Scott Garden Old Klang Road SOHO, -dead, alive or roaring soon?

TScockee
post Mar 27 2013, 01:24 PM, updated 12y ago

416 posts

I can't find a thread on Scott Garden.
From my home, I have the view of the SOHOs at night. It seems very, very dark.

Has the SOHO completed and VP? How is it doing at the moment?
mingyew
post Mar 27 2013, 01:26 PM

4,177 posts

450k for pigeon hole, i can find many good subsales around that area.
Rusby
post Mar 27 2013, 01:35 PM

349 posts

I believe it's still not handover yet. Pretty nice. Suitable for youngsters or yuppies considering the amount of entertainment outlets downstairs. Moreover, BKP is gonna launch the refurbished condo next door for close to 1k psf. But density may be an issue. Just m2c
airline
post Mar 27 2013, 01:43 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Mar 27 2013, 01:26 PM)
Example which place
SUStikaram
post Mar 27 2013, 01:49 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Mar 27 2013, 02:24 PM)

many have touch scott garden in gembira Residence thread.
mingyew
post Mar 27 2013, 01:54 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 27 2013, 01:43 PM)
Example which place
For example, Abadi Villa Taman Desa
terrywoo
post Mar 27 2013, 02:39 PM

141 posts

Can buy from the owner or agent now as handover is on May.
virgochew82
post Mar 27 2013, 03:04 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Mar 27 2013, 01:24 PM)

i am owner for scott soho block b. let me know if u interested to rent,
TScockee
post Mar 27 2013, 03:19 PM

416 posts

How much is the asking rent for 700sf units? I can get RM1500 inside Taman Desa itself.
abgkik
post Mar 27 2013, 04:24 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Mar 27 2013, 01:24 PM)

I'm skeptical on SOHO without supporting biz, very ong mall around (walking distance). So I stay away from Scott Garden..
Hartanah
post Mar 27 2013, 05:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 27 2013, 04:24 PM)
I'm skeptical on SOHO without supporting biz, very ong mall around (walking distance). So I stay away from Scott Garden..
Why? I think Scott Soho is a good buy 2 or 3 yrs back. Price was reasonable ranging fr 450 to 570 psf.....certainly you cannot get to buy new launches at such price along OKR now!
Selectt
post Mar 27 2013, 05:24 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

scot garden condo all sold out? handover on May?
Hartanah
post Mar 27 2013, 05:28 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Mar 27 2013, 05:24 PM)
scot garden condo all sold out?  handover on May?
Yup all sold out....now should be sub sale or some developer units....vp should be a month or two
airline
post Mar 27 2013, 05:34 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(terrywoo @ Mar 27 2013, 02:39 PM)
Buy from first phase owner cheaper
TScockee
post Mar 27 2013, 06:32 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Mar 27 2013, 05:21 PM)
Why? I think Scott  Soho is a good buy 2 or 3 yrs back. Price was reasonable ranging fr 450 to 570 psf.....certainly you cannot get to buy new launches at such price along OKR now!
Maybe not new launches, but subsales definitely can.

The question is not whether next launch is 600psf or 900psf, but is Scott Garden SOHO a sustainable investment with reasonable ROI?
Also would potential tenants pay the asking rental?
tsi_sam888
post Mar 27 2013, 06:56 PM

630 posts

i just go to scott garden after work for drink....
bux
post Mar 27 2013, 07:09 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(tsi_sam888 @ Mar 27 2013, 06:56 PM)
i just go to scott garden after work for drink....
Me too! Now at remedy
airline
post Mar 27 2013, 07:31 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

No one go there for tesco?
scott-lim
post Mar 27 2013, 07:31 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Mar 27 2013, 08:09 PM)
Me too! Now at remedy
Me three... im at modiva
NelsonBoy
post Mar 27 2013, 07:32 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

why there so many milf
natman
post Mar 27 2013, 07:56 PM

2,908 posts

i go to tesco only
tsi_sam888
post Mar 27 2013, 07:58 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Mar 27 2013, 07:09 PM)
Me too! Now at remedy
remedy at there still got buy 5 free 1 pillow for st patricks promotion??
Raffy
post Mar 28 2013, 03:40 PM

291 posts

festal in night right? club, bar with a lot of hot youngster....try come to scoot garden after 8pm...so happening...huhuhu... ;p
Selectt
post Mar 28 2013, 05:03 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

cant wait for scott condo being VP, want to see actually how many bought for own stay vs investment/speculator play. Just see how many lights turn on at night. brows.gif
OMGROTFLOL
post Mar 28 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Selectt @ Mar 28 2013, 05:03 PM)
cant wait for scott condo being VP, want to see actually how many bought for own stay vs investment/speculator play. Just see how many lights turn on at night.  brows.gif
I don't think many bought for own stay, unless single / young.
personally i think it's not suitable for family since it's too happening at night and no walking distance school.
skcJVN
post Mar 28 2013, 06:12 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(OMGROTFLOL @ Mar 28 2013, 05:20 PM)
I don't think many bought for own stay, unless single / young.
personally i think it's not suitable for family since it's too happening at night and no walking distance school.
a primary chiness school few step infront of scott garden soho (NEXT TO POST OFFICE) hmm.gif
OMGROTFLOL
post Mar 28 2013, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Mar 28 2013, 06:12 PM)
a primary chiness school few step infront of scott garden soho (NEXT TO POST OFFICE) hmm.gif
sk n smk leh? aduh...
virgochew82
post Mar 28 2013, 07:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 17 2013, 12:03 AM)
Bukit Kiara Properties to build serviced apartments with retail element
By THEAN LEE CHENG | The Star BizWeek | Saturday March 16, 2013
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...27&sec=business

THE Tongs of Bukit Kiara Properties Sdn Bhd (BKP) fame will be returning to the Old Klang Road area where patriarch Datuk Alan Tong first developed OG Heights condominium under the Sunrise name.

His son Datuk N.K. Tong will be turning the former Alamanda College along Old Klang Road into a serviced apartment project with retail element.

The former Alamanda College site, comprising two 24-storey blocks just a stone's throw away from the Scott Garden commercial project, will be converted into VERVE Suites KL South with 321 residential units and 45 small office, home office (Soho) suites.

This latest launch by BKP is significant because the project will be the first new launch for the company in almost two years.

Bukit Kiara Properties will be converting these two blocks into VERVE Suites KL South with Affin Islamic Bank in a joint venture.

Furthermore, it will be a brownfield project, the first for the company. The property was formerly owned by Singaporeans.

Tong, in his 70s, has more than 50 years experience in property development. He formed Sunrise Sdn Bhd in 1968. Together with Ngoh Development, a company owned by his father that owned four pieces of land in Klang, Sunrise embarked on its first project, OG Heights at Old Klang Road, in 1984.

According to property blogs, the BKP property will be RM650-RM1,000 per sq ft.

VERVE Suites KL South will be the latest project on what is considered as one of the Klang Valley's oldest road.

Location-wise, some of the most established townships are located with access via Old Klang Road. Taman Kuchai, Overseas Union Garden, Taman Yarl were the earlier townships. Taman Kinrara and Puchong came later.

Most of these townships comprise landed housing because when they were built, land was not an issue as there was an abundance of it. Today, the story is slightly different.

It was and continue to have within its a geographical reach quite a number of thriving commercial and residential townships. A lot of the rich and older generation continue to live there. For the younger generation who have moved away from their family homes, Old Klang Road holds much sentimental value for them.

VERVE Suites KL South will be undertaken as a joint-venture project under BKP's holding company Albatha Bukit Kiara Holdings Sdn Bhd and Affin Islamic Bank Bhd, with a potential gross development value of RM300mil.

KL South Development Sdn Bhd, a specific joint-venture company between the parties, will develop VERVE Suites KL South. The developer will not be adding any floors to the original structure and is currently preparing its show unit.

Unit size begins from 500 sq ft. There are no confirmed details how much the units will be going for. BKP's press invitation to next Monday's signing ceremony between BKP and Affin Islamic described it as an “innovative residential” development.

It will be one of the more upmarket projects in that locality. The Scott Garden will be the nearest high-rise residential with Tesco and the Old Klang Road wet market within walking distance.

Jalan Klang Lama and its surrounding areas will be seeing quite a number of high-rise developments. While some of them are nearing completion, there are several current launches.

Among the nearest to BKP's project is Avantas Residences. This is being developed by CPI Development Sdn Bhd. Reapfield is marketing it at RM710 per sq ft before rebate and RM615 after rebate. This freehold project comprises 198 units of service apartments that will sit on about an acre. It will have a single block of 28 storeys with units ranging from 700sq to 1,200sq ft.

See Hoy Chan Group has Seringin Residences in Kuchai area. Only units of 2,100 sq ft and above remain and these are priced from RM1.1mil onwards, or at more than RM500 per sq ft. The UOA group, known for its projects in Bangsar South is building Le Yuan Residences in Kuchai, at between RM500 and RM600 per sq ft. This is expected to be completed in 2015.

Other projects sited on Jalan Klang Road includes 9 Seputeh by Gapurna group, which is being merged with Malaysian Resources Corp Bhd. This will be launched in the next couple of months.

Another freehold development is Residence 8 by OCR Land Holdings Sdn Bhd located off Jalan Puchong. The project is 100% sold, at about RM450 per sq ft. The project is expected to be completed next year.
skcJVN
post Mar 28 2013, 07:36 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(OMGROTFLOL @ Mar 28 2013, 06:41 PM)
sk n smk leh? aduh...
astaka ! doh.gif not suitable is not because no school leh ! it is a studio soho ! brows.gif

This post has been edited by skcJVN: Mar 28 2013, 07:38 PM
Neil_Old
post Mar 28 2013, 11:44 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(terrywoo @ Mar 27 2013, 02:39 PM)
In September last year the agent said hand over in December. Last month they said hand over in April. Now they say May?

How convenient to always push it 2-3 months ahead. Shall we bet that this hand over is suddenly moved to June by next month?

Chris Chew
post Mar 29 2013, 01:18 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Mar 28 2013, 11:44 PM)
In September last year the agent said hand over in December. Last month they said hand over in April. Now they say May?

How convenient to always push it 2-3 months ahead. Shall we bet that this hand over is suddenly moved to June by next month?
Not a surprise.

And I heard, the asking price now is RM 700 psf onwards ... wonder can it hit RM 800 psf upon VP?

aaronpang
post Mar 29 2013, 10:26 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Cant imagine staying there because of the traffic congestion sweat.gif

Short visits to Nilufar, is the only reason I stop by Scott Garden.
Hartanah
post Mar 29 2013, 11:02 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Mar 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
Cant imagine staying there because of the traffic congestion  sweat.gif

Traffic congestion proves the place is "ong", otherwise you may be worried too. Scott soho price will remain high, foreseeing the high launch price of Verve Kl South!
katijar
post Mar 29 2013, 11:58 AM

2,294 posts

is it noisy?
airline
post Mar 29 2013, 12:05 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Expected rental rm1.5k?
If based on subang soho
aaronpang
post Mar 29 2013, 12:15 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Mar 29 2013, 11:02 AM)
Traffic congestion proves the place is "ong", otherwise you may be worried too. Scott soho price will remain high, foreseeing the high launch price of Verve Kl South!
That doesn't add value nor makes sense, congestion is never a good thing.

The traffic is just passing through, as opposed to going towards.

JB waterfront city comes to mind, massive traffic passing by from the causeway, somehow nobody visits, it's now abandoned.

Thanks to it's "strategic" location in JB city center, every visitor to Johor can see that eyesore

Mostly anglers go there for fishing these days sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Mar 29 2013, 12:17 PM
Hartanah
post Mar 29 2013, 12:19 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Mar 29 2013, 12:15 PM)
That doesn't add value nor makes sense, congestion is never a good thing.

The traffic is just passing through, as opposed to going towards.

JB waterfront city comes to mind, massive traffic passing by from the causeway, somehow nobody visits, it's now abandoned.

Thanks to it's "strategic" location in JB city center, every visitor to Johor can see that eyesore

Mostly anglers go there for fishing these days sweat.gif
Anyway Scott Soho is a good value buy 2 or 3 years ago for those who had bought it.
DrPitchard
post Mar 29 2013, 02:07 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Mar 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
Cant imagine staying there because of the traffic congestion  sweat.gif

Yes, it is congested, but still manageable, I think. Even during peak hours (8.00am-9.00am), it will take a max of 15 mins to reach MidValley. Of course, without traffic, its less than 5 minutes.

QUOTE(katijar @ Mar 29 2013, 11:58 AM)
is it noisy?
Very noisy. The clubs downstairs and the noise pollution they produce is just mind blowing. Even high up on the 10th floor, if you are in your room in silent mode (no physical moving objects, no air-con or fan switched on), you can feel and hear the booming sound and light vibration from the clubs.

Easily 5+ clubs that down there.

It's ultra happening, I have to say. Can spot supercars on a weekly basis.

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Mar 29 2013, 12:19 PM)
Anyway Scott Soho is a good value buy 2 or 3 years ago for those who had bought it.
A steal, indeed. Appreciated around 40%-50% to date?

katijar
post Mar 29 2013, 02:12 PM

2,294 posts

Very noisy. The clubs downstairs and the noise pollution they produce is just mind blowing. Even high up on the 10th floor, if you are in your room in silent mode (no physical moving objects, no air-con or fan switched on), you can feel and hear the booming sound and light vibration from the clubs.

--------------

walao, how to sleep?
airline
post Mar 29 2013, 02:18 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

The new pub that took over overtime
After certain hour close their glass door
Management ask?
AppreciativeMan
post Mar 29 2013, 02:47 PM

1,801 posts

The building looks quite nice actually....

TScockee
post Mar 29 2013, 03:01 PM

416 posts

Somehow, I got a feeling this is gonna be a case of 'Got price, no market' property.... let's see 3 months from now.
Lcsx
post Mar 29 2013, 03:28 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 29 2013, 02:47 PM)
Yeah I like how it looks too actually. And part of the fountain ID on the retail podium. But I don't have a clue how the inside looks like of the soho units.

This post has been edited by Lcsx: Mar 29 2013, 03:32 PM
aaronpang
post Mar 29 2013, 03:33 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Mar 29 2013, 02:47 PM)
Yup the building looks good!

The LED cube they have in front really gets peoples attention biggrin.gif
Selectt
post Mar 29 2013, 03:34 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Mar 29 2013, 03:01 PM)
Somehow, I got a feeling this is gonna be a case of 'Got price, no market' property.... let's see 3 months from now.
i also think so.. my 6th sense telling me only a few will be tenanted and the rest are unoccupied sweat.gif Counting down to 1st of May.
aaronpang
post Mar 29 2013, 04:02 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Scott Garden asking price is high compared to the surrounding area.

RM450k is single story terrace house territory.

Quick such on iProperty can find few landed properties in that range.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1
Lcsx
post Mar 29 2013, 04:06 PM

1,016 posts

Oh what are the sizes and asking prices of these pigeons holes anyway at Scott Garden? And are they under HDA?

Selectt
post Mar 29 2013, 04:12 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Mar 29 2013, 04:02 PM)
Scott Garden asking price is high compared to the surrounding area.

RM450k is single story terrace house territory.

Quick such on iProperty can find few landed properties in that range.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1
just see the link u provided, indeed a better purchase than scott condo. but need to renovate as the condition is old. Capital appreciation definitely on landed single storey in a long run.
Lcsx
post Mar 29 2013, 04:14 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Mar 29 2013, 04:12 PM)
just see the link u provided, indeed a better purchase than scott condo. but need to renovate as the condition is old. Capital appreciation definitely on landed single storey in a long run.
Haha just interested to know the details. Have zero intention to buy.

MsPopcorn
post Mar 29 2013, 06:29 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

any idea on the shoplot rental?
cloner
post Apr 4 2013, 01:57 AM

1,101 posts

I got a Scott Garden unit at Tower B, facing West / Gasing view. High floor. Selling 460k.

1st come 1st served. Tq

no co broke TQ

Ca Leb
Assure Properties

post Apr 4 2013, 09:46 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Mar 29 2013, 03:01 PM)
asking 480k to 500k lo brother, facing west may b 460k or can say Got price, no market cos evening sun,very hot..u never been there?
or may b you are not so familiar in property market.
virgochew82
post Apr 4 2013, 10:10 PM

53 posts

i think he wanna say rawang got price , got market property compare to Scott.
If the location also cant compete with others, i wonder where is the property got price n got market nowadays
post Apr 5 2013, 07:46 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Apr 4 2013, 10:10 PM)
i think he wanna say rawang got price , got market property compare to Scott.
If the location also cant compete with others, i wonder where is the property got price n got market nowadays
May b he is those "wanted to buy but cant afford" type of ppl,I will forgive this kind of ppl..

This post has been edited by 22905: Apr 5 2013, 07:48 AM
alextong99
post Apr 5 2013, 07:58 AM

78 posts

775sf 1 room inter unit

OWNER WELCOME TO LIST

Dear Scott Soho Owner,

My name Alex Tong. A Negotiator from Tech Real Estate (e) 31343

Asking Permission to market ur unit at The Scott Soho as Buyer ready, offer from Rm 450 to 550k depending ur unit facing to what direction, high or low floor.
Am Serious to get u a right buyer and good tenant. will do my best to serve u.

