Monk Discussion V5 - 1.08 Live!, even better party king with 20%GL buff

waklu
post Jun 7 2013, 03:12 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jun 7 2013, 02:49 PM)
Woot2x!! my Monkey (2nd monk) officially free from Mempok and EF. Now Having fun with doggy build.. lol  drool.gif  drool.gif
use shield please whistling.gif
doggy build? apa itu ahahhaha

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 7 2013, 03:06 PM)
user posted image ni, both Monk also 200k dps.
image? kurang understand laugh.gif
waklu
post Jun 7 2013, 04:09 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 7 2013, 03:26 PM)
right click the image look for the image name brows.gif

Amboi, tu image also tak tahu ke? U Malaysian?
ooo kayaaaaa..slow ler on friday..thinking of weekend oni hahah

QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 7 2013, 03:28 PM)
makna u $$$

here the image punya meaning...

Coconut jam, Srikaya, or Kaya (Malay: kaya or seri kaya; Tagalog: matamís sa báo, matamís na báo, or kalamay-hatì; Hokkien: 咖吔 ka-iā) is a food spread, a fruit curd in the general sense, consumed mainly in Southeast Asia and made from a base of coconut and sugar.
toce tailou notworthy.gif

QUOTE(huoshenfeng124 @ Jun 7 2013, 03:49 PM)

BOOM 200K dps

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yup, i use mine oso to buy topup balance on RMAH. I win? yawn.gif

I am not a flipper nor insanely lucky..so what else nod.gif

I can afford an "entertainment" budget like this, so why not.
waklu
post Jun 7 2013, 08:51 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Jun 7 2013, 08:23 PM)
yuhhaur sorry afk.. XD.. at mamak stall now. yam cha lei..
Oi minum tak ajak hehe

QUOTE(present me @ Jun 7 2013, 08:27 PM)
+1 pay for whisky entertainment I prefer wacha! lol
Wine better tongue.gif
waklu
post Jun 10 2013, 10:54 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 10 2013, 10:28 AM)
Y U NO ROLL OTHER TOON. I want to run with your new toon cool2.gif
P90 edi now..create another monk? Adoiyaiii
waklu
post Jun 10 2013, 11:45 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 10 2013, 11:08 AM)
Sometimes harsh words are needed for motivation. Ya know I still luv u don't ya? wub.gif
couldn't have said it better nod.gif

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 10 2013, 11:10 AM)
barely cukup for facetank.
I use 5.5%LS+300LoH for that.
I can't fully facetank mp9 elites with backlash and 3LS yet.. that is even with 1m EHP

However with Overawe, i manage to do it. So, give or take I would need around 250k unbuff dps/1mEHP to facetank with 3LS and backlash

But, those are all on mp9 stats. MP10 wise..increase the stats to 40% more would be logical? (350K DPS/1.4M EHP) almost IMPOSSIBLE
waklu
post Jun 10 2013, 01:59 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jun 10 2013, 01:57 PM)
Tested high ias + daggers on my second monk and remove blinding flash for LTK. quite efficient i guess for farming even kena rogol beramai2.. hehe
LTK is the boss! brows.gif
waklu
post Jun 10 2013, 02:49 PM

70 posts

that uberjager have been posting that thread everywhere in bnet forum..

1k Sever=2beez?
waklu
post Jun 10 2013, 03:31 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 10 2013, 03:13 PM)
More builds are surfaced to become awesome to play:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/calculator/monk...;dXb!bZbcZa

Tianzi came up with this build post 1.07 if im not mistaken. My CoTA farming runs was using his spec for a while. Very effective even with minimum EHP. Even Druin credited him in his thread.

Nonetheless, a very good build rclxms.gif
waklu
post Jun 10 2013, 03:46 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 10 2013, 03:36 PM)
Seem very fun. Big 1-hit ka-boom kill combo!
If you dont have enough dps, simply change the wol to wall of light rune smile.gif
waklu
post Jun 11 2013, 09:32 AM

70 posts

S&B Updates

CW+Overawe+Resolve=GODMODE!

i know resolve is the one of the least used passives, but with it, I can su ck elites/trash in, EP, Overawe, booom!

