The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking

kenny_pang
post Mar 29 2013, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 29 2013, 10:57 AM)
You mean the 2 grey columns on the front, and the walls as well? I struggle to give "texture" to the front as this is based on my in-laws old house back in Penang (which got torn down last year to make way for awesome new shoplots  mad.gif  )
Fantastic work, Vey.
rclxms.gif
kenny_pang
post Mar 29 2013, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
This is the latest update/rumour I know so far: 42009 Mobile Crane MK II has 2606 pieces and estimate retail at USD$220 in US. RRP expectation here will be (220 x 3 x 1.3) = RM850 before any discount. About RM800-900  hmm.gif
Let me update my own info on first page.

8110 Unimog (largest Technic set so far) has ~2048 pieces.

That would be about an increase of 558 pieces 27%
Not necessary to have motor. You can do it in stages, which ever way you want first.
Some train sets come complete with basic tracks and all motorised.
Some with basic tracks only.
Some just the train only. (Maersk)

For display, you don't need to add anything.
But will be nicer if have track.
Then you may need like 5-20x (or more) boxes of tracks and huge area/room to lay out the tracks. Without motor, you still can push it around manually tongue.gif
By adding motor (battery pack, lights), signalling/control system, etc. that would complete the entire train.
LOL  laugh.gif  I'm lucky I was sponsored as birthday gifts after I come back  tongue.gif  Now regret I did not grab the 8043 set  doh.gif  (slap myself)  doh.gif 

Howevery, actually it is much better than going out to drink/smoke ... or worse find chicks. You should explain nicely to her  tongue.gif
Thanks for the very useful info on 42009. Any idea when it will be available here ? RM800+ is not that bad a price.
kenny_pang
post Apr 2 2013, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Apr 1 2013, 02:39 PM)
no la i think, he is one cool uncle  laugh.gif

but to think about it, its been long Uncle Kenny not here anymore
maybe busy with work perhaps..  hmm.gif
yeah, I gotta admit I am more active in BoM now. I still read this forum everyday, just haven't been posting much. 1 of the reason is also that my Blackberry is hopeless when it comes to accessing this forum.

How old do you guys (those who have met me) think I am ? 1 free CMF minifigure for the right answer..... cool2.gif

kenny_pang
post Apr 2 2013, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 2 2013, 04:33 PM)
Been quarreling about Lego recently... even want to buy a minifig pack also nag from morning till midnight...  doh.gif Its very stressful....
If you can quarrel over Lego, you will quarrel over everything.
kenny_pang
post Apr 2 2013, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(zennan83 @ Apr 2 2013, 08:39 PM)
2013-1962= 51 i guess? biggrin.gif
that's cool enough.
Why do you think it is 1962? Anyone who can guess my age to the nearest month get a S7 evil knight.
kenny_pang
post Apr 3 2013, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Apr 3 2013, 09:52 AM)
i got it from amazon smile.gif so price was okay.
Yeah,, Amazon was having a sale with 27% discount a week ago. And I missed that when I checked again yesterday....
kenny_pang
post Apr 3 2013, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(manutd1003 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:50 AM)
waive the tax!  biggrin.gif
I think Tax by the G is not much, other country pay more on VAT. It is the "TAX" from ALJ which I think is high.... sad.gif
kenny_pang
post Apr 4 2013, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:46 PM)
i eat, and i record in my blog. thats all. its my food diary. with the atrocious english, i doubt anyone woudl think i am promoting restoran.
I read your blog every now and then and I thought the engrish was really cool and ogirinal....lol

This post has been edited by kenny_pang: Apr 4 2013, 10:15 AM
kenny_pang
post Apr 8 2013, 12:34 PM

All of a sudden, trains are the latest drug in fashion. I started thinking about that last week.....lol
kenny_pang
post Apr 8 2013, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 8 2013, 02:25 PM)
how do u train urself to do that?
Take on something more poisonous like Modulars and UCS....? lol

kenny_pang
post Apr 9 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Apr 9 2013, 04:38 PM)
My last update was 1st Apr 2013 and after that no more update... it stuck at

Processed through USPS Sort Facility
April 01, 2013, 10:24 am
MIAMI, FL 33112
International Letter
Will that conclude it lost?  hmm.gif
You can't track outside of US if your letter custom label starts with 'L'. even with that sometime the letter may not be scanned at all the facility. Give it more time.
kenny_pang
post Apr 9 2013, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 9 2013, 06:14 PM)
KL might have chance evade. But if a lot mostly got taxed 10% d la. Better declare real value, otherwise kena more. You can use USPS priority (with tracking) or First class (no tacking) or FedEx Great Rates.

Anyone have knows the FAQ and the answer? So i can add them on 1st post. smile.gif
You can actually register your First Class but hell it cost USD11 or more.
kenny_pang
post Apr 10 2013, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 10 2013, 10:08 AM)
Lemme tell u all one incredible turn of event that happened to me recently. My bricklink order from Poland (polbricks) was made early Mar and it still hasn't arrived after a month (3 weeks is the longest I ever waited in the past) . So I gave it few more days before I finally reported this (possible lost in transit) to the seller yesterday morning. 

Guess what.... the parcel came last night.  tongue.gif
Poland has some sort of national festival/event a couple of weeks ago. And everything come to a standtill for a week or 2.
kenny_pang
post Apr 10 2013, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 10 2013, 03:56 PM)
well it wasnt a formal report to paypal nor BL. just email the seller bout the current situation. Anyway.. he responded by giving me a tracking number (which is pretty much useless now. he should've done it as soon as he left the post office )
Some BL sellers do not automatically update the tracking unless you ask, sometimes gotta ask a few times.
kenny_pang
post Apr 10 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Apr 10 2013, 05:17 PM)
Evening pictar spam...

This was taken last week.
I think for this week gonna bring Iron Man to LLM.. biggrin.gif
wow, going again. Can help with the Imperial Shuttle ?

0.0541sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:04 PM