Please Contact me or apps me, sms, @ 016-9966992
email: alextong.techrealestate@gmail.com

will attach actual unit photo soon for those owner still never view the unit

ur reply will be appreciate.

Bcom
post Apr 8 2013, 11:35 AM

31 posts

VP already. Owners received letters to collect keys.
Have a unit biggrin.gif
Selectt
post Apr 8 2013, 11:38 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(Bcom @ Apr 8 2013, 11:35 AM)
VP already. Owners received letters to collect keys.
Have a unit biggrin.gif
thanks for update~
cloner
post Apr 8 2013, 06:38 PM

1,101 posts

siapa mau jual ?? i got buyer looking for non west facing units.. pm me
tzuen
post Apr 10 2013, 09:48 AM

430 posts

Thanks to Tesco and Nilufar Pet shop that bringing in the crowd during the weekend. Unfortunately there's nothing much to eat aside from Kim Gary.
budak_bagus
post Apr 10 2013, 11:35 AM

309 posts

i like the location. near the junction to taman desa. very near to mid valley.
i think the first phase buyer should enjoy good cap appreciation.
TScockee
post Apr 10 2013, 11:46 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(22905 @ Apr 5 2013, 07:46 AM)
May b he is  those "wanted to buy but cant afford" type of ppl,I will forgive this kind of ppl..
I'm very familiar with Scott Garden because I stay nearby, and visit that place quite often.
Those shops facing main road and mainly F&B is doing well, but inside is mostly empty for the past 1 year.
Of cos you can dispute that, if you want. No problem.

Let's see how it goes in a couple of months, time, shall we?
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 10 2013, 11:54 AM

1,801 posts

The last one year was picking up a lot.... Those pub hav stretch all the way inside with new opening..... It's almost full on the ground level (or it shld call upper ground where Movida, Darts and others at?)..... It is those higher level still quite slow....
HMMaster
post Apr 10 2013, 12:29 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

went there few weeks ago... some of the lifts are still not working properly... sweat.gif
Clement1001
post Apr 10 2013, 12:35 PM

914 posts

Theres definitely a pro and con for this project !You can't doubt that its really convenient for those that travel to sunway/KL/midvalley/ bukit jalil/ sri petaling . In addition to that hyper groceries store is just below you ! yeah the foods below is not what we expected to be. but there's room to grow from there ! If this place doesn't suitable for investment, then forget about other development in this area.
RomaNce
post Apr 10 2013, 09:37 PM

603 posts

Scott garden is the only mixed development at the whole old klang road...on the main road.
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 10 2013, 09:40 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Apr 10 2013, 09:37 PM)
Scott garden is the only mixed development at the whole old klang road...on the main road.
Bro, Pearl Point also consider mix development right?.... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
RomaNce
post Apr 10 2013, 09:47 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Apr 10 2013, 09:40 PM)
Bro, Pearl Point also consider mix development right?....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yaloh but the crowd a bit different oh...
wcw2002
post Apr 11 2013, 01:09 PM

24 posts

Scott Soho 872sf, selling at 520k,

contact me @ 0123881162 or email chanweiw@gmail.com

Owner are welcome to list.

This post has been edited by wcw2002: Aug 16 2013, 03:43 AM
abgkik
post Apr 11 2013, 01:22 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(wcw2002 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:09 PM)
Scott Soho 872sf, selling at 600k,

contact me @ 0126038870 or email chanweiw@gmail.com

walaweiii.... RM600k..
Lcsx
post Apr 11 2013, 01:39 PM

1,016 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Apr 11 2013, 01:22 PM)
walaweiii....  RM600k..
Tak sampai 1000sf pun.

wcw2002
post Apr 11 2013, 01:43 PM

24 posts

872sf 600k is lowest in market~ still can nego
abgkik
post Apr 11 2013, 03:19 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(Lcsx @ Apr 11 2013, 01:39 PM)
Tak sampai 1000sf pun.
walawei.. at this area L/H SOHO can reach RM6++ psf mehh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by abgkik: Apr 11 2013, 03:19 PM
Selectt
post Apr 11 2013, 03:40 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

lol, seem there are still ppl flipping at these times.
RomaNce
post Apr 11 2013, 07:48 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Apr 11 2013, 03:19 PM)
walawei.. at this area L/H SOHO can reach RM6++ psf mehh?  hmm.gif
Is free hold
lostandfoundlove
post Apr 11 2013, 08:29 PM

123 posts

i know people who have units on tower 1 8F facing NPE highway, interested parties please contact, thanks
SUSworgen
post Apr 11 2013, 08:40 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(wcw2002 @ Apr 11 2013, 01:09 PM)
Scott Soho 872sf, selling at 600k,

contact me @ 0126038870 or email chanweiw@gmail.com

very cheap!
woolei
post Apr 11 2013, 10:06 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Apr 10 2013, 09:37 PM)
There are parklane after 2 years...200 shoplot...
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 11 2013, 10:36 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Apr 11 2013, 10:06 PM)
Why not count in the whole puchong???.... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Bee am
post Apr 12 2013, 08:02 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Apr 11 2013, 03:19 PM)
walawei.. at this area L/H SOHO can reach RM6++ psf mehh?  hmm.gif
It's freehold..
DrPitchard
post Apr 12 2013, 08:11 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Apr 11 2013, 10:06 PM)
Parklane and Tiara Mutiara isn't even along Old Klang Road....

As for Pearl Point, yeah, it's improving but still pretty dead....residential there is non-existent, doubt it any of you guys wanna stay at their condo.
abgkik
post Apr 12 2013, 10:38 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(Bee am @ Apr 12 2013, 08:02 AM)
It's freehold..
ohhh sorry.. my bad.. my bad icon_rolleyes.gif
wcw2002
post Apr 12 2013, 11:44 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Apr 11 2013, 08:40 PM)
very cheap!
interested let me know, price can nego biggrin.gif
cloner
post Apr 12 2013, 09:22 PM

1,101 posts

unit at Tower B, facing West / Gasing view. High floor. for sale 460k.

Unit at Tower A, facing North / facility view, High floor, for sale 465k.

do pm me if serious & keen

1st come 1st get.
Mikken
post Apr 12 2013, 09:43 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Apr 12 2013, 10:22 PM)

1st come 1st get.
You think sell goreng pisang?
CMW123
post Apr 12 2013, 10:03 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Apr 12 2013, 09:22 PM)

1st come 1st get.
How many sq ft ar?
abgkik
post Apr 13 2013, 12:32 AM

2,142 posts

1st come 1st get.
😄 Wahhh.. 1st come 1st get.. In term on ID by developer is not bad
Bee am
post Apr 13 2013, 09:44 AM

116 posts

Anymore launching at Scott with free makan? Economy not good so look tis kind of place tumpang makan.. Hihi.. I know last week Scott got n almost every week d parklane oug showroom also got..
skcJVN
post Apr 13 2013, 01:37 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Bee am @ Apr 13 2013, 09:44 AM)
Anymore launching at Scott with free makan? Economy not good so look tis kind of place tumpang makan.. Hihi.. I know last week Scott got n almost every week d parklane oug showroom also got..
go BN election campaign . laugh.gif
cloner
post Apr 13 2013, 09:35 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Apr 13 2013, 01:37 PM)
go BN  election campaign .  laugh.gif
got free makan, free show, free beras, free sticker removal oso rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

back to topic

tk bukan saya mau goreng pisang kah, goreng roti... owner give this price to sell i mah post this price to sell lo... takda paksa beli mah... got others 500-520-540k i nva dare to post oso..
SUSworgen
post Apr 13 2013, 11:33 PM

1,359 posts

1st come 1st get.
come with free gifts and chicks?
Selectt
post Apr 14 2013, 12:49 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

this place many chicks too due pub and clubs below. Hows the sales and rents in Scott gardens? any rich fella going to rent here? for one night stand? lol
SUSworgen
post Apr 14 2013, 07:57 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Apr 14 2013, 12:49 AM)
this place many chicks too due pub and clubs below. Hows the sales and rents in Scott gardens? any rich fella going to rent here? for one night stand? lol
Yea! i believe some of the apartments will be used for vice syndicate with so many pubs and clubs below. One night stand? brows.gif
virgochew82
post Apr 14 2013, 12:15 PM

53 posts

ya, i m planning to use my unit for one night stand. rclxms.gif
Selectt
post Apr 14 2013, 12:19 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Apr 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
ya, i m planning to use my unit for one night stand.  rclxms.gif
serious or not?
virgochew82
post Apr 14 2013, 12:22 PM

53 posts

y not? if manage to get chicks thr, better go upstairs then other place. take lift only. tongue.gif
Selectt
post Apr 14 2013, 12:47 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Apr 14 2013, 12:22 PM)
y not? if manage to get chicks thr, better go upstairs then other place. take lift only.  tongue.gif
u really have units there? if talk kok, really pointless lor...
kochin
post Apr 15 2013, 09:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Apr 14 2013, 07:57 AM)
Yea! i believe some of the apartments will be used for vice syndicate with so many pubs and clubs below. One night stand? brows.gif
buy a unit and rent to the pubs lor.
install hidden camera and mass produce the result.
who knows if lucky can get someone of significant importance leh. icon_idea.gif

joking only on monday blues.
peri peri
post Apr 15 2013, 04:15 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

i read from newspaper that scott garden having 10 Pub outlets. My goodness. Just imagine all the potential
lucerne
post Apr 15 2013, 05:29 PM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 15 2013, 04:15 PM)
i read from newspaper that scott garden having 10 Pub outlets. My goodness. Just imagine all the potential
actually total 16 lah..
RomaNce
post Apr 15 2013, 11:48 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 15 2013, 09:26 AM)
who knows if lucky can get someone of significant importance leh.  icon_idea.gif

thumbup.gif
Selectt
post Apr 16 2013, 12:41 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 15 2013, 09:26 AM)
who knows if lucky can get someone of significant importance leh.  icon_idea.gif

kochin guru,

considering there are alot of pubs and clubs there and IF more are coming... I not surprise if those pub will rent those units above...
cloner
post Apr 17 2013, 10:41 AM

1,101 posts

which type of potential ?? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
chulk
post Apr 17 2013, 10:43 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Apr 16 2013, 12:41 AM)
kochin guru,

considering there are alot of pubs and clubs there and IF more are coming... I not surprise if those pub will rent those units above...
maybe will befome a hot place for china doll....
Clement1001
post Apr 17 2013, 10:53 AM

914 posts

May i know how many pub in Sunway Giza @ Damansara ? is that place considered a success ?
abgkik
post Apr 17 2013, 12:50 PM

2,142 posts

drool.gif
woolei
post Apr 17 2013, 02:00 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Apr 12 2013, 08:11 AM)
Parklane and Tiara Mutiara isn't even along Old Klang Road....

As for Pearl Point, yeah, it's improving but still pretty dead....residential there is non-existent, doubt it any of you guys wanna stay at their condo.
pearl point - hear from forum they mainly rent to Indian professional who work in cyberjaya, own stay i don't think so, as it is very "zhap" over there.
peri peri
post Apr 17 2013, 02:15 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Apr 17 2013, 10:41 AM)
which type of potential ??  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
drunken kitty? hmm.gif
peri peri
post Apr 17 2013, 02:17 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Apr 17 2013, 10:43 AM)
maybe will befome a hot place for china doll....
but puchong now flooded with Thai Siam. I scared they are a dude.
cloner
post Apr 18 2013, 09:34 AM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 17 2013, 02:17 PM)
theres only one way to find out rclxm9.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 18 2013, 10:06 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 17 2013, 02:17 PM)
Mind to share which part of Puchong or which pub? May be I can go to confirm that for others ppl benefits..... brows.gif

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Apr 18 2013, 10:07 AM
peri peri
post Apr 18 2013, 12:22 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Apr 18 2013, 10:06 AM)
Mind to share which part of Puchong or which pub? May be I can go to confirm that for others ppl benefits.....  brows.gif
QUOTE(cloner @ Apr 18 2013, 09:34 AM)
theres only one way to find out  rclxm9.gif
my brothers, try galaxy and other 2 shops beside honda there. brows.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 18 2013, 12:44 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 18 2013, 12:22 PM)
my brothers, try galaxy and other 2 shops beside honda there.  brows.gif
This one?
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Galaxy-Bistr...289771801133882
Doesn't seems happening through their Facebook..... blink.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 18 2013, 01:39 PM

1,801 posts

Scott Garden's Pub
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=R9LBEMSuCGs...v%3DR9LBEMSuCGs
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=zI4AfNVp7Wk&feature=related
Selectt
post Apr 18 2013, 02:16 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Apr 18 2013, 01:39 PM)
experienced clubber... bring me go pls. laugh.gif
peri peri
post Apr 18 2013, 02:22 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Apr 18 2013, 02:16 PM)
experienced clubber... bring me go pls.  laugh.gif
bring me as wingmen too.
AppreciativeMan
post Apr 18 2013, 03:31 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Apr 18 2013, 02:16 PM)
experienced clubber... bring me go pls.  laugh.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif I jus attached clips only ya.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
sky siew
post Apr 19 2013, 11:14 PM

Ready buyer for Scott soho budget RM450k-RM470k
pls contact me@012-6364339 if u have any .. thx
Clement1001
post Apr 20 2013, 11:30 AM

914 posts

I'm planing to sell my unit here, please PM me if interested ! thumbup.gif
Selectt
post May 4 2013, 11:20 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

hi guys, hows the occupancy rate in scott garden?
Marine Boy
post Jun 11 2013, 09:54 AM

718 posts

i just drive passed the jammed road on my way to Mid Valley. Always gave a miss because Scott Garden is unappealing to me.

natman
post Jun 11 2013, 10:04 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Jun 11 2013, 09:54 AM)
i just drive passed the jammed road on my way to Mid Valley. Always gave a miss because Scott Garden is unappealing to me.

Try use NPE from kuchai lama towards sunway especially night time looks interesting
skcJVN
post Jun 11 2013, 10:50 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ May 4 2013, 11:20 PM)
hi guys, hows the occupancy rate in scott garden?
Going to be haunted soon , ghost spread from verve suites kl south .

This post has been edited by skcJVN: Jun 11 2013, 10:52 AM
theballer
post Jun 11 2013, 11:17 AM

705 posts

looks more occupied but at night not many lights on
katijar
post Jun 11 2013, 11:37 AM

2,294 posts

i read a chinese news got gangsters throw shit at the BKT place nearby?
seanooi880327
post Jun 11 2013, 11:40 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Jun 11 2013, 11:37 AM)
i read a chinese news got gangsters throw shit at the BKT place nearby?
yup, under the bridge.. heard is those ppl unsatisfied about the shop caused jam problem along the road... not sure that.. Mayb is some ppl envy their business also...
TScockee
post Jun 11 2013, 11:54 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:40 AM)
yup, under the bridge.. heard is those ppl unsatisfied about the shop caused jam problem along the road... not sure that.. Mayb is some ppl envy their business also...
Well the jam is really caused by scoot gardens than the BKT shop. I been using that road for years and the congestion started since those pubs at scott garden become wong.
Btw.. scott garden residence still only 0.1% occupied, based on my night light observation.
post Jun 11 2013, 11:56 AM

836 posts

that whole stretch is just F*** up, those inconsiderate Mofos just park by the road side like their father's road ...
Vestor
post Jun 11 2013, 12:03 PM

825 posts

Yes, the stretch in front of SG is really messed up. Cars wanted to go towards Midvalley have to move to the right, then zigzagging back to the left after SG, making accident easy to occur. Enforcement is weak, should have more patrol giving out summon to those park indiscriminately.
Helius
post Jun 11 2013, 12:10 PM

1,423 posts

Old Klang road is a red light territory... Lots of gangsters around that area... That y most of the ppl go pub there are "earth worm" in that area...

But there is a lots of Chinese dolls there too... That y it make the place so ONG!! Hehe...
AppreciativeMan
post Jun 11 2013, 02:43 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jun 11 2013, 11:54 AM)
Well the jam is really caused by scoot gardens than the BKT shop. I been using that road for years and the congestion started since those pubs at scott garden become wong.
Btw.. scott garden residence still only 0.1% occupied, based on my night light observation.
Not really right to says that..... The major cause fall onto those road side stall & shop.... Night time the 2 BKT stall, one before SG and one after SG is definitely the major cause. People who go SG mostly park inside.....
meteoraniac
post Jun 11 2013, 02:48 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 11 2013, 02:43 PM)
Not really right to says that..... The major cause fall onto those road side stall & shop.... Night time the 2 BKT stall, one before SG and one after SG is definitely the major cause. People who go SG mostly park inside.....
This. Those that park outside are those makan patrons. They employ men to only allow their patrons to park. I really hate that part of the road...
TScockee
post Jun 11 2013, 03:22 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 11 2013, 02:43 PM)
I would not say those road side stalls are blameless.

However, those stalls had been there for years.
I have been using that road for the past 10 years, and before SG the situation was not so bad.
Only after the pubs at SG started then the congestion became really bad.