Resolve do not help against elemental damage yes? It does help in melee damages, so my EHP take care of element damage, Resolve take all those melee hits.

Still, this is all in MP9.
waklu
post Jun 11 2013, 11:45 AM

70 posts

Been thinking of this setup for quite a while, it was posted earlier Diablofans.
DiabloFans Thread

Cayzer have almost 200k with sledge fist. And i bet it totally wreck mp10 with that DPS plus stuns. The downside is..you need almost BiS gear to reach 200k dps..
US Forum

Skill wise, i thinks it better with CW rather then ToC because of the AOE tho..

hmm.gif
waklu
post Jun 11 2013, 04:06 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 11 2013, 12:13 PM)
this build will fly after itemization with iLvl63 Sledge fist...
darn, drop my dps almost 40k haha..
waklu
post Jun 11 2013, 04:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jun 11 2013, 04:12 PM)
come i lend u my Sledge to test2 the water.. lil
sudah pakai maaaa..want to try the tsunami rune tonight brows.gif

/toiletfree brows.gif

waklu
post Jun 12 2013, 11:10 AM

70 posts

Reverted back to s&B cookie cutter. hahahah

Skill wise, missed implosion in my build. Have to drop it for elite killing skill (wol). If i were to replace DS with Implosion, mobility will be very very limited...

hmmmm
waklu
post Jun 12 2013, 11:52 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 12 2013, 11:46 AM)
nice one 200k dps with s&B.
can drop OWE for fleet flood and replace DS with implosion?  hmm.gif
d3up profile

dropping owe will drop my ehp to around 860k oni huhu
waklu
post Jun 12 2013, 03:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Jun 12 2013, 03:06 PM)
LOL. my monkey hate EF la now. so just used rare weapon only. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
edited : Macam haram bagi char lain pakai.. mau kasi org jelly..LOL
Indeed a very GG EF, but I cannot stand the fear..too annoying
waklu
post Jun 12 2013, 04:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jun 12 2013, 04:34 PM)
nice 200k DPS + 1mil EHP

now can farm like a boss in mp10!
In terms of efficiency (clear time, death rate, elite kill time), I "believe" my current DPS is not optimal for mp10. Heck even mp9 bro. MP8 might be face roll, too easy to fall asleep. So i choose mp9 at my current DPS.
waklu
post Jun 13 2013, 11:23 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Jun 13 2013, 11:16 AM)
asalkan got mastercard, u wan wat also can
nod.gif

Could have not said it better
waklu
post Jun 14 2013, 09:01 AM

70 posts

toying around with combination strike build. Like it so far. Running with 250k DPS buffed with constant Overawe spamming.

But my finger kinda hurt a little..every 3 seconds i will punch the 1(wotf) and 2 (overawe). Well at least that will keep me awake haha

and FINALLY got my Infernal Machine plan on mp9 yesterday..act4 elite is nasty stuff man..died a couple of time while collecting the NV stacks..
waklu
post Jun 14 2013, 09:48 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 14 2013, 09:31 AM)
What... Da... Fark biggrin.gif

Jom uber!
told you i never do this uber thingy before hahahah..so last night i said to myself..I MUST GET THE PLAN AT LEAST..
and luckily that keywarden drop it on my first try biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 14 2013, 09:41 AM)
haven't done uber before??  shocking.gif  shocking.gif 
ur s&b setup can be party king thumbup.gif

btw, for the combi strike, foresight is viable also. the 18% buff + 8% combi is a lot man biggrin.gif
i dont even have one HF ring bro..rofl!

Foresight is also viable, i just think that i'm better off with a little bit more IAS to improve my life sustain. Nonetheless, i'll give this a try tonight and see how it goes. Thanks for the suggestion bro

IMO, combi strike seems to suit skorn setup. With 1.50 IAS from eq, wotf IAS stacks, 5+LS..unkillable dps machine?

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:04 PM