The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V8, Keep on bricking

Lego_Jason
post Apr 16 2013, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(musha @ Apr 16 2013, 03:38 PM)
why it is good? to less your risk for extra fig..
box of 60 is only get your 2 complete set
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Apr 16 2013, 03:43 PM)
if just want to complete 1 set for indiv buyer, box of 30 is perfect. not too many unwanted extras. for collectors or resellers, the more the merrier...

many BL sellers aledi fulfilling orders for their preorders. Some even already shipped liao... Wait awhile more, the boxes will be available to general public..
QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:46 PM)
it *seemed* like boxof 30 will give you 1 full set and 14 spares.

box of 60 will give you 2 full sets.

means you got 28 extra skydivers to offload.
Thanks for all the replies guys! I always thought box of 60 will give 3 complete sets plus 12 extra figures... Sorry, I have all the CMF but all still in boxes. No place to display... Also once my daughter gets her hands on the minifigs she will start to swap their torso, heads etc. hahaha!

QUOTE(Albcerth @ Apr 16 2013, 03:47 PM)
Someone just posted in BOM stated the new Mr Gold from from Series 10 are selling at EUR1k at ebay.  drool.gif

Here is the link.
Wow!! I think I'll spray it gold and sell it for RM500!:p

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:47 PM)
I want one box of 30, unopened. anyone can help me buy is much appreciated.
QUOTE(mizynee @ Apr 16 2013, 03:49 PM)
please alert me too if someone offer you to join any bulk for the s10.. blush.gif
may want a box of 60.. laugh.gif
My supplier expecting Series 10 stock in May, if many are interested I can start another bulk order for that. Since it is so light I think can fit many boxes in a shipping box! tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 16 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Apr 16 2013, 04:43 PM)
I have this same problem... better keep your prized minifigures away from the kids. Otherwise they will be MOC'ed to all sort of strange characters and you'll have a big headache trying to return them to their original configuration.  rclxub.gif  cry.gif

But hey, that's what kids do, they love to play with the Lego minifigures and sets. After all that's the joy of playing with Lego, it's meant to be PLAYED with.  rclxm9.gif

If you have kids, you need to buy at least 2 sets of everything. One for yourself and one for the kids. If more than 1 kid, hopefully they can share. When it comes to collectible minifigures, even worse... need to buy at least 1 complete set for each child to inherit someday. It'll be worth a small fortune then.... esp if S10 Mr Gold is part of the collection!  biggrin.gif
Exactly! That's why it is safer in the original seal bags and boxes! lol! doh.gif tongue.gif

But you are right too, Lego is all about developing fine motor skills and creativity. My CMF Series 6 came de-boxed to save on shipping so not much of a collector's item so I opened up one complete set for her to play with. If you ask me to re-assemble them back to original I will need at least a day!

V9 coming soon! thumbup.gif
Lego_Jason
post Apr 16 2013, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Apr 16 2013, 08:42 PM)
Started collect since S1 ler, now cannot complete, a bit sad.
Guys. Maybe closer to year end when I have more time I will put up my excess CMF for trades/sale... Hopefully something there for everyone to complete their collection.smile.gif

My contribution towards V9!:P
Lego_Jason
post Apr 16 2013, 10:22 PM

See you all over at V9!!! rclxms.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0423sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:58 AM