Phuket, Phi Phi & Phang-Nga Bay V2, Tips & Info on Pg 1

oOoproz
post Apr 16 2019, 05:15 PM

1,335 posts

Anyone got any Phuket Itinerary to share? I'm planning to go for 4 days, and it will be my first time going too, thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by oOoproz: Apr 16 2019, 05:16 PM
Al3x0174
post May 6 2019, 12:29 PM

227 posts

Just got back from Phuket 5 days 4 nights. Last day to travel back only.

1st day - RR at hotel. Reached about 4-5pm. ate at a restaurant called Sweet and Sour at Karon Beach. Highly recommended Authentic Thai restaurant. The road in between BW and novotel Hotel. Leading to Karon Hillside Hotel. went to 7-11 for some snacks and foods and chill in hotel.

2nd day went Patong beach and walk around town. Went back hotel and rest then go to Bangla street for some nightlife sight seeing.

3rd day went to the beach to walk around.

4th day went for massage and chilling at hotel

5th day fly back.

I used the 3 days pass bus. 499 baht for 3 days. quite good if you are staying near the bus stop. 500M or less. They stop at hotspots. Cheapest transportation but the timing not reliable. its early most of the time. so expect to be at the station at least 30 minutes before then time. any other transportation will cost 300 - 1000 one way. never tried those tuk tuk or motocycle taxi. I heard its a scam.

Overall I spent about RM1,300 there for 2 person. Food, Shopping and transportation.

Transportation is 1,340 baht - 500 + 170 x 2 person. 170 is one way for bus to go back airport. I didn't spent any on taxi, grab, etc. just bus and walk. just PhuketSmartBus

Shopping - 2000 baht more or less

Balance all I spent on food. ate many seafoods. Most of my meals are ordering a few dishes. Each meal costs 6-700 baht. most expensive meal I had is about 1600 baht. lobster and crabs.

If wanna save money then go for more simple meal. could costs only 100 baht per person.
Zelmel
post Jun 20 2019, 08:48 AM

493 posts

Going to Phuket with parents. Is it advisable to rent a car to move around?
Which company is recommended?
Al3x0174
post Jun 20 2019, 09:21 AM

227 posts

Yes. public transport and taxi or grab is expensive. RM100 for a 20KM ride. I took bus but those are good only if you can walk and hotel is near (500M) from bus stop
the 90s P
post Aug 2 2019, 03:39 PM

Probation

https://pictr.com/images/2019/08/02/5gm1jZ.md.jpg

I've been there for 3 times on the past 2 years!
Anyone who planning to traveling in Phuket can refer to my blog smile.gif!

http://www.journalb.co/2019/07/phuket-thai...ary-things.html
tohff7
post Sep 2 2019, 11:32 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,559 posts

Just got a simple question.

Cheaper to buy alcohol in KLIA when departing or at Phuket Airport after arrival?

thanks a lot in advance
lai_dm
post Oct 7 2019, 11:59 PM

1,774 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 19 2018, 01:42 PM)
i read a few pages back... some say yes.. some say no.. better safe than sorry..
thai police checked my license, yes msia license accepted
Icehart
post Oct 9 2019, 08:41 PM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Oct 7 2019, 11:59 PM)
thai police checked my license, yes msia license accepted
Yep.
Hatyai & Phuket usually 90% pass.
Bangkok check - 50/50.
Pattaya - 90% fail.
Chiang Mai - 60% fail.

Choose.
guailow83
post Oct 23 2019, 05:04 PM

516 posts

hi guys, will be organizing a company trip for 9pax to Phuket. anyone have itinerary to share for 4D3N?
also any recommendation where to get good deal ground tour package include pickup from/to Airport.
will be staying at Patong Beach Hotel.

tenkiu~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Dec 12 2019, 12:46 AM

1,363 posts

Guys penang to phuket, what is the cheapest way to go now in december? Last minute booking all the flights price now is too high. Besides plane what other options?
Al3x0174
post Dec 12 2019, 11:17 AM

227 posts

train? bus? ferry?
slimboytim P
post Jan 5 2020, 04:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(sunami @ Dec 6 2016, 03:48 PM)
Hi All,

Im going to Phuket this month...have anyone have any travel agency which have good reputation for phi phi island tour for a day package?

First time going to phuket...

i found this..

http://www.phukettoursdirect.com/phi-phi-islands-tours.html
Phi Phi Islands + Khai Island by Speedboat 1450 THB

cheap?  icon_question.gif

Thanks in advance.
Hi! I know this is a little late, but perhaps it can help out someone else in future! I've just spend the past month travelling in Thailand and I took a couple of boat trips in Phuket & in Koh Phi Phi.

What I found is that generally the group tours are typically packed with people - and I had a much better experience on a private boat trip. I used Five Star Tours to reserve a private trip from Phuket. It was a little bit more expensive but well worth the extra!
slimboytim P
post Jan 5 2020, 04:55 PM

Probation

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 2 2019, 11:32 PM)
Just got a simple question.

Cheaper to buy alcohol in KLIA when departing or at Phuket Airport after arrival?

thanks a lot in advance
Much cheaper to buy it in Phuket once you arrive!
holyghost
post Jan 13 2020, 05:19 PM

337 posts

anyone know what's the price now for shows like fantasea, kickboxing, cabaret show n etc?
wigneswr
post Jan 19 2020, 01:27 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Jan 13 2020, 05:19 PM)
anyone know what's the price now for shows like fantasea, kickboxing, cabaret show n etc?
Search in KLOOK. I got the tickets through it much cheaper than buying direct.
gilabola
post Nov 21 2023, 09:25 PM

646 posts

I did my hotel reservation on booking.com and was offered 15% off for airport transfer. Phuket airport- Kata (includes returh trip) costs Rm180. Is this a good deal? I’ve 3 people travelling.

If I were to take a taxi it would costs easily RM120 one way to Kata?

This post has been edited by gilabola: Nov 24 2023, 12:04 AM
Icehart
post Nov 23 2023, 11:48 AM

14,304 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Nov 21 2023, 09:25 PM)
I did my hotel reservation on bookin.com and was offered a 15% of airport transfer. Phuket airport- Kata (includes returh trip) costs Rm180. Is this a good deal? I’ve 3 people travelling.

If I were to take a taxi it would costs easily RM120 one way to Kata?
I think it's fair value.
Previous I took Patong to Airport taxi is around 600b one way.
Micky78
post Dec 4 2023, 02:03 AM

1,094 posts

back from phuket from 27nov to 1 dec... stay at karon (phuket orchid resort), mainly russia stay at karon... i felt very strange... spend most of time in hotel n went to illuzion in one of the night.. spend 200thb n 260thb for transport via bolt app to and n back taken a bike.. long story😊😊

phuket airport is very modern but very busy and full of people

37 Pages « < 35 36 37Top

0.0146sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:52 PM