How much in RM you guys bought your Jabba Palace?
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking
Apr 3 2013, 09:41 AM
193 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Klang |
How much in RM you guys bought your Jabba Palace?
Apr 3 2013, 10:20 AM
No offends, but actually from which perspective "Friends" theme is interesting? Sorry, I been out from Lego world for quite some time and now a lot of funny funny thing came out.. haha
Apr 3 2013, 10:29 AM
Apr 3 2013, 10:32 AM
Apr 3 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 3 2013, 10:41 AM) I think the Friends sets are more like a scaled-down version of Barbie. I don't think I'd buy Friends sets for myself, unless I have a daughter. You dress up your Lego also? I guess my 1/6th figures are like man-dolls (I prefer the term "Action Figure" or Collectibles). I buy clothes, uniforms and gear to dress them up QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 3 2013, 10:41 AM) Lego Friends is the best to poison female Wow... So detailed? But do "Friends" bricks able to combine with our normal Lego brick? Or was like like Duplo trying to fit to Technic? The mini-fig is slimmer and taller, more feminine looking. The accessories are very detailed, and a lot. e.g. Ribbon can stick into cap/hat/hair. Bathroom got shower head, tap, hot/cold water, place to put soap, soap itself. The "mangkuk tandas" got cistern, cover, seat, etc. Even the sink itself got tap, soap, brush, etc. BTW, I'm not a girl QUOTE(witchesareevil @ Apr 3 2013, 10:41 AM) I'm not a fan of Friends theme. Don't really like the look of the minifig. *But I'm not a minifig collector either. And seems to be too girlish. QUOTE(witchesareevil @ Apr 3 2013, 10:43 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Unknowingly you are a girl... I first tot you are a guy |
Apr 3 2013, 11:25 AM
We need more girls in here
Black Pearl RM750, a grab or a let go? |
Apr 3 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 3 2013, 01:55 PM) Malaysia Kampung House MOC - Design Phase + Prototyping Bro, your eatedliao banner lead to the blogspot and that blogspot is yours?Completed draft of external structure. Section "A" completed consist of -verandah (right) -outhouse (left) -bath (middle) -reservoir (middle) Next steps: -Improve roof design and exterior -Fill in the interior -Decorate exterior unused space » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 3 2013, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(mizzfancypants @ Apr 3 2013, 03:09 PM) Umm.. I'm a girl and I personally don't like the Friends mini dolls all that much. I don't mind if the girl is taller than the guy I still prefer the normal minifigs. And I'm a minifig collector. However, I haven't bought a Friends set before. So... belum cuba belum tau. Maybe sudah cuba lagi mau? But the parts look really sweet. So colourful. On a completely unrelated note, My pet peeve about lego minifigures is why CAN'T LEGO MAKE FEMALE MINIFIGS THAT ARE THE SAME HEIGHT AS THE MALE MINIFIGS. Those block skirt pieces make them slightly taller than the male minifigs. So annoying when you want to pair them up. Or maybe it's just me. Because I think that guys should always be taller than the girl they're dating. Heh. I guess most guys dun mind their spouse more taller than them... Furthermore, I personally felt that there are lot of dress tailored for taller women (no offences to any women for discrimination)... This post has been edited by hades4eve: Apr 3 2013, 03:52 PM |
Apr 3 2013, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 3 2013, 05:38 PM) havent finish hehe Hahaha... Nice profile picture its base on my granparents house. i need to refer to old photos to get more detail. Its minifig scale. House is a little low at the moment 6 bricks high. Yup, has u eated liao? QUOTE(Promusician @ Apr 3 2013, 08:35 PM) I personally didn't collect, not sure about others |
Apr 3 2013, 11:20 PM
