post Apr 2 2013, 12:41 AM

bought a small galaxy squad polybag.. minifig for the orange team biggrin.gif

yhlee12
post Apr 2 2013, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Apr 2 2013, 07:23 AM)
hey this one i wan to get as well. im guessing brickboys gardens?
nah... i bought from BL.. along with some parts that I want to build the imperial dropship..

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 2 2013, 09:02 AM)
seen a lot in garden  blush.gif
good to know that gardens have it.. i paid extra on shipping to bring it in.. cause i hardly go to malls these days..
yhlee12
post Apr 4 2013, 12:48 AM

bought some bricks to build a retired SW set - 7667 imperial dropship. the set is now being sold at an average of 25 to 30 USD in ebay.. almost 3 times its original price..

i'm missing the biggest blue piece though... it was last seen 2 yrs ago doh.gif

a bit of mix and match.. shadow trooper fetching all the pilots instead of storm troopers... hehehe tongue.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 4 2013, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(hapeace @ Apr 4 2013, 04:41 AM)
omg, this is sooooo coool!!! retired set is very expensive even though it's really simple one.

if u guys have extra pieces of bricks, can help me build them? hehe.
thanks. maybe you can try to search the parts in BL.. the parts used should be quite common i think... and they are less parts to deal with so chances are can find the needed parts in only one or two stores.

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:20 AM)
Once you start recreating old sets... you are enter the dark side liao. Prepare ur wallet, set bricklink as your home page.
i hope i'm not! this small set caught my attention while i was buying some battle packs last year... got outbid in a lot of auctions in ebay and now decided to build one myself.. hehe.. but yeah, BL has become one of the sites that i frequent these days rclxub.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 4 2013, 11:49 AM)
For the remaining pieces, no choice have to buy a few pcs, add in a minifig or two to make the purchase worthwhile.
yeap this is what i do too... to make the purchase and shipping worthwhile.. thumbup.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 4 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 4 2013, 02:03 PM)
then one day u look at your shelf and ask urself
"why the heck did i buy these minifigs????"
LOL... that happens..
yhlee12
post Apr 7 2013, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 6 2013, 10:27 PM)
Sharing is caring... biggrin.gif

wow.... just wow... notworthy.gif
bought at retail price some more... lagi notworthy.gif
what's in the small yellow boxes on the top right corner?

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Apr 7 2013, 12:26 AM)
Can I say Galaxy Squads pwns Star Wars set in terms of playability  doh.gif  love the combiner features of the set
in a way... I think so too... but i actually think that the squads should be facing tougher opponents than.. erm... bugs tongue.gif
nonetheless i do like the design of the vehicles... and the robot sidekicks.. hehe

by the way guys, how much do you think should be the fair price for this set?

it's already retired but looking at the LYN street mart sales threads i think it was hardly brought into Malaysia before. any idea what was the RRP?
yhlee12
post Apr 8 2013, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 7 2013, 09:34 PM)
This set was good actually. I think 750 when released here.
yeah saw the RRP in some blogs... just sweat.gif

QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Apr 7 2013, 09:50 PM)
One of those sets where the box does not do the actual model justice. I never thought it looked good until I saw one in my friend's house - that thing is HUGE, close to the size of the Tantive IV.
look aside.. i think the playability is there too.

now anyone has ways to help me bring this back from the States? i try not to go to hopshopgo or vpost if possible.. biggrin.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 8 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(laowai @ Apr 8 2013, 09:35 PM)
My son asking for ninjago now after watching the cartoon... anyone knows the best sets to get the full team as below ?
u forgot the green / golden ninja... tongue.gif

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 8 2013, 09:51 PM)
i bought them as individual pack with the spinners, and also individually minifigure from bricklink.
trouble is there are a few version per character, i think about 4.
anyway i have all 4, sensei, nya, gamadon, and a few snakes and skeletons , enough for the kids to play.
i did the same.. some individual minifigs, some spinners, and some from the brickmaster books.

didn't try to collect all the variations... so long as there's one character each, mix and match.. hehe
yhlee12
post Apr 9 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 9 2013, 04:45 PM)
Awesome!  cry.gif My Darth Vader TIE Fighter just goes to warp speed and end up somewhere in the universe and got lost... cry.gif
Just wait for another week.. it'll reach you. .
Did you insure your package?
yhlee12
post Apr 11 2013, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 11 2013, 10:07 AM)
Some smaller, some thinner but longer maybe? No idea, but i feel like the size is getting smaller, maybe the set you are buying is getting larger. tongue.gif
this is so true... lol
yhlee12
post Apr 11 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 11 2013, 10:50 AM)
btw, rumour has it that monster fighters will go end of life in a few months. so btr go grab this!! tongue.gif
i thought it's already discontinued?

http://lego.wikia.com/wiki/Monster_Fighters
"Monster Fighters was discontinued in 2013."
yhlee12
post Apr 11 2013, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(dannrawr @ Apr 11 2013, 03:54 PM)
recent minifig haul hehe

haha i got the 2 evil fellas too thumbup.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 15 2013, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Apr 15 2013, 10:31 PM)
Erm..hello...^^v...
anyone selling this minifigure?

easier to get from here..
http://www.bookdepository.com/LEGO-Ninjago...K/9781409375975

same place where i plan to order brickmaster star wars 2... unless others have bad experience with them smile.gif
yhlee12
post Apr 16 2013, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Apr 16 2013, 08:07 AM)
Okie..thanks for ur information ya bro~^^
No problem bro. Just sharing what other bros shared before. Opened up your Santa already?

0.0518sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:39 AM