AppreciativeMan
post Jun 11 2013, 03:52 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jun 11 2013, 03:22 PM)

I have been using that road for the past 10 years, and before SG the situation was not so bad.
Yeah, I'm using the road there for more than 10yrs too....
Yes, traffic got worst after SG in operation..... But what we referring here is those illegal road side parking, who are those ppl and where they go?
The reason before SG in operation is simply because there is more space for ppl to park illegally.... Now in front of SG those who patronizing road side stall cant park anymore thus resulting congestion in the area there.
Somehow, it is still those illegal parking casing the jam.... Therefore to ease the traffic there one of the solution is to get rid of those road side stall.....

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Jun 11 2013, 03:53 PM
JXplod
post Jun 11 2013, 04:27 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 11 2013, 03:52 PM)
Yes, traffic got worst after SG in operation..... But what we referring here is those illegal road side parking, who are those ppl and where they go?
The reason before SG in operation is simply because there is more space for ppl to park illegally.... Now in front of SG those who patronizing road side stall cant park anymore thus resulting congestion in the area there.
Somehow, it is still those illegal parking casing the jam.... Therefore to ease the traffic there one of the solution is to get rid of those road side stall.....
have a very bad experience for that particular road , especially the BKT part. my bumper get kiss by the car behind, when the traffic have slow down, the fella couldn't make it in time. If you look at the road design, is kind of like bottle neck, which cause road user some confusion also. hv to be extra careful when travel over there. Plus the illegal parking , with all the patrons left the car by the road side which cause the major congestion. Something have to be done over there.

Looking at the SC residency, seem not much occupants. Even at night, u can notice there is only 1 or 2 house is light on, while others remain dark. Only the surrounding light make it brighter for the whole building. Always travel from sunway to cheras using NPE highway.

No doubt the pub over there very ONG , with the aheemm ahemm thing around haha. brows.gif

This post has been edited by JXplod: Jun 11 2013, 04:29 PM
AppreciativeMan
post Jun 11 2013, 04:43 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Jun 11 2013, 04:27 PM)
have a very bad experience for that particular road , especially the BKT part. my bumper get kiss by the car behind, when the traffic have slow down, the fella couldn't make it in time. If you look at the road design, is kind of like bottle neck, which cause road user some confusion also. hv to be extra careful when travel over there. Plus the illegal parking , with all the patrons left the car by the road side which cause the major congestion. Something have to be done over there.

Looking at the SC residency, seem not much occupants. Even at night, u can notice there is only 1 or 2 house is light on, while others remain dark. Only the surrounding light make it brighter for the whole building. Always travel from sunway to cheras using NPE highway.

No doubt the pub over there very ONG , with the aheemm ahemm thing around haha.  brows.gif
I don't consider that a bottle neck..... Jus that the right side 2 lane is meant for turning into Tmn Desa.... And actually there is still 3 lane from the left, and if............. If there is no road side illegal parking at all..... This a a great road to travel....
And one of the problem causing bigger mess is those ppl leaving from the stall after dine or those coming out from SG they wanted to cut to the extreme right lane immediately to make a U-turn in front..... doh.gif doh.gif
Selectt
post Jun 11 2013, 04:53 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

aiyar...if you are rich, you will have driver driving your car....
kochin
post Jun 11 2013, 04:54 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

no kidding.
OKR being a 3 lane single direction carriageway (sometimes up to 5) is still jammed because of all these idiotic drivers who couldn't care less.
sigh.
boleh indeed@
RomaNce
post Jun 11 2013, 07:53 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Jun 11 2013, 04:27 PM)

No doubt the pub over there very ONG , with the aheemm ahemm thing around haha.  brows.gif
SG owners just collected key in mid april, a lot still not yet collect key, still defect checking stage. New property is common for the first six month without much occupancy.

The two sides high class jockey parking BKT causing problem lah. The jockeys always come out to stop car. Those SG owners or visitors normally park in.
RomaNce
post Jun 11 2013, 07:54 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jun 11 2013, 03:52 PM)
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
Selectt
post Jun 18 2013, 03:56 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Jun 12 2013, 11:41 PM)
what is the occupancy rate at scott?
hows the sale transaction at scott?
Sheep9
post Jun 19 2013, 08:08 AM

112 posts

Heard that management pakat with those 'exclusive agent previously sold SG soho' to give problem to other agent like try not to allow them to bring their prospect for viewing. If like this of course occupancy low la
cloner
post Jun 20 2013, 02:47 PM

1,101 posts

If tats the case this monopoly act is limiting the growth of Scott....

Sheep9
post Jun 20 2013, 04:28 PM

112 posts

Owner suffer, luckily didn't bought from SG developer
DrPitchard
post Jun 20 2013, 06:27 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jun 11 2013, 03:22 PM)

Totally disagree. I think the fact that the bottleneck/traffic is the slowest in front of the BKT means that the BKT IS THE PROBLEM. Traffic in front of SG isn't as slow as the spot in front of BKT. The parking area for BKT customers is a small area just beside the BKT

I think they should station a police officer there and issue summons to those who park along the road, it is a yellow line after all. By parking inside SG, it will free up the 3rd lane (which is currently a permanent parking lane for the BKT customers) and ease traffic flow.

raja lau
post Jun 20 2013, 10:24 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jun 11 2013, 11:54 AM)
0.1%??!! Terrible!! shocking.gif The house price not cheap huh..Those owners may fainted d...unless they have strong holding power.. lol shakehead.gif
chulk
post Jun 20 2013, 10:46 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jun 20 2013, 10:24 PM)
0.1%??!! Terrible!!  shocking.gif The house price not cheap huh..Those owners may fainted d...unless they have strong holding power.. lol shakehead.gif
no way 0.1%.
unless there are 1000 units and only 1 occupied.
woolei
post Jun 20 2013, 11:48 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Jun 20 2013, 10:46 PM)
no way 0.1%.
unless there are 1000 units and only 1 occupied.
doesn't sound logic with 0.1% occupied, still checking defect? impossible cannot rent out.
virgochew82
post Jun 21 2013, 07:12 PM

53 posts

I rented out to tenant for office use beginning june. Rm 1800.
RomaNce
post Jun 21 2013, 08:43 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(raja lau @ Jun 20 2013, 10:24 PM)
0.1%??!! Terrible!!  shocking.gif The house price not cheap huh..Those owners may fainted d...unless they have strong holding power.. lol shakehead.gif
0.1% is stupid calculation. Dunno y he say 0.1%. SG is higly sought after units. My friends n i more than 20 units all either rented out or ownstay. Still many tenants, not agents look for the units there.

What a 0.1% talk....no experience at all.
RomaNce
post Jun 21 2013, 08:44 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jun 20 2013, 11:48 PM)
doesn't sound logic with 0.1% occupied, still checking defect? impossible cannot rent out.
Yes, a lot still under defect checking period.
Sheep9
post Jun 21 2013, 10:59 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Jun 21 2013, 07:12 PM)
I rented out to tenant for office use beginning june. Rm 1800.

mind sharing what kind of business yr tenant do? Just wondering what type of tenant usually occupy small office

lqcevox
post Jun 22 2013, 11:53 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Jun 21 2013, 08:43 PM)
0.1% is stupid calculation. Dunno y he say 0.1%. SG is higly sought after units. My friends n i more than 20 units all either rented out or ownstay. Still many tenants, not agents look for the units there.

What a 0.1% talk....no experience at all.
Ya, cannot be 0.1%. Just wait and see I think should alot ppl start to move in.
michminael
post Jul 1 2013, 02:04 PM

Validating

QUOTE(lqcevox @ Jun 22 2013, 11:53 AM)
Ya, cannot be 0.1%. Just wait and see I think should alot ppl start to move in.
The soho unit there under commercial title, water and electricity bills will be higher. What is the rate monthly for the water and electricity?
TScockee
post Jul 1 2013, 02:28 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Jun 20 2013, 11:48 PM)
Wow.. some people are so defensive here. Read the 0.1% in proper context. Firstly, I said it was just based on night light observation.
Secondly, if many is still 'checking defects', surely they have NOT occupied the units yet, right? So is it wrong to say the occupancy is low RIGHT NOW?

lqcevox
post Jul 1 2013, 07:38 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jul 1 2013, 02:28 PM)
Wow.. some people are so defensive here. Read the 0.1% in proper context. Firstly, I said it was just based on night light observation.
Secondly, if many is still 'checking defects', surely they have NOT occupied the units yet, right? So is it wrong to say the occupancy is low RIGHT NOW?
0.1% of 1000units = 1units, so your assumption is 1unit light on? I dun think SG got 1000units.

btw when they got VP? just wait and see. tongue.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 1 2013, 08:02 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(lqcevox @ Jul 1 2013, 07:38 PM)
0.1% of 1000units = 1units, so your assumption is 1unit light on? I dun think SG got 1000units.

Cool......... tongue.gif
Some ppl talk jus like to add pepper add salt...... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Btw...... If I don't remember wrongly, SC is close to 1k units, if not slightly more.....
lqcevox
post Jul 1 2013, 08:16 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jul 1 2013, 08:02 PM)
Cool.........  tongue.gif
Some ppl talk jus like to add pepper add salt......  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Btw...... If I don't remember wrongly, SC is close to 1k units, if not slightly more.....
I always go SG do gym, I can see more than 1 light on. tongue.gif But the light on is less than 10%.

So I assume alot do renovation? tongue.gif Honestly, I wonder how many people like to stay in SOHO? For me definitely NO. biggrin.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 1 2013, 08:21 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(lqcevox @ Jul 1 2013, 08:16 PM)
I always go SG do gym, I can see more than 1 light on.  tongue.gif  But the light on is less than 10%.

So I assume alot do renovation? tongue.gif Honestly, I wonder how many people like to stay in SOHO? For me definitely NO. biggrin.gif
Ask boss RomaNce, he champion there..... His units 90% tenanted already (or I shld say his group.... )...... He's in the gym too (actually now....)..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Jul 1 2013, 08:24 PM
TScockee
post Jul 1 2013, 11:26 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(lqcevox @ Jul 1 2013, 07:38 PM)

Well a picture is worth a thousand words. Only 2 or 3 units with light on. This is just now. During my initial posting there was really only 1 unit with light on.

AppreciativeMan
post Jul 2 2013, 12:19 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jul 1 2013, 11:26 PM)
Well a picture is worth a thousand words. Only 2 or 3 units with light on. This is just now. During my initial posting there was really only 1 unit with light on.
Shoot in the day la...... Zero lights on!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
McHoong
post Jul 2 2013, 12:43 AM

156 posts

thats bad ! where is this?
TScockee
post Jul 2 2013, 12:51 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(McHoong @ Jul 2 2013, 12:43 AM)
Scott Gardens. Someone earlier asked how's the occupancy rate. When i answered 0.1% (which i qualified as just a rough calculation based on light count), many vested people tembak me. Said it was stupid calculation. Or maybe I know nothing abt scott gardens, bla bla bla... etc.
So i took a pic and posted it.
Yea. I was wrong. 3 out of 1000 units not 0.1%. It s 0.3%.
My bad.. my bad...
woolei
post Jul 2 2013, 01:22 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jul 2 2013, 12:51 AM)
Scott Gardens. Someone earlier asked how's the occupancy rate. When i answered 0.1% (which i qualified as just a rough calculation based on light count), many vested people tembak me. Said it was stupid calculation. Or maybe I know nothing abt scott gardens, bla bla bla... etc.
My bad.. my bad...
Oic.. Between i not vested,but in term of location this place it really good,just want to figure out what going on here.

Keep in view
v88
post Jul 2 2013, 01:56 AM

353 posts

That's really true as I'm staying nearby. I guess maybe people renting not for staying but for working because it is Soho? Right?
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 2 2013, 02:00 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(McHoong @ Jul 2 2013, 12:43 AM)
Good question!
U sure kno someone will reply u wholeheartedly....
Looks like posting a question and answer yourself..... LOL
virgochew82
post Jul 2 2013, 02:11 AM

53 posts

Luckily I rented out earlier for office use. Tats y lights off at night. 2 yrs contract. wink.gif
lqcevox
post Jul 2 2013, 07:37 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jul 2 2013, 12:19 AM)
Shoot in the day la...... Zero lights on!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Lol, you add more salt and pepper than me. 4 units light on diff is 400%. rclxms.gif

Welldone Cockee, possible to get photo of facing swimming pool too? Appreciate your hard work.

AppreciativeMan
post Jul 2 2013, 08:29 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(lqcevox @ Jul 2 2013, 07:37 AM)
Lol, you add more salt and pepper than me. 4 units light on diff is 400%. rclxms.gif

Welldone Cockee, possible to get photo of facing swimming pool too? Appreciate your hard work.
Yeah.....
I see more than 400% difference.... The pic I could get 7-8 lights easily..... Or isit tat white lights than can consider lights??
Hm........ And I didn't kno his camera is 4D version, or is it 6D already? Tat pic he could calculate the whole 1000 units.... I could only see 40% of the overall units.....
Nevertheless.... He right tat occupancy is low now..... Jus tat he likes lots of pepper and salt..... LOL
abgkik
post Jul 2 2013, 08:48 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(lqcevox @ Jul 1 2013, 08:16 PM)
I always go SG do gym, I can see more than 1 light on.  tongue.gif  But the light on is less than 10%.

My tenant love to stay in my SOHO.. and me also love to stay in my SOHO.. However, there are only 2 completed SOHO developments in Klang Valley which I think well performed.. wink.gif
Vestor
post Jul 2 2013, 09:29 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jul 2 2013, 08:48 AM)
My tenant love to stay in my SOHO.. and me also love to stay in my SOHO.. However, there are only 2 completed SOHO developments in Klang Valley which I think well performed..  wink.gif
Empire SOHO and ....? hmm.gif
JamesPond
post Jul 2 2013, 10:23 AM

4,526 posts

how much is the rental there?
mingyew
post Jul 2 2013, 10:49 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jul 2 2013, 10:23 AM)
how much is the rental there?
ppl managed rent out at 1.8k
McHoong
post Jul 2 2013, 01:05 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Jul 2 2013, 12:51 AM)
My bad.. my bad...
i dont think this is scott garden photo. is not fully completed like this yet.
great2bcool
post Jul 2 2013, 01:09 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(McHoong @ Jul 2 2013, 02:05 PM)
blink.gif So where do you think that place is?
cedyy
post Jul 2 2013, 01:17 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Jul 2 2013, 09:29 AM)
Empire SOHO and ....?  hmm.gif
Subang Soho or also known as One Soho
teddie
post Jul 2 2013, 01:20 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jul 2 2013, 01:17 PM)
Subang Soho or also known as One Soho
Subang soho is doing well? hmm.gif
cedyy
post Jul 2 2013, 01:22 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jul 2 2013, 01:20 PM)
Subang soho is doing well? hmm.gif
yes it is doing well. occupancy is filling up fast and rental is picking up.
teddie
post Jul 2 2013, 01:30 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jul 2 2013, 01:22 PM)
yes it is doing well. occupancy is filling up fast and rental is picking up.
Whats the occupancy rate? I 1 month plus talak go back subang. Last time I saw the lights < =10% on, maybe im wrong
JamesPond
post Jul 2 2013, 02:00 PM

4,526 posts

1800 is a decent rental
TScockee
post Jul 2 2013, 02:00 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(McHoong @ Jul 2 2013, 01:05 PM)
It is Scott Garden, bro. Maybe u are thinking of other building.
DrPitchard
post Jul 2 2013, 02:28 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Jul 2 2013, 01:56 AM)
That's really true as I'm staying nearby. I guess maybe people renting not for staying but for working because it is Soho? Right?
Both actually, for work AND also stay. Thus, the name itself, Small Office, Home Office. The current trend is for SoHo to be more of a home, then an office. One would most probably stay there, and from time to time, do work there too, as compared to the other way round, of most probably working there, but only staying there from time to time.

Anyway, not many units lighted up at night. I'm one of the many staying along Old Klang Road and pass by it every day, morning and night. I personally feel it will be a little bit hard to rent out. The noise and vibration from the clubs is just deafening, especially on weekends. Safe for the top few floors, the others in between will all feel the hear the clubbing vibes. Anybody wants to take a guess how many clubs are there in Scott Garden? :-)
DrPitchard
post Jul 2 2013, 02:40 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jul 2 2013, 08:48 AM)
My tenant love to stay in my SOHO.. and me also love to stay in my SOHO.. However, there are only 2 completed SOHO developments in Klang Valley which I think well performed..  wink.gif
You must be living in another world, mate. I can easily name 10 SOHO's in Klang Valley that are already completed. Not a new concept and has been around for more than 5 years.
abgkik
post Jul 2 2013, 02:42 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 2 2013, 02:40 PM)
You must be living in another world, mate. I can easily name 10 SOHO's in Klang Valley that are already completed. Not a new concept and has been around for more than 5 years.
yes bro.. you are genius... read my sentence carefully... @vestor understood my words...

