The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v4, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM148

jacky1678
post Jun 11 2013, 05:58 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(jh95 @ Jun 11 2013, 04:53 PM)
wat area u are?try go for tis.. http://www.abnxcess.com/index.php
if ur is under hsbb but not in coverage try to call them to comfirm ur area is under covered or not..the plan is quite cheap compare to unifi and maxis fibre...10mbps+50tv,channel only98.99 only
this is new product oh ?

how can never see its advertisement? low profile....
majorarmstrong
post Jun 12 2013, 09:41 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jun 11 2013, 02:10 PM)
10mbps? That's considered low. You should be getting at least 1mbps/dl

My unifi 5mbps im getting around 500~600kbps/dl
agreed!
jacky1678
post Jun 12 2013, 10:06 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 12 2013, 09:41 AM)
agreed!
is 500KB/s not 500kb/s

i guess got different right ... sad.gif
jacky1678
post Jun 12 2013, 10:08 AM

194 posts

By the way, anyone from Wangsa Maju Area, getting disconnect at night time ?
is Wangsa Maju is doing some kind of maintenance for FTTH ?

i keep getting dc recently for last week till now mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
shojikun
post Jun 12 2013, 11:43 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

just now called, from 12AM till now service disrupt around denai alam, subang jaya, shah alam area.. so sad... got live stream i wanna watch for E3 now cannot sigh...
lordsapt
post Jun 12 2013, 02:45 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

hi guys, need some advice.

currently using unifi 5mb line. no lag watsoever while gaming n torrenting at 500-700kbs living in damansara jaya. recently got a call fr maxis offering 10mb for rm148. should i change it to maxis since i get double the spd for almost the same price? or should i get the maxis 10mb + astro beyond at rm278? my main concern is if maxis is stable n faster than unifi?

This post has been edited by lordsapt: Jun 12 2013, 03:01 PM
Liuism
post Jun 12 2013, 03:10 PM

1,866 posts

mostly i read all compain wan, no good comments meh?

This post has been edited by Liuism: Jun 12 2013, 03:10 PM
jh95
post Jun 12 2013, 08:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Jun 11 2013, 05:58 PM)
this is new product oh ?

how can never see its advertisement? low profile....
ya new product. .
lalachong
post Jun 13 2013, 10:50 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jun 12 2013, 02:45 PM)
hi guys, need some advice.

currently using unifi 5mb line. no lag watsoever while gaming n torrenting at 500-700kbs living in damansara jaya. recently got a call fr maxis offering 10mb for rm148. should i change it to maxis since i get double the spd  for almost the same price? or should i get the maxis 10mb + astro beyond at rm278? my main concern is if maxis is stable n faster than unifi?
maxis not for gaming and streaming videos... will lag till u give up gaming and watching free shows...
so if you want to give up gaming.. go for maxis!

advice from a person stuck with Maxis Home Fibre for another 13 months due to tied to contract...
lordsapt
post Jun 13 2013, 12:56 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jun 13 2013, 10:50 AM)
maxis not for gaming and streaming videos... will lag till u give up gaming and watching free shows...

advice from a person stuck with Maxis Home Fibre for another 13 months due to tied to contract...
tks bro very helpful. almost went into it blindly. have u called them n tell them about the lag issues so u can cancel without penalty? perhaps they will waive it tongue.gif
jacky1678
post Jun 13 2013, 01:36 PM

194 posts

any one realize the the Line FTTH for maxis modem will disconnect intermittent recently ?

but when i look at the Huawei modem [black color] the color of light still remain [no restart no anything]... just the Thomson router will get restart.

So here just wanna ask you guys, anyone happen such thing to you ?
lalachong
post Jun 13 2013, 02:05 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jun 13 2013, 12:56 PM)
tks bro very helpful. almost went into it blindly. have u called them n tell them about the lag issues so u can cancel without penalty? perhaps they will waive it tongue.gif
i report all the way to MCMC d... Maxis called back and said that is the best they can offer... and as long as ping below 80ms... they are safe from MCMC...
but not my CS characters... not my DOTA heroes... they are not safe from the lag....
majorarmstrong
post Jun 13 2013, 02:20 PM

2,239 posts

Don't go for MAXIS = maximum sh**
pisanq
post Jun 13 2013, 03:21 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jun 13 2013, 10:50 AM)

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jun 13 2013, 02:05 PM)
i report all the way to MCMC d... Maxis called back and said that is the best they can offer... and as long as ping below 80ms... they are safe from MCMC...
but not my CS characters... not my DOTA heroes... they are not safe from the lag....
bro, try request for early contract termination penalty waive from maxis due to the lag issue. i believe they will give it to u since u are suffering in game lag issue.

last time i request this penalty waive from maxis because of the high latency issue and poor routing to the international, and they give it. u can terminate your maxis ftth for free after u get this waive. tq
lordsapt
post Jun 13 2013, 03:52 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jun 13 2013, 02:05 PM)
i would go to their HQ in KL n make a big fuss until they waive they penalty lol tongue.gif and make sure every other customer heard me lol

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 13 2013, 02:20 PM)
Don't go for MAXIS = maximum sh**
OK! lucky i ask u guys first, almost hop into a sinking ship blush.gif
azizul1975
post Jun 13 2013, 03:59 PM

1,081 posts

my speedtest.net ping to maxis server is 24ms
lalachong
post Jun 13 2013, 05:24 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 13 2013, 03:59 PM)
my speedtest.net ping to maxis server is 24ms
that's bad... it should be 15ms and below?

u using wifi?
lalachong
post Jun 13 2013, 05:28 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 13 2013, 03:21 PM)
bro, try request for early contract termination penalty waive from maxis due to the lag issue. i believe they will give it to u since u are suffering in game lag issue.

last time i request this penalty waive from maxis because of the high latency issue and poor routing to the international, and they give it. u can terminate your maxis ftth for free after u get this waive. tq
thanks for your advice. how did you contact them officially? on the maxis forum or phone call?
pisanq
post Jun 13 2013, 06:50 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jun 13 2013, 05:28 PM)
thanks for your advice. how did you contact them officially? on the maxis forum or phone call?
via email to customercare@maxis.com.my
they normally call me back when replying, not via email
lalachong
post Jun 13 2013, 06:52 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Jun 13 2013, 06:50 PM)
via email to customercare@maxis.com.my
they normally call me back when replying, not via email
ok.. will do so... and update if i am successful...

u using unifi now?

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:57 PM