri
post Sep 25 2013, 10:15 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

it have been 5 days and the Maxis still not doing anything about my no internet connection at home. Really sux to max.
peri peri
post Sep 30 2013, 12:29 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 26 2013, 04:49 PM)
Concentrator not reachable ... Fxck lor...
Besides calling,twitting them, what else i can do.................
i have waited 6 days for TM to resolve this issue as claimed by Maxis. My area is seri kembangan. Dont forget ask for rebate when case closed
peri peri
post Sep 30 2013, 12:31 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Sep 27 2013, 10:53 PM)
Internet at sri kmbg down at the moment...heard same to cyberjaya & putrajaya
Yup, im in seri kembangan and connection down since 21th until 26th, Maxis excuse is blaming on TM. Horrible experience
peri peri
post Sep 30 2013, 12:34 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Sep 27 2013, 09:58 PM)
[attachmentid=3649330]

Nice speed even to Singapore server.

Been using maxis fiber more than a year now... overall very satisfied except for the torrent capping every night.
QUOTE(Nostalgia @ Sep 26 2013, 01:10 AM)
Same for me as well. Been going on for 2 days now.

doh.gif
QUOTE(amil123 @ Sep 26 2013, 09:53 PM)

haish.... its has been 2 day , problem occur at cap hour 8pm-2am
internet browsing will become low , even youtube also buffering
game Ping increase!! in BF3 Singapore server 110+ms latency
I thought it is only happened to me since this Thursday after i get back my internet connect. Same lag speed every night. I even called up the CS to rectify, he told me to change to "manual" and select different "channel" after change, okie, but after 10 minutes later, same thing happen, I think he is releasing the speed from his workstation just to attend my complaint. Please try call the CS. I believe they will use the same trick to entertain you.
peri peri
post Sep 30 2013, 12:36 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Sep 26 2013, 12:08 AM)
don't know what we are paying for exactly

Dear Maxis,

give me a X GB limitation to use a month

let me use it to the fullest extent during a time when I am free, which is 7pm-12am

- do not give me this BS that a 5% of the community is spamming torrents so the other 95% have to sit through a throttled period on the time they are actually FREE. Even so you have already throttled torrents at the stated time, and the 95% are still suffering from this, you are clearly throttling HTTP during peak times as well.

- do not give me this BS that you are giving Unlimited because this business model does not end well even in countries like Australia

- do not abuse a marketing term like Unlimited because it is far beyond your capability even if you are the richest Telco in this country, your focus should be quality of service first and not quantity.
Im thinking to terminate this sux maxis broadband after 24 months expiry. Another 10 months to go. Enough is enough. Imagine changed 2 times for router faulty and no internet connection for total almost 1 month shakehead.gif for the period
peri peri
post Oct 1 2013, 08:51 AM

11,943 posts

Again, i tested the speed before and after 8pm. Before is perfect, but after, DL is around 0.02 Mbps and UL is 2.02 Mbps.

Then #$%^&&&**, until 1am i run test again, everything back to normal.

Now i speechless. Any sifu can advise?

peri peri
post Oct 1 2013, 03:43 PM

11,943 posts

anyone installed the IPTV things? Is it from Astro? Whats is the package?
peri peri
post Oct 3 2013, 11:08 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Oct 1 2013, 09:19 PM)
Maxis throttles both P2P as well as HTTP during the peak times when the working class users are mostly free

Even as I type this at 9 pm, pings to google.com are 90ms and above, come 12am and its back to 18ms

sad but true

this is the future that I did not foresee for a technology like fiber optic.

even a well maintained ADSL 2+ line could do much better.
these 2 day nights slightly better but not to its max. Dayum Maxis. Im checking for TIME availability

0.0440sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:25 AM