This post has been edited by abgkik: Jul 2 2013, 02:46 PM
Selectt
post Jul 2 2013, 03:17 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

hi all, i can see some of you have a success investment in SG. I assume the occupancy rate is below 20%? Keep us updated smile.gif
cedyy
post Jul 2 2013, 03:18 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Jul 2 2013, 01:30 PM)
Whats the occupancy rate? I 1 month plus talak go back subang. Last time I saw the lights < =10% on, maybe im wrong
more than 70% occupied. Some units vacant bcos owners are selling. Occupancy rate is a contrast to next door's The Olive which is more vacant than occupied. Don't know what's wrong with that condo.
DrPitchard
post Jul 5 2013, 09:57 AM

2,094 posts

Last night at 9.05pm. Either occupancy is really bad, where people are struggling to rent it out or the reception is very good, and all the occupants are downstairs happily clubbing.

brianccg
post Jul 5 2013, 10:42 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jul 2 2013, 03:18 PM)
more than 70% occupied. Some units vacant bcos owners are selling. Occupancy rate is a contrast to next door's The Olive which is more vacant than occupied. Don't know what's wrong with that condo.
more than 70% occupied??? R u kidding me? I passed by every saturday night and can hardly see lights on hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
skcJVN
post Jul 5 2013, 10:58 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jul 2 2013, 03:18 PM)
U may mistake , here is talking about Scott garden OKR .
Selectt
post Jul 5 2013, 11:01 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 5 2013, 09:57 AM)
Last night at 9.05pm. Either occupancy is really bad, where people are struggling to rent it out or the reception is very good, and all the occupants are downstairs happily clubbing.
sadly, yes. I noticed some cardboards on the light pole from the road. It seems agents/owners are struggling to rent and sale out SG.

for sale rm450k/ rent 1800- i still remember.. haha.
Selectt
post Jul 5 2013, 11:03 AM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

imagine if avantas and verve suite is up. I doubt condos are not oversupplied.
AppreciativeMan
post Jul 5 2013, 11:10 AM

1,801 posts

Interesting...... Thou I don't deny lighted up units are still very low..... However, most ppl i kno owning SG, their units already tenanted..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
DrPitchard
post Jul 5 2013, 11:15 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Jul 5 2013, 11:01 AM)
sadly, yes. I noticed some cardboards on the light pole from the road. It seems agents/owners are struggling to rent and sale out SG.

for sale rm450k/ rent 1800- i still remember.. haha.
The average Malaysian won't be able to afford this. Only for 1 room?! If 2 rooms, still doable, assuming twin sharing with partner. If RM1.8k for 2, per person RM900, quite heavy for an empty unit.
Staying at a condo along Old Klang Road, rental for a is only RM600 and I have the whole room to myself, semi-furnished. It's at the beginning of Old Klang Road too. :-)
DrPitchard
post Jul 5 2013, 11:17 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Jul 5 2013, 11:10 AM)
Interesting...... Thou I don't deny lighted up units are still very low..... However, most ppl i kno owning SG, their units already tenanted..... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I think the clubs would want a few units...Customers, when drunk, are prepared to pay big bucks just to get laid.
And most probably that's the reason why the units are always not lighted up. It's suppose to be dark for a start.
great2bcool
post Jul 5 2013, 01:05 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 5 2013, 12:17 PM)
I think the clubs would want a few units...Customers, when drunk, are prepared to pay big bucks just to get laid.
And most probably that's the reason why the units are always not lighted up. It's suppose to be dark for a start.
rclxms.gif If drunk cannot perform already, if really wanna get laid, How much just for one night? And we are not talking about daily or hourly rent.

Dun forget there are many budget hotel around, too bad you can't split the unit into few rooms and make it hostel for those chicks working downstairs.

We will wait and see....

DrPitchard
post Jul 5 2013, 01:26 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(great2bcool @ Jul 5 2013, 01:05 PM)
rclxms.gif If drunk cannot perform already,  if really wanna get laid, How much just for one night? And we are not talking about daily or hourly rent.

Dun forget there are many budget hotel around, too bad you can't split the unit into few rooms and make it hostel for those chicks working downstairs.

We will wait and see....
RM200/night, its very very cheap liao. Pearl Point is at least RM280/night. Just need to have an occupancy of 30% every month, can cover cost ad.
cedyy
post Jul 5 2013, 01:32 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Jul 5 2013, 10:58 AM)
U may mistake , here is talking about Scott garden OKR .
i was replying to forummer who asked about Subang SOHO lah
airline
post Jul 5 2013, 02:57 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 5 2013, 11:17 AM)
Chicken den? From pearl point move here. Easier
brianccg
post Jul 5 2013, 03:00 PM

3,024 posts

haha.. Chicken den...It remind me older days in Hong Kong, there is 1 floor 1 Phoenix..

This post has been edited by brianccg: Jul 5 2013, 03:00 PM
virgochew82
post Jul 5 2013, 04:22 PM

53 posts

i m staying nearby. if yes, i m going to try some chicken in a duplex soho. gonna be exciting.
virgochew82
post Jul 5 2013, 04:35 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Jun 25 2013, 11:52 PM)
As stated in title, my client wish to rent a floor or two ( 36-72 unit ) of service apartment in Scott Garden with some unusual terms plus attractive offers. At least 90% unit of the floor. Don't be afraid of gathering owners with a couple more agent as long you can control them.

Please do not hesitate to come forward if you have any units or inquiry.

James Wong
016-6090013
Jameslionhart@hotmail.com
sounds good,
DrPitchard
post Jul 5 2013, 04:42 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Jul 5 2013, 04:35 PM)
sounds good,
Doesn't sound good to me, to be honest. Because the tenant is a single party, thus, he/she will be expecting to get at a cheap price since he is going by bulk. But for owners, it will be all separate individual owners, no benefit to them. As a matter of fact, might turn out risky, since many parties involve. I rather choose my own tenant and then going for a person heading for bulk. Unless if I have multiple properties, then ok lar, just deal with a single person.
DrPitchard
post Jul 5 2013, 04:43 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Jul 5 2013, 04:22 PM)
i m staying nearby. if yes, i m going to try some chicken in a duplex soho. gonna be exciting.
Let me know if the chicken tasty or not. And please report only if it's white kampung chicken, dark/black chicken, no need report.LOL
skcJVN
post Jul 5 2013, 04:47 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 5 2013, 04:43 PM)
Let me know if the chicken tasty or not. And please report only if it's white kampung chicken, dark/black chicken, no need report.LOL
Spring chicken ?
virgochew82
post Jul 5 2013, 04:48 PM

53 posts

i prefer little spicy . thai chicken

CMW123
post Jul 5 2013, 06:25 PM

3,774 posts

Soon we will see one whole floor at Scott Garden with red light on, day and night tongue.gif
airline
post Jul 5 2013, 07:00 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 5 2013, 06:25 PM)
Soon we will see one whole floor at Scott Garden with red light on, day and night tongue.gif
Nowadays ppl no use red light
Use we chat
patmos
post Jul 6 2013, 01:20 AM

118 posts

Just visit to my friends newly rented office at Scott SOHO today.
The SOHO looks small, suitable for newly startup business with
few staff (I think max. 6-7) but overall looks pretty impressive.
Saw quite a number of renovation work going around this area and
mostly office. According to my friend the occupancy rate is slow due
to the defect work which is still carrying out at this moment.
Overall I think Scott SOHO is more suitable for office use.
CMW123
post Jul 6 2013, 11:23 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(patmos @ Jul 6 2013, 01:20 AM)
Just visit to my friends newly rented office at Scott SOHO today.
The SOHO looks small, suitable for newly startup business with
few staff (I think max. 6-7) but overall looks pretty impressive.
Saw quite a number of renovation work going around this area and
mostly office. According to my friend the occupancy rate is slow due
to the defect work which is still carrying out at this moment.
Overall I think Scott SOHO is more suitable for office use.
so next time you walk into the lift, u see on your left a handsome man in tie and coat coming down from his office

BUT on your right is an aunty in T-shirt holding bags of groceries with her maid coming down from her house

PLUS a sexy girl with sleeveless shirt n hot pants coming down from her business premise

skcJVN
post Jul 6 2013, 11:52 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Jul 6 2013, 11:23 AM)
so next time you walk into the lift, u see on your left a handsome man in tie and coat coming down from his office

BUT on your right is an aunty in T-shirt holding bags of groceries with her maid coming down from her house

PLUS a sexy girl with sleeveless shirt n hot pants coming down from her business premise
Plus some chicken hunter with full cover black color sunglasses .
Clement1001
post Jul 6 2013, 12:46 PM

914 posts

You Guys really have a lot of imagination in your mind while in the lift !

I agree with the slow start of occupancy at Scott currently due to the defects, and i mean lots! In my opinion, the contractor did a (B+) jobs at Scott Garden But for Soho is only a ( C+ ) and for 1000+ units , im not too sure how effective is the contractors to touch up every single units during the Defects Period.
blood and glory
post Jul 11 2013, 05:51 PM

51 posts

New properties need at least 6months-1 year to be filled up at least 70-80%.There are defect fixing period,some owners wanna renovate for own stay,some others will equip furniture for the purpose of renting out so all these take time.I am not owner of any unit in SG but reading some people who judge the occupancy rate at now (3 months from VP) just made me laugh and is a proof that he/they just like to give bad comments without really having knowledge.
blood and glory
post Jul 11 2013, 06:00 PM

51 posts

The fill up will be slow too because as someone said the Scott SOHO marketing is dominated by a single agency which is WCT Realtors.Since last week if you go to SG,there are 2-3 agents from WCT set a small table beside Wong Kok and giving out brochure.
Selectt
post Jul 11 2013, 06:12 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

i think right now, we are 2 months after VP. On Nov 13 will be 6 months after VP.

This post has been edited by Selectt: Jul 11 2013, 06:21 PM
moskee78
post Jul 23 2013, 03:17 PM

31 posts

Any available fully furnished open for RENT for 1 month?

Please whatsapp/sms me @ 012 2022 407 (Stan)

This post has been edited by moskee78: Jul 23 2013, 03:18 PM
cliffordcheong
post Jul 23 2013, 08:41 PM

44 posts

b 22-32 775 psf block b facing river second highest floor for sale anyone interested do pm me thanks !!
Bee am
post Jul 23 2013, 09:59 PM

116 posts

I have 1 unit 872 sqf with balcony facing swimming pool but also can see klcc for sale. Interested please pm..

petlu28
post Jul 25 2013, 02:37 PM

3,936 posts

Someone have rent their unit.

Scott SoHo unit - Fully furnished. For rent at RM 2100. The owner is in the midst of doing renovation and furnishing the unit. Current photos of the unit is bare - but rest assured before the tenant moves in the unit will be fully furnished.

http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/1305541...-safinaz-sajath
Selectt
post Jul 25 2013, 04:12 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

Note: 4 months since VP
waiwai_wai
post Aug 6 2013, 09:59 PM

96 posts

Anyone interested to buy Scott SOHO unit. Pm me for more info .
DrPitchard
post Aug 7 2013, 04:15 PM

2,094 posts

Suitable for business but for staying...errr...unless one is a party goer.
kitkat
post Aug 14 2013, 08:40 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

anyone have any idea how is the occupancy rate?
taithinye
post Aug 14 2013, 10:12 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Aug 14 2013, 08:40 AM)
anyone have any idea how is the occupancy rate?
the way i see it.. dead
mingyew
post Aug 14 2013, 10:13 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(taithinye @ Aug 14 2013, 10:12 AM)
the way i see it.. dead
and their Tesco doh.gif i think is worst business among others.
TScockee
post Aug 14 2013, 10:30 AM

416 posts

And damn noisy at night due to the pubs. My frens staying in Casa Desa 1km away also can hear the music, especially on weekend nights.
kitkat
post Aug 14 2013, 05:55 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 14 2013, 10:30 AM)
And damn noisy at night due to the pubs. My frens staying in Casa Desa 1km away also can hear the music, especially on weekend nights.
1 km away still can hear the music???
serious? shocking.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 14 2013, 06:01 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Aug 14 2013, 05:55 PM)
1 km away still can hear the music???
serious?  shocking.gif
Casa Desa to SG is probably around 500m away only..... However talking hearing music...... I doubt......
jastan
post Aug 14 2013, 06:07 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 14 2013, 06:01 PM)
Casa Desa to SG is probably around 500m away only..... However talking hearing music...... I doubt......
+1

Quite a distance away, So exaggerate.
Clement1001
post Aug 14 2013, 06:15 PM

914 posts

To be honest i can't really hear any sound from my unit ( block B ) ! may be they are talking at those Block A & C corner unit which just rite above it !
kitkat
post Aug 14 2013, 06:15 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(taithinye @ Aug 14 2013, 10:12 AM)
the way i see it.. dead
bro please define "dead"...... sad.gif
TScockee
post Aug 14 2013, 06:18 PM

416 posts

At late night sounds travel further and louder because of lower surrounding noises, cooler air and stratosphere lower to earth.
This is science. Just go learn more before rubbishes out people's claim.

Looks like there are many vested fella here that don't want to hear anything negative about Scott Garden, even if its the truth.

This post has been edited by cockee: Aug 14 2013, 06:20 PM
cheemyap
post Aug 14 2013, 06:41 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 14 2013, 10:30 AM)
I used to stay at Casa Desa, Block B which is facing Scott garden. Yes, can hear the music especially weekend.
But if window are shut, then cannot hear the music.
TScockee
post Aug 14 2013, 06:54 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(cheemyap @ Aug 14 2013, 06:41 PM)
I used to stay at Casa Desa, Block B which is facing Scott garden. Yes, can hear the music especially weekend.
But if window are shut, then cannot hear the music.
Thank you, bro. For verifying my claim.
But be careful; many vested people hear do not want to hear the truth.

You will be accused of exaggerating. laugh.gif
yang1976
post Aug 14 2013, 08:32 PM

222 posts

It was even more louder before the main entrance pub changed to another new pub. The previous pub better business than current. Lucky to those rented out.
Xccess
post Aug 14 2013, 09:04 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

I heard Tesco is moving away but dunno how true is that. This came from a friend who worked in a optical shop there.
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 14 2013, 09:26 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 14 2013, 09:04 PM)
I heard Tesco is moving away but dunno how true is that. This came from a friend who worked in a optical shop there.
That's a bad news........ From that 2 lenglui optical shop?? brows.gif brows.gif
Xccess
post Aug 14 2013, 09:33 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 14 2013, 09:26 PM)
That's a bad news........ From that 2 lenglui optical shop??  brows.gif  brows.gif
What??? Got lenglui? How come I didn't know, must open eyes big big next time. Most of the time I only hanged out at pub and he came by for drinks.
skcJVN
post Aug 14 2013, 10:42 PM

1,131 posts

Wau ! Those commercial shop lot investors was in dilemma .wrong shoot .
CloudAtla$
post Aug 14 2013, 11:14 PM

1,266 posts

Is the business so bad? shocking.gif
RomaNce
post Aug 14 2013, 11:28 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 14 2013, 06:01 PM)
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

My tenants at tesco consist of local chinese single or couple, korean, singaporean, hongkong fella n american. So far all my tenants are happy with their units.
The rectification n repair of defects for units are slow n thats why still not many tenants for scott soho yet. There are more tenants moving in compared to april.
I do not think this is a bad investment as i am happy with all my units at scott soho with high rental yield.
Tesco business not doing so well because NSK is at kuchai lama.
Scott garden location is not bad.
Those who do not have any units there maybe do not know the actual situation there.

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Aug 14 2013, 11:39 PM
Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 12:26 AM

914 posts

they sure are cons for each projects ! but to add cons just because of the pub doin business over there and still mushrooming, i would not put it as a total negative value.
It would be more sad if all of them were empty and full with "rent" & "for sale" ads.
Xccess
post Aug 15 2013, 12:31 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:26 AM)
they sure are cons for each projects ! but to add cons just because of the pub doin business over there and still mushrooming, i would not put it as a total negative value.
It would be more sad if all of them were empty and full with "rent" & "for sale" ads.
+1
Asali
post Aug 15 2013, 12:41 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 14 2013, 11:28 PM)
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

My tenants at tesco consist of local chinese single or couple, korean, singaporean, hongkong fella n american. So far all my tenants are happy with their units.
The rectification n repair of defects for units are slow n thats why still not many tenants for scott soho yet. There are more tenants moving in compared to april.
I do not think this is a bad investment as i am happy with all my units at scott soho with high rental yield.
Tesco business not doing so well because NSK is at kuchai lama.
Scott garden location is not bad.
Those who do not have any units there maybe do not know the actual situation there.
NSK is 2 miles far away rite!

I heard the rental rate isn't that good. Maybe you can give more comments on this.

This post has been edited by Asali: Aug 15 2013, 12:45 AM
Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 12:47 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Aug 15 2013, 12:41 AM)
NSK is 2 miles far away rite!
even is miles away ! no doubt NSK is quite competitive, since their price are really low ! Aunty tend to go to place where price tag show lowest !

This post has been edited by Clement1001: Aug 15 2013, 12:47 AM
Asali
post Aug 15 2013, 02:11 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:47 AM)
even is miles away ! no doubt NSK is quite  competitive, since their price are really low ! Aunty tend to go to place where price tag show lowest !
I am sure the occupancy rate have nothing to do with hypermarket.

