I got a KITTEN in my house without my KNOWLEDGE, How do i take care of it...??

TSlittlebug85
post Apr 12 2006, 02:47 AM, updated 20y ago

144 posts

Really need someone's advice...i was shock to find out that there's 4 kitten hiding inside my empty box..the best part was it is inside my house...i was tryin to be good by puting newspaper and cloth on them...finally..their mum took 3 of them and left 1 with me...i guess that the mum won't collect her last baby as it has been for few days the kitten was left alone..

Can anyone teach me how to take care of the poor kitten?? i dunno what to feed and how to take care of it as i never adopt and pet before...pls try to reply me as soon as possbile as the kitten is still at my home..thank you...
speedrider
post Apr 12 2006, 03:22 AM

403 posts

place a syringe (without needles!) to feed him with milk (not the ordinary milk, of course kitten milk...

place a cloth by wrapping him with it when feeding him (not too tight, the purpose for wrapping him is just to make him not too bergerak-gerak lah..), feed him just like you saw how a mother feeding their 5 month baby on her lap with a milk bottle.

when feeding him with syringe, just press it gently, dont press to much, if not, the kitten will vommit it all back. put the syringe steadily, let the kitten bite the tip of the syringe.. DONT put the syringe too deep into the kitten mouth, it will choke the kitten!
TSlittlebug85
post Apr 12 2006, 03:27 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(batousai @ Apr 12 2006, 03:22 AM)
place a syringe (without needles!) to feed him with milk (not the ordinary milk, of course kitten milk...

place a cloth by wrapping him with it when feeding him (not too tight, the purpose for wrapping him is just to make him not too bergerak-gerak lah..), feed him just like you saw how a mother feeding their 5 month baby on her lap with a milk bottle.

when feeding him with syringe, just press it gently, dont press to much, if not, the kitten will vommit it all back. put the syringe steadily, let the kitten bite the tip of the syringe.. DONT put the syringe too deep into the kitten mouth, it will choke the kitten!
Thanks a LOT batousai....yeah..i bought the milk from the pet's store..they say we can't feed them with other milk..or not they will die...will try to feed it when i have the chance to see it awake from sleeping..hahaha...
alligator_28
post Apr 12 2006, 03:35 AM

188 posts

how big is the kitten......i have taken of very small kitten too.....the mum cat 1st time deliver so like really "stupid"....dunno how to care, my mum n me have to help...U let me know how big....may give u better info..

This post has been edited by alligator_28: Apr 12 2006, 03:37 AM
goldfries
post Apr 12 2006, 03:39 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

bring to a vet for check-up and get some advice there as well.

yes, don't feed human milk. my kitten nearly died cos of that.
uzairi
post Apr 12 2006, 10:12 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

U need to put a lot of effort to take care this kitten. I supposed its a newborn kitten ? At the first place u should do anything to that kitten because the mum will abandon the kitten if the smell are gone. Now that she left u with 1 kitten i think u can do your best to help the kitten with feeding and milking him. 3-4 times a day would do. Provide a open air box and an old cloth to make sure that kitten can feel secure.
TSlittlebug85
post Apr 12 2006, 11:17 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(alligator_28 @ Apr 12 2006, 03:35 AM)
how big is the kitten......i have taken of very small kitten too.....the mum cat 1st time deliver so like really "stupid"....dunno how to care, my mum n me have to help...U let me know how big....may give u better info..
it's just as big as my palm...new born...eyes havent open yet...any idea?? i try to feed it with milk with the bottle i bought from the pets store..seems to be it doensn't work at all...will try to post a picture when i got my digi cam..thanks for your help..!
TSlittlebug85
post Apr 12 2006, 11:19 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 12 2006, 03:39 AM)
bring to a vet for check-up and get some advice there as well.

will sure do if my mum doesn't grumble..hahaha..she hates having pets as home...

yes, don't feed human milk. my kitten nearly died cos of that.
i bought the milk powder frm the pet's store..thanks.. smile.gif
alligator_28
post Apr 13 2006, 01:47 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(littlebug85 @ Apr 12 2006, 11:19 PM)
i bought the milk powder frm the pet's store..thanks.. smile.gif
if the kitten is so small very hard to care......Is it taking milk.....if it does, u will realize that the stomach will get real big......kittens at this age(eyes not open), dunno how to Berak and Pee on its own so u must help it......first get some cotton wool, wet it......rub on the genital, it will make the kitten pee (now pee only, maybe bigger it will berak). Hope it help....keep me updated

This post has been edited by alligator_28: Apr 13 2006, 01:49 AM
suiteng
post Apr 13 2006, 11:22 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(alligator_28 @ Apr 13 2006, 01:47 AM)
if the kitten is so small very hard to care......Is it taking milk.....if it does, u will realize that the stomach will get real big......kittens at this age(eyes not open), dunno how to Berak and Pee on its own so u must help it......first get some cotton wool, wet it......rub on the genital, it will make the kitten pee (now pee only, maybe bigger it will berak). Hope it help....keep me updated
Har... so mafan wan ah...
I like to put my feet on kitten with big belly and roll them around biggrin.gif
TSlittlebug85
post Apr 13 2006, 05:08 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(alligator_28 @ Apr 13 2006, 01:47 AM)
haha..will try to do that..thanks!

0.0130sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:23 AM