Apr 4 2013, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 3 2013, 09:46 PM) i eat, and i record in my blog. thats all. its my food diary. with the atrocious english, i doubt anyone woudl think i am promoting restoran. I like your blog though QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Apr 3 2013, 10:04 PM) I personally dont really like the minifigs although it warms up to me very fast! I have a few friends sets and I think so far its a wonderful theme. Play-bility is there, plus can do nice MOC, can play house (hahahah) and its cute? Haha... The minifigs looks old though.. and those minifigs design somehow reminds me of some toy manufacturer that used to come out with that... couldn't remember is which oneQUOTE(zennan83 @ Apr 3 2013, 11:50 PM) QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 4 2013, 09:01 AM) I must stop watching LEGOClubTV's designer videos! Already watched a few and they are deadly poison! Watching them makes me wanna buy those sets! So far I remember watching: - Arkham Asylum: already planning to buy whether I watched the video or not - The Lord Of The Rings: Mines Of Moria: as above. In my wishlist - Modular Town Hall - Monster Fighters: Haunted House: the color scheme kinda bothers me though. Not a big fan of the green exterior God, give me strength to resist....... QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 4 2013, 09:04 AM) I watched BrickQueen in youtube and its so convincing for me to buy all the SW set |
Apr 4 2013, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 4 2013, 09:57 AM) For me the theme got more and more detail in their design, for example their X-Wing and Y-Wing.. It looks better and better QUOTE(didsterius @ Apr 4 2013, 10:09 AM) OMG. Gone for 2 whole days and so many things happened here! LOL. Well, I start to get sick of her attitude already recently... getting bossy-ier and bossy-ier.... I balik when, with who, can go, cannot go also need to get approval, yo. Everytime confront her.. she just angry angry throw tantrum and dun talk... at first I still try to pujuk, lately I got sick of that... very tiring if I have to keep pujuk when she throw tantrum out and about for nothingGood morning big children! mate, you must really love her. either that, you're scared of her, cos you're letting her dictate your every move. i'm sorry if this offends you, and i don't mean to pry. But it's your hard earned money, you choose how you wanna spend it. And it's not like you don't spend any on her, she's a very lucky girl. in fact I would guess that you spend most on her and kept only some for yourself. I would understand if she is your wife. Maybe she wants it all for her, that's why she's nagging so much. She's lucky you're not wasting your money gambling or on booze and other women. You're just buying Lego & toys. She's got no right to dictate your spending. I'm a girl, and even I think however she's treating you is wrong. Again, I'm sorry, but i think if it's too much work, and you can't be yourself, and too much sacrifice, it's just not worth. Or she'd better be your one in a million or something. QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 4 2013, 10:16 AM) You all talk like that. Makes me think twice about buying "Star Wars: The Complete Saga" Blu-ray. Scared it will be massive poison. The force is strong... Come to the Dark side you must! Buy #9493 X-Wing you will......Almost bought the Set # 9493: X-Wing but managed to resist. |
Apr 4 2013, 12:40 PM
Should I buy 75005 Rancor Pit? Anyone selling here?
Apr 4 2013, 01:00 PM
Apr 4 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 4 2013, 01:27 PM) Beautiful. Looks like my old office. Need to stay away from Star Wars. It seems like never ending story - the universe is too rich and it's still expanding. Even more when Episode VII comes out with Justin Bieber as Luke Skywalker in flashback scenes. I probably need to stick to something that isn't as merchandise heavy. Batman theme is already a killer and I'm thinking of starting LOTR. Lucky I only like Fellowship Of The Ring (Two Towers and Return Of The King not so much) so if I do start LOTR, I'd probably skip next waves. Of course there's the modulars and who knows what else. Have a thing for Knights as well....... and at one point I was considering the Dino theme. I think I can skip Star Wars from now..... |
Apr 4 2013, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 4 2013, 02:23 PM) Dark Force I shall join, but avoid Justin Bieber I must... too late I hope not.QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Apr 4 2013, 02:27 PM) QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 4 2013, 02:28 PM) This is sick joke from Star Wars... featuring Justin Bieber? I think all the fan will be girls.... while guys just stay home watch rewind and play Lego SW |
Apr 4 2013, 03:18 PM
Apr 4 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Apr 4 2013, 02:59 PM) Bieber as Skywalker. scene songsang: Correction :SkybibWalker: Im your son... dad. Vader: NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (self jump off) Vader : NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.... You're my daughter!!!! (self jump off) |
Apr 4 2013, 03:47 PM
Apr 4 2013, 03:57 PM