A little bird tell me that the rental rate is not that ideal.

AppreciativeMan
post Aug 15 2013, 09:52 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Aug 14 2013, 09:58 PM)
where da shop?  drool.gif  drool.gif
EyeStreet...... tongue.gif tongue.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 15 2013, 09:55 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Aug 15 2013, 02:11 AM)

Rental is good for the first buyer..... But not the sub sale purchaser......
taithinye
post Aug 15 2013, 09:58 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 15 2013, 09:55 AM)
Rental is good for the first buyer..... But not the sub sale purchaser......
it seems all the first buyer buying for investment..
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 15 2013, 10:06 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(taithinye @ Aug 15 2013, 09:58 AM)
it seems all the first buyer buying for investment..
Most I agree la..... ALL are words tat exaggerate again.....
Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 10:48 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Aug 15 2013, 02:11 AM)

yeah the rental is abit low, currently offer is RM1500/mth . Is far from the anticipated price , might be due to too many units. And one of my disappointment are the podium seems to be boring and not as near as perspective photo.
kitkat
post Aug 15 2013, 10:49 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:48 AM)
yeah the rental is abit low, currently offer is RM1500/mth . Is far from the anticipated price , might be due to too many units. And one of my disappointment are the podium seems to be boring and not as near as perspective photo.
i thought 1800.
any idea how is the occupancy rate?

Clement1001
post Aug 15 2013, 10:52 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Aug 15 2013, 10:49 AM)
i thought 1800.
i got the information from Iproperty.com biggrin.gif, i think min RM1500 !
linkor
post Aug 15 2013, 10:53 AM

821 posts

got something better than nothing..
stevenkkt
post Aug 15 2013, 10:55 AM

600 posts

i thought 1800.
I would say from the range of RM1500 to RM1800. But many are advertising at 1500 & there are aplenty units for rent.
cmhome
post Aug 15 2013, 10:58 AM

69 posts

Tesco @ Scott Garden is relatively small scale and less various comparing to NSK.
I personally think the Scott Garden is not too good for living because of pub at the commercial lots..
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 15 2013, 11:02 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 14 2013, 06:54 PM)
Thank you, bro. For verifying my claim.
But be careful; many vested people hear do not want to hear the truth.

You will be accused of exaggerating.  laugh.gif
Read your own post la..... 1km away still hear music not exaggerate? doh.gif doh.gif
And fyi.... I did not invest in SG.....

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Aug 15 2013, 11:03 AM
taithinye
post Aug 15 2013, 11:52 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Aug 15 2013, 10:55 AM)
I would say from the range of RM1500 to RM1800. But many are advertising at 1500 & there are aplenty units for rent.
everyone fighting time
jastan
post Aug 15 2013, 12:05 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 15 2013, 11:02 AM)
Read your own post la..... 1km away still hear music not exaggerate?  doh.gif  doh.gif
+1

I am also not an investor in SG
TScockee
post Aug 15 2013, 12:19 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 15 2013, 11:02 AM)
Read your own post la..... 1km away still hear music not exaggerate?  doh.gif  doh.gif
Dude, read the postings from the other two forummers who stayed in Casa Desa lar.
They also confirmed it can be heard.
So how is that an exaggeration?

As for the distance, it was an approximation. If u use google map u will see it's about 750m. That is from point to point. So 1km is not that far off, if you take into account the blocks further away.
Again, how is that an exaggeration?

virgochew82
post Aug 15 2013, 03:49 PM

53 posts

Hmm, I guess lucky that I rented out at 1800 for 2 yrs contract.
taithinye
post Aug 15 2013, 04:03 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Aug 15 2013, 03:49 PM)
Hmm, I guess lucky that I rented out at 1800 for 2 yrs contract.
so i bet you are the first buyer
Asali
post Aug 16 2013, 06:26 PM

1,680 posts

MRT2 or Monorail could be route to there but to be verified.

What's the cheapest unit selling now, anyone would like to shed some light here.

This post has been edited by Asali: Aug 16 2013, 06:27 PM
Clement1001
post Aug 16 2013, 06:36 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Aug 16 2013, 06:26 PM)
MRT2 or Monorail could be route to there but to be verified.

What's the cheapest unit selling now, anyone would like to shed some light here.
i wonder where is the station can they build if its along OKR !
Asali
post Aug 16 2013, 06:48 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Aug 16 2013, 06:36 PM)
i wonder where is the station can they build if its along OKR !
No idea bro. we're on the guessing side.

Selectt
post Aug 16 2013, 07:41 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 14 2013, 09:26 PM)
That's a bad news........ From that 2 lenglui optical shop??  brows.gif  brows.gif
it's not bad, it is one of the "worst".
Glcotan
post Aug 16 2013, 08:19 PM

3,333 posts

omg... real bad news
Clement1001
post Aug 16 2013, 10:46 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Aug 16 2013, 08:19 PM)
omg... real bad news
i don't think they are moving out that soon ! from my source they have a agreement of min 10 yrs at least !
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 16 2013, 11:40 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:46 PM)
i don't think they are moving out that soon ! from my source they have a agreement of min 10 yrs at least !
They definitely hav a long term lease..... However when comes to business, it's all about figure..... If their losses is huge, they'll rather pay compensation to terminate early.....
RomaNce
post Aug 16 2013, 11:49 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 15 2013, 09:52 AM)
EyeStreet......  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yeah ...very attractive ladies. wub.gif wub.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Aug 16 2013, 11:50 PM
WhiteHorse84
post Aug 16 2013, 11:50 PM

28 posts

old klang road really flood in with too many condominium......

Avantas, 9 seputeh(8 block of condos), pearl suria, and included (formerly a college and now on construction to transform to become condo, next to SG),

Along this 2-3km route, come with so many condos, and as we can see currently traffic jam during peak hours, i can't imagine if all these condos are VP.

WhiteHorse84
post Aug 16 2013, 11:52 PM

28 posts

SG problem i believe it is too many investors instead of buyers bought it for own-stay.

no offense, just my 2 cents thought. ^ ^
RomaNce
post Aug 16 2013, 11:59 PM

603 posts

i thought 1800.
The rental i have, range from 2k -2.5k. All my units above 18 floors pool view. Those at block A n C low floor might face difficulty to rent or low rental.
At the moment is about 300 - 350 tenanted (based on car parked in at night).
RomaNce
post Aug 17 2013, 12:01 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(WhiteHorse84 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:50 PM)
old klang road really flood in with too many condominium......
Avantas, 9 seputeh(8 block of condos), pearl suria, and included (formerly a college and now on construction to transform to become condo, next to SG),

Along this 2-3km route, come with so many condos, and as we can see currently traffic jam during peak hours, i can't imagine if all these condos are VP.
Currently the traffic jam is caused by those cars park at road side for those bkt, porridge and etc...
RomaNce
post Aug 17 2013, 12:05 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 15 2013, 12:19 PM)
Dude, read the postings from the other two forummers who stayed in Casa Desa lar.
They also confirmed it can be heard.
So how is that an exaggeration?

As for the distance, it was an approximation. If u use google map u will see it's about 750m. That is from point to point. So 1km is not that far off, if you take into account the blocks further away.
Again, how is that an exaggeration?
Casa desa not affected by SG lah. The music or noise are from the pub opposite TDMC lah.
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 17 2013, 10:42 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 16 2013, 11:49 PM)
Yeah ...very attractive ladies.  wub.gif   wub.gif  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
So u hav surveyed all the shops in SG?....
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Btw.... If I'm not wrong, both of them are sworn sisters..... Who knows, may be hooking one may end up getting 2......... drool.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Aug 17 2013, 10:44 AM
RomaNce
post Aug 17 2013, 03:55 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 17 2013, 10:42 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
So u hav surveyed all the shops in SG?....
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Btw.... If I'm not wrong, both of them are sworn sisters..... Who knows, may be hooking one may end up getting 2.........  drool.gif  tongue.gif
drool.gif drool.gif end up become boss of the shop. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 18 2013, 03:40 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 17 2013, 03:55 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif end up become boss of the shop. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
By the time u become the boss, u'll hav 3 already..... tongue.gif tongue.gif
Shop belongs to one of the gal's sister..... So will become 2+1...... Great deal!! drool.gif drool.gif
skcJVN
post Aug 18 2013, 04:58 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 18 2013, 03:40 PM)
By the time u become the boss, u'll hav 3 already.....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Shop belongs to one of the gal's sister..... So will become 2+1...... Great deal!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
Boss ? = water fish to cover all the losses due to bad business at SG ! Behind Great deal . Haha.....
RomaNce
post Aug 18 2013, 04:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Aug 18 2013, 03:40 PM)
By the time u become the boss, u'll hav 3 already.....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Shop belongs to one of the gal's sister..... So will become 2+1...... Great deal!!  drool.gif  drool.gif
Seem like u know a lot of these girls... brows.gif ...already become part of the boss?
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 18 2013, 09:33 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Aug 18 2013, 04:58 PM)
Boss ? = water fish to cover all the losses due to bad business at SG ! Behind Great deal . Haha.....
In my understanding, they are not in the stage of huge losses.... They may not earn a lot, but surviving for sure..... So not too bad...... Still good...... tongue.gif tongue.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 18 2013, 09:35 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 18 2013, 04:59 PM)
Seem like u know a lot of these girls... brows.gif ...already become part of the boss?
laugh.gif laugh.gif
Did make attempt before...... tongue.gif tongue.gif
But not successful....... cry.gif cry.gif
Or maybe never tried hard enough..... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Aug 20 2013, 08:39 AM
Oh_wow
post Aug 20 2013, 12:28 AM

59 posts

Hey guys, I'm doing presale for Tiara Mutiara , Phase 2. Anyone interested can call me 012-3553294. Attractive package smile.gif
taithinye
post Aug 20 2013, 09:57 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Oh_wow @ Aug 20 2013, 12:28 AM)
Hey guys, I'm doing presale for Tiara Mutiara , Phase 2. Anyone interested can call me 012-3553294. Attractive package smile.gif
still got phase 2 ? traffic traffic
virgochew82
post Aug 21 2013, 09:30 AM

53 posts

Suddenly pop a tiara mutiara phase 2? Where is this.
Oh_wow
post Aug 21 2013, 03:44 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:30 AM)
Suddenly pop a tiara mutiara phase 2? Where is this.
Haha.. not suddenly lah. It's located at jalan puchong near Old klang road. Next to phase 1. With commercial lot , supermarket and serviced apartment.
It's Mutiara Johan project, with better access and package.

Xccess
post Aug 21 2013, 03:46 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

QUOTE(Oh_wow @ Aug 21 2013, 03:44 PM)
Haha.. not suddenly lah. It's located at jalan puchong near Old klang road. Next to phase 1. With commercial lot , supermarket and serviced apartment.
It's Mutiara Johan project, with better access and package.
Bro, you better start a new thread, this thread is dedicated to Scott Garden thus will create confusion.

Oh_wow
post Aug 21 2013, 03:55 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Aug 21 2013, 03:46 PM)
Bro, you better start a new thread, this thread is dedicated to Scott Garden thus will create confusion.
Alright smile.gif thought project is nearby, easier for buyers to do some comparison.
Anyway, thanks for your advice.

Cheers!
xin
post Aug 21 2013, 04:03 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Oh_wow @ Aug 21 2013, 03:55 PM)
Alright smile.gif thought project is nearby, easier for buyers to do some comparison.
Anyway, thanks for your advice.

Cheers!
ya start new thread then many interested buyer that are serching will look for you in no time. Cuz so potential buyers dun surf into this topic ma haha
linkor
post Aug 21 2013, 04:42 PM

821 posts

Ho chin soon says mrt line 3 (circle line) might pass thru old kiang road near Scott garden. yawn.gif
Clement1001
post Aug 21 2013, 05:08 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Aug 21 2013, 04:42 PM)
Ho chin soon says mrt line 3 (circle line) might pass thru old kiang road near Scott garden. yawn.gif
if its true this is a big advantage for scott buyer. but still for the completion of MRT it's gonna take ages !
skcJVN
post Aug 21 2013, 05:22 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Aug 21 2013, 04:42 PM)
Umno Pantai Dalam's candidate Kalah already lah , do they still keep the promises ? See the Penang rm500k banker' s cheque also can cancel after lose in GE .
Clement1001
post Aug 21 2013, 05:49 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Aug 21 2013, 05:22 PM)
Umno Pantai Dalam's candidate Kalah already lah , do they still keep the promises ? See the Penang rm500k banker' s cheque also can cancel after lose in GE .
no wonder Shah Alam and Klang still yet to plan for LRT extension route.
swordfish911
post Aug 21 2013, 06:00 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Mar 27 2013, 07:32 PM)
why there so many milf
milf? i like. where? haha
virgochew82
post Aug 22 2013, 03:42 PM

53 posts

seems like a lot of foreigners renting scott. my fren just rented out 1600 to american.
taithinye
post Aug 22 2013, 04:10 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Aug 22 2013, 03:42 PM)
seems like a lot of foreigners renting scott. my fren just rented out 1600 to american.
advertisement says can rent 2200
virgochew82
post Aug 22 2013, 05:41 PM

53 posts

Normally, actual price is always different than advertisement price
taithinye
post Aug 22 2013, 05:55 PM

369 posts

they are asking about 530k ?? biggrin.gif
Neil_Old
post Aug 22 2013, 09:20 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Aug 22 2013, 03:42 PM)
Got more examples than one American since you say "a lot"?

Few weeks ago when I was there there was not a single light on (literally), but maybe all the foreigners already went down to the clubs cool2.gif

RomaNce
post Aug 23 2013, 08:15 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Aug 22 2013, 09:20 PM)
Got more examples than one American since you say "a lot"?

Few weeks ago when I was there there was not a single light on (literally), but maybe all the foreigners already went down to the clubs  cool2.gif
A lot of american. My neighbours three units by american. Still few others on the same block. No need to prove, believe or not is up to individual.
torresism
post Aug 23 2013, 10:34 PM

355 posts

seriously SOHO selling over 500k is a bit expensive...

natman
post Aug 23 2013, 11:20 PM

2,908 posts

LATEST NEWS, HEARD HERE GOT KWAI, Yes kwai but not kwai lou is kwai ghost !!!! anyone heard about it ?
RomaNce
post Aug 23 2013, 11:53 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 23 2013, 11:20 PM)
LATEST NEWS, HEARD HERE GOT KWAI, Yes kwai but not kwai lou is kwai ghost !!!! anyone heard about it ?
Everywhere also got
skcJVN
post Aug 23 2013, 11:56 PM

1,131 posts

Ha , kwai kacau ? or kuih kacau ?

chengcheng
post Aug 23 2013, 11:57 PM

294 posts

What happened? Tell more la...

blink.gif
natman
post Aug 23 2013, 11:58 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 23 2013, 11:53 PM)
Everywhere also got
Car jockey saw wor, and those exclusive agents pray during 7-14 feel something there.
Neil_Old
post Aug 24 2013, 12:12 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 23 2013, 08:15 PM)
A lot of american. My neighbours three units by american. Still few others on the same block. No need to prove, believe or not is up to individual.
Oh yeah forgot already, you're the one who saw 300-350 cars there and estimated the number of tenants to that... Funny how none of these 350 tenants seem to equip their unit with light bulbs. Or perhaps save on tenaga bill, never open the lights...

Wait a year or two and there will be a lot of tenants there, and yes most likely the majority of them will be foreigners too. But today? Who are you trying to fool.

My guess is that single men from middle east in their mid 20is will save the rental market in SG, where else could you find a new condo at so cheap rental per sqf. This low cost rental is too attractive to go unnoticed for long.

virgochew82
post Aug 24 2013, 12:30 AM

53 posts

My condo here also got many kwai. Fly here n there.
natman
post Aug 24 2013, 12:32 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Aug 24 2013, 12:30 AM)
My condo here also got many kwai. Fly here n there.
really which one ?

airline
post Aug 24 2013, 12:39 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

The condo or pub. Just came back from there
zoakies
post Aug 24 2013, 11:42 AM

155 posts

Pls dont spread rumours here...

Give us facts or its just another bullshit reply.
natman
post Aug 24 2013, 11:47 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Aug 24 2013, 11:42 AM)
Pls dont spread rumours here...

Give us facts or its just another bullshit reply.
Rumours what go ask jockey and the agents la aiyah.

How to find fact ? catch one for u to see ?? drool.gif

This post has been edited by natman: Aug 24 2013, 11:48 AM
airline
post Aug 24 2013, 12:05 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Which block
natman
post Aug 24 2013, 12:19 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Aug 24 2013, 12:05 PM)
Which block

Think not in the soho coz jockey saw it and when those agents are praying 7/15 they feel something weird.
virgochew82
post Aug 24 2013, 01:16 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 24 2013, 12:19 PM)
Think not in the soho coz jockey saw it and when those agents are praying 7/15 they feel something weird.
Guess the jockey himself also drunk, always see midnight ghosts appear there. Not need to wait until 7/15.
RomaNce
post Aug 24 2013, 01:48 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Aug 24 2013, 12:12 AM)
Oh yeah forgot already, you're the one who saw 300-350 cars there and estimated the number of tenants to that... Funny how none of these 350 tenants seem to equip their unit with light bulbs. Or perhaps save on tenaga bill, never open the lights...

Wait a year or two and there will be a lot of tenants there, and yes most likely the majority of them will be foreigners too. But today? Who are you trying to fool.

My guess is that single men from middle east in their mid 20is will save the rental market in SG, where else could you find a new condo at so cheap rental per sqf. This low cost rental is too attractive to go unnoticed for long.
I feel very funny because u like intentionally say scott cant rent out. Maybe u have no cash to buy at all and jealous. No. Need to explain to u because u are nobody for me at all.
Neil_Old
post Aug 24 2013, 05:00 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Aug 24 2013, 01:48 PM)
I feel very funny because u like intentionally say scott cant rent out. Maybe u have no cash to buy at all and jealous. No. Need to explain to u because u are nobody for me at all.
I never say cannot rent out, i say IS NOT rented out NOW. And thats a fact, your BS about 300+ cars and "many mat salleh staying there" is just that: BS.

Why you so stressed out about this place and trying to hype SG with lies? Give it some time instead because you are not fooling anyone here.

This post has been edited by Neil_Old: Aug 24 2013, 05:43 PM
zoakies
post Aug 24 2013, 05:37 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Aug 24 2013, 11:47 AM)
Rumours what go ask jockey and the agents la aiyah.

How to find fact ? catch one for u to see ??  drool.gif
I dont normally used my eyes to be eyes...seeing is believing...

Ppl can said whatever they like... just to scare someone out
natman
post Aug 24 2013, 05:45 PM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Aug 24 2013, 05:37 PM)
I dont normally used my eyes to be eyes...seeing is believing...

Ppl can said whatever they like... just to scare someone out
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif i just to scare someone out ok ??
forever1979
post Aug 24 2013, 06:45 PM

2,854 posts

can i know what is the developer price when Scot Garden launched ?
Asali
post Aug 24 2013, 07:24 PM

1,680 posts

if mot wrong should be RM2xx+
Clement1001
post Aug 24 2013, 10:50 PM

914 posts

I just feel like there's some one here who doesn't really like this Scott or maybe from other market competitors and just keep finding ways to bash the true value of it . hmm.gif
yltoh
post Aug 25 2013, 12:43 AM

608 posts

surrounded by many rundown buildings.. my opinion.. and there's not many mid to large size offices around that area
skcJVN
post Aug 25 2013, 12:52 AM

1,131 posts

Five year , hold for 5 year . OKR will be so different .
CMW123
post Aug 25 2013, 08:10 AM

3,774 posts

If undercon properties can wait for 5 years lah but completed and have to serve bank loan how? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by CMW123: Aug 25 2013, 08:11 AM
skcJVN
post Aug 25 2013, 09:25 AM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 25 2013, 08:10 AM)
If undercon properties can wait for 5 years lah but completed and have to serve bank loan how?  icon_question.gif
Flip it now , still can get huge profit before interest rate go high .
RomaNce
post Aug 29 2013, 12:06 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Aug 24 2013, 10:50 PM)
I just feel like there's some one here who doesn't really like this Scott or maybe from other market competitors and just keep finding ways to bash the true value of it . hmm.gif
I agreed
RomaNce
post Aug 29 2013, 12:07 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(skcJVN @ Aug 25 2013, 12:52 AM)
Five year , hold for 5 year . OKR will be so different .
thumbup.gif
RomaNce
post Aug 29 2013, 12:09 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Neil_Old @ Aug 24 2013, 05:00 PM)
I never say cannot rent out, i say IS NOT rented out NOW. And thats a fact, your BS about 300+ cars and "many mat salleh staying there" is just that: BS.

Why you so stressed out about this place and trying to hype SG with lies? Give it some time instead because you are not fooling anyone here.
I do not think u able to afford one unit here thats why sound angry. Well u can say whatever u like to say.
yeeck
post Aug 29 2013, 12:42 AM

3,577 posts

So you got a unit there with ghost? Wanna sell cheap? I don't care got what kwai, janji is cheap cheap cheap property rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by yeeck: Aug 29 2013, 12:43 AM
natman
post Aug 29 2013, 08:29 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 29 2013, 12:42 AM)
So you got a unit there with ghost? Wanna sell cheap? I don't care got what kwai, janji is cheap cheap cheap property  rclxms.gif
No i dont have a friend just sold his unit. I think its worth the money. theres quite many moving in already can hae a look at night.
gaikkee
post Aug 30 2013, 10:57 AM

17 posts

hi there...

i have a unit wanna let go...
price negotiable since sell direct, no need go thru agent...

higher level unit, facing highway...

interested pls PM me, Thx.

ryei
post Aug 30 2013, 05:40 PM

518 posts

anyone manage to rent a car park from the management? i got 2 cars.. feel like renting a unit in SG
natman
post Aug 31 2013, 07:56 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Aug 31 2013, 12:31 AM)
sejuknya  biggrin.gif
wear few more cloths, i boil water only whistling.gif whistling.gif
realtorviv
post Sep 1 2013, 10:13 PM

26 posts

Hey guys,

Is anyone willing to let go of their unit? I have a buyer who is really keen in buying one, but budget up to RM 430k only. If anyone is willing to let go at this price, please PM me..

Thanks!

reika_seo
post Sep 4 2013, 02:42 PM

The Scott Garden Soho ,Old Klang Road (Sales and Rent)

Property Type:Duplex
Tenure:Freehold
Title Type:Strata
Built-Up:775 sq. ft.
Asking Rental: RM 1500
Asking PriceRM 470,000
Bedrooms:1
Bathrooms:2
Maintenance Fee:RM 0.15 per s.f.
Unit type:Intermediate
Furnishing:Partly Furnished
Facilities:Barbecue Area, Business Centre, Cafeteria, Covered Parking, Gymnasium, Jogging Track, Mini Market, Nursery, Playground, Swimming Pool, Wading Pool, 24hr Security

Name: Eddy Chang from GS Realty Sdn Bhd
Phone Number: 010-2808830 (Call, sms, whatsapp)
email: weikit5849@gmail.com

We have a lot of different size units, please contact me for further information or an arrangement of viewing.

Thanks and have a nice day!!!

JamesPond
post Sep 4 2013, 03:11 PM

4,526 posts

i remember a place there the ceiling is only 7ft....near tesco
lostandfoundlove
post Sep 5 2013, 10:03 PM

123 posts

what is the last transacted price for 775 per sf?
reika_seo
post Sep 6 2013, 12:12 PM

Bank value can get 460k to 480k.

QUOTE(LCL01 @ Sep 4 2013, 02:46 PM)
Bank value how much?
reika_seo
post Sep 6 2013, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Sep 5 2013, 10:03 PM)
lostandfoundlove
post Sep 6 2013, 03:28 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(reika_seo @ Sep 6 2013, 12:14 PM)
Thanks for the feedback, are you an agent, buyer or seller? I intend to sell my unit.
Clement1001
post Sep 6 2013, 05:48 PM

914 posts

i suppose the current subsale price is around RM460K ~ RM500K !
reika_seo
post Sep 6 2013, 06:34 PM

Im an agent, feel free to contact me by (call, sms, whatsapp or pm)
My Hp is 010-2808830
Looking forward to receive your reply.

QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Sep 6 2013, 03:28 PM)
Thanks for the feedback, are you an agent, buyer or seller? I intend to sell my unit.
reika_seo
post Sep 6 2013, 06:35 PM

Yes you are right. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Sep 6 2013, 05:48 PM)
duckaton
post Sep 6 2013, 06:50 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Sep 6 2013, 05:48 PM)
and that is not worth it.
gaikkee
post Sep 13 2013, 10:05 AM

17 posts

i have a unit wanna let go...higher level unit, facing highway...

price negotiable, wanna sell direct w/o agent,

Oh_wow
post Sep 16 2013, 11:01 PM

59 posts

605psf price? Hmm..
Glcotan
post Sep 16 2013, 11:07 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(gaikkee @ Sep 13 2013, 10:05 AM)

pls pm me details.. cant seem to send you pm
cloner
post Sep 17 2013, 08:57 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(gaikkee @ Sep 13 2013, 10:05 AM)

berapa lui ?
virgochew82
post Sep 17 2013, 10:39 PM

53 posts

Wonder how the scott garden retail n soho doing there.
ryei
post Sep 25 2013, 08:09 PM

518 posts

any owner staying at scott garden now? mind to share how is the noise level from the pubs below?
cloner
post Sep 25 2013, 10:03 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Sep 25 2013, 08:09 PM)
any owner staying at scott garden now? mind to share how is the noise level from the pubs below?
yes im curious to know this oso
yltoh
post Sep 25 2013, 11:31 PM

608 posts

Hey guys, would like to know are most of the soho units been occupied by small offices or residences? as you know, many young people these days choose to stay in soho.
chengcheng
post Sep 25 2013, 11:37 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Sep 25 2013, 11:31 PM)
Hey guys, would like to know are most of the soho units been occupied by small offices or residences? as you know, many young people these days choose to stay in soho.
Not sure if chose to stay or no choice.

Rental is so expensive so I guess most has no choice.

ecin
post Sep 25 2013, 11:43 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lostandfoundlove @ Sep 5 2013, 10:03 PM)
QUOTE(reika_seo @ Sep 6 2013, 12:14 PM)
that looks very good, most of sub-sales purchasers are for investment or own-stay?

This post has been edited by ecin: Sep 25 2013, 11:43 PM
virgochew82
post Sep 26 2013, 11:03 PM

53 posts

heard my fren said 430k also hard to sell.
btw, how do you think ekocheras compare to scott? ekocheras has more than 1800++ ? will it be the same scenario?
small units all gone. . ''scratch head''
ecin
post Sep 26 2013, 11:15 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:03 PM)
heard my fren said 430k also hard to sell.
btw, how do you think ekocheras compare to scott? ekocheras has more than 1800++ ? will it be the same scenario?
small units all gone. . ''scratch head''
EkoCheras SOHO 250-meter/Service Apartment 600-meter real walking distance to MRT Line 1; Line 2 latest plan have one station nearby there also; Taman Maluri Ikea + Ikano is under-con; TRX is under-con

By e way, isn't earlier transacted already at 470K, your fren 430K hard to sell, smaller unit isn't it?

This post has been edited by ecin: Sep 26 2013, 11:18 PM
virgochew82
post Sep 26 2013, 11:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Sep 26 2013, 11:15 PM)
EkoCheras SOHO 250-meter/Service Apartment 600-meter real walking distance to MRT Line 1; Line 2 latest plan have one station nearby there also; Taman Maluri Ikea + Ikano is under-con; TRX is under-con

By e way, isn't earlier transacted already at 470K, your fren 430K hard to sell, smaller unit isn't it?
scott 600m to mid valley meanwhile ekocheras 600m to mrt. both place also very congested. eko smallest unit selling > 500k?? can sell 700k for 1 unit in 2017 and not sure when the mrt starts operate..
ecin
post Sep 26 2013, 11:34 PM

5,857 posts

When did Mid Valley build a Scott ??!?!??

Are you trying to say 6km, virgochew82? you don't know 6km = 6000 meters, NOT 600-meter ??

This post has been edited by ecin: Sep 26 2013, 11:53 PM
SUSdestiny6
post Sep 27 2013, 02:59 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:22 PM)
scott 600m to mid valley meanwhile ekocheras 600m to mrt. both place also very congested. eko smallest unit selling > 500k?? can sell 700k for 1 unit in 2017 and not sure when the mrt starts operate..
Scott Garden to Midvalley where got so near 600m sweat.gif i think around 1-1.5km got la....
locoroco2
post Sep 27 2013, 12:01 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(virgochew82 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:22 PM)
QUOTE(destiny6 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:59 AM)
Scott Garden to Midvalley where got so near 600m sweat.gif  i think around 1-1.5km got la....
Scott to Midvalley is almost 3KM (3000 meters / 600m x 5times / 1.5km x 2 times) ..

Pls refer google map below:

fiseel
post Sep 27 2013, 03:47 PM

92 posts

I have a unit at Scott Soho, Block A, wanted to let go. Ard 700 sqft. Anyone interested can PM me.
CloudAtla$
post Sep 28 2013, 08:28 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(fiseel @ Sep 27 2013, 03:47 PM)
I have a unit at Scott Soho, Block A, wanted to let go. Ard 700 sqft. Anyone interested can PM me.
How much is your asking price?
ryei
post Sep 29 2013, 03:02 PM

518 posts

i'm looking for a 700 sf unit at block B, facing pool
pls pm me if u do have any
qchichi
post Sep 30 2013, 02:42 PM

I'm looking for 700sft and 2 car parks unit, facing non-west.
Please pm me if you do have any.

Selectt
post Oct 1 2013, 04:10 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

scott garden is officially 6months after VP. Did tesco moved out from scott gardens?
forever1979
post Oct 1 2013, 05:24 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 1 2013, 04:10 PM)
scott garden is officially 6months after VP. Did tesco moved out from scott gardens?
I heard that also.

it could be pro and con for the residents there.
But for the shoplots, it will affect the crowd there for sure
Selectt
post Oct 1 2013, 05:43 PM

wattttt!!
1,708 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 1 2013, 05:24 PM)
I heard that also.

it could be pro and con for the residents there.
But for the shoplots, it will affect the crowd there for sure
uh? what are the pros of tesco moving out? shocking.gif their soho concept will failed if tesco moved out.
KChooz
post Oct 1 2013, 06:47 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Oct 1 2013, 05:43 PM)
uh? what are the pros of tesco moving out?  shocking.gif their soho concept will failed if tesco moved out.
Wow. That bad r the business at Tesco there?
ecin
post Oct 1 2013, 06:49 PM

5,857 posts

6 months only, too fast .. by the way, why move out?
nck
post Oct 1 2013, 07:42 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(qchichi @ Sep 30 2013, 03:42 PM)
I'm looking for 700sft and 2 car parks unit, facing non-west.
Please pm me if you do have any.

---deleted----

This post has been edited by nck: Oct 1 2013, 07:43 PM
nck
post Oct 1 2013, 07:44 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 1 2013, 07:49 PM)
6 months only, too fast .. by the way, why move out?
yup....why moving out? just curious.... hmm.gif
any news from tesco for reference?

This post has been edited by nck: Oct 1 2013, 07:45 PM
zoakies
post Oct 2 2013, 06:39 PM

155 posts

Did tesco moved out from scott gardens?
I dont think Tesco is moving out anytime soon from Scott Garden as their have contract with the landlord when they move in that time...

And normally, Tesco or other big hypermarket, they will signed at least 5 to 10 years of contract to make sure their rental is not rise or vice versa.

Even the business there is not as great as other Tesco hypermarket, but you guys have to know, this is not the stand-alone hypermarket, so therefore, they dont need to produce that sales volume.

BTW, their business is not as bad as we see tho... coz i am a frequent shopper there too... and i have shifted my groceries shopping from nearby NSK to Tesco, reason? U will know the quality of of the goods when one is local and one is UK based hypermarket smile.gif

Cheers...

dmitriklein
post Oct 2 2013, 06:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 2 2013, 06:39 PM)
I dont think Tesco is moving out anytime soon from Scott Garden as their have contract with the landlord when they move in that time...

And normally, Tesco or other big hypermarket, they will signed at least 5 to 10 years of contract to make sure their rental is not rise or vice versa.

Even the business there is not as great as other Tesco hypermarket, but you guys have to know, this is not the stand-alone hypermarket, so therefore, they dont need to produce that sales volume.

BTW, their business is not as bad as we see tho... coz i am a frequent shopper there too... and i have shifted my groceries shopping from nearby NSK to Tesco, reason? U will know the quality of of the goods when one is local and one is UK based hypermarket smile.gif

Cheers...
if a biz is bleeding money and there's no end in sight, normally they will rather one time cut off by paying the penalty. i never heard businesses whereby losing big money keep continue operating to lose even more money for sake of maintaining contract laugh.gif
JustNobody
post Oct 2 2013, 06:59 PM

2,004 posts

Have you people heard of fake tenancy recently... I heard got people use such method to cheat buyers to buy the property... The one I heard is subsale, they will show you the nice tenancy with great ROI, but once you bought it, the tenant will say bye bye and you end up to seek for new tenancy which the ROI will be much lower...

Something I saw is they kind of 'PA KAT' to gain buyer interests....

dmitriklein
post Oct 2 2013, 07:01 PM

21 posts

nowday many thing also can fake. wont surprise got fake tenancy smile.gif
duofor
post Oct 2 2013, 07:08 PM

63 posts

Who is the "tenant" actually?
zoakies
post Oct 2 2013, 07:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dmitriklein @ Oct 2 2013, 06:59 PM)
if a biz is bleeding money and there's no end in sight, normally they will rather one time cut off by paying the penalty. i never heard businesses whereby losing big money keep continue operating to lose even more money for sake of maintaining contract laugh.gif
Well, i guess what u meant here is right...but does it really losing big money? Is this Tesco really so quite until no one goes there and shop? As far as i know, i havent seen any 'small' Tesco closed down before... furthermore, as i know the rental rate they get in Scott Garden is as cheap as a warehouse to store their goods laugh.gif

It's a Win-Win situation tho.. whistling.gif
ecin
post Oct 2 2013, 08:58 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 2 2013, 06:39 PM)

Cheers...
Yeah, big name hypermarket and chain store they wouldn't simply close down any shops, definitely they've holding power and they know about business rule, it takes time to boom
ecin
post Oct 2 2013, 08:59 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Oct 2 2013, 06:59 PM)
Have you people heard of fake tenancy recently...  I heard got people use such method to cheat buyers to buy the property... The one I heard is subsale, they will show you the nice tenancy with great ROI, but once you bought it, the tenant will say bye bye and you end up to seek for new tenancy which the ROI will be much lower...

yeah, normally happen in Commercial property, more in Factory
cloner
post Oct 5 2013, 07:55 PM

1,101 posts

just in case anyone here looking for a unit, i have a client letting go their unit.. price is below market.. interest buyer pls pm me
Glcotan
post Oct 5 2013, 09:48 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(JustNobody @ Oct 2 2013, 06:59 PM)
Have you people heard of fake tenancy recently...  I heard got people use such method to cheat buyers to buy the property... The one I heard is subsale, they will show you the nice tenancy with great ROI, but once you bought it, the tenant will say bye bye and you end up to seek for new tenancy which the ROI will be much lower...

quite common le... i heard at least 3 cases b4...
Glcotan
post Oct 5 2013, 09:50 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Oct 5 2013, 07:55 PM)
just in case anyone here looking for a unit, i have a client letting go their unit.. price is below market.. interest buyer pls pm me
can share the price? and floor?
ace77
post Oct 5 2013, 09:52 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(dmitriklein @ Oct 2 2013, 06:59 PM)
Haha local or UK also, they took from the supplier. They will move out if the biz not hitting the target.

NSK in fact doing extremely well with fresh n cheap goods.
KChooz
post Oct 5 2013, 10:57 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Oct 5 2013, 07:55 PM)
What is the market asking price there now? Thx.
Glcotan
post Oct 6 2013, 07:31 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(KChooz @ Oct 5 2013, 10:57 PM)
What is the market asking price there now? Thx.
mostly 450k above
ecin
post Oct 6 2013, 07:06 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 6 2013, 04:24 PM)
Got 80% occupancy?
nowadays everywhere including landed don't have 80% occupancy within short period, many reasons
Glcotan
post Oct 6 2013, 08:23 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 6 2013, 04:24 PM)
Got 80% occupancy?
Very little lights... From npe side, est 15% gua..
ryei
post Oct 7 2013, 08:33 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 6 2013, 08:23 PM)
Very little lights... From npe side, est 15% gua..
i can confirmed that it is less than 15%.
probably 5%
Glcotan
post Oct 7 2013, 08:36 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Oct 7 2013, 08:33 PM)
i can confirmed that it is less than 15%.
probably 5%
Many still holding strong... Asking price stagnant but not coming down..
ryei
post Oct 7 2013, 08:41 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 7 2013, 08:36 PM)
Many still holding strong... Asking price stagnant but not coming down..
now everybody look and see, not much moving in price
after budget then we will see the movement
north or south, it depends.
cloner
post Oct 7 2013, 11:32 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 6 2013, 07:31 AM)
mostly 450k above
It's more like 480k above
KChooz
post Oct 8 2013, 12:31 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Oct 7 2013, 11:32 PM)
Wow!
ecin
post Oct 8 2013, 12:34 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ Oct 7 2013, 11:32 PM)
Then sales r moving I think
CloudAtla$
post Oct 8 2013, 05:35 AM

1,266 posts

Which pub is the most happening pub in scott garden?
Glcotan
post Oct 8 2013, 06:47 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Oct 7 2013, 08:41 PM)
now everybody look and see, not much moving in price
after budget then we will see the movement
north or south, it depends.
One more year if still same.. Then susah Liao...
zoakies
post Oct 8 2013, 12:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 8 2013, 06:47 AM)
I dont think it will be the same after a year... coz by the time all the building material cost is high...most of the property will not selling at this price anymore... it will definitely shoot up those subsale...
xin
post Oct 8 2013, 12:39 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 8 2013, 06:47 AM)
ya lo wont be same de, sure will increase ... but marginal berapa not sure .. in the middle of such busy road the hike will not be minimal i think
ecin
post Oct 8 2013, 01:29 PM

5,857 posts

I guess SOHO not widely accepted, it takes time
kang85
post Oct 8 2013, 01:43 PM

439 posts

my wife is hong leong bank housing loan banker so all off if need sell or buy house need loan also can find us 0187776673
thx
so if got any agent here also can find us o ....
Glcotan
post Oct 8 2013, 03:59 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(kang85 @ Oct 8 2013, 01:43 PM)
my wife is hong leong bank housing loan banker so all off if need sell or buy house need loan also can find us 0187776673
thx
so if got any agent here also can find us o ....
what is hongleong valuation for scott garden soho?
Hartanah
post Oct 8 2013, 05:10 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 8 2013, 12:28 PM)
I dont think it will be the same after a year... coz by the time all the building material cost is high...most of the property will not selling at this price anymore... it will definitely shoot up those subsale...
Yup....seputeh 9 gonna launch from 750psf to 800psf, foresee Scott will hit at least 750psf in another 1 or 2 yrs time.
AppreciativeMan
post Oct 8 2013, 09:19 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Oct 8 2013, 05:35 AM)
Which pub is the most happening pub in scott garden?
Sense & Hits Club..... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Damonzero
post Oct 9 2013, 08:07 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

If its commercial title, the electricity and water too?

Can we apply domestic rates for residential stay?
Glcotan
post Oct 9 2013, 10:08 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 9 2013, 08:07 PM)
If its commercial title, the electricity and water too?

Can we apply domestic rates for residential stay?
Case by case, I think empire subang able to convert
Damonzero
post Oct 9 2013, 10:14 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 9 2013, 10:08 PM)
Case by case, I think empire subang able to convert
I see, i should consult TNB or the SG management?
CloudAtla$
post Oct 10 2013, 07:52 AM

1,266 posts

Looking at the night life and pub in scott, soon the soho will become red light district, when occupancy is low and desperate owner need to rent out their soho.
goodchong
post Oct 10 2013, 08:50 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Oct 10 2013, 07:52 AM)
Looking at the night life and pub in scott, soon the soho will become red light district, when occupancy is low and desperate owner need to rent out their soho.
Yea quite a sleazy area.. not to mention that the music is so loud till 4-5am in the morning
The area is full of potential and sadden to see how it transformed
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 09:25 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ Oct 10 2013, 07:52 AM)
hm.. can rent for hourly rate?
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 09:26 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(goodchong @ Oct 10 2013, 08:50 AM)
Yea quite a sleazy area.. not to mention that the music is so loud till 4-5am in the morning
The area is full of potential and sadden to see how it transformed
this also explain why the occupancy is so low...
goodchong
post Oct 10 2013, 09:36 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 10 2013, 09:26 AM)
this also explain why the occupancy is so low...
With so many Soho launching in kl, one can't help but wonder if it's a doable investment?
Looking at Centrio Pantai hillpark, then Axis Soho, and now Scott garden. All launched with great expectation and sadly non able to make it.
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 09:57 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(goodchong @ Oct 10 2013, 09:36 AM)
With so many Soho launching in kl, one can't help but wonder if it's a doable investment?
Looking at Centrio Pantai hillpark, then Axis Soho, and now Scott garden. All launched with great expectation and sadly non able to make it.
I thought Centrio is quite good? seems to be a very peaceful and quiet place to live in
abgkik
post Oct 10 2013, 10:07 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 8 2013, 01:29 PM)
I guess SOHO not widely accepted, it takes time
SOHO require very good location... wink.gif
SOHO also have sooo many types and size.. when type, size and location are correct, the good acceptance is there..
abgkik
post Oct 10 2013, 10:10 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Oct 8 2013, 05:10 PM)
Yup....seputeh 9 gonna launch from 750psf to 800psf, foresee Scott will hit at least 750psf in another 1 or 2 yrs time.
hit at least 750psf syok sendiri or been bought? hmm.gif
goodchong
post Oct 10 2013, 10:11 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 10 2013, 09:57 AM)
I thought Centrio is quite good? seems to be a very peaceful and quiet place to live in
Centrio was built primary as commercial use, peace and quiet does not seems a good sign for any commercial building
goodchong
post Oct 10 2013, 10:11 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Oct 10 2013, 10:07 AM)
SOHO require very good location... wink.gif
SOHO also have sooo many types and size.. when type, size and location are correct, the good acceptance is there..
Absolutely agree, empire soho is one great example
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 10:12 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Oct 10 2013, 10:10 AM)
hit at least 750psf syok sendiri or been bought?  hmm.gif
ppl will still buy new launch... just wait for the music stop
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 10:12 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(goodchong @ Oct 10 2013, 10:11 AM)
Centrio was built primary as commercial use, peace and quiet does not seems a good sign for any commercial building
i like the quietness, haha.... actually looking for one unit if there is good bargain coming up
DrPitchard
post Oct 10 2013, 10:17 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(goodchong @ Oct 10 2013, 09:36 AM)
To be able to fork out RM2k/month for a 1 room accommodation, is really quite something. And bare in mind, there is no public transportation there, in terms of rail lines.
In order to be able to rent that place, it really has to be treated as a SOHO, a place to live and also work. Fashion designers, freelance IT consultants...etc.
And to make it worse, you'll have trouble sleeping because of the head banging music that is coming from the clubs beneath.

This place will really do well if it's converted into a hotel. Just have to get a few units together, and there you go!
Assuming a rental of RM200/night, even with a industry low occupation rate of 50%, that will yield RM3,000/month! Housekeeping lady will roughly cost RM100/month, averaged out with the assumption that she handles around 15 units.

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 10 2013, 09:57 AM)
Yeah, true, that's the impression I get too, peaceful and quiet place to live in. I guess those staying there must really be rich and loaded.
abgkik
post Oct 10 2013, 10:20 AM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(goodchong @ Oct 10 2013, 10:11 AM)
Centrio is very good for small office and home due to its peace and quite location.. but there is one big advantage that Centrio have that many investor do not know.. wink.gif
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 10:29 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 10 2013, 10:17 AM)
To be able to fork out RM2k/month for a 1 room accommodation, is really quite something. And bare in mind, there is no public transportation there, in terms of rail lines.
In order to be able to rent that place, it really has to be treated as a SOHO, a place to live and also work. Fashion designers, freelance IT consultants...etc.
And to make it worse, you'll have trouble sleeping because of the head banging music that is coming from the clubs beneath.

This place will really do well if it's converted into a hotel. Just have to get a few units together, and there you go!
Assuming a rental of RM200/night, even with a industry low occupation rate of 50%, that will yield RM3,000/month! Housekeeping lady will roughly cost RM100/month, averaged out with the assumption that she handles around 15 units.
Yeah, true, that's the impression I get too, peaceful and quiet place to live in. I guess those staying there must really be rich and loaded.
hotel is a good idea.. but getting through management approval might be a problem
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 10:30 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Oct 10 2013, 10:20 AM)
Centrio is very good for small office and home due to its peace and quite location.. but there is one big advantage that Centrio have that many investor do not know..  wink.gif
what is the advantage? morning alarm clock?
Damonzero
post Oct 10 2013, 10:41 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

I wondered if its suitable for young couple, took a youtube virtual tour, its really compact, everything seems in place except the location for washing machine and dryer (since no place to dry your clothes i.e balcony)
Dave Minion
post Oct 10 2013, 10:43 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 10 2013, 10:30 AM)
what is the advantage? morning alarm clock?
one hidden advantage is, many air stewardesses staying there, swimming, poolside partying in the weekend drool.gif

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 10 2013, 10:41 AM)
I wondered if its suitable for young couple, took a youtube virtual tour, its really compact, everything seems in place except the location for washing machine and dryer (since no place to dry your clothes i.e balcony)
may i hav the utube virtual link? icon_rolleyes.gif

Damonzero
post Oct 10 2013, 11:03 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Dave Minion @ Oct 10 2013, 10:43 AM)
one hidden advantage is, many air stewardesses staying there, swimming, poolside partying in the weekend  drool.gif
may i hav the utube virtual link?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Here u go:-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ruo1usU3hJA
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 11:13 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 10 2013, 11:03 AM)
no video on the facilities wor
Damonzero
post Oct 10 2013, 11:18 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 10 2013, 11:13 AM)
no video on the facilities wor
Facilities got also but its 3D rendered so no point post here la hehe
abgkik
post Oct 11 2013, 12:45 PM

2,142 posts

one hidden advantage is, many air stewardesses staying there, swimming, poolside partying in the weekend  drool.gif
drool.gif
xin
post Oct 11 2013, 12:54 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

may i hav the utube virtual link?  icon_rolleyes.gif
drool.gif you sure onot ? why all staying there ? got contract with some sirlines ?
Glcotan
post Oct 11 2013, 02:03 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Oct 10 2013, 10:20 AM)
Centrio is very good for small office and home due to its peace and quite location.. but there is one big advantage that Centrio have that many investor do not know..  wink.gif
if got some photo lagi best..
locoroco2
post Oct 11 2013, 04:24 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Oct 11 2013, 12:45 PM)
drool.gif
QUOTE(xin @ Oct 11 2013, 12:54 PM)
drool.gif  you sure onot ? why all staying there ? got contract with some sirlines ?
QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 11 2013, 02:03 PM)
if got some photo lagi best..
I double check de, this thread is really about "Scott Garden" not Centrio.

Btw, can post the photos of Centrio swimming pool in Centrio thread anyone? icon_rolleyes.gif

P.S. izzit Korean Airline? shocking.gif

Damonzero
post Oct 14 2013, 07:32 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Went to view an unit today, its really small, much smaller den what we saw on photos.

Really not practical to stay even for couple, spaces to allocate washing machine, fridge, dryer, wardrobe will be an issue.

Glcotan
post Oct 14 2013, 08:41 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 14 2013, 07:32 PM)
Went to view an unit today, its really small, much smaller den what we saw on photos.

Really not practical to stay even for couple, spaces to allocate washing machine, fridge, dryer, wardrobe will be an issue.
That's my feeling too, probably need to get the garden unit.. Else a bit small even just for newly wed
ecin
post Oct 14 2013, 10:36 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 14 2013, 07:32 PM)

775 duplex?
Damonzero
post Oct 14 2013, 11:12 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 14 2013, 08:41 PM)
That's my feeling too, probably need to get the garden unit.. Else a bit small even just for newly wed
Not to mention small toilets, both ground and bedroom toilet doh.gif

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 14 2013, 10:36 PM)
775 duplex?
Yes.
ctlim78
post Oct 15 2013, 12:42 AM

98 posts

got unifi coverage at scott garden residences ??
abgkik
post Oct 15 2013, 12:10 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(locoroco2 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:24 PM)
I double check de, this thread is really about "Scott Garden" not Centrio.

Btw, can post the photos of Centrio swimming pool in Centrio thread anyone?  icon_rolleyes.gif

P.S. izzit Korean Airline?  shocking.gif
don't hijack the thread.. please focus on Scott Garden.. laugh.gif
maldiniho
post Oct 15 2013, 01:43 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

OKR seeing quite a few projects lately. Kudos to those who bought the SG, can ride along the ever increasing PSF price
Xccess
post Oct 15 2013, 02:03 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

Been to Scott Garden weekly for drinking session dunno for how many donkey months already, only had the chance to step into Tesco yesterday, business was extremely quiet, those phone booth also hitting flies...then again could be due to Monday.

Business should improve upon completion of Petalz, KL South and Avantas. Traffic condition will worsen.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 15 2013, 02:15 PM
forever1979
post Oct 16 2013, 09:04 AM

2,854 posts

If wait for Petalz and Avatas, then die lor

Petal not even started piling......

But Pteso else wise is doing extremely good like Tesco Ampang and Tesco Puchong, rite?

juststayreal
post Oct 16 2013, 10:18 AM

255 posts

2k++ rental? bullshit la.
If you compare this SG SOHO with other similar properties (based on sf and market price), its average rental price should be among 1.2-1.4k.

Invest in SOHO is RISKY, especially in country like Malaysia. Even shops and office lots in city centre (OKR is more like a midway between great business areas) can't be fully occupied, you want to invest in SOHO in a place rather.. notorious, cannot la. SOHO is good if it's in strategic location and tranquil surrounding, but obviously it's not the case here with all the pubs there.

Only SOHO built in exact KL centre (KLCC) can be profitable.
Although I live near here (Taman Desa), I don't see much potential in it and the public security might get worse as well. Just look around that area, shops near SG are so old and broken, how can it become a thriving business district?
Glcotan
post Oct 16 2013, 10:34 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(juststayreal @ Oct 16 2013, 10:18 AM)
If you compare this SG SOHO with other similar properties (based on sf and market price), its average rental price should be among 1.2-1.4k.

Invest in SOHO is RISKY, especially in country like Malaysia. Even shops and office lots in city centre (OKR is more like a midway between great business areas) can't be fully occupied, you want to invest in SOHO in a place rather.. notorious,  cannot la. SOHO is good if it's in strategic location and tranquil surrounding, but obviously it's not the case here with all the pubs there.

Although I live near here (Taman Desa), I don't see much potential in it and the public security might get worse as well. Just look around that area, shops near SG are so old and broken, how can it become a thriving business district?
1.4k cant cover installment
shadow_walker
post Oct 16 2013, 12:47 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(juststayreal @ Oct 16 2013, 10:18 AM)

Invest in SOHO is RISKY, especially in country like Malaysia. Even shops and office lots in city centre (OKR is more like a midway between great business areas) can't be fully occupied, you want to invest in SOHO in a place rather.. notorious,  cannot la. SOHO is good if it's in strategic location and tranquil surrounding, but obviously it's not the case here with all the pubs there.

i think the only SOHOs development in KL thats kinda okay is Axis Sohu & Centrio

1) Axis Sohu - helped by the connectivity of it (LRT at doorstep, beside mrr2, expat market there, shopping complex upgrading below)

rental around 1.8k-2k for residential use, biz use (2.5k-3k rental)

2) Centrio- very nice surrounding,design,very high class, located at Bangsar

rental around 5k for soho (office use)

Scott garden not much info yet.

any taikors wanna share real life info? tqvm notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Clement1001
post Oct 16 2013, 12:48 PM

914 posts

most of the purchaser are still holding strong at RM460K and above. The only investor who are making profit will be those block A&B. For those who have bought block C, might need to wait few more years for the OKR to redefine itself.
Glcotan
post Oct 16 2013, 02:19 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Oct 16 2013, 12:47 PM)
i think the only SOHOs development in KL thats kinda okay is Axis Sohu & Centrio

1) Axis Sohu - helped by the connectivity of it (LRT at doorstep, beside mrr2, expat market there, shopping complex upgrading below)

rental around 1.8k-2k for residential use, biz use (2.5k-3k rental)

2) Centrio- very nice surrounding,design,very high class, located at Bangsar

rental around 5k for soho (office use)

Scott garden not much info yet.

any taikors wanna share real life info? tqvm notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Centrio is not in Bangsar.. should be pantai dalam..

rental lower than 3k can get

This post has been edited by Glcotan: Oct 16 2013, 02:20 PM
shadow_walker
post Oct 16 2013, 04:41 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 16 2013, 02:19 PM)
Centrio is not in Bangsar.. should be pantai dalam..

rental lower than 3k can get
hahaha correct2..bangsar south or sumthing..lulzz

yup the 5k rental figure i got from my lawyer..his office is at centrio, the bigger ones at the 3rd floor so they have this nice lawn outside office. maybe thats why more exp
RomaNce
post Oct 16 2013, 11:13 PM

603 posts

I m not a agent. I am owner of SG sohos. Confirm 2 to 2.5k rental for 775sf ff unit. No need to prove n is up to individual believe it or not.
Glcotan
post Oct 17 2013, 06:17 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Oct 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
I m not a agent. I am owner of SG sohos. Confirm 2 to 2.5k rental for 775sf ff unit. No need to prove n is up to individual believe it or not.
2-2.5 no need to prove,it's there.
Asali
post Oct 17 2013, 07:59 AM

1,680 posts

Majority rental rate is around 2k and above or some owner just being too lucky?
ahdar
post Oct 17 2013, 09:11 AM

224 posts

How is scott soho sub sales market? Occupancy rate more than 30%?
max2k
post Oct 17 2013, 02:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ahdar @ Oct 17 2013, 09:11 AM)
How is scott soho sub sales market? Occupancy rate more than 30%?
It's was written in the earlier post.
Damonzero
post Oct 17 2013, 08:15 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Just check with the agent, rental is RM1.8k - RM2k.

Occupancy around 50%
Glcotan
post Oct 17 2013, 09:24 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 17 2013, 08:15 PM)

Occupancy around 50%
50%!
I certainly dont see that much lights at night.. will try to take photo next time
max2k
post Oct 17 2013, 10:41 PM

236 posts

50% occupancy ? Don't think so.. Go there at night u ll see
cybermaster98
post Oct 17 2013, 11:14 PM

4,440 posts

Occupancy around 50%
Im sure u know better than to trust agents rite? Go ask any agent in Mont Kiara and they will say occupancy rates are min 80% at each condo. But take a drive around at 8pm at night on a working day and ull see the complete opposite.
Neil_Old
post Oct 17 2013, 11:58 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 17 2013, 06:17 AM)
2-2.5 no need to prove,it's there.
Yaya confirm 2K+, those 53 SG condos listed between RM1350-1500 in iproperty (last 2 weeks) is all fake. Don't forget many gweilo there also, very popular with the expats. But last but not least, don't forget no need to prove anything.

Damonzero
post Oct 18 2013, 07:26 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

I think the highest can fetch 2k, 2.5k i dont think so (as of oct 2013)
Glcotan
post Oct 18 2013, 07:39 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:14 PM)
Im sure u know better than to trust agents rite? Go ask any agent in Mont Kiara and they will say occupancy rates are min 80% at each condo. But take a drive around at 8pm at night on a working day and ull see the complete opposite.
Need to take at least 30% discount from agents words
meteoraniac
post Oct 18 2013, 08:10 PM

1,099 posts

Occupancy around 50%
20% max.
Glcotan
post Oct 18 2013, 08:33 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Oct 18 2013, 08:08 PM)
jia lat.. 1.5k cannot cover installment le
Glcotan
post Oct 18 2013, 08:36 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Oct 18 2013, 08:10 PM)
20% max.
ya.. i estimated 15-20% only
cloner
post Oct 18 2013, 10:53 PM

1,101 posts

unit 460k for sale.. owner letting go coz going for something bigger ...
KChooz
post Oct 19 2013, 09:11 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Oct 18 2013, 08:08 PM)
Looks like the rates are steadily dropping...
KChooz
post Oct 19 2013, 09:13 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 18 2013, 08:33 PM)
jia lat.. 1.5k cannot cover installment le
I pray for all those who bought subsale for rental investments.
forever1979
post Oct 19 2013, 10:33 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Oct 18 2013, 08:10 PM)
20% max.
I concurred that 20% is max.
I pass by quite frequent, day and nite.
forever1979
post Oct 19 2013, 10:35 AM

2,854 posts

I don't think many bought for investment from sub-sales as the yield is not attractive.
Own stay is possible.
Glcotan
post Oct 19 2013, 02:34 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(KChooz @ Oct 19 2013, 09:11 AM)
Looks like the rates are steadily dropping...
Wait another one year see how...
zoakies
post Oct 19 2013, 06:14 PM

155 posts

The last one laughing to the bank will be the person who has a unit in Scott Garden... no matter sub-sale buyer for now or those bought 3 years back...

In near future... after all the big 'hoohaa' development in OKR... no matter this place is haunted or not... got occupancy or not... it's still a good place to live or invest...

Look at all those project coming up in OKR... it's madness i can say... esp. 9 SEPUTEH development.....
ecin
post Oct 19 2013, 06:14 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 19 2013, 06:14 PM)
The last one laughing to the bank will be the person who has a unit in Scott Garden... no matter sub-sale buyer for now or those bought 3 years back...

In near future... after all the big 'hoohaa' development in OKR... no matter this place is haunted or not... got occupancy or not... it's still a good place to live or invest...

Look at all those project coming up in OKR... it's madness i can say... esp. 9 SEPUTEH development.....
roughly how much back then?
zoakies
post Oct 19 2013, 06:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 19 2013, 06:14 PM)
roughly how much back then?
If i not mistaken is about RM 2xxk plus onwards... depend on which stage and size they buy....

My fren bought a unit at RM 300k. During that time, she just pay RM 8k and pay nothing (DIBS) till VP...early this year she sell off the unit at RM 430k for 775sqf...

Well, its still a good profit tho...
ecin
post Oct 19 2013, 07:47 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 19 2013, 06:18 PM)
If i not mistaken is about RM 2xxk plus onwards... depend on which stage and size they buy....

My fren bought a unit at RM 300k. During that time, she just pay RM 8k and pay nothing (DIBS) till VP...early this year she sell off the unit at RM 430k for 775sqf...

Well, its still a good profit tho...
good deal!
karpkarpkarp
post Oct 19 2013, 11:12 PM

142 posts

helo,
anybody renting out your parking lot? please PM me the price. TQ.
Glcotan
post Oct 20 2013, 02:12 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 19 2013, 06:14 PM)

like this you going to buy any scott garden subsales or not?
zoakies
post Oct 20 2013, 12:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 20 2013, 02:12 AM)
like this you going to buy any scott garden subsales or not?
Will do actually... i am just look see look see at the moment... have few option, it's matter which floor and facing only...
SUSMatrix
post Oct 20 2013, 12:51 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Mar 27 2013, 01:26 PM)
Consider cheap. in KL at least RM600K for pigeon hole.

Soon KL all stay in a bed in a cage like HK people back in the 80's/90's (maybe still got today).
Glcotan
post Oct 20 2013, 01:27 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 20 2013, 12:49 PM)
Will do actually... i am just look see look see at the moment... have few option, it's matter which floor and facing only...
can share with us after you buy and your exit plan, so the rest can benefits from your kungfu.
zoakies
post Oct 20 2013, 02:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 20 2013, 01:27 PM)
can share with us after you buy and your exit plan, so the rest can benefits from your kungfu.
Sure will do... Wait for my updates then wink.gif

Cheers
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 03:33 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 20 2013, 12:51 PM)
Consider cheap. in KL at least RM600K for pigeon hole.

Soon KL all stay in a bed in a cage like HK people back in the 80's/90's (maybe still got today).
Hongkong human cage home still around. Was in Hong Kong when there's a fire in one of the building on Flower street, some old folks living in cage home died in the incident.

Malaysia still plenty of land, don't worry biggrin.gif . Singapore will be the first to experience if cage home hit the trend, now is shoe box trend.

This post has been edited by Xccess: Oct 20 2013, 03:39 PM
SUSMatrix
post Oct 20 2013, 04:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 03:33 PM)
Hongkong human cage home still around. Was in Hong Kong when there's a fire in one of the building on Flower street, some old folks living in cage home died in the incident.

Malaysia still plenty of land, don't worry  biggrin.gif . Singapore will be the first to experience if cage home hit the trend, now is shoe box trend.
Yes, Malaysia got land, but who owns it? Unless you wants to stay in some far away rural area and then drive to work in the city, rising housing cost in city areas is a major problem.
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 04:53 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 20 2013, 04:37 PM)
Yes, Malaysia got land, but who owns it? Unless you wants to stay in some far away rural area and then drive to work in the city, rising housing cost in city areas is a major problem.
That is why if one can afford to commit a unit, it is better to do it as early as possible. I'm sure the move in rate for SG will improve over time. Many still waiting for 2014 budget news.

Glcotan
post Oct 20 2013, 05:29 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 04:53 PM)
That is why if one can afford to commit a unit, it is better to do it as early as possible. I'm sure the move in rate for SG will improve over time. Many still waiting for 2014 budget news.
i am monitoring the trend and see how it goes first. at the moment, i think can still wait... at least occupancy reach 30% ifrst
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 06:02 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 20 2013, 05:29 PM)
i am monitoring the trend and see how it goes first. at the moment, i think can still wait... at least occupancy reach 30% ifrst
Ya, better to monitor for the time being. The bars and bistros are doing quite well, Remedy were doing so well that they open another outlet on the same level. This place suitable for young generation and expat.

AppreciativeMan
post Oct 20 2013, 08:50 PM

1,801 posts

How to compare to HK? Lately HK friend jus say.... a new launch project in HK, 3xxsf............... guess the selling price?!
HKD13,000,000.00!!!
Glcotan
post Oct 20 2013, 10:37 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 06:02 PM)
Ya, better to monitor for the time being. The bars and bistros are doing quite well, Remedy were doing so well that they open another outlet on the same level. This place suitable for young generation and expat.
The night life is very happening.. But it's not helping the resi
Xccess
post Oct 20 2013, 10:42 PM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,771 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 20 2013, 10:37 PM)
The night life is very happening.. But it's not helping the resi
At least it helps create awareness, free advertisement. brows.gif

Glcotan
post Oct 21 2013, 07:18 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 10:42 PM)
At least it helps create awareness, free advertisement.  brows.gif
rclxms.gif that's how it drag my attention biggrin.gif
karpkarpkarp
post Nov 3 2013, 11:14 PM

142 posts

scott soho doing very well it seems. occupancy rate is climbing up fast. any idea how much the psf now??
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 12:07 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Oct 16 2013, 11:25 PM)
bro Tenant use it for what biz? Family stay inside?
I have been to SG lately. Compare to 2 mths ago, more people are moving in, especially on higher floors.

Some of the units are converted into office. You can easily see their company logo at the entrance of each unit. I guess getting an office with the rate of 2k per month still consider cheap in KL.
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 12:35 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Nov 4 2013, 12:27 AM)
cheap for dual purpose -> office + stay
For a freelancer, SOHO unit would be ideal for stay+office. Not for a big family.

But I noticed, those are really office. People start to move in some office chair and desk. If you have a chance, drop by the lobby during weekdays. You will find a lot of the tenant moving their furniture in.
juliet0716
post Nov 4 2013, 12:43 AM

Is there any one having any idea of how much is the initial launching price for block c, higher floor, facing KLCC and PJ view?

Your reply is highly appreciated.
forever1979
post Nov 4 2013, 05:33 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 20 2013, 03:33 PM)

Malaysia still plenty of land, don't worry  biggrin.gif . Singapore will be the first to experience if cage home hit the trend, now is shoe box trend.
yup, hongkong small island no choice, 6-7 million easily.
M'sia yes plenty of land. but KV is getting scare.
Those hulu area those day, i.e. Hulu Langat, Dengkil and Semenyih, now is very sought after.
2 more generation, KV is like Hong Kong, possible. (if those Bangla keep coming in and no proper maintenance for the old buildings)
Glcotan
post Nov 4 2013, 06:29 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(juliet0716 @ Nov 4 2013, 12:43 AM)
Is there any one having any idea of how much is the initial launching price for block c, higher floor, facing KLCC and PJ view?

Your reply is highly appreciated.
Why you want to know? If you are buying now... The launching price is really irrelevant ...
Should be around 300k... Depending on size and floor
Glcotan
post Nov 4 2013, 06:30 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Nov 4 2013, 12:07 AM)
I have been to SG lately. Compare to 2 mths ago, more people are moving in, especially on higher floors.

Some of the units are converted into office. You can easily see their company logo at the entrance of each unit. I guess getting an office with the rate of 2k per month still consider cheap in KL.
Good to hear.
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 08:51 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Nov 4 2013, 12:40 AM)
Home Office also need chair and desk mah, so long got bed can zz already.
my DSL's upstair living room full of chair/ desk/ modems/ printers/ PC/ Notebook/ phones etc even I am not homebiz  icon_rolleyes.gif
If you move in 4 sets of desk and chairs to a 775 sq ft unit, I dont think you have space for your bed. hmm.gif
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 09:10 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Nov 4 2013, 06:29 AM)
Why you want to know? If you are buying now... The launching price is really irrelevant ...
An agent told me that for Block C Level 16 and above, the selling price starting from 480k.
KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 12:22 PM

207 posts

With 9 Seputeh selling price 7xx psf, Scott Garden SOHO will definitely increase in the near future. OKR property will continue to increase. This is juz my 2 cents. hmm.gif
juliet0716
post Nov 4 2013, 05:59 PM

Thanks very much, cos I am intending to buy one in SG, however, I need to calculate how much is the rpgt I have to bear if I wanna increasing transaction price.

KL_ppl
post Nov 4 2013, 09:51 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(juliet0716 @ Nov 4 2013, 05:59 PM)
Thanks very much, cos I am intending to buy one in SG, however, I need to calculate how much is the rpgt I have to bear if I wanna increasing transaction price.
I don't think you can sell it within first 3 yrs. Considering RGBT, I would advise you to get higher floor.

If I am a tenant and paying 2k rental, I would like to get higher floor with better view. nod.gif
karpkarpkarp
post Nov 4 2013, 11:23 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Nov 4 2013, 09:10 AM)
An agent told me that for Block C Level 16 and above, the selling price starting from 480k.
block c facing kl can fetch higher price. the view is totally different from other blocks. seeing is believing. go check it out yourself.
karpkarpkarp
post Nov 4 2013, 11:28 PM

142 posts

impossible 300k.
block c was the final phase launched. the price was about 540k for floor 20 above, in 2010.
Glcotan
post Nov 5 2013, 07:05 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(KL_ppl @ Nov 4 2013, 08:51 AM)
If you move in 4 sets of desk and chairs to a 775 sq ft unit, I dont think you have space for your bed.  hmm.gif
One or two table still ok.. Else feel very cramp liao
KL_ppl
post Nov 6 2013, 12:30 PM

207 posts

A lot of new owners/tenants are moving their new furniture. Traffic jam at the lobby and lift area. mad.gif

0.1754sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